We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Fistral Beach by Together Travel

Light House 4 Pentire Avenue, Newquay TR7 1FB England
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (76)
Dining (7)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#15 of 29 campsites in Newquay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Fistral Beach by Together Travel offers one of the most sought after coastal locations in the UK. These 1, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom luxury apartments are located on the Pentire Peninsula, overlooking Fistral Beach,renowned as the UK's best surfing break with acres of sand and rock pools to play in. The spacious apartments offer a high quality, contemporary finish. With excellent connections, Newquay Airport is within easy reach and just a 10 minute drive away whilst Newquay train station is close by, in the town centre.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Modern
114Reviews1Q+A23Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 81
  • 22
  • 6
  • 3
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Julian S wrote a review Oct 2022
Cambridge2 contributions3 helpful votes
Apartment 5 was a clean, well appointed modern 2 bedroom apartment that was perfect as a base for a week's walking holiday in Cornwall. Prices seem to vary with season, but we found this excellent value for an after-high-season break.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Together Travel, General Manager at Fistral Beach by Together Travel
Responded 14 Apr 2023
Great to hear this Julian-we hope we can welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, TT Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nicki wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions
We stayed at Fistral Beach penthouse for a weeks holiday - the penthouse was excellent , although we did give some feedback to #togethertravelco who came out straight away to deal with some issues . The customer service was excellent! 🥰 The penthouse itself was spacious, clean and well equipped. The main bedroom was superb and the shower was beautiful- we did suggest the mattress was changed as it was far to soft There were also a few other points that we made them aware of All in all it was beautiful 🤩 Newquay itself was a good place to stay and quite central, although quiet for this time of year (we thought this was better as in the height of season would be so busy) There were some nice eateries and bars within a short walk We loved Padstow and Port Issac and were a 30-45 minute drive away and well worth a visit We loved our holiday- thank you #togethertravelco 🎉
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Together Travel, General Manager at Fistral Beach by Together Travel
Responded 30 May 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your personal experience and we are glad to hear our Operations Team were quick to help you on arrival. We are delighted that you enjoyed your most recent stay and hope to welcome you back again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
JohnWilson52 wrote a review Sept 2021
1 contribution
clean comfortable with a great view cooking facilities were good as was washing machine. Easy to access walks with great views accrocc pentland firth. Access was a little difficult due to lack of Vodafone service in area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
VC wrote a review Sept 2021
United Kingdom27 contributions13 helpful votes
We had a fabulous time staying in apartment 3 for a week (a couple and our dog). The apartment was much larger than expected from the photos and very well equipped. The large secure outdoor space was also perfect for our dog and the utility room was also great for storing all our surfing, hiking and dog equipment. The location is superb - just 2 minutes walk from Fistral beach and about 15mins walk into the town centre. The only minor downsides were some gaps in the cleaning (lots of long black hair embedded in the carpet in the master bedroom and a previous dog had clearly urinated on the rug) and the resident in the apartment above who was regularly smoking marijana on his balcony from about 8am onwards which always blew in as we typically had the patio doors open. There was also a building site right next door and across the road which were both noisy all day - it would have been good to have been warned of this in advance out of courtesy.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Together Travel, General Manager at Fistral Beach by Together Travel
Responded 11 Oct 2021
Thank you for your kind praise Victoria, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and have passed your constructive comments over to our housekeeping team. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
FionaOD56 wrote a review Aug 2021
Oxford, United Kingdom9 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed in apartment 5 and it was spacious and clean with a well-equipped kitchen and a good shower. Outdoor surf shower also v useful and it is ideally positioned for Fistral. We were moved (against our wishes) from one of the upper apartments to the ground/first floor so maybe they do have excellent views but we didn’t. We could see a bit of sea between the existing buildings but our view was mainly car park with building sites on literally every side as more buildings are going up. The deafening drilling began every week day at 8.01 and, combined with the party in other flats, made it impossible to leave the windows open at night and gave the whole week a very urban feel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
The_Cheshireset133 wrote a review Jul 2021
Wilmslow, United Kingdom440 contributions177 helpful votes
We have stayed at this venue for two consecutive years. The apartment block is very convenient for Fistral Beach. It is great to also have the option of a balcony which allows you to view the stunning sunset. Facilities are also provided externally to wash down any swimming / surfing gear.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Together Travel, General Manager at Fistral Beach by Together Travel
Responded 25 Jul 2021
Thank you so much for your kind words, we are delighted that you enjoyed your most recent stay and hope to welcome you back again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
S7400DCmichelle wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
The views from the apartment are brilliant, and the apartment is spacious and comfortable. The location is good too, probably a 20 minute walk into town. However..... Unfortunately 3 things affected our stay. 1. I did not receive any information from Together Travel company about key codes/key collection prior to my arrival so we were waiting outside the apartment for at least 30 minute whilst I waited for them to contact me. Despite emailing and calling them en route they did not respond and I had to get in contact with Booking.com to help. Booking.com also struggled to get in contact with them and were almost booking me alternative accommodation....it was a stressful start! 2. No heating in the apartment on the first evening, we discovered the following day the boiler was not turned on! (no info in info book about that). So first evening in the apartment we sat in our coats! 3. I booked this apartment for the views, which were not disappointing, what was disappointing was that the windows had not been cleaned (from build up of sea salt). I would have expected them so be cleaned for the price of the apartment. I cleaned them the following morning which made a massive difference. Other than the above I did enjoy my stay, it was just a shame about the above.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Together Travel, General Manager at Fistral Beach by Together Travel
Responded 23 Oct 2020
Thank you for your constructive feedback Michelle, firstly we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed both the views and the location of the Fistral Beach apartments and secondly would like to apologise again for the unexpected start to your stay. Due to a technical error your pre-arrival pack was not received, which therefore caused further disruption to your weekend arrival date. We do hope to welcome you back in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rob K wrote a review Sept 2020
Dewsbury, United Kingdom47 contributions68 helpful votes
Apartment 5 at the Lighthouse, Fistral Beach is a large, spacious apartment with sea views. Unfortunately, most of the windows are currently obscured by scaffolding which rather spoilt the views for us. The apartment was very clean and well equipped, with lovely modern furnishings and is only a few minutes walk from Fistral Beach and around a 15 minute walk into the centre of Newquay. This apartment is marketed as ground floor and you certainly enter the building at the front on the ground floor, but due to the sloping plot, apartment 5 at the back of the building is first floor. The door to the rear car park is directly under the apartment's balcony and there are other apartments below. We expected to be ground floor with enough space to barbecue outside, but this was not the case. The balcony is lovely, with a table and four chairs, but definitely not enough room to barbecue safely.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Together Travel, General Manager at Fistral Beach by Together Travel
Responded 14 Sept 2020
Thank you for your kind words Rob, we're pleased to hear that you managed to explore the delighted of the coast within easy reach of Apt. 5. We do apologise however that on this occasion our description wasn't clear enough, but our team are in the process of updating our floor plans and content to ensure it's as clear as possible. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Andrea O wrote a review Dec 2018
Plymouth, United Kingdom53 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Gorgeous apartment with parking and a lift. Stayed with kids first night, then party with the girls the second! Everyone loved it, so glamorous. Lovely hamper on arrival. Well stocked and thought out. They also provided travel cots and high chair. Very stunning views. We loved it, perfect for a stay in Newquay. Only couple of tiny niggles, the scatter cushions on the sofa need a wash and there was gaffa tape round some of the windows. But really it was so sumptuous and spacious... Who cares. Well worthy of 5 stars in my opinion ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Natural_Retreats, Guest Relations Manager at Fistral Beach by Together Travel
Responded 13 Dec 2018
Thank you for your glowing review Andrea! Sounds like the perfect weekend! We will pass on your comments regarding the cushions and finishes to the manager to get this rectified - thank you for bringing it to our attention! Have a wonderful Christmas and New Year! If you fancy another get away in 2019, give us a call and we will be happy to apply our loyalty discount! Kindest regards, The Natural Retreats Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
l0rraineelli0tt wrote a review Apr 2018
Ivybridge, United Kingdom3 contributions4 helpful votes
Beautiful apartment, welcome hamper was a nice surprise. Very clean & everything you could possibly need. It's a shame the balcony was broken on the main bedroom as we couldn't open the door. Last eve spoilt by very loud music from apartment above.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Mirror needs to be near plug socket
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Newquay area.
PRICE RANGE
£151 - £340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
natural retreats fistral beach hotel newquay
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCornwallNewquay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

FISTRAL BEACH BY TOGETHER TRAVEL - Updated 2024 Prices (Newquay)

Frequently Asked Questions about Fistral Beach by Together Travel
Which popular attractions are close to Fistral Beach by Together Travel?
Nearby attractions include WAX Activity Bar (0.7 miles), Crantock Beach (0.6 miles), and Fistral Beach (0.5 miles).
Is parking available at Fistral Beach by Together Travel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fistral Beach by Together Travel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Fish House - Fistral, Toast Wine Bar, and Newquay Food Cartel.
Are there any historical sites close to Fistral Beach by Together Travel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Trerice (3.3 miles), The Huers Hut (0.8 miles), and Holywell to Crantock circular walk (2.0 miles).
Does Fistral Beach by Together Travel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Fistral Beach by Together Travel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.