We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Woodgrove Lodge

Is this your business?
Save
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
2.5
3 reviews
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor33%
  • Terrible33%
10 Sep 2013
“dated B&B”
8 May 2012
“Very comfortable stay”
AMENITIES
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (3)
Filter reviews
3 results
Traveller rating
1
0
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
1
0
0
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 10 September 2013

very dated property. not as described. bedrooms very small. river view is glimpse between very large trees. very untidy and small dining room with dead plant pots outside window and last years christmas decorations hanging on old bar area. bedrooms have very dated decor with...More

1  Thank DBruss
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Very clean, good value for money. Delicious breakfast!!

Thank Lillie c
Reviewed 20 September 2011

booked this as a last minute suprise for my wifes birthday! big mistake! looked ok online in reality it was dirty,tired and very depressing. booked a double room,it was a cupboard almost with the smallest window ive ever seen! no double bed but 2 singles...More

1  Thank delhampson
Response from Ted O, Owner at Woodgrove LodgeResponded 23 November 2011

We are sorry to hear you had a bad experience staying with us. Your review has been exagerated as to events. You booked at 9.30 the day of arrival and I phoned you to say we had a wedding on that day but would get...More

Most Booked Properties in Newquay
See allSee all
About
Details
Hotel class
Number of rooms
3
Location
United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Also Known As
Woodgrove Lodge Newquay, Cornwall
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Woodgrove Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"go to a descent hotel."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing