We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Newquay Bay Holiday Resort

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (332)
Room & Suite (56)
Pool & Beach (16)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#8 of 29 campsites in Newquay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Newquay Bay Resort is situated in Porth Valley, 2 miles from Newquay town centre. Porth beach is around a 15 minute walk from the resort and some of Cornwall's best surfing beaches at Watergate Bay, Fistral and Lusty Glaze are minutes by car or bus. The park has many facilities, including sauna & steam room, heated indoor and outdoor pools with sun deck all free to use. There is a Londis shop, and the pool side café serving breakfast, snacks and coffee, with free WIFI. We have our new Venue restaurant serving delicious dishes using the best local ingredients, serving meals every evening and lunch at weekends. During the summer we present nightly entertainment, as well as fun-filled daytime children's activities. In the summer months the Blue Surf School offers surf lessons & equipment hire. (Extra charges apply) Newquay Bay Resort is the best place to explore these South West wonders!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Internet
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Steam room
Convenience store
Shops
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Sofa
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
789Reviews58Q+A87Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 393
  • 206
  • 85
  • 46
  • 59
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Natalie h wrote a review 13 Apr
1 contribution
We arrived Monday and left Monday. No WiFi in van (which was not specified) out door pool closed, indoor closed at 4pm, restaurant only open 2 evenings that we could use and open from 4, no club room, sports room, kids club. Absolutely nothing to do on site. If you want to be in a pool all day and in a bar all night great but not good with 2 disabled children. The path to the van was so slim that you had to walk through the mud to get to the plastic deck which when wet is very slippy. We we're extremely disappointed and absolutely ruined a family holiday
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Away Resorts, General Manager at Newquay Bay Holiday Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Thanks for your feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rebekka L wrote a review 3 Apr
1 contribution
The caravan was absolutely immaculate when we arrived, everything very clean and had everything we needed!! Amazing value for money. The only down side was there were no food served at the venue for two days of our stay so had to drive out of the area for our meals. Staff very polite and welcoming and lovely views to sit and enjoy 😊
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Away Resorts, General Manager at Newquay Bay Holiday Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Thanks so much for the 5 stars! We will be sure to pass this onto the correct team :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Laura wrote a review Mar 2024
Portsmouth, United Kingdom4 contributions2 helpful votes
I stayed with my son in March. Upon arrival, the receptionist was very friendly and told us where our caravan was. The instructions were brief, and we had some trouble finding the caravan as we couldn’t park next to it. One of my pet hates is carrying all our stuff out on multiple trips from the car to the caravan. The Onsite shop was closed, there were a lot of “workmen” living on site obviously because they’re working in the area, and they didn’t adhere to the speed limit on site. Someone in a red transit can hurtling through past me and my son as we were leaving Wednesday morning. He was obviously late for work! Our caravan was spotless thanks to Michelle. It was a cheap caravan but it was still very comfortable with good bedding and most of all it was immaculate. Remember when it’s off season, the pool is only open Thur/Fri/Sat/Sun which I was aware of. However the pool was closed Sunday due to staff sickness which was disappointing. The bar and arcade was only open Mon/Tue/wed/Thur. The whole place is rough round the edges (possibly because it’s off season at the mo). What won it for me was the location. Just a 2 min drive from Porth Beach which is so stunning! Also the cliffs are absolutely beautiful. I’d say you could easily stay here without a vehicle in the summer as everything is within walking distance (but hilly). Personally I wouldn’t stay here again because activities were a bit unreliable, and you can’t park outside your caravan. But that’s my personal preference. I’m sure in the summer the site performs much better! I would have given 2 stars but I’m going to give an extra one because of the pure silence at night! This is something that I love. No late night talking, absolute peace!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid off season unless you have a car and you’re willing to travel to the shop etc
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Away Resorts, General Manager at Newquay Bay Holiday Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thankyou for the 4 stars and your review - we will pass this onto the team on site and they will be delighted to hear you had a great stay! We are sorry to hear there were some disappointing aspects of your stay, if you did wish to raise anything, please email us on guestsolutions@awayresorts.co.uk :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Steve R wrote a review Feb 2024
2 contributions1 helpful vote
The cleanliness of caravan was excellent staff very helpful, everything worked as it should, loved the balcony,will be going back,we'll lit up for dog walking,must say though no entertainment in febuary,shop doesn't open until 1st of March over all a really good experience
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Nothing was open as early in season,but a really great for sightseeing an relaxing holiday
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Away Resorts, General Manager at Newquay Bay Holiday Resort
Responded 26 Feb 2024
Thankyou for the 5 stars! We are delighted that you had an amazing time! We will pass this onto the team and they will be so happy they made your holiday great! Please be sure to come back soon, it was a pleasure to have you guys down! :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ghinzani wrote a review Jan 2024
2 contributions
Wanted somewhere close to Newquay to stay for a business trip in December and Newquay Bay was not only great value for Mon-Fri but also the accomodation was first class. Really comfortable, modern unit with great heating , very good bathrooms x2 and a first class kitchen with all the mod cons. Will definitely be staying here again. The Away Resorts team were super helpful and friendly also.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Away Resorts, General Manager at Newquay Bay Holiday Resort
Responded 5 Jan 2024
Thank you for your 5* review, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Charntel M wrote a review Oct 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Absolutely amazing holiday resort . Staff was so friendly and welcoming. Food was amazing. Caravan was lovely and super clean. There was so much to do but also as equally relaxing.Will definitely be going back
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Away Resorts, General Manager at Newquay Bay Holiday Resort
Responded 6 Dec 2023
Hi and thank you for your great review. To headline it with 'Amazing' is a real delight for us. Our Holiday Heroes work tirelessly to assist all of our Guests and we thank you for such kind feedback. It is also a pleasure that you found the accommodation so clean and of lovely nature. To have such an amount to do whilst being able to relax too is fabulous to read. We look forward to your return soon. From all the Away Resorts Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jamie L wrote a review Oct 2023
Mablethorpe, United Kingdom20 contributions35 helpful votes
This has to be the cleanest caravan I've ever stayed in! The reception staff are absolutely lovely! The entertainment crew were great, Ashleigh was amazing, she never seems to stop working and went above and beyond to make it a great experience. She did activities with my daughter like archery, slime making and pottery painting and then was at the club entertaining everyone at night. The venue was OK, but I can't understand why they only do food 2 nights a week during half term. We were also given vouchers for the food, only to be told they had stopped honouring them a week before we arrived. We eat there one night and it was average at best, and over priced. The guy who brought the food out tipped all the onion rings over as he put them down, and he just picked them up off the table with his hands, put them back in the pot and left them with us instead of replacing them, which isnt great food hygiene. The food is why I have given it 4 stars not 5. The shop was half empty but the staff in there were lovely.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Away Resorts, General Manager at Newquay Bay Holiday Resort
Responded 6 Dec 2023
Hello there, It is great that the accommodation was the cleanest caravan you have ever stayed in. The team is so thankful for you stating as such and for the further compliments for Reception and Entertainment too. The level of praise for Ashleigh being amazing is a real pleasure of course. We will look into the feedback regarding the opening hours and vouchers together with the service received when dining and when you were looking to dine. Thank you for advising us of your own experience relating to this and please accept our apologies for any upset caused. It is our aim to fully stock areas where we can and although you found the shop lacked items we thank you for the team's praise. All feedback is essential to us and thank you again for taking the time to provide a review. We hope to welcome you again soon. All @ Away Resorts
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sarah W wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
The most luxurious caravan I have ever stayed in. Shame the rest of the site is quite rundown and extremely difficult to find the caravan in the dark. Needs more signage and lights. No phone signal but complimentary Wi-Fi in the caravans
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Pool was shut.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Away Resorts, General Manager at Newquay Bay Holiday Resort
Responded 6 Dec 2023
Thank you for your review. The Holiday Home sounds truly wonderful. We are, however, truly sorry that you found the rest of your experience did not reach your expectations. All feedback is essential to us and we will most certainly look into the details regarding your comments regarding the site being rundown in areas and with the lighting and signage on offer. Our Guests love the free Wi-Fi yet do apologise you struggled with phone signal. Thank you again for the review. Kindest regards, The Away Resorts Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Alice O wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
After reading some of the reviews on here regarding the site we were slightly anxious about what we would experience but we were pleasantly surprised. we had a lovely 4 night stay in a luxury caravan which had views over the fields, complimentary Wi-Fi (which is a god send when you have a 13 year old daughter) and all the appliances you need to make for a comfortable stay. Upon arrival we were greeted with a lovely welcome by the guest services team and given guidance to our accommodation. Our accommodation was well equipped, spacious and comfy. We ate in the restaurant once and although food choices was limited it was nice enough and reasonably priced, although drinks on the other hand were slightly more expensive. We could not fault the entertainment team who made us feel involved every night with the a variety of different activities and entertainment. The site in some areas could do with some updating and TLC but it did not affect our stay in the slightest. Some of the areas of the park had shut probably because it was coming to the end of the season but we would definitely stay again and have recommended to family and friends.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Away Resorts, General Manager at Newquay Bay Holiday Resort
Responded 6 Dec 2023
Hi there, Thank you for your lovely review and glad that following your initial anxiety you were pleasantly surprised. It reads that you enjoyed the location of your Holiday Home with some great views on offer. Having Wi-Fi can really help with the enjoyment of a break with all the gadgets we all have nowadays and we are glad this helped you and your Daughters experience. Having such a warm welcome on your arrival with great guidance is a pleasure to hear. The Team at Guest Services will be proud of such kind praise. The Holiday Homes we provide it is always our aim to get the top a first-class level, it is therefore, a further pleasure that you found the unit you stayed in was well equipped, spacious, and of comforting nature. Thank you also for the details of your dining with us. Although glad that you did enjoy this experience, we will look into the details kindly raised in terms of and including the items such as limited offerings and pricing. The entertainment on offer is something we are truly proud of. The Team is always excited to receive such compliments and it is great that you were made to feel so involved with all the offerings. We are always looking to invest where possible and thank you for advising us of a few areas you deem need a little update yet glad that these did not deter or cause upset from your stay. With some of our facilities, we do open and close them as per our business demand. It is always a delight to read when any of our Guests would happily return and we look forward to this, hopefully soon! Thank you again for your kind words. All the Team at Away Resorts
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Margaret wrote a review Oct 2023
Shropshire, United Kingdom1 contribution
Newquy bay is an ok resort, it definitely has room for improvement like needing more facilities. We were saddened by the pool not being open on one of the days also. The location is great and we really liked our caravan too, it was spotless and extremely cozy. The entertainment despite being very quiet was so much fun! We genuinely looked forward to going in even though we knew we were going to be 1 of 3 tables in there. Ashleigh who we got to know really well, really made us laugh and called us by our team name from the first night and it stuck “Dream Team” “The Dream Team has entered the room everyone” it really made us smile and we think the name the dream team Is going to stick! We would come back here specifically for entertainment it was most definitely memorable!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Away Resorts, General Manager at Newquay Bay Holiday Resort
Responded 6 Dec 2023
Thank you for your review of your stay. We always aim to improve our Parks where possible and thank you for your comments regarding adding more facilities. On occasion, we do not open our facilities every day including the pool, yet we do apologise if this caused any upset for you. It is great that you enjoyed the location and the Holiday Home too. To have been cozy and in well-prepared accommodation can really help make your experience that bit better. The Entertainment we offer is always aimed to delight and it is a true pleasure that you had so much fun with the shows and more that we offer. The Team does work tirelessly to entertain and will be so thankful for your kind feedback. Ashleigh and co will also be delighted to read of the praise and from all of us at Away Resorts we look forward to seeing the Dream Team back at the Resort soon. Thank you again for the great review. All the Team at Away Resorts
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Newquay area.
PRICE RANGE
£66 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
trevelgue holiday park hotel newquay
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCornwallNewquay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NEWQUAY BAY HOLIDAY RESORT - Updated 2024 Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Newquay Bay Holiday Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Newquay Bay Holiday Resort?
Nearby attractions include Art at the Beach (2.4 miles), Tom Thumb Cocktail Bar (2.0 miles), and WAX Activity Bar (2.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Newquay Bay Holiday Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Newquay Bay Holiday Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Newquay Bay Holiday Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Newquay Bay Holiday Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Newquay Bay Holiday Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Fish House - Fistral, Toast Wine Bar, and The Ring O Bells.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Newquay Bay Holiday Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Newquay Bay Holiday Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Newquay Bay Holiday Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Trerice (3.1 miles), St Eval Church (4.1 miles), and The Huers Hut (2.1 miles).
Is Newquay Bay Holiday Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.