We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Marine Drive West Looe, Looe PL13 2DG England
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
eDreams
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (210)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (13)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#5 of 8 in Looe
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
In a stunning location overlooking Looe Estuary.! 0 Minutes from the picturesque fishing town and beach. Superb walking along the South West Coastal path. Well equipped fitness suite and Spa with resident Beauty therapist, Gym, Steam room, Sauna, and pool. Fresh local produce and Fish from Looe Market.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
585Reviews12Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 244
  • 176
  • 81
  • 44
  • 40
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Iceweb wrote a review 17 May
Paignton, United Kingdom55 contributions17 helpful votes
We last stayed here in 2018 and were happy to return. I think we had one of the smaller rooms this time although the balcony and sea views make up for the lack of space. The room had been recently refurbished to a good standard and was clean and comfortable although I would have preferred a king size rather than double bed. Dinner in the restaurant (from the new chef, Gary Pollard) was excellent using fresh ingredients and very good value. Breakfast choice was very good with the usual cold and hot fare available There is a bar with indoor and outdoor seating - again with that marvellous sea view! Pool and surroundings was clean and well maintained although the pool is not a full length for serious swimming. Lockers need a £1 coin to operate!! Free parking is available opposite the hotel in designated bays at the roadside with further on-street parking available further along the road. Town is a short walk away. Every member of staff was friendly and helpful - thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Edward Bence, Owner at Hannafore Point Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you so much for your review. We very much appreciate it and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. One small point. The £1 for the locker is a deposit to release the key....you do get it back when you put the key back in. It is simply to control otherwise possible loss of keys.
Read more
DudleyKate wrote a review 13 May
Dudley79 contributions54 helpful votes
We travelled as a group with 2 Ks Travel and stayed four nights. We found the hotel to be really lovely comfortable rooms some of us had fantastic sea views plenty of hot water and clean fluffy towels. The food was excellent with a good variety and choice the staff were all friendly helpful and very pleasant we hope to return again when we can. Perhaps our only point not really a complaint a slight dissapojntment we were promised two nights entertainment and we only got one fortunately we arranged some for ourselves which was fine. But overall we loved it and would return.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Edward Bence, Owner at Hannafore Point Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you very much for your kind review. So pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Dolly Rose wrote a review 6 May
2 contributions2 helpful votes
At 1.30 a.m were woken by fire alarm. Had to get down 3 flights of unlit fire escape into a dark alleyway with broken slabs. No one outside to tell us what was happening. Finally a person appeared to say we could go back inside. Next day we expected an apology but nothing was said. As majority of people were elderly, one was 93,it was an ordeal and the hotel management should have at least given us a written explanation.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Edward Bence, Owner at Hannafore Point Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Whilst I am sorry that you were awakened by the fire alarm going off I would remind you that they are installed for a purpose. A fire at night in a hotel is always a very concerning situation and occurs when people are at their most vulnerable. The main intent for the staff is to ensure that the building is evacuated and, due to there only being in the region of two staff they cannot be everywhere at once. I offer no apology for a fire alarm functioning as it should. This event was fortunately a false alarm. Again due to the sensitivity of the system that can occur. Whilst unfortunate it is comforting to know that it works and that we can ensure the safety of both staff and guests.
Read more
heloiseDevon wrote a review 6 May
Devon104 contributions100 helpful votes
Superb room with outstanding views. Excellent helpful staff. Quality food, superb leisure centre. Whole place spotlessly clean. Easy parking across from hotel. Although there are a lot of stairs the lift to bedroom made access easy. We look forward to our next visit.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Edward Bence, Owner at Hannafore Point Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your kind review. We very much hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Beverley P wrote a review 1 May
1 contribution
I paid this much for one night. 1. Spa not working (it’s a spa hotel) 2. Breakfast was meh…. Croissants were like bricks. Think they have been reheating them ewwww 3. Entrance smells like an old peoples home. 4. An amazing view from my room spoiled by a flat roof full of seagull poop 5. Leaking taps in bath drip drip ALL night One star for the only highlight? Lovely hard working helpful friendly staff I would expect so much more for this kind of money. Won’t be staying again. If you have 158 to spend for one nights stay? Choose more carefully this place is so not worth it
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Edward Bence, Owner at Hannafore Point Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
I have to say that I am very surprised to read your review. As you can see from other reviews yours is an exception.... Point 3) Is not a fair reflection in any way Point 4) Unfortunately this is seagull nesting time: Cleaning roof areas is not practical on a daily basis (which it would need to be) as you should appreciate 5) Your room has been checked and the taps shut successfully with no dripping. I am awaiting an update on the spa. If it was not working unfortunately mechanical equipment can fail from time to time and as you will be aware the bank holiday period does make it impossible to obtain an immediate remedy. Thank you for recognising our staff.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$195 - US$221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hannafore point looe, hotel hannafore point, hannafore point hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCornwallLooe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
37
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hannafore Point Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Hannafore Point Hotel?
Nearby attractions include East Looe Beach (0.2 miles), Old Guildhall Museum & Gaol (0.3 miles), and Looe Harbour Heritage Centre (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hannafore Point Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Hannafore Point Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hannafore Point Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hannafore Point Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Daisy's Cafe, Island View Cafe, and The Lookout.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hannafore Point Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Hannafore Point Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the centre of Looe.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hannafore Point Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hannafore Point Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hannafore Point Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Hannafore Point Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Guildhall Museum & Gaol (0.3 miles), Looe Harbour Heritage Centre (0.2 miles), and Talland Church (1.9 miles).