We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
14/09/2017 15/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Camelot Guest House

    5 Avenue Road, Falmouth TR11 4AZ, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    14/09/2017 15/09/2017
    Lowest price we found
    US$148
    View Deal
    Traveller (14)
    Room & Suite (22)
    Dining (9)
    Overview
    • Excellent83%
    • Very good15%
    • Average1%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “junior suite” (11 reviews)
    “b b” (74 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Camelot Guest House
    Deals (1)
    14 Sep15 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Standard Double Room (King Sized bed)
      US$148
      View Deal
    • Standard Double Room (King Sized bed)
      US$148
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 1
    St Michael's Hotel & Spa
    1,314 reviews
    #10 of 24 hotels in Falmouth
     
    The Falmouth Hotel
    1,135 reviews
    #11 of 24 hotels in Falmouth
     
    The Greenbank Hotel
    1,139 reviews
    #2 of 24 hotels in Falmouth
     
    The Grove Hotel
    359 reviews
    #12 of 24 hotels in Falmouth
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (389)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 380 reviews

    Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

    We stayed at Camelot Guesthouse in Falmouth for 3 nights, and found it absolutely perfect. We arrived very late, and our hosts Mark and Simon were on their way out for the evening. However, they generously took the time to settle us in and recommend...More

    Thank EvelynF1012
    Reviewed 4 days ago

    Good, efficient welcome, very pleasant room. A good breakfast (although, disappointingly, no smoked haddock when I asked for it even though it was on the menu). My only quibble was the background music during breakfast of heartfm (I think) which was too loud and unnecessary!More

    Thank SilverFox500
    Response from sdcharris, Owner at Camelot Guest HouseResponded 3 days ago

    Thank you for your review, sorry that you were disappointed at the lack of smoked haddock, sometimes this is high demand. As to your only quibble about the music, we provide this as local information to our guests and we don't feel it's intrusive or...More

    Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

    Very friendly owners who run a lovely guest house. Fantastic breakfast where all of your needs are catered for. Clean and nicely decorated rooms. Tea, coffee, biscuits and T V in every room all locally sorced.

    Thank Heather J
    Response from sdcharris, Owner at Camelot Guest HouseResponded 5 days ago

    Dear Heather, thank you so much for your lovely review, so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Mark and Simon

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Pleasant welcoming hosts, room very clean and plenty of tea,coffee making facilities.Nice garden view out the back window. Breakfast area very nicely decorated relaxing atmosphere,wide variety of choice for breakfast and cooked breakfast was first class. Good location, parking not a problem,good location. Very professionally...More

    Thank Dave J
    Response from sdcharris, Owner at Camelot Guest HouseResponded 6 days ago

    Thank you for your kind review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time here with us and you thought the breakfast was first class. We looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards Mark & Simon

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Lovely guest house and the hosts are so welcoming and friendly, spotless rooms and very comfy bed, breakfast was delicious, I would recommend this guest house if going to Falmouth its close to town and the beach.

    Thank Amanda16677
    Response from sdcharris, Manager at Camelot Guest HouseResponded 6 days ago

    Thank you for your kind review, it's always nice to hear that our guests feel welcome and comfortable when they stay with us. Kind regards Mark &a Simon

    St Michael's Hotel & Spa
    1,314 reviews
    #10 of 24 hotels in Falmouth
     
    The Falmouth Hotel
    1,135 reviews
    #11 of 24 hotels in Falmouth
     
    The Greenbank Hotel
    1,139 reviews
    #2 of 24 hotels in Falmouth
     
    The Grove Hotel
    359 reviews
    #12 of 24 hotels in Falmouth
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$99 - US$151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 8
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Camelot Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cornwall >
    • Falmouth
    • Also Known As
    • Camelot Guest House Falmouth, Cornwall
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (14)
    Room & Suite (22)
    Dining (9)
    Hotel & Grounds (19)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    The Falmouth Hotel
    1,135 reviews
    .36 miles away
     
    The Greenbank Hotel
    1,139 reviews
    1.02 miles away
     
    The Grove Hotel
    359 reviews
    .25 miles away
     
    St Michael's Hotel & Spa
    1,314 reviews
    .22 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Hunkydory Restaurant
    628 reviews
    .32 miles away
    The Ranch Steakhouse & Grill
    462 reviews
    .27 miles away
    The Shack
    810 reviews
    .28 miles away
    The Shed
    661 reviews
    .27 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    National Maritime Museum Cornwall
    1,552 reviews
    .30 miles away
    Gyllyngvase Beach
    94 reviews
    .18 miles away
    Falmouth Lifeboat
    116 reviews
    .36 miles away
    Queen Mary Gardens
    98 reviews
    .15 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    NKL2010
    19 June 2015|
    Answer
    Response from sdcharris | Property representative |
    Hi, we have off road parking for up to 6 cars with free and unrestricted parking on Avenue Road
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Book early to avoid disappointment,highly recommend this guest house"
    Read review
    "We stayed in Room 2 which was one of the more spacious rooms I think."
    Read review
    "I had the junior suite on the ground floor which was perfect for my mum who has trouble climbing stairs."
    Read review
    "The junior suite very spacious but shower room small"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing