We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Woodgrove Lodge

Save
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 3: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2013

very dated property. not as described. bedrooms very small. river view is glimpse between very large trees. very untidy and small dining room with dead plant pots outside window and last years christmas decorations hanging on old bar area. bedrooms have very dated decor with wires hanging , faded pictures and peeling wallpaper. owner was also only able to take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DBruss
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Very clean, good value for money. Delicious breakfast!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lillie c
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2011

booked this as a last minute suprise for my wifes birthday! big mistake! looked ok online in reality it was dirty,tired and very depressing. booked a double room,it was a cupboard almost with the smallest window ive ever seen! no double bed but 2 singles pushed together with a duvet which didn,t cover the bed! had to climb over the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank delhampson
Ted O, Owner at Woodgrove Lodge, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you had a bad experience staying with us. Your review has been exagerated as to events. You booked at 9.30 the day of arrival and I phoned you to say we had a wedding on that day but would get our last room ready for you, and would leave a key if we were not...

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Additional Information about Woodgrove Lodge

Address: Woodgrove Lodge Gannel Road, Newquay TR7 2AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodgrove Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Woodgrove Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodgrove Lodge Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Woodgrove Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?