We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel

518 reviews
Save
Traveller (77)
Room & Suite (33)
Pool & Beach (3)
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good28%
  • Average16%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“train station”(44 reviews)
“travel lodge”(26 reviews)
“sea view”(55 reviews)
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair access
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (518)Write a Review
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveller rating
190
148
81
43
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
190
148
81
43
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationtravel lodgesea viewaldi car parkroom was cleanfloor to ceiling windowsbudget hotelhigh streetwould stay againone night stayper dayout of seasontown centrestayed for nightscooked breakfastamazing viewsfantastic location
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 515 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

Myself and my 7 and 9 year old have just come back from a 3 night stay. Our room wasn't quite ready when we checked in but we wasnt left waiting for long so it wasnt an issue. Our room was bright, clean and had...More

Thank Leanne S
Reviewed 6 days ago

The room is comfy in terms of the bed etc but the carpet was very grubby and has stains on it which looked fresh, this was a family room so I was concerned. The breakfast was fine but the two working in there were rushed...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank cjfran
Response from TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Newquay Seafront HotelResponded 4 days ago

We fully appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your comments regarding your stay at Newquay Seafront Travelodge. We are pleased to learn that your room was comfortable, however we would like to apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Please rest...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Place was lovely, service was brilliant and the staff were amazing, few problems with the key cards not working sometimes and some of the lights in our room didn’t work but wasn’t a major issue, food is amazing and recommend it 100%! Having to do...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 906danielle
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely travelogue the staff were very welcome and new there job our room was execellant but it was the parking that cost us the most £10.50 a day not good and I'm sorry to say the homeless people they had there I know that it's...More

Thank acbrown244
Response from TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Newquay Seafront HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Newquay Seafront hotel. We're pleased that you found the staff to be welcoming and friendly during your stay with us. We can confirm that this hotel does not have an onsite car park...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

On arrival to our room only to find the heater broken. Went to reception to bring it to their attention only to be asked if we could do without the heater for the night. Half an hour later we were moved to room 214. We...More

Thank uss-titan
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newquay Seafront HotelResponded 1 week ago

Many Thanks for submitting your review. We're so sorry to hear about your recent stay with us at our Newquay Seafront Travelodge and would like to hear more about your experience. Please may we kindly request you contact us with your review via the website...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456103
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$47 - US$181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$47 - US$181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (77)
Room & Suite (33)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lisa H
24 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from just76na | Reviewed this property |
if you will book hotel room just add information about late booking, they will charege you £10 pounds
-1
Votes
louloux2017
3 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from zoec1975 | Reviewed this property |
I think you can take dogs, I did see someone with a dog. maybe best to check with them though as we travelled without a dog.
0
Votes
ruth k
2 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Josie D |
All of the family rooms have baths in!
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12345
Room Tips
"Rooms with a sea view are very light. Would recommend"
Read review
"ask for sea view room, is really worth it!"
Read review
"Avoid 204. Ask for an outward facing room if you want any sort of view."
Read review
"Request a sea view room. They will try to accommodate you but cant promise you one."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing