We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hannafore Point Hotel & Spa

Marine Drive West Looe, Looe PL13 2DG England
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (244)
Room & Suite (57)
Dining (14)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#3 of 5 hotels in Looe
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
In a stunning location overlooking Looe Estuary.! 0 Minutes from the picturesque fishing town and beach. Superb walking along the South West Coastal path. Well equipped fitness suite and Spa with resident Beauty therapist, Gym, Steam room, Sauna, and pool. Fresh local produce and Fish from Looe Market.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Business
652Reviews12Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 280
  • 187
  • 90
  • 47
  • 48
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
mrsterrisalt wrote a review 19 Feb
10 contributions2 helpful votes
We didn’t have especially high expectations but were very pleasantly surprised. An absolute gem of a non-corporate hotel. Stunning location. Charming staff. Huge comfortable room. Very dog friendly. Pool was good temperature and although not huge, it was fine for a few lengths.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Nothing except knowing lifts don’t reach all rooms.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Edward Bence, Owner at Hannafore Point Hotel & Spa
Responded yesterday
Thank you so much for your review. So pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
smile2010019 wrote a review 18 Feb
Torquay, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
What a wonderful stay. We recently travelled as a family and really enjoyed our break. The staff were so welcoming and helpful and the room was fabulous with excellent sea views. We will definitely be returning hopefully in the future. Thank you again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Edward Bence, Owner at Hannafore Point Hotel & Spa
Responded yesterday
Thank you very much for your review which is really appreciated. We very much hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jennie Emily wrote a review 15 Feb
13 contributions
Had a spa day with a friend recently and we were extremely impressed with the service we received from all staff. Lady on reception was friendly welcoming and informative with answers to all of our questions. She shown us to the changing areas and where to be for what times. Hydro pool was amazing. Steam room wasn’t working which was disappointing. Sauna was also lovely but unfortunately the pool was full of noisy children so we didn’t get to use that. Next time we’ll come when they are at school. Our mistake for booking during half term week. We both had an amazing massage. One of the ladies was called Lara, unfortunately I didn’t catch the name of the other blonde lady. Both were very good with the back massages we booked in for and left us totally relaxed and rejuvenated. After the massage we had a cream tea at the restaurant. Thankfully they reserved us a lovely table as the restaurant was very busy. Food that was being brought out to other customers looked absolutely delicious. All waiting staff were dressed very smart and promptly responded to all requests made by us. All staff appeared to be happy, friendly and nothing was too much trouble for any of them. We will definitely be returning and highly recommend to anyone who is considering a spa day.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Edward Bence, Owner at Hannafore Point Hotel & Spa
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you very much for your review and I am so pleased to learn that you were well looked after. It does mean a great deal to our staff to know how much they are appreciated and we very much look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Colin R wrote a review 11 Feb
Taunton, United Kingdom6 contributions4 helpful votes
Great hotel clean needs some updating in places staff excellent went the extra mile to make sure or stay was wonderful only problem we had the hotel needs to use more locally produced products for their breakfast menu for example bacon sausages and freshly cooked croissants not shop packet ones other wise a wonderful stay
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Great staff
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Edward Bence, Owner at Hannafore Point Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review which means a great deal to us. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mark P wrote a review 3 Feb
6 contributions7 helpful votes
Just a quick note to say thank you to the reception staff who took my booking and supplied me with a lovely room for my recent overnight stay. The lady at reception was extremely helpful with my booking taken only 2 days before my stay. Breakfast was wonderful too. This was my 3rd stay here and I will be back again in another month or 2 for another short stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: If one is available ask for a high level sea view room
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Edward Bence, Owner at Hannafore Point Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review and especially your recognition of our staff. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
hwat28 wrote a review 3 Feb
Wadebridge, United Kingdom171 contributions35 helpful votes
+1
I had fond memories of staying at Hannafore Point Hotel & Spa a number of years ago with family. Living in Cornwall, and especially loving Looe, I visited Hannafore for a ‘Dip & Dine’ experience with a friend last year, and have since returned on two occasions with my husband and have not been disappointed. The hotel is always friendly and welcoming (and dog friendly, which is a huge plus for us!). The pool/spa area has always been quiet and a lovely relaxing experience, clean and well maintained. The menu has a fantastic range of options and the food has always been beautifully presented, fresh and delicious made extra special dining with stunning views over Looe and Hannafore.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Edward Bence, Owner at Hannafore Point Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your review. We bare so pleased to learn you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Michelle W wrote a review Jan 2024
Falmouth, United Kingdom44 contributions19 helpful votes
Stayed two nights over the New Year. Was lucky enough to be allocated the honeymoon suite which is a lovely large bright room with fabulous views. No balcony which in December wasn't an issue but maybe during the summer months. Very large bathroom with an enormous bath, the only shower was over the bath which was hit and miss with the water pressure. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. As others have said we did have interrupted sleep with the fire alarm going off at 3 am 3 times, we didn't see any staff and I had to ask in the morning what the issue was, like others have mentioned was told it was either guests having a hot shower or smoking on their balcony with the doors open. Breakfast could be improved, they need to take a look at the breakfast provided in a Premier Inn. Lack of choice in cereals, no muesli or granola, nothing to tell you what sort of milk was in the jugs, continental section only croissants. Hot food was of good quality and plenty of it both mornings. They offer you tea and coffee and toast as soon as you sit down, I prefer a hot drink and toast after I have eaten my hot food, just preference, the toast wasn't hot when brought out as the butter wouldn't melt on it and the teapot for one person only gave 1 and a half tea cups of tea, I like a large mug at breakfast. Pool and SPA isn't the biggest and the pool was very cold but was nice to use both days of our stay. Hotel situation is great for enjoying Looe, have been a few times before and will come again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Edward Bence, Owner at Hannafore Point Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 Jan 2024
Thank you very much for your kind review which we much appreciate. I apologise for any inconvenience caused by the fire alarm fault. Unfortunately we were unable to get engineers in to investigate the problem it being the holiday period. They are though now on site.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Snakeydee wrote a review Jan 2024
Bristol, United Kingdom138 contributions52 helpful votes
Had a good three days here , room was bright, spacious and cheerful with amazing sea views. Spa/pool complex was excellent, pool is large enough for swimming, steam room and sauna were both nice and hot. Staff were friendly, helpful, polite and professional.. Food was exceptional, we stayed on a dinner/bed/breakfast basis , and are so glad we chose to eat in the hotel. Out of 18 courses (3 each per night) I can honestly say that every mouthful was perfect .. The only ‘negative’ points were: 1/ Flies in the room .. we must have killed about 70 flies during our stay , they kept appearing on the inside of the windows. Didn’t want to complain during our stay as the room was great apart from this and we didn’t want to lose the amazing views. 2/ Breakfast room/restaurant was absolutely FREEZING for the first two days .. the heating was finally turned on for the new years Eve’ guests , admittedly there were only a few guests on the first two mornings, but that shouldn’t mean that we need to sit in a cold restaurant for breakfast. 3/ False fire alarms in middle of night for two nights in a row. These negatives weren’t enough to lower the rating though …
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Edward Bence, Owner at Hannafore Point Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 Jan 2024
Thank you for your review which we much appreciate. I am so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your meals and and found our staff helpful and professional. The three points that you make we will look in to as a matter of urgency. Unfortunately though we did have problems with the fire alarms and being the holiday period were unable to get engineers on site. They are currently rectifying the issues and I apologise for any inconvenience. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Amanda wrote a review Jan 2024
Luton, United Kingdom4 contributions
This was supposed to be an end of year relaxing break. A few things spoilt this. The smell in our room that no one could explain, the smell dissipated after a couple of days. The 4 early morning fire alarms, 4am, then 2 nights later 3am followed by 2 more approximately 15 minutes apart. We were told by a member of staff the first false alarm was due to a problem with the system. The second we were told by one member of staff was down to an issue in another part of the building! When checking out the receptionist said the alarms were due to people having hot showers!! At 4am and 3am? Whilst I was still in earshot she told another person it was due to someone smoking on their balcony! If they knew there was a problem with the alarm why didn’t they get it sorted? We were unable to get back to sleep on both nights. There wasn’t a member of staff to be seen on either night, other residents told us it was a false alarm, no apologies given either. The lift from outside the hotel to reception was faulty, the staff knew about this but didn’t bother telling anyone! Why? They said we should have called them and they would have sent the lift down to us, how would we know to do this? On Saturday the breakfast waiting staff either didn’t have a clue or couldn’t be bothered, there were 6 customers in the whole dining room, food had run out, I had to ask them to refill and we had to ask 3 times for brown sauce! The sheets don’t fit the beds. If you move around in your sleep you wake up with the sheets in an uncomfortable heap underneath you. The spa area has 4 loungers, that’s all. Very disappointing, especially when people had their possessions on the loungers then disappeared for hours at a time. The parking situation isn’t great if the hotel is busy, you have to double park behind other cars. On the plus side our room was big with plenty of space. The hotel is well situated, beautiful views. The food, breakfasts and one evening meal we had were very good. The waiting staff were good, apart from Saturday morning. Lara and Laura in the Spa were amazing, definitely the best thing about our break.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Get to the spa early and pre book your treatments. Be aware someone may double park behind you.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Edward Bence, Owner at Hannafore Point Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 Jan 2024
Unfortunately we did experience problems with the fire alarms over the holiday period and at first it was unclear as to what the problem was. Our service provider is now on site rectifying these issues. Unfortunately over the holiday period it was not possible to get them in to establish the cause of the problem and we apologise for any inconvenience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Pat M wrote a review Dec 2023
Ipswich, United Kingdom27 contributions9 helpful votes
My wife and I booked Christmas lunch at £100 each, paid in advance. Service was poor, the meal was abysmal. Starter was 2 small slivers of torched pineapple , coarse remoulade and cold, soggy, oily beignet. The maincourse was worse than any cafeteria meal - pallid soft 'roast' potatoes, overcooked vegetables and tasteless cardboard stuffing. I had to ask for bread sauce which had no texture and no taste. We left half the mains and walked out after complaining to the restaurant manager ( name unknown) who apologised and promised to sort something later. 2 days later I emailed the hotel to request compensation. I have still had no response. We were given a substandard meal at an inflated price. I cannot recommend this hotel to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don't go there
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Edward Bence, Owner at Hannafore Point Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 Jan 2024
I apologise unreservedly that the Hotel has not responded to you earlier email which they most certainly should have done by now, and I will be investigating as to why they have not. I am sorry that you had issues with your meal and that it was not to your liking. We did serve approximately 120 Christmas lunches that day and generally it was well received. The hotel will be in contact with you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Looe area.
PRICE RANGE
£140 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hannafore point looe, hotel hannafore point, hannafore point hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCornwallLooe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
37
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HANNAFORE POINT HOTEL & SPA - Updated 2024 Reviews (Looe)

Frequently Asked Questions about Hannafore Point Hotel & Spa
What are some of the property amenities at Hannafore Point Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Hannafore Point Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hannafore Point Hotel & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hannafore Point Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hannafore Point Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hannafore Point Hotel & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hannafore Point Hotel & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Does Hannafore Point Hotel & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.