We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Godolphin Arms Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Godolphin Arms Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Godolphin Arms Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 157: English reviews
Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Snapshot of my stay at this hotel - The Godolphin Arms , Newquay. Clean rooms, towels changed and room cleaned daily. Carpets need a dam good steam clean . Very friendly house staff ! Breakfast good. Cereals , juice , full English , toast, and my wife was offered scrambled egg on toast , very accommodating thank you , however...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian666_13
godolphin88, Front Office Manager at Godolphin Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your review, I was glad to hear you enjoyed your breakfast, I can only apologise about the staff member in the dining room and will be taking action on this point. Our carpets are cleaned regularly but after a very busy summer they are being cleaned this month.

Reviewed 29 August 2016

Great family accommodation. Great business accommodation. Great holiday accommodation... The owners and staff are all very friendly (the bar staff can be annoying), but on the whole this hotel bar is a great place.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Duncan S
godolphin88, Front Office Manager at Godolphin Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on our hotel.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights in August as a family of four in family room. This hotel is a B and B with basic decor and facilities ok in size. We were put in the house a house adjacent to B and B. When we arrived it smelt foisty and damp. Carpets need replacing and bed is worst I've slept...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Emi1609
godolphin88, Front Office Manager at Godolphin Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, should you of brought to our attention your issues regarding your room and breakfast we would of addressed them. Our breakfast is normally of a high standard with minimal complaints, the sausages are definitely not cheap ones.

Playa Blanca, Spain
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Basic accommodation but good value. Good breakfast and very friendly staff. Definitely return for another visit. Conveniently placed to walk into the town or to the beach and near to bus stops if needed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol D
godolphin88, Front Office Manager at Godolphin Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, the staff work hard and try and keep all our guests happy and wishing to return. We look forward in seeing you again.

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Stayed here in August 2016. On seeing the room we were given on the first day,we tried all the local hotels in Newquay to see if we could leave and stay somewhere else. Unfortunately all fully booked. Bedrooms are nothing like the pictures on the website. Very cramped and small, little space,small wardrobe and 3 draws? On the first night...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jas6703
godolphin88, Front Office Manager at Godolphin Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We were sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay but should you of brought to our attention your issues with your bed we would of happily changed it for you. Unfortunately we do not monitor the car park and we trust our guests to report any incidents. Our photos on the web are...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roland C
godolphin88, Front Office Manager at Godolphin Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hellie08
godolphin88, Front Office Manager at Godolphin Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thegoldengirls2015
godolphin88, Front Office Manager at Godolphin Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire W
godolphin88, Front Office Manager at Godolphin Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liam B
godolphin88, Front Office Manager at Godolphin Arms Hotel, responded to this review

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel
0.9 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
789 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cliffdene Hotel
Cliffdene Hotel
#26 of 38 in Newquay
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sandy Lodge Hotel
Sandy Lodge Hotel
#20 of 38 in Newquay
408 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Porth Veor Manor Hotel
1.9 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Godolphin Arms Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Godolphin Arms Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A rear room in the annex”
 of 5 bubbles gwynnethn, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Margaret owner is lovely....”
 of 5 bubbles 360duncans, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Jas6703, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Quite a walk into town but a short walk to the beach. Couldn't have been better.”
 of 5 bubbles rolandc348, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Have a drink but eat ealswhere the pub across the road better value but no view”
 of 5 bubbles Wolffy781, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5