We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Skyline Guest House

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (70)
Dining (11)
Room & Suite (10)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 36 guest houses in Newquay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Skyline Guesthouse is newly refurbished and family ran Bed and Breakfast. We are located 10 minutes walk from Newquay's Towan and Lusty Glaze Beaches. We strive to provide our guests with the best service possible.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Street parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Coffee / tea maker
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, French, Arabic, Polish
172Reviews3Q+A12Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 168
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Phyliss P wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
Excellent hosts ,made to feel at home, Couldn't do enough to help make our stay so enjoyable. Our room was amazing, clean and a very comfortable bed !!! Breakfast was delicious, and I had eggs benedict ,best ever 😋 my husband had a full English breakfast, that too was delicious. Would highly recommend Skyline ,and if I could Would give more than 5 🌟 Hope to return next year . Thanks Agnes and Ghani
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Evan T wrote a review Sept 2023
2 contributions
Throughout our 3 night stay, Agnis & Gnary were incredible hosts. They were attentive, welcoming and catered to all our needs. As we had never visited Newquay before, they took the opportunity to sit with us and gave recommendations on beaches, highlighted the desirable surf spots and suggestions on where best to drink/eat. The room was perfect and suited us! Plenty of space for two adults and even a single bed, should the other half kick me out of the king size bed. Every morning we had our full English, consistently scrumptious! We were also pleasantly surprised with how personal their approach was, citing our plans and asking how it panned out. We fell in love with Newquay and couldn’t thank Skyline enough!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Surf boards can be safely stored within the back of the premises.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Kat C wrote a review Aug 2023
4 contributions2 helpful votes
Truly wonderful week we had staying here. Agnes and Ghani couldnt do enough for us, even accomodating our daughter Niamh's different breakfast requests every day! Our room was lovely with tea facilities, mini fridge, fan and and air con unit. The bathroom was lovely, great shower and lovely soft towels with complimentary toiletries. Nice comfy beds and pillows and the room came with a Tv and Netflix ... much to Niamhs delight! :-) Agnes and Ghani were so welcoming and kind, they checked on us each morning at breakfast to ensure we were ok and if we needed anything. They gave great insight into Newquay and places to go or activities to do for the week considering the weather wasnt too great. They even allowed us use of their private beach hut and let Niamh borrow their own personal wet suit and body board which we felt went above and beyond as hosts!! Thankyou you both for an amazing stay and we will most definatley be back next summer!! Kat, Alex and Niamh xxxx
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Agnes Daoudi, Owner at Skyline Guest House
Responded 7 Aug 2023
Thank you so very much girls !! It’s been absolutely lovely having you staying with us. We are super glad you felt comfortable and at home… thank you for sharing the fact that our guests can enjoy smart tv ( Netflix) as it makes those occasional rainy days more enjoyable for teenagers . Looking forward to your next visit . Best regards !
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
tracypillinger4 wrote a review Aug 2023
Bristol, United Kingdom1 contribution
Without a doubt the best B&B we have ever stayed in ...couldn't fault a single thing ...spotlessly clean everywhere the room was beautifully decorated ..The bathroom was very modern and the shower huge with instant hot water and the cooked breakfast was excellent with cereals..toast ..yoghurt really good filter coffee ..nothing was too much trouble for our hosts Agnes and ghani..would definitely stay here again
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Agnes Daoudi, Owner at Skyline Guest House
Responded 7 Aug 2023
Thank you Tracy- we are really glad we could accommodate you at the last min for one night- we are also super thrilled you found aspects of your stay enjoyable. Looking forward to seeing you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rachel R wrote a review Aug 2023
11 contributions5 helpful votes
We had a wonderful stay at the Skyline guest house - the welcome on arrival was warm and extremely friendly and we immediately felt at home. The room was small but perfect for our one night stay - worth noting that it was also extremely quiet, which meant we got a great sleep. Breakfast was pre-ordered on arrival, which made the morning service efficient and seamless and our hosts could focus on making us feel welcome and extremely well looked after. The breakfast was tasty and good quality and we left after a good night's sleep and a delicious meal to start our day. Would definitely recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Agnes Daoudi, Owner at Skyline Guest House
Responded 7 Aug 2023
Thank you so much for taking your time to share your positive experience of our place and hopefully others will find your comments valuable too. It was really lovely to meet you both and have a lovely chat about Cornwall, Fowey and other places… it’s been out please to meet you both and hope you will stay with us again on your future trips to Newquay. Best regards Agnes and Ghani
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Trip48128088236 wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution
A great location and wonderful hosts. Breakfast was lovely, parking was ideal and never had any issues with WiFi. Very short walk to a beautiful beach and a lovely seaside town. Will definitely look to return to the Skyline Guesthouse. The Annex at the back of the property was a perfect little hideaway for me and my other half. Would highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Agnes Daoudi, Owner at Skyline Guest House
Responded 7 Aug 2023
Thank you so very much for sharing your positive comments regarding your stay in our garden annex. We are really thrilled you found it comfortable and it met all your needs. Wishing you both all the best.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Debbie B wrote a review Jul 2023
Liverpool, United Kingdom5 contributions
We had a wonderful stay here. It was a last minute booking and we feel really fortunate we were able to get in. We had a ground floor room which though not the biggest was equipped with everything we needed. Our room, and all the other communal areas were spotlessly clean. The owners Agnes and Ghoudi were so friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We would definitely book here again if back in this part of the country.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Agnes Daoudi, Owner at Skyline Guest House
Responded 7 Aug 2023
Thank you so much for taking your time to give us such a wonderful feedback - we are super happy we didn't disappoint. We absolutely hope to see you guys again in a near future. Best regards Agnes and Ghani
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Becca G wrote a review Jul 2023
5 contributions2 helpful votes
Agnes & Ghani are wonderful and attentive hosts! This is the second time we've stayed here and we wouldn't stay anywhere else when we visit Cornwall now. The rooms are fully formed, beds are lovely and comfortable and the shower is powerful. There's free parking, it's a close walk to the town and beach and I can't not mention the delicious breakfast - home cooked by Ghani. We can't wait to come and stay again on our next visit. Thank you Agnes & Ghani ✨☀️ x
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Agnes Daoudi, Owner at Skyline Guest House
Responded 22 Jul 2023
Thank you so very much Becky for taking your time to share your positive feedback of your stay with us. We do value all comments and are absolutely thrilled you have returned this year again. Thank you and wish you both a lovely summer . Agnes and Ghani
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dani H wrote a review Jul 2023
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom1 contribution
We will definitely be returning to this guest house as we had the best time. We stayed for 8 nights, the decor throughout is stunning and each morning a cooked breakfast awaited. Fresh milk and cold water available for your room, the bathroom amenities were better than most large hotels and we couldn’t have asked for a more comfortable stay. Agnes & Gharni are absolutely amazing hosts and made our stay just the best. It’s a stones throw from the beach and short walk into Newquay town. We wouldn’t stay anywhere else in Newquay but here now. Looking forward to rebooking 😊
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Agnes Daoudi, Owner at Skyline Guest House
Responded 21 Jul 2023
Thank you Dani and Mike! It’s been an absolute pleasure hosting you for 8 nights and we are glad everything was up to your satisfaction:), we loved having our morning “holiday chats”… hope you will consider visiting us again in future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lucy V wrote a review Jul 2023
St. Albans, United Kingdom1 contribution
Beautiful Decor, lovely shower, breakfast was perfect and everything in working order! Thanks SO much for the wonderful stay Agnes & Gharni! We absolutely fell in love with every part of Cornwall, your home and u both for the truly great people that you are. Honestly had the best holiday, again thank-you 💙🙏🏼💜xx
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Agnes Daoudi, Owner at Skyline Guest House
Responded 21 Jul 2023
Thank u you so very much Lucy for such a lovely feedback of your stay with us … we are supper happy you not only got to meet us but also our wonderful neighbours:)) looking forward to seeing you and Nick again in future. All the best Agnes and Ghani
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Newquay area.
PRICE RANGE
£87 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCornwallNewquay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SKYLINE GUEST HOUSE - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Skyline Guest House
Which popular attractions are close to Skyline Guest House?
Nearby attractions include Porth Beach (0.5 miles), Tolcarne Beach (0.5 miles), and Crazy Football Golf (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Skyline Guest House?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Skyline Guest House?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Skyline Guest House?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Skyline Guest House?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gwenna Teahouse, The Fish Bar, and Steam Bar & Restaurant.
Is Skyline Guest House located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the centre of Newquay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Skyline Guest House?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Polish, and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to Skyline Guest House?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Trerice (2.4 miles), The Huers Hut (1.1 miles), and Holywell to Crantock circular walk (3.7 miles).