Newquay Bay Holiday Resort
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Newquay Bay Holiday Resort

Traveller (335)
Standard glamping pod with children's beds
Room & Suite (56)
Outdoor pool
Pool & Beach (16)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#8 of 29 campsites in Newquay
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Newquay Bay Resort is situated in Porth Valley, 2 miles from Newquay town centre. Porth beach is around a 15 minute walk from the resort and some of Cornwall's best surfing beaches at Watergate Bay, Fistral and Lusty Glaze are minutes by car or bus. The park has many facilities, including sauna & steam room, heated indoor and outdoor pools with sun deck all free to use. There is a Londis shop, and the pool side café serving breakfast, snacks and coffee, with free WIFI. We have our new Venue restaurant serving delicious dishes using the best local ingredients, serving meals every evening and lunch at weekends. During the summer we present nightly entertainment, as well as fun-filled daytime children's activities. In the summer months the Blue Surf School offers surf lessons & equipment hire. (Extra charges apply) Newquay Bay Resort is the best place to explore these South West wonders!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Sauna
Pool
Bar / lounge
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Internet
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Steam room
Convenience store
Shops
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Sofa
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Modern

Location

Trevelgue Road, Newquay TR8 4AS England
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 45 out of 100
45
St Mawgan Airport
Lands End Airport
40.3 mi
See all flights
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles798 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Newquay Bay Holiday Resort is celebrated for its prime location near a beach and the town, perfect for exploring the north Cornwall coast. While the amenities and service generally meet guest expectations, some visitors have noted discrepancies, such as facility closures and occasional lapses in service. Room experiences are mixed, with both commendations for comfort and criticisms regarding cleanliness. Despite the caravans often being spotless, overall value is questioned by guests who feel that food and entertainment do not justify the cost.
Location
Convenient
Rooms
Uncomfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Underwhelming

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
798Reviews58Q+A90Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 396
  • 208
  • 87
  • 47
  • 60
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Emma C wrote a review Aug 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a pleasant stay at this site. Due to covid restrictions not everything was in full swing but that was understandable.

We were able to get a slot for the indoor pool everyday and the site rang us in advance to pre book us 2 slots so that we definitely got some pool time.

We had particularly bad weather the week we went so the ground was boggy.

There is a shop on site as well as a launderette (£4 wash £2.50 dry)

If you’re going here use the road in from Porth Beach to the site and not the way google maps takes you as it is a very narrow road.

The only niggle I had was that although the toilets were cleaned regularly the shower and toilet block needed a really good wash down everywhere. (I did report this before we left)

The Venue restaurant had lovely food and also take part in the 50% eat out help out scheme Mon-Wed just make sure you book to avoid disappointment on those nights especially.

We went to the outdoor pool once but it was very cold. I’m sure it wouldn’t have been as cold with some mor else sky sunshine.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Services, General Manager at Newquay Bay Holiday Resort
Responded 2 Sept 2020
Dear EmmarJ6510HG, we are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I can happily confirm we have taken on the feedback prior to your departure and commencing further deep cleans in the toilet/shower blocks to ensure a high standard is maintained. So pleased that you enjoyed the facilities while on resort, I do hope we will see a return visit in the not so distant future. Please do not hesitate to contact us direct for any future bookings. Take Care, Newquay Bay Resort Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JojoSoloTravel wrote a review Sept 2020
Bath, United Kingdom
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Firstly the best piece of advice I can give you is when arriving to Newquay Bay Resort is the set your Sat Nav for the centre of Newquay( let’s say Kwit Fit ) and then when arriving there reprogram Sat Nav for the resort , by doing that it avoids the very narrow lanes .

The resort is very clean and tidy and are doing well to follow the Covid regulations.
Our caravan was clean and we loved our decking and made full advantage of it in the glorious sunshine.
You are given a starter pack for the kitchen and bathroom which I thought was a lovely touch .
The outside pool was not in use but it is a fabulous area .
The bar and restaurant is open at 3pm doing takeout and sit in , however the entertainment area is not in use which is a shame as it’s a wonderful place.
The indoor pool is open at 12 and must be booked at the reception.
There is a hairdressers on site and pretty reasonably priced.
The Nisa mini market is open daily 8-6pm and very well stocked and has a friendly lady working there.
The laundry room is on site . A wash is £4 and dryer is £2.50 .
On this site there is glam pods , pitches for touring vans and tents , so everyone is catered for .

The walk to Porth beach is hilly but I’m a walker and loved it . It took me 10 mins and it was so worth it as the views were amazing. The beach is fabulous and i couldn’t get enough of the costal walks along to Watergate Bay ( approx 6kms there and back)

The Mermaid beach bar in Porth on a sunny day makes you believe you are somewhere abroad. We loved it .

All in all our breakaway was great

Location fabulous
Site clean and accommodating
The only disappointment was the beverage manageress who was the weakest link to what is a very good strong team

Thank you to the gardeners who maintained a wonderful site
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Fidgester wrote a review Feb 2020
Southampton UK
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice stay here although weather was poor the van was warm and comfortable. The site is nice and well kept however we thought that staff were a bit thin on the ground especially as it was half term when we stayed. Often had to wait in the bar for service as some of the staff can't serve drinks. The road from the site to Porth really needs a pavement putting in as its dangerous to walk with a family so you are limited to driving most places unless you want to take the risk. The complex, bar and restaurant and arcade area didn't open until 3pm which was disappointing so we travelled into town everyday by car which can be expensive as cornwall council really do charge excessively for parking however you can park in sainsburys for 2 hours without charge and leave site. There is also a nice pub called the griffin that let us park there go into town and then we came back to the pub for lunch which was really nice and good value. Entertainement was good although basic, a couple of good visit acts but all entertainment is only in the evenings it would be good to have children's entertainement throughout the day like most Parkdean resorts do. Area is really good it's close to town and porth beach which is beautiful. Our dog loved it but the site could also do with a dedicated dog exercise area.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Navigator50958206947, Guest Relations Manager at Newquay Bay Holiday Resort
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Dear Fidgester Thank you for your feedback, Thank you for providing information regarding the local area, we are glad you had the opportunity to view the beach. We hope we can welcome you back to our resort in the future. Kind Regards The Guest Service Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Abby H wrote a review Aug 2020
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We decided to stay at this site due to the positive reviews however, after staying here for 6 nights we’ve started to question their authenticity.

Upon arrival, after pitching up we decided to go for a shower to find out the showers were completely broken. The entire campsite had to rely on two shower cubicles to use in a separate shower block. Although the issues were then fixed, the main block, which is very outdated, required you to constantly hold down the shower button in order for very little water to flow. Considering we were staying at this resort mid global pandemic, the cleaning was considerably below expectations. Tissue on the floor in the toilets was there until the next morning and there was even a mark of shampoo squirted up the women’s cubicles which was there the whole duration of our stay, this really made us question the ‘cleanliness’ of the resort. Unfortunately for us, it was a 3 minute walk to the toilet and shower block, even the people up on the mount had to walk down as they didn’t have their own block either. Not really ideal if you have young children.

Although the restaurant and swimming facilities required you to cross a main road, we just couldn’t look past the fact that the place was the dirtiest and outdated restaurant we’d set foot into. We booked a table to sit inside and as soon as we were shown to our table we decided to sit outside due to there being tables with half empty plates piled up on top of each other and just being in a very underwhelming environment. On one of the days we decided to get takeout due to it being late, we ordered a couple of pizzas and burgers and a side. Not only did we wait an entire hour for our food, but they missed a meal off, when they brought the meal out, it was the wrong one. The waiter apologised repeatedly and said how embarrassed he was of the kitchen staff.

In addition, at first we were pleased with the security barriers although the entire time we were there we didn’t see one security personal. When arriving late back to camp one night, the barrier didn’t recognise our number plate and when reading the sign on the keypad we just had to enter in a code for it to open (not very secure after all).

Our friends stayed at another campsite (Monkey Tree) which really highlighted the flaws with our campsite. Not only was their up-to-date facilitates constantly cleaned, many security personal, fantastic outdoor entertainment for children and adults, GOOD food and a very pleasant and happy atmosphere, I’d advise anyone to stay there over and above our “holiday” resort.

To conclude, we were very disappointed with our stay at the resort, we have stayed at a lot better for a lot cheaper. We wouldn’t go back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Services, Owner at Newquay Bay Holiday Resort
Responded 10 Aug 2020
Dear 284AbbyH, Thank you for taking the time to leave a detailed review on your recent stay with us. I can happily confirm the showers are fully functional and hourly checks/cleaning are still being carried out, however I do apologise if this had fell short during your stay. Cleanliness in all our facilities is our upmost importance and making sure we carry this out to the highest of standards. I will pass your comments on regarding our Venue Bar and we will carry on looking at ways to make improvements. We have security monitoring the resort each evening up until the early morning. I am sorry that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations, we will continue to make improvements on areas highlighted. We do hope in the near future we are able to see a return visit. Please do not hesitate to contact the resort direct on any future booking. Kindest Regards, Newquay Bay Resort.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris wrote a review Jul 2020
Liverpool, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This wasn't a cheap campsite by any means but it was missing some of the things you'd expect for the price per night. We stayed for 11 nights in July in our touring caravan.. The pitches were relatively quiet up until our last 2 nights, for those 2 nights a single pitch was occupied by a 6 man tent, an 8 man tent, and a campervan with awning all running off one electric hook up. Not too bad but we didn't really see why they were allowed to do this when our family had to split onto 2 pitches about 50m apart. It gave quite an overcrowded feel and it concerns me this could have become the norm for every pitch if we had stayed any longer

The showers are clean and warm but instantly go off as as soon as you remove your palm from the button. Which makes it quite difficult when trying to wash children in the same cubicle as yourself.

It is forewarned when you book that there is little mobile reception on the site but there is also almost no WiFi either unless you are in the venue pub which is over the road from the resort, a good 300m from where we were staying. I would say these days that most would appreciate some WiFi where they are staying even if it has to be paid for, it helps to book days out in the current covid situation where it is increasingly more difficult to just pay on the gate. just makes you think that maybe there is a lack of investment forthcoming in that side of the site where there is a lot of investment in static vans and lodges, a small improvement of communications could go a long way.

Shop was well stocked

From a location perspective its about a 20minute walk to Porth beach with kids. There is a popular pub serving food and also a tapas bar for over 18s only. This means you're really going to need a car to get out of an evening even to go and collect your takeaway or go to a pub unless you are happy to go to the venue on site, which is OK but quite lifeless with all the covid regulations.

We had a great time overall but that's not to say it could have been better, a few improvements would have let us spend a lot more time on the site.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Services, Owner at Newquay Bay Holiday Resort
Responded 5 Aug 2020
Dear Biffyg1, Thank you for leaving a detailed review on your recent stay with us. We will be sure to pass on some of the feedback to the relevant management team here at Newquay so we are able to make improvements where possible. We are delighted that overall you had a great time with us! We hope you will provide us with the opportunity to welcome you back and present you with a truly memorable experience when you are next visiting Cornwall.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
han 😇 wrote a review Apr 2021
Bristol, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in the glamping pod on Newquay Bay Resort.
It was a lovely little pod, it was small but they definitely made use of the space. There was a good amount of storage, fully equipped kitchen, the bathroom was also a defect size! The bed is a pull down one, so in the day time you have a sofa, then by night you just pull the bed down off the wall which was brilliant! The bed was very comfortable and there was 4 pillows provided. There’s a little wardrobe with about 4 hangers in which was perfect for us but if you are a heavy packer I would take a few more :)

There was also little welcome packs with milk, sugar, teabags, coffee, sponge, cloth, washing up liquid and a tea towel in which was a nice gesture! (Photo below) also in the bathroom there was soaps, shampoo, conditioner and body ash (also photo below).

The staff was lovely and checking in was easy. The resort is sign posted so it’s easy to find your way around. There’s parking right outside the pod which is good, also there is rubbish bins right near which is also handy. I paid an extra fee to have balloons, chocolate and wine as it was my boyfriends birthday, I was emailing a lady called Kerry about organising it who was very helpful :)

The restaurant across the road was also lovely food and reasonably priced too.
There’s a small shop on site which is open till 6pm, would be good if it was open later as there isn’t any shops really near by, however this didn’t effect us really.

There is plenty of leaflets and brochures in the reception which is good if you are looking for things to do outside or the complex. The closest thing within walking distance was Porth Beach which was still a 15 minute walk away but that was fine with us.

I would definitely stay again and would recommend to everyone! 10/10 from us :)

Hope this review helps make your decision!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Reception Newquay, Guest Services / Front Office at Newquay Bay Holiday Resort
Responded 1 May 2021
Hello Hannah I am so pleased we were able to organise the surprise for your boyfriend, I hope he shared the wine and chocolates with you! I have made the housekeeping team aware of your lovely review as I can't take credit for the presentation. Hopefully next time you stay with us I can meet you in person. Kerry
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kaz R wrote a review Aug 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in the camping section of this site booked by Pitchup which may have been why our camping experience was so bad! People here mention clean facilities but our block was awful! The only
COVID measures were in the main parts of the site so us campers were left with risking it!

The walk to the beach is 15 minutes but needs to be pointed out that it is roads and steep hills. Also there is no reliable cell phone signal for any provider and the site WiFi is poor at best so if this is important for you or your kids I would look elsewhere.

Unfortunately the only thing I can say that was good was the shop! There were no social distancing measures for the camping facilities and no anti bac. Not even soap was available at times which is not good enough during the current situation!

There were no recycling facilities, the barrier to get in was constantly broken and the security code is written on it so there is NO security even if it was working. The only way in is to type in a code and with no anti bac this is not COVID safe!

The WiFi was barely useable, the cafe shuts early leaving our only option for WiFi being the venue and we couldn’t get in the venue due to tables needing to be booked and we didn’t want food. The showers were awful! Cold water and erratic water pressure that fires at you or stops completely making a shower impossible. The hair dryers cut out after 20 seconds not enough time to dry your hair!!!

The sports field was an overgrown wilderness that has not seen care and attention for a long time and the staff didn’t seem to know it existed. It is behind the venue which is outside of the main park so it’s nowhere near where we were staying. (Picture below)

We were not shown our camp spot or told where the facilities were so we had to guess where everything was and it lead to other campers setting up incorrectly and causing further campers problems.

I would not recommend using the pitchup pitches as we really were the poor relatives of the site yet we should have been looked after just the same as everyone else! Why COVID secure one half of the resort and leave the other to fester!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Services, General Manager at Newquay Bay Holiday Resort
Responded 27 Aug 2020
Dear Sunshine301676, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. Most disappointing to read that several aspects of your stay fell short. The toilet facilities are checked and monitored every hour and signed by our team once cleaned. Recycling facilities are located at the entrance of the resort just so we can monitor what is being put into the recycling bin is correct. Phone signal is limited on resort because we are located in the Porth Valley, we try our best to advertise this so there are no surprises on arrival. We apologise if on this occasion we did not meet your expectations, we will continue to make improvements and we thank you for your feedback. Please do not hesitate to contact us direct if you would like to discuss any of the feedback above in further detail, our direct number 01637 851851. Kindest Regards, The Team at Newquay Bay Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David wrote a review Oct 2020
Bletchley, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our accommodation was fantastic, spotlessly clean, very modern and a real home from home. Staff were really helpful and welcoming. On site facilities are fantastic and very family orientated. Great shop on site stocking everything you could possibly need, including local produce, the Cornish sausages were fantastic. Laundrette on site was really uncomplicated and inexpensive. Am quite a fussy person and can honestly say, that I could not find fault with any aspect of our stay. Really impressed.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Services, General Manager at Newquay Bay Holiday Resort
Responded 4 Oct 2020
Dear Perfectionistic, Thank you for your fantastic review! We will be sure to pass your lovely comments onto the whole team here at Newquay. We really hope to welcome you back to Newquay Bay Resort in the near future, please contact us direct when re-booking! Kind Regards, The Team at Newquay Bay
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul L wrote a review Jul 2021
Devon, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
5 star prices but sadly just 3 star performance
Staff at reception and Dave our guide to site excellent
Site no up to standards that you would expect
Recycling should be alongside general wast to avoid people dumping everything in general, rather than the limited recycling bins at back of reception
Toilet blocks and other areas. Dated and not clean. Many of the gents shower and toilet doors just one cost of light blue paint so you can see undercoat and poorly painted too. Outdoor pool dated and uninterested lifeguard. Outside table and umbrellas at poor just stacked in the corner
Cigarettes discarded outside you toilet blocks
Am I being to critical but standards at caravan club sites are just so good that when you go to an expensive commercial site you expect excellence and when it falls well short you are very disappointed
Noise from touring site continues up to midnight and music played
Location is excellent but make sure you follow signs into Newquay then to site to avoid nasty small access lane if you just put site address in before getting to park
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Follow directions given by site don’t rely on your own sat Nav Farmers Arm pub locally excellent...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Reception Newquay, Guest Services / Front Office at Newquay Bay Holiday Resort
Responded 28 Jul 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words regarding the staff we will make sure they are passed on. I am sorry to hear your felt we were not up to standard, we did use to have the recycling bins alongside the waste bins however unfortunately not everyone was using them correctly so we had to remove them. Thank you for your feedback in regards to the toilet blocks and the outdoor pool, we are always looking at ways to improve. We do ask guests to comply with quiet hours of 11pm and our security team do regularly patrol the resort to try and enforce this. Thanks again for your feedback, and we hope to see you again in the future so you can see the improvements that have been made.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah C wrote a review Feb 2022
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the first review I've written on anywhere but after booking this holiday and reading through other reviews I felt I had to share our experience. We've just returned from Newquay bay resort after a 4 night stay during half term.
We had the most AMAZING time.
Check in was smooth and straight forward. We received lots of information from the resort before we arrived and once we arrived on the best route into the park, the local area, important phone numbers (gp, hospitals etc) takeaway numbers, security and so on.
Our accommodation was clean, spacious, beds made, extra towels, toiletries in the bathroom and a little essentials pack (tea, milk, sugar) in the kitchen. Everything we needed and more.
The views from the caravan were beautiful, very serene and tranquil. Phone signal is terrible I couldn't pick up a signal at all in our caravan but all public areas (venue, leisure complex) have free WiFi. It was nice to have abit of a social media detox!
The on site shop is a Nisa Local. They close for an hour 1-2pm and close for the day at 5pm but are well stocked with basics. We drove to the local aldi which isn't far and did a simple shop for the week.
We didn't eat on site so I'm unable to comment on the quality of the food but it smelt amazing!
The evening entertainment was fantastic, our children loved going to the club in the evenings (karaoke was their highlight) All staff were very welcoming, accommodating and knowledgeable.
The swimming pool opened at 10am-5pm which for us would of been the only down side as we would of swam more if we could of had an early morning swim before going off site for the day to visit local attractions, it was also slightly on the colder side for our little ones who wore wetsuits and managed a good hours swim.
We will definitely return to Newquay Bay!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Services, General Manager at Newquay Bay Holiday Resort
Responded 2 Mar 2022
Dear SarahCY3721UH, Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review, I will be sure to pass onto the team your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Newquay in the not so distant future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Kelly F
Peterborough, United Kingdom
There was no dvd player in the van we stayed in also the resort has little to no WiFi or phone signal as it’s a bit of a black spot due to its location.
Paul27182 asked a question Feb 2023
Rotherham, United Kingdom78 contributions16 helpful votes
Hi Does the site do karaoke on any evenings please ? Paul
Answer from Paul L
Devon, United Kingdom207 contributions80 helpful votes
It was limited hours unfortunately A lot were doing supermarket delivery options is this a choice to get around that
Grin G wrote a tip 1 Jul
Luton, United Kingdom85 contributions43 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you can, take fans, you will appreciate them in the summer !"
Read full review
Kayley W wrote a tip Jun 2024
Dover, United Kingdom38 contributions21 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Download shows and music before you get there if you have little ones. "
Read full review
shelley wrote a tip May 2024
5 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't bother "
Read full review
Laura wrote a tip Mar 2024
Portsmouth, United Kingdom23 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid off season unless you have a car and you’re willing to travel to the shop etc"
Read full review
Steve R wrote a tip Feb 2024
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Nothing was open as early in season,but a really great for sightseeing an relaxing holiday"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Newquay area.
PRICE RANGE
£79 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
trevelgue holiday park hotel newquay
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCornwallNewquay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NEWQUAY BAY HOLIDAY RESORT - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Newquay Bay Holiday Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Newquay Bay Holiday Resort?
Nearby attractions include Art at the Beach (2.4 miles), Tom Thumb Cocktail Bar (2.0 miles), and WAX NQY - Activity Bar (2.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Newquay Bay Holiday Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Newquay Bay Holiday Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Newquay Bay Holiday Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Newquay Bay Holiday Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Newquay Bay Holiday Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Ring O Bells, Toast Wine Bar, and The Fish House - Fistral.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Newquay Bay Holiday Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Newquay Bay Holiday Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Newquay Bay Holiday Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Trerice (3.1 miles), St Eval Church (4.1 miles), and The Huers Hut (2.1 miles).
Is Newquay Bay Holiday Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Newquay HotelsNewquay Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in NewquayHotels near Newquay Bay Holiday Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire