We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Trelawne Manor Holiday Park

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (761)
Room & Suite (116)
Pool & Beach (20)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#4 of 16 campsites in Looe
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Built in the grounds of an elegant 15th-century manor house, Trelawne Manor Holiday Park has loads of wide open space and excellent facilities. You can wander around the park and take in the fresh air, or spend your time in our indoor and outdoor heated swimming pools (with flume), our games area, playing football or fishing in our fishing lake (EA rod license required). In the evenings you can take advantage of the nightly entertainment that’s put on in the park’s club, relax in the lounge with its WiFi, or enjoy a game of snooker or pool, all whilst enjoying a drink from the club’s well stocked bars. As you can see, this Looe Holiday Park has something for everyone, and your whole family will enjoy their stay.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Game room
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Internet
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Convenience store
Sun umbrellas
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Fireplace
Seating area
Sofa
Clothes rack
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
1361Reviews123Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 707
  • 350
  • 146
  • 73
  • 85
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
JandKWareham wrote a review Dec 2023
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom11 contributions2 helpful votes
Really good stay oct half term for 4 nights with 2 kids 6 and 8. Chalet was clean and reasonably well equipped. General park clean and tidy considering weather condition, facility's are limited in comparison to some of there larger parks and we unfortunately couldn't get booked once for the indoor swimming pools due to having to use an app and the signal/wifi on site being so poor. The club house was nice. spacious plenty of tables. Entertainment was a bit hit and miss. Had wrestling whilst we were there which was brilliant, in house entertainment got better as week went on but foxys disco was just a playlist of not really suitable kids tunes and then it was just a que for an hour to have a photo with foxy every night, Cash bingo was good though. Bar is one to be watched drinks were competitively priced but at least every other round you had to querie as they seemed to make up the prices as they went along identical rounds could differ as much as £5 in price!! All in all a good holiday for what you pay site is central close to Looe and Eden project and several other places of interest. Just one extra note of interest there were a couple of comments about the security staff on previous reviews which concerned me before we visited, however we certainly did not witness any issues with our children or others during our visit. Keep up the good work JF
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emily Jennings, Other at Trelawne Manor Holiday Park
Responded 7 Dec 2023
Hi there, It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us overall and we will certainly take all of your feedback on board to help us continue to improve going forward. We do have an app on which swimming and all of the activities can be booked, however if a guest does experience any issues with this or signal then the team at reception are always happy to help so if you do visit us again do not hesitate to ask the team to any assistance which you need. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We hope to see you again in the future! Best wishes Emily
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jason and simone wrote a review Dec 2023
Measham, United Kingdom8 contributions1 helpful vote
Very tidy place, brilliant staff, nice food in bar area, fishing lake could do with weed removing but still would go again. Enjoyed the bingo in evening, nice walks around area very dog friendly. Thanks
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emily Jennings, Other at Trelawne Manor Holiday Park
Responded 4 Dec 2023
Hi there, I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found the park to be of a high standard. I will be sure to pass along your comments in regards to the fishing lake and we will take this on board for improvements for the future. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We hope to see you again in the future! Best wishes Emily
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sandra B wrote a review Nov 2023
Barnstaple, United Kingdom3 contributions
Lovely caravan but whole time spoilt by contractors in the 3 vans behind us , 75 ,76 ,77refurbishing so hammering, music blaring. Husband is disabled so stayed in while we went out for the day with family, so had to endure this the whole time. Told us the van was accessible for wheelchair user but as it had a steep bank we had to go a long way back, go along a path and across wet soggy muddy grass. Lounge curtains fell down first time we closed them and did not come for 24 hours to put back up. Shame as with just a few tweaks, being honest about disabled access, contractors waiting till park closed, 3 days later, it would have been great. Lovely area to get access to many lovely places of interest.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If disabled get assurance they are able to cater for you
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emily Jennings, Other at Trelawne Manor Holiday Park
Responded 6 Nov 2023
Hi Sandra, I am really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall, but we are sorry to hear you encountered these problems. We will certainly take this on board to continue to imrpove our services going forward. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We hope you will come and see us again. Best wishes Emily
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
cheryl brenton wrote a review Nov 2023
Birmingham, United Kingdom267 contributions54 helpful votes
was a lovely camp so clean every where ,our caravan was ,spotless and smells lovely .every thing we needed ,check in was great really easy all the staff at customer service was so kind ,helpful and nice ,the staff was friendly every where one really lovely camp ,and would go back ,great place to visit around their ,we dont have children on our holiday but they were great with the children shows ,wii is in reception and show room but its not very good hit and miss ,but one great holiday x
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: you need to book swimming pool and other things ,
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emily Jennings, Other at Trelawne Manor Holiday Park
Responded 6 Nov 2023
Hi Cheryl, It is wonderful to read this 5* review and we are really happy you had such a great time staying with us! Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We really hope to see you again! Best wishes Emily
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
casey wrote a review Oct 2023
Paignton, United Kingdom1 contribution
Really good holiday the entertainment was really good one of the staff members called Lilly is really good at her job and is really friendly enjoyed every night at the entertainment . Food was good and everything else on site was great definitely would recommend .
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emily Jennings, Other at Trelawne Manor Holiday Park
Responded 20 Oct 2023
Hi there, It is lovely to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review. We really appreciate it. We hope to see you again in the future! Best wishes Emily
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jack W wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
We stayed at trelawne manor for two weeks, the accommodation was lovely and very clean throughout, the park itself is very clean and tidy and close to looe for a nice walk to the harbour. This was our first holiday with our 5 month old baby and the entertainment was exceptional, I didn’t think our daughter would be able to get involved much because of her age, however a special mention to stripey Lilly who made us feel very welcome and went above and beyond to get Hope involved, she’d also come over to us every night to ask how our day was etc which was amazing, she is a credit to trelawne manor and a massive reason to return!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emily Jennings, Other at Trelawne Manor Holiday Park
Responded 20 Oct 2023
Hi Jack, It is a pleasure to read this wonderful review and we are all so happy that your little girl also had a great time! I will be sure to pass you kind words across to Lilly and the team as I know how much this will mean to them. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Best wishes Emily
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Peter C wrote a review Oct 2023
10 contributions7 helpful votes
After visiting the site for many years we decided to buy a caravan - which we then decided to rent out as well as enjoy our own time. It worked so well we upgraded to a lodge - greatly supported by Andrew who is the Sales Manager. The maintenance team have been truly amazing - we wish we could take them home with us! We had some reservations about renting out. However it has proved to be a lucrative and worthwhile experience - aided by Jana who manages the housekeeping team so efficiently each time we returned after renting out our caravan looked sparkling and brand new! We have extended our stay here for eight weeks and the whole staff team feels very much like an extended family - special thanks to Danny and the pool team and the reception staff who are always there with a friendly smile; also the shop staff who kindly keep our daily newspapers for us - it's almost like a friendly village shop. Well ... it's really difficult to return home but I suppose we have to - looking forward to returning for Christmas. Peter and Yvonne and Charlie our little cockapoo.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emily Jennings, Other at Trelawne Manor Holiday Park
Responded 16 Oct 2023
Hi Peter, Well! What more could we possibly say! We are so pleased that your lodge has turned in to a home from home and also that the guests that have stayed in there have enjoyed their visit. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review. We will miss you during the winter but look forward to seeing you all again next season! Best wishes Emily
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rachel T wrote a review Oct 2023
Bournemouth, United Kingdom3 contributions4 helpful votes
Best holiday here yet. It was a bit rocky at the start but it was easily fixed by a lovely lady on reception and The Head of Cleaning Yanna. Yanna did a brilliant job in giving us another caravan as the other one hadn’t been cleaned, Yanna was very apologetic but the matter was very quickly resolved. Overall I have enjoyed my stay here with my dad and all the staff were very friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: There is plenty of parking and it is a site that allows dogs
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emily Jennings, Other at Trelawne Manor Holiday Park
Responded 12 Oct 2023
Hi Rachel, I am really sorry that your stay didn't get off to the best start and this disrupted the beginning of your holiday with us. I am however really happy to hear that Yanna was on hand to help and this was quickly sorted for you. Its lovely to read that you went on to have the best holiday yet with us! Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We look forward to seeing you again to see if we can top this one! Best wishes Emily
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dominic C wrote a review Oct 2023
Manchester, United Kingdom4 contributions
My wife, daughter, son in law, grandson and I just got back from a two week stay at Trelawne manor camp in Cornwall from what was supposed to be our big family holiday, the first we have had since lock down making it a very special event for us and we all agree it was the most disappointing holiday We have ever had, so much so that we came home two days early due to the poor entertainment and a lack of any kind of children's activities for my three year old grandson when there was supposed to be kids discos, Kids bingo, games and activities including meeting Foxy and Freddy most of which didn't take place because we were told they need at least ten kids before they can put on bingo etc. All that was available most nights was some felt tip pens and a poster to colour and it was the same poster every night. On the second week of our stay the bars and amusements didn't open until 4.00pm leaving us no other option but to travel into Looe and spend lots of money on car parks and coffee just to stay sane and when the amusement's were open the arcade machines kept constantly cheating us out of tickets to the point where we got fed up of having to get the security man to open them for us so told my grandson they were broke. we asked for someone to show us how to work the heating in our caravan and were told that maintenance would call but that never happened and a general couldn't care less feel from the majority of the staff. we got fed up of being told that they are winding down for the season and have no staff which basically left us trapped in our caravans with nothing to do. My family and I agree that we will never return and will probably not use this company again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: advertised kids activities only get put on if there are lots of kids, if there are only a few...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emily Jennings, Other at Trelawne Manor Holiday Park
Responded 2 Oct 2023
Hi Dominic, I am so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay with us. While the team do try their best, unfortunately it is very difficult to run certain activities without a certain number of participants, but I do appreciate the disappointment this would cause. We will certainly take all of your comments on board and strive to improve our services going forward. I am very sorry that you will not be returning, but I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Best wishes Emily
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Amanda A wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution
Have just returned after 5 days of a 7 day booking. Caravan was filthy, park was totally disabled unfriendly, starting with the path to get to reception to check in! Caravan was under equipped, although we had a choice of 3 frying pans, 2 burnt to hell and the third ok once we managed to screw the handle on properly! Certain staff rude, obnoxious and unhelpful. Cupboards appeared to be filled with someone elses stuff. Just couldn't stick it any longer. Will not be visiting a John Fowler park again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don't go!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emily Jennings, Other at Trelawne Manor Holiday Park
Responded 2 Oct 2023
Hello, I am so sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations and this resulted in you leaving your break with us early. I really hope the cleanliness issues you have mentioned were reported to the team and they were able to help here. It is very unusual to hear this feedback so I am really sorry you did not find the friendly, welcoming team we normally hear about! The park itself is on a slope, however the the clubhouse and main facilities are located centrally within a level area . There is also ramp access to the reception area and to the main venue. We are always happy to help with any requirements our guests have if we are made aware of these prior to arrival. I am really sorry to hear you will not be returning, but I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. Best wishes Emily
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Looe area.
PRICE RANGE
£35 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
trelawne manor holiday park hotel looe
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCornwallLooe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
186
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TRELAWNE MANOR HOLIDAY PARK - Updated 2024 Prices (Looe)

Frequently Asked Questions about Trelawne Manor Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to Trelawne Manor Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include Looe to Polperro walk (2.2 miles), Looe Island (2.7 miles), and East Looe Beach (2.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Trelawne Manor Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Trelawne Manor Holiday Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Trelawne Manor Holiday Park?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Trelawne Manor Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Trelawne Manor Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Daisy's Cafe Looe, Fifty, and The Three Pilchards.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Trelawne Manor Holiday Park?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Trelawne Manor Holiday Park?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Trelawne Manor Holiday Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Trelawne Manor Holiday Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Guildhall Museum & Gaol (2.3 miles), Looe Harbour Heritage Centre & Coffee Shop (2.2 miles), and Talland Church (1.5 miles).
Is Trelawne Manor Holiday Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.