Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Atlantic Reach

Gorgeous accommodation
Traveller (444)
Kitchen area of Nottage Cottage (private rent)
Room & Suite (228)
The Conservatory at the Atlantic Reach
Dining (47)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#3 of 16 apartments in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Atlantic Reach is a leading family holiday resort set in 50 acres of countryside, close to Newquay in Cornwall and is open all year round. It is easily accessible from the A30, and allows easy access to all the beautiful sights of Cornwall including The Eden Project and some of Cornwall's top beaches. The South West Coast Path offers some spectacular walking along cliffs, headlands and beaches. Our facilities include swimming pools (indoor and outdoor), large gym with fitness classes from yoga to spin, mini golf course (seasonal), café, bar, restaurant, play areas, Segway, Laser Tag and Slip & Slide activities and more. We have 2 bedroom and 4 bedroom holiday homes at Atlantic Reach and some are available with private Hot Tubs.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Tennis court
Children's playground
Public wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Aerobics
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Picnic area
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Oven
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
928Reviews25Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 300
  • 285
  • 158
  • 85
  • 100
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Hayley D wrote a review Sept 2020
Essex, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a 7 night stay in a superior 4 bedroom cottage - 6 adults. Reading previous reviews we were slightly anxious about our time at Atlantic reach. However, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in cottage no.26. You could see the owners had made it their own and it appeared well looked after. It felt spacious, clean and had plenty of thoughtful touches which made us feel at home during our family holiday. The staff were very helpful during check in and in the leisure centre. The bookable time slots to use the swimming pool were perfect and made you feel safe during these unprecedented times. The site was quiet and peaceful and other holidaymakers were friendly. We didn’t unfortunately use the cafe or restaurant, and would have loved to have used the takeaway option on the Atlantic reach app however food stopped being served from 6pm. There is limited parking directly outside the cottages, however there is plenty of parking near the reception and leisure facilities. My suggestion would be to possibly put in parking lines as some guests unfortunately parked inappropriately and reduce the amount of parking for other holidaymakers. The site was in a perfect location for exploring the beautiful county of Cornwall, we will definitely return in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jodie b wrote a review Sept 2020
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom17 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We camped here for 7 nights in August. We have camped in Newquay every year for 16 years and tried lots of sites. We wanted to try Atlantic Reach as it was new.
On arrival, we were quite impressed and the facilities looked great. We struggled to find our camping field at the beginning (not well signposted) when we did we were greeted by a lovely man who was the warden for the site. Pitch was a good size and spaced out well from others. Toilet block looked good and the covid system was great (when people used it)
The camping field is open to all elements so seems to be windy all of the time. Definitely need a windbreak and some good strong pegs.

We were unfortunate enough to have a storm whilst there. The wind was so bad, it took out multiple tents (our friends included) which resulted in binned tents and cut short holidays. Ours stood strong, but then came torrential rain! We woke up to find the campsite had turned into a swimming pool! Again, people had to leave as there tents were full of water. We had to unpeg our air beam tent and drag it to the next pitch that was a little dryer. Some had to completely move to another field! Wading through mud and water to go to the toilet was horrendous and it took days to start to dry out. It was so muddy that my car got stuck on a pitch as there were no roads to drive on. Just boggy grass.
Appreciate that the weather can't be helped, but i think the site wasn't fully ready to open this year. No drainage in place and no proper roads for vehicles. The location is great, pool was good, the gym was good, the bar was ok.
I'm sure it could be a great site if they sorted some drainage and some proper roads. However, I won't be returning to loose more money on ruined camping equipment and damaged alloy wheels on a new car.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HanHav wrote a review Sept 2020
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom44 contributions22 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here for 4 nights with my partner and our sausage dog and it was really lovely.
We stayed in a home not owned by Atlantic Reach so cant comment on the home (which was lovely) and the leisure facilities.
We just found the park itself could do wit a bit of TLC and buildings a repaint. It's very out of the way of anything too. So if you wanted to go to a nearby town and have a few drinks, youd need to get am expensive taxi or a bus or train which means walking on the very unsafe road.
I would like to commend the staff at the Manor Arms pub though. This is dog friendly so we took little Poppy in. Poppy is quite an anxious dog around new people and she loves to bark! (Typical dachshund!) I explained to the staff that we would like to take a seat in a quiet corner and see if she settles before ordering food as we may need to leave. The staff completely understood this and completely left us to it. When they approached, they approached slowly to prevent getting her started with her barking and they also kindly bought her some chicken!
We went in a second night and they remembered us, there weren't as many seating options this time so we had to sit on a table as you come through the door. (Poppy barely settled as many people kept walking past the table) once other tables were available the staff very kindly helped us to move to a quiet corner.
I understand having a barky dog is a nuisance and we are trying our best to socialise her and train her to not bark as frequently. The pub was very accomodating and completely understood. Thank you so much! Hannah, Dave & Poppy!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ladybirdintheuk wrote a review Aug 2022
Winchester, United Kingdom41 contributions7 helpful votes
Property's Favourite Review
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We all enjoyed out stay at Atlantic Reach.

The site was well organised at arrivals. We received a warm welcome and were guided to our pitch.

After set up we travelled to find supermarkets nearby (the site has a small shop for basics, sweets and fresh breakfasts but for a start of the week stock up a supermarket trip was required. (Unfortunately we picked Boardmasters weekend to start our holiday so the shelves were pretty bare - top tip for anyone travelling the same time next year - maybe head inland for supermarkets while the festival is on!).

Location worked well for us. We had a few days where we stayed local but also were able to venture slightly further afield for a few activities too. Newquay Aquarium and Bodmin Jail were both a big hit :)

We made good use of the indoor pool. The booking system was a bit of a faff but fine once I got the hang of it (there is an ap, which might have been easier). Despite the booking system the pool did feel overcrowded still on a couple of occasions. We found that earlier sessions were fine but by 4.30/5ish the pool was at full capacity and a bit to "full on" for us to fully enjoy ourselves.

We didn't make much use of the pub, but enjoyed the cafe - we worked out way through all the different flavours of messy chips over the week.

(On site there is also an outdoor pool and gym which we did not use)

The pitches were generous and well laid out, amenity blocks were well maintained (we noticed a family room with bath for those with small children, although not relevant for us these days). The site has quiet time after 10.30 which was generally adhered to (give or take a few overexcited kids) so we slept really well.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alexandra B wrote a review Jul 2020
15 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Just left a day early due to the terrible experience we’ve had. What was supposed to be a relaxing family break has been nothing but disappointment and stress from start to finish. As per many of the other reviews, on arriving the place looks more like run down council estate than a holiday resort and there is smell of damp and mildew inside the properties, reality is far from the outdated images online. Not letting the initial look of place put us off we checked in, put our bags in the property and headed into town. After a long day we arrived back around 8.30 in need of a shower and a relaxing evening, however upon turning the shower on, the head just completely fell off! My partner headed to reception and was told there were no maintenance people on site and we would have to wait until the morning for it to be looked at, not wanting to wait until the following day to be able to wash we requested to be moved, eventually they reluctantly agreed to move us. After re packing and re loading the car we drove to the other side of the resort to try again. As we stepped out of the car we were greeted by a soiled nappy on the grass verge. We entered to the same musty damp smell and now had a working shower but this time one that was thick with mould. The tv didn’t work, no picture or sound, almost every wall was covered with dirty marks, the chairs were covered with stains, even the curtains were covered in stains and cobwebs hung from the lights. We were told this was the last room available and having the choice between this and the six hour drive back home we chose to make do for the night and leave first thing in the morning. Strangely there are no towels provided in the rooms so make sure you bring your own, it does state this on the website if you read the small print though. There was no travel cot available in the room despite having a baby on our booking, we were then told there was a £15 non refundable charge for the use of one!? We have booked a property for our whole family to be able to sleep in, not sure how it is possibly justified to then charge extra for one member of the party to actually be provided with a suitable bed? After some discussion the manager agreed to waive the ridiculous charge as we were only staying for 2 nights but be pre-warned if travelling with young ones. There is also no high chair or stair gates provided although I’m not sure if they would also provide these for a fee. Not what you would expect from a family resort. To be honest the attached pictures speak for themselves, unfortunately it will only let me upload 10. We are currently still awaiting a refund as we were told it couldn’t be done straight away.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ania b wrote a review Jul 2020
Newquay, United Kingdom17 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My family along with 2 other families booked this place 4 months in advance asking for tent pitches next to each other. Not only we've been told we are in separate areas on arrival, but also have encountered other incidents while on site. There were many pitches available until the end of our trip, which proved that we were separated on purpose. First of all there's only 3 showers available for 35 pitches and almost impossible to shower without a long wait. The showers gets broken all the time with lack of possibility to turn the running water off. Other facilities are separated by fences and tapes regarding being on the same camping site. 3 year old boy was drowning at the swimming pool because the life guard was only 16 years old, fully dressed and in trainers. He was not prepared and didn't even noticed. You can hear a near by motorway all the time, especially at night. Rude staff, very dirty outdoor pools. Bad management. cheap and disgusting. Grass not cut between pitches and huge problem with the bees.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Louise Manager, Other at Atlantic Reach
Responded 7 Aug 2020
Hi, Thank you for taking time to write this review, your feedback really does help us. Due to our commitment to ensure the site is Covid Secure, you were unable to be pitched together as you were more than two households. There are a number of points here that we would really like to discuss further with you please. Our email is info@atlanticreach.co.uk. Many thanks, Louise
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah F wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The location and swimming pool is great but I do not recommend staying here we have just got home today after spending a week there the first property we got after the first night had water coming through the ceiling in both bedrooms I’m 30 weeks pregnant and have my 3 year old so you can imagine it was a very stressful situation to be honest we were not very happy with the situation when we got there as everything broken in property they then offered us that night another property husband went to check and that was leaking! Finally got a house which was bigger and a lot better but even then there were issues a smell of wee in the property heating that didn’t work properly again a lot of fixtures and fittings broken! Front door did not unlock with key from outside! Luckily there was a back door! When you turn up don’t expect there to be any tea towels, toilet rolls , coffee or tea, you expect a little welcome pack the little touches count the whole place looks like it needs attention it’s very run down the only place which isn’t is the leisure centre , the staff were very friendly but getting a slot for swimming was a nightmare and the app is useless they advise you to use is not user friendly (also if you have small kids there are no stair gates! There could be accidents here as it’s not got child safety in mind within property!) the pub on site is ok we ate there on our first night. The outdoor pool was green hadn’t been cleaned yet but didn’t like the look of it! The outdoor play area is rubbish also and looks dangerous and in need of tlc. Overall i wouldn’t recommend staying its the worse accommodation we’ve stayed in Cornwall. Staff are very friendly but I do feel sorry for them having to deal with this parks accommodation.
We were shocked at the lack of care with the properties and from reading reviews since we’ve been there making a complaint is pointless as they really don’t care the lady that sorted out new accommodation for us was very nice but agreed it wasn’t good enough that all the properties had roof leaks there are nicer places to stay in Cornwall we will not be going back
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graham C wrote a review Aug 2020
Tisbury, United Kingdom26 contributions5 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Well upon arrival and being nicely welcomed by reception and stewards we pitched up and done a quick tour around.
The toilet and shower block that was closest to us was spotless and sanitizer was available.
Then to our shock the actual state of the other amenities were of a run down state the outside pool was full of dirt on the bottom and the paddling pool for toddlers was more like a sand pit.This did not change through the week we were there.The railings around the outside pool had not been painted for what looked like years.
The fact that you can walk into the shop with a face mask but cannot order food from the takeaway counter in the same area without using an app is a joke and needs reviewing.
I understand that we are in difficult times but on lockdown surely it would of been a good time to get the maintenance of the site up to a reasonable standard.
The pub and restaurant are run independently so getting a drink in the day time was not possible which in the sunshine would of been refreshing.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Louise Manager, Other at Atlantic Reach
Responded 7 Aug 2020
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, your feedback really does help us improve holidays here. While I can see that you were pleased with some aspects, others seemed not so good and we failed to meet your expectations. I would really appreciate it if we could discuss further, and ask you to email info@atlanticreach.co.uk with your details. Many thanks, Louise
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Martina A wrote a review Aug 2020
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After reading some awful reviews of Atlantic Reach we were quite worried about coming. All I can say is that we have loved every second of our stay. All staff including the warden and his wife have been absolutely wonderful and helpful and friendly, it is their first season on site and it is a new site regarding the touring pitches we were in and are bound to have teething problems but anything we found such as ran out of hand soap or toilet roll or hand dryer not working we told them and it was fixed by the time we went back. Dont be scared to go and speak to them, like they said we are here to solve any issues so you must tell them. There are rules such as 10.30pm quiet time but if you have had as much fun as us then you are crackered by then anyway so are ready to wind down. This didnt stop up partying the night away several times its just the music goes down and kids are told to shut the hell up if they were arguing etc. Due to covid only a couple of showers are available but you only have to wait prob 15 mins max in the queue which wasnt a problem as when you did get in they are powerful and hot unlike other sites we have been to I have waited longer (pre Covid on other sites). The indoor pool booking is easy and kids love it. Football goals, tennis courts, launderette fab shop on site gym etc (I didnt use that though:/ lol) If you are looking for a nice holiday and not too picky Atlantic Reach is fab. We cant wait to come back again just next time we may book for 2 weeks instead. Thank you so so muchxx
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Louise Manager, Other at Atlantic Reach
Responded 19 Aug 2020
Hi, It sounds like you've had a great time, we are so pleased. Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. Your feedback really does help us. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alexandra B wrote a review Sept 2020
2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Avoid this rental which is advertised on Hotels dot com and Homeaway website. Location is good however the holiday park is tired staff not very helpful at all. As this is an own property you have access to none of what they offer. The holiday park has really rubbish wifi that does not reach the whole holiday park. The rental itself is dated, and had not been cleaned properly (in a middle of a pandemic seemed very irresponsible). The whole place smelled of damp and we soon found out why as when it rained it rained in both bedrooms quite severely. When we called the owner she sent someone over but the loft was so full of stuff the guy couldn't actually fix anything and just put a pot below the leaks, so although now we weren't being rained on in our sleep we could hear it drip. Lastly the rental had an electric meter which had to be fed pound coins. We were told it would cost about £6 for the week but was actually closer to £20 for 5 night as we left early and were gone all day every day. Do not recommend at all. Further more both Hotel and homeaway websites have turned off the review options for that property.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gill H asked a question Sept 2023
1 contribution
Is there a local bus into newquay from site
Answer from Hari26
South Staffordshire3 contributions1 helpful vote
Yes, however as explain by site owner the bus does not always stop at the campsite bus stop due to position We were advised to get bus in opposite direction then get off cross, then the road and get bus to Newquay - needless to say we didn’t bother
Answer from Sib
Reading, United Kingdom10 contributions13 helpful votes
Well its becuase they pay to advertise as I left and the owner was able to post a lie to say he threw us out. The place should be up for a Banksy award it is also very interesting how much the ppositive reviews are from people who only review the place - suspicious much.
bunny_mcdougal1 asked a question Sept 2020
Stroud, United Kingdom117 contributions18 helpful votes
Hi does anyone know the nearest vets to this site please?
Laura W wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"The homes are clean, tidy and spacious. There is a lot to see and do in Newquay and surrounding areas. The beaches are beautiful and sandy. "
Read full review
Polly R wrote a tip Sept 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"On a Rainey day - Newquay leisure centre 10mins away, for soft play and pool with flumes also the zoo is at the same site"
Read full review
Matt H wrote a tip Sept 2023
Cornwall, United Kingdom1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t expect any service from site staff if you have an issue. "
Read full review
Kate H wrote a tip Sept 2023
Kidderminster, United Kingdom47 contributions21 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If your in a caravan / motorhome book hardstanding!"
Read full review
siobhan c wrote a tip Aug 2023
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool was amazing. Bring swim gear and gym clothes. Brilliant classes."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Newquay area.
PRICE RANGE
£85 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
atlantic reach hotel newquay
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCornwallNewquay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ATLANTIC REACH - Updated 2024 Reviews (Newquay)

Frequently Asked Questions about Atlantic Reach
Which popular attractions are close to Atlantic Reach?
Nearby attractions include Screech Owl Sanctuary & Animal Park (2.1 miles), Porth Beach (4.9 miles), and Cornish Birds of Prey CIC (4.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Atlantic Reach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Atlantic Reach?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Atlantic Reach?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Atlantic Reach?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Atlantic Reach?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Ring O Bells, Gwenna Teahouse, and St Mawgan Tea Room and Garden.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Atlantic Reach?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Atlantic Reach?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Atlantic Reach?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Trerice (4.0 miles), Castle an Dinas (2.9 miles), and Castle-an-dinas and Menalhyl Valley Circular Walk (3.0 miles).
Is Atlantic Reach accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Newquay HotelsNewquay Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in NewquayHotels near Atlantic Reach
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire