We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Roomzzz Chester City

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Roomzzz Chester City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

590 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 585: English reviews
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for an overnight stay with my wife.Can't fault the accommodation, new and spotlessly clean near to the city centre.It was full of hen parties from, I would guess by their charming accents, Liverpool.The rooms have adjoining doors with the other apartments. I was kept awake most of the night by a female from the next room who was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 186460JohnB
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

What great concept this is, the rooms provide all you need for short or long stays whether its business or leisure. We have never come across a hotel that provides such good facilities ie a fully equipped kitchen and laundry including a safe. The room itself was very clean with ample space. An adequate continental breakfast was also provided free...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chriswA2424BT
Salford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Fabulous room, all you need and more! Professional staff, nothing too much trouble! Thanks Michael on reception. Totally recommend Roomzzzz to someone wanting a comfortable, clean, modern room close to city centre.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo C
Chris-Roomzzz, Manager at Roomzzz Chester City, responded to this review

Dear Jo C, Thank you for choosing to stay at Roomzzz Chester City. We do pride ourselves in providing the very best experience to all of our guests and I am happy to read Michael took care of you during your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best Regards Chris Davies Assistant Hotel...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I've always loved the hotel roomz , I've stayed at the one in Manchester and thought I would treat my husband to Valentine's Day at roomz Chester for the night . We booked a penthouse suite ! Amazing it was gorgeous . I just love how it has your own kitchen so you can bring your own food and supplies...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank helen B
Chris-Roomzzz, Manager at Roomzzz Chester City, responded to this review

Dear helen B, Thank you for your lovely review of Roomzzz Chester City. I am very pleased to read Nathan looked after you during your Valentines Day visit, I'll be sure to pass on you praise to him. We do hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards Chris Davies Assistant Hotel Manager The Roomzzz Royalty Club gives all members...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Their location was spot on, opposite the racecourse and just a 5 min walk to the city, with all it's shops , cafe's, bars etc. The rooms were superb, well equipped and the staff very helpful. All in all an excellent weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
Roomzzz-Chester, Front Office Manager at Roomzzz Chester City, responded to this review

Dear David P, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us at Roomzzz Chester City. We hope to see your back in Chester in the near future. Our Roomzzz Royalty Club gives all members an instant 15% discount, faster wi-fi plus flexible cancellation and payment. Kind Regards Michael Hayes Guest Service Assistant

Dorset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Have stayed here probably 30 times over the last few months while on business. Very comfy rooms with fridge, stove, microwave and dishwasher means you can eat in your room and stay in for the night. Rooms are a good size. Beds very comfy and bathrooms (with under floor heating) are perfect. Only gripe is insufficient parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ILWUK
Roomzzz-Chester, Front Office Manager at Roomzzz Chester City, responded to this review

Dear ILWUK, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us at Roomzzz Chester City. We hope to see your back in Chester in the near future. Our Roomzzz Royalty Club gives all members an instant 15% discount, faster wi-fi plus flexible cancellation and payment. Kind Regards Michael Hayes Guest Service Assistant

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were visiting Chester as a couple for the first time, and it was also our first experience of a Roomzzz hotel. This hotel is perfectly located for the many lovely bars, restaurants and shopping that the city has to offer. The room was large, immaculately kept and comfortable. The kitchenette allowed us to make lunches and snacks between going...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert C
Roomzzz-Chester, Front Office Manager at Roomzzz Chester City, responded to this review

Dear Robert C, Thank you so much for you kind review. I'm glad to hear that you liked the fact all of our rooms have kitchenette's allowing you to prepare snacks and drinks while in and out of your room. I'm also glad to hear that you would use Roomzzz again, if so may i suggest that you book direct...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Modern hotel in good location just 2-3 minute from city center. Friendly staff. The room was big enough, very modern and stylish with all you can need.Very good kitchen facilities, fridge,kettle, even the glasses for vine and also iron with ironing desk,hair dryer, safe,Tv, wi-fi. And very comfortable bed with stylish lights. The room was clean. Bathroom has heated floor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank caneckas
Roomzzz-Chester, Front Office Manager at Roomzzz Chester City, responded to this review

Dear Caneckas, Thank you for your 5 Star review! We are glad to hear that you found our hotel to exceed your standards, apart from your one negative point. Our breakfast are served as a Grab & Go breakfast for you to enjoy back in your room using the facilities you have in your room. Our breakfast is a Continental...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here and the hotel/apartment. Was great the grab and go breakfast was ok the staff was friendly enough my only complaint is we paid for parking £10 a night which I don't mind paying if I have a parking spot but I was told to park my car on half on half off pavement on the corner and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank idb77
Roomzzz-Chester, Front Office Manager at Roomzzz Chester City, responded to this review

Dear idb77, Thank you for your review. Our hotel car park is served as a first come first served basis, so it can fill up very fast. With being a city centre hotel there are lots of pay and display car parks nearby and also Chester Racecourse which is opposite the hotel if the car park is full for the...

Werthenstein
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were on a 4 day family get together in Chester. Since we had an 11 month old baby with us we needed more than a room. These apartments were just what we wanted. Interconnecting rooms with the convenience of a small kitchen. The beds were so comfortable. Michael and Katie are two people to remember. Nothing was too much...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zumbalady1963
Roomzzz-Chester, Front Office Manager at Roomzzz Chester City, responded to this review

Dear Zumbalady1963 Thank you very much for you kind review! We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay in Chester, and also enjoyed the Roomzzz experience - here at Roomzzz we strive to exceed customers expectations, and your review just proves it. We hope to see your and your family back in Chester soon. Hoffentlich...

282 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (259)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (178)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.4 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#3 of 45 in Chester
1,943 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#11 of 45 in Chester
1,528 reviews
4.9 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
0.4 mi away
Edgar House
Edgar House
#1 of 45 in Chester
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Roomzzz Chester City

Address: Nuns Road | Norroy House, Chester CH1 2ND, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Price Range: £68 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomzzz Chester City 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Roomzzz Chester City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomzzz Chester City Cheshire
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Chester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Roomzzz Chester City staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Roomzzz Chester City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Mid week best value, only a small car park.”
 of 5 bubbles A5951FRdavidp, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“penthouse suites are great”
 of 5 bubbles seanmulheir, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Penthouse is the beast”
 of 5 bubbles nataliej878, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pay extra for the penthouse rooms. It is worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles PJL552, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on lower ground floor, small flight of stairs to manage, otherwise no problems”
 of 5 bubbles robertbW6461XY, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5