Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Best Western Hotel Bristol

Traveller (281)
Room & Suite (121)
Dining (27)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#20 of 38 hotels in Newquay
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Travellers' Choice
Inviting Newquay accommodation, from Sea View to Family Suites With seventy-four inviting, well-presented rooms, we are one of the best places to stay in Cornwall. Our sea view rooms are perfect for a romantic break or special occasion, while other options include quality family and dog-friendly hotel rooms . When it comes to places to stay in Newquay, few hotels can match our wonderfully dramatic location along with a proximity to all the best parts of the town. Get a great night’s sleep after an active day, explore Newquay, or enjoy a laid back day on the beach, just a few footsteps from our doors.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Beach
Game room
Highchairs available
Car park
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Squash offsite
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Room service
Seating area
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, German, Polish
1082Reviews13Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 509
  • 346
  • 124
  • 53
  • 50
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Mandy312989 wrote a review Sept 2020
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom44 contributions32 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived at the hotel and at first was a little disappointed, the appearance of the hotel reception (in my opinion) needs updating and lacks a welcoming atmosphere. However, that said, the staff make up for this in droves. They are so welcoming, warm , friendly and cannot do enough for you. There are excellent Covid measures in place and someone cleaning hand rails etc continuously. You are advised that your room will not be serviced during your stay but to ask for clean towels, or anything else you may need which worked very well. I used the pool once and had it all to myself, heated just right, could do with a few chairs and tables in case you wanted to sit out for a rest, not sure if these are Covid measures and in normal circumstances there would be some around the area. Location is fab, short five minute walk into town, With the usual shops you have anywhere, little bit run down but where isn’t these days.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: I was in 143. Noisy floor boards in corridor and hotel air conditioning pipe outside of window...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christine Comery, Other at Best Western Hotel Bristol
Responded 12 Sept 2020
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us. Unfortunately, due to lock down we were not able to get our usual yearly outside maintenance completed and upon re-opening we went straight into the busy Summer Season. We are happy to read you felt the team were welcoming, warm, friendly and couldn't do enough for you. The team are working hard to ensure guests enjoy their time with us and they will be happy to your positive feedback. You are correct we would normally have seating etc in the pool area. These have been removed for Covid-19 reasons. We are so lucky to be situated so close to the Bay of Newquay and the town centre less than a 10 minute walk away. We look forward to your return.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lozd924 wrote a review Aug 2021
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom37 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for 7 nights and would highly recommend this hotel. We paid for two rooms with sea view and was worth it.
Staff were all fabulous and friendly. They couldn’t have been more helpful. We had breakfast included, you order the night before and this was really well organised. I felt sorry for the staff at people moaning about this but I thought it was organised and trying to keep people safe (Covid is still around and they are doing their best!) I witnessed some rude customers and the staff didn’t deserve it. They have times to arrive for breakfast yet people ignored this or demanded cappuccinos that were not on the menu and then got abuse that they’re not on the menu. Porridge was delicious and cooked breakfasts were lovely. We were happy with the breakfast food and drink selection.

We had room service a couple of times for evening meals, the food was really good. Good selection of food. If you want to eat out I would recommend booking before you go as the restaurants were fully booked.

Tolcarne beach is opposite the hotel and is a nice clean beach with a nice cafe. You can walk the slope down rather than the steps and my 86 year old mum did this without issue.
The shops, bars and restaurants are not far from the hotel, but far away enough to have a quiet nights sleep.

We had our room cleaned half way through our stay, I was happy with this and if you asked towels could be changed daily.

Parking is not an issue at the hotel, a rare thing to find a hotel with enough parking and included in the price of your stay.

Thank you to the staff at the hotel who made our stay lovely, you are doing a great job at a very busy time.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gail Landore, Revenue Management at Best Western Hotel Bristol
Responded 14 Aug 2021
Thank you for taking the time to give a fabulous review about your stay at Best Western Hotel Bristol. We always appreciate hearing feedback about the experience that we provide, and your comments have been taken to heart. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you at Best Western Hotel Bristol again soon! Kind regards, Best Western Hotel Bristol
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ray_JT wrote a review Aug 2020
45 contributions15 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was excellent for what we wanted. It was well situated to allow us to walk to everything we wanted to do in Newquay. We booked via the hotel website so were given a complimentary parking permit which allowed us to park prior to check in and gave us until 6 pm on the day we left which was great since the car parks in the middle of Newquay were always very busy. The hotel and room was clean and tidy. The staff were friendly and helpful at the front desk. The pool was open and you could book a slot to use the pool which was appreciated. The bar was modern and a nice place to have a drink. We were pleased with our stay. Considering the current situation this hotel was covid secure, it took precautions to ensure the safety of the guests, staff were behind a Perspex screen, they all wore masks or visors, clean signage was displayed asking guests to wear masks in public areas and we thought it was sensible that the room was not cleaned whilst we were staying and felt this was important to minimise unnecessary interaction. The decor inside the hotel is indeed a little outdated however this had no impact on our stay since we went out most of the day to enjoy the local surroundings. Thank you for a great stay and for all your efforts during these challenging times.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christine Comery, Other at Best Western Hotel Bristol
Responded 22 Aug 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. All bookings made direct to the hotel receive complimentary parking otherwise, if booked via a third party website there is a daily charge of £5.00. It is lovely to read you found the hotel clean and tidy with our team friendly and the front desk helpful. We are working hard to ensure both our guests and the team are covid safe, with precautions in place for the safety of all concerned. We are happy you had a great stay and we look forward to your return.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amy R wrote a review Aug 2020
Cardiff, United Kingdom10 contributions
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
On a positive note, it’s in a great location, looking out over Tolcarne Beach. We had a sea view room and the view really is something special. The staff were also friendly and trying their best to be accommodating given the current circumstances.

We were coming away for the weekend as we should have been on our honeymoon which was cancelled due to Covid, so this trip was a special occasion for us (which I put in the notes on our booking). We’d quickly put our bags in the room, found it to be very dated but manageable (old stained carpets, old wooden furniture, big comfy bed, 80s style floral curtains) then went straight out for dinner.

It was 11pm by the time we discovered the state of the bathroom. By the style of it, I’d say it was a minimum of 40 years old. The toilet had a cracked 70s style plastic cistern which made a loud squeaking noise when it flushed, there were cracks in the tiles in the shower area and the bath had a huge black/blue stain running down from the faucet towards the plug hole. As it was late and we’d had an enjoyable night so far, we decided against spoiling the night by complaining about it. But really, we shouldn’t have had to complain; the grim bathroom can’t be news to anyone that works there, and how the hotel can justify charging £140 a night for it is beyond me.

Seen lots of old responses to reviews stating that the bathrooms are in the process of being upgraded; not sure when the end date of this work is, but I wouldn’t recommend staying there until it’s completed or until the price is lowered to reflect the current condition. Definitely not worth £140 a night.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christine Comery, Other at Best Western Hotel Bristol
Responded 4 Aug 2020
Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, our refurbishment project had to be halted when the lock down took place. Our first floor sea view rooms have received newly fitted bathrooms and we hope to continue this project later in year after the busy Summer Season. It is great to read you liked our location. I agree our sea view rooms are rather special with such amazing views. The team are working hard to ensure our guests enjoy their time with us and its lovely for them to receive positive feedback.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AHilluk wrote a review Nov 2021
Barry, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stay in a lot of hotels and frequent the BW Hotel Bristol in Newquay every year for the Ceroc Extreme weekender. I always look forward to it as the breakfasts are the best!

The decor in the public rooms was given a beautiful Art Deco revamp around 2020 and the touches have updated the interior immensely. Plus having a sauna and pool on-site and the beach and cliffs in front of the hotel make this a stand out location.

Why do the majority of hotels provide powdered scrambled eggs? It does not taste anything like fresh scrambled eggs and I think I am paying money to stay with you? Fortunately, the chef at this hotel makes it fresh and tasty! The sausages are proper local delicacies, not some generic cheap option that you seem to get everywhere these days.

Thank you BW Bristol Hotel in Newquay!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Obviously, a sea view is nice!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from christine comery, Other at Best Western Hotel Bristol
Responded 17 Nov 2021
Great feedback thank you our Head Chef will love "The King of Breakfasts" and yes you are correct real eggs and sausages made by Kittows a local cornish butchers. We look forward to your return in 2022.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CeeMac2013 wrote a review Jul 2021
Glasgow, United Kingdom34 contributions39 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 4 nights here at the end of June, booking last minute with few choices still with availability. Despite some previous reviews, the refurbishment of the hotel is definitely not complete. We stayed in one of the old rooms which are incredibly tired but I do understand all of the reasons why it hasn’t been finished. The en-suite bathroom had been done, however, and was great. The location of the hotel is what drives the cost and in Cornwall you pay a significant premium for that. We didn’t plan to spend much time in the room as we were exploring Cornwall so it didn’t really matter so much, but don’t be surprised if you pay lots of money and get a room that you’re disappointed with. The team at the hotel are doing a great job in the current times - very helpful and always cheery. Breakfast, while difficult with social distance measures in please, was lovely with good choices. Overall we had a great time in Cornwall but our room didn’t live up to expectations. Location of hotel is phenomenal.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t forget to book your breakfast by 7pm the night before!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from christine comery, Other at Best Western Hotel Bristol
Responded 6 Jul 2021
Thank you for your feedback. There are still guest bedrooms within the hotel that require upgrading and we to complete this work later in the year. I agree, we do have a rather spectacular location. We thank you for informing us that you felt the team at the hotel are doing a great job. They will appreciate this feedback as they are working hard to ensure guests enjoy their time with us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dez_11 wrote a review Aug 2022
Hyde, United Kingdom56 contributions94 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just had a very enjoyable stay here in August. The hotel is in a fabulous location just over the road from a beach and no more than 10 minutes walk into Newquay town centre.

The hotel is an old building but all the public areas are well maintained and clean. We had a large room on the 3rd floor which had a big windows with great views over the beach. It was a little difficult to find the room and the reception staff need reminding to direct guests carefully if they are in the 'cottage rooms'.
The bed was comfortable although the room was a little hot at times and there is some road noise if you open the windows.
Being on the top floor the only drawback was the water pressure in the shower was poor, making it difficult to wash my hair properly. However the wi-fi worked reasonably well even that far from reception.

As we were staying for a week we only had our room cleaned/serviced twice in that time, but were able to get extra tea/coffee and toilet rolls from reception.

We were on a half board basis and all the meals we had were very good with decent size portions. The hotel did run out of specials on a few nights which was a little disappointing, especially when I really fancied the chicken dinner.
The buffet breakfast was excellent and quickly replenished when necessary.

All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful and there was a nice family feel to the whole hotel.

Sadly it seems as if the days of this hotel are numbered due to the proposed redevelopment of the area and I wish we'd visited sooner. If it's still here next summer we will be back and I suggest if you're thinking of visiting Newquay and want a good value, family friendly hotel, visit here before it's gone!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sarah Dingley, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Hotel Bristol
Responded 18 Sept 2022
Thank you for your lovely review, it is truly lovely to hear that you thought so highly of our hotel and that you would recommend us to others! You will be pleased to hear that the hotel closing date has been extended and we will be open until the end of July 2023, we would love to be able to welcome you back. Thank you for all your kind words on our staff and our hotel, our team will be thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience. Sadly with the hotel being from an older era the pressure on the higher floors can be a little less when multiple rooms are using it at once. Apologies that you were unable to get the specials you desired, some dishes can be extremely popular. We are really pleased you had a great stay and we hope to be able to welcome you back soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Louise C wrote a review Jul 2021
York, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
A disappointing stay at the hotel, upon arrival at the hotel after a long 8 hour journey the receptionist informed us that our rooms weren't ready and seemed annoyed we had turned up early, then seemed further annoyed when my boyfriend couldn't remember the car registration. She seemed very rude and not very informative.
The hotel itself is in prime location opposite the beach but is rather rundown and tired, very much in need of refurbishment, the car parking to the rear of the hotel was also not clearly signposted. The bed was very uncomfortable and saggy leading to a bad back in the morning, the room was also extremely hot with windows only opening 6 inches and no AC. Ordering breakfast was a saga where you use a widget to order basically you scan the QPR code in your room, this takes forever and has to be completed by 7pm the night before. The food at breakfast was also poor quality.
There is also currently construction work next door the hotel.
Overall a poor stay as the hotel needed modernizing and doesn't seem value for money but the location was excellent.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gail Landore, Revenue Management at Best Western Hotel Bristol
Responded 14 Aug 2021
Thank you for taking the time to give a review about your stay at Best Western Hotel Bristol. We always appreciate hearing feedback about the experience that we provide, and your comments have been taken to heart. The hotel is working through a refurbishment program which halted due to lockdown and will resume after the busy summer period. The windows are only allowed to be open a short way due to health and safety regulations. The only hotel in Newquay with air conditioning is the Premier Inn which was recently built on the seafront. I apologise for you not receiving the welcome that you expected on arrival, I have spoken to the reception team to improve the delivery of excellent customer service to every guest. We are sorry to read that on this occasion we failed to meet your expectations.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Patricia S wrote a review May 2022
Cranbrook, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for four nights on a package tour with Rail Discoveries. Whilst the ensuite room was standard for a 3 Star hotel it was exceptionally clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and friendly. What was the big surprise was the quality, variety and generous portions of both breakfast and dinner. The plates were always hot and the vegetables cooked to perfection. The tour company chose this hotel but I would certainly stay there independently. The location in Newquay couldn't have been better with views over the surfing beach below. For an old hotel it was sympathetically furnished and the public areas very pleasant to spend time in.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: best views were from the front of the hotel overlooking the sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sarah Dingley, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Hotel Bristol
Responded 9 Jun 2022
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and you felt the location perfect with the wonderful views across the bay and proximity to town. We do hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
canariestravelers wrote a review Feb 2020
Northants29 contributions50 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here the weekend of the 9th Feb when storm Corina hit
We were on the North west side of the hotel and watching the Rough Seas roll in with massive spray was fantastic.

Our room only had Single Glassed Victorian Sash Windows and the
Draught was quite considerable as was the outside noise but at night the heavy curtains worked fine. However the bathroom did not have Curtains on the Sash Window and the draught was worse it also only had a Towel rail that you had to turn on there was no radiator in the Room to keep the chill off making getting out of the
Shower rather unpleasant.
The other annoying thing was the noise from the adjoining rooms
You could hear every word every plug and switch we found ourselves whispering half the time something that detracts from the relaxing weekend away we had planned.
The Stud walls just don’t don’t stop any sound(inc Bathroom) and should be replaced asap in my view.

The location is quite good, and breakfast was quite nice with
All the trimmings and a nice view over the bay.

Dissapointing to be charged £5 per day for parking when you can park in the street most of the time, it just seem unnecessary
Perhaps peak season it may be different.

Quite a nice Building with some very nice features and we found
The staff very pleasant and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lukasz Wilczkowski, Owner at Best Western Hotel Bristol
Responded 20 Feb 2020
Thank you for your comments. It was a very rough weekend weather wise with storm Corina. Being on the seafront we do not have any protection from the onshore winds I'm afraid. I'm sorry to read you found your room draughty and noisy. If you had mentioned this to reception we may have been able to supply additional heaters to your room or subject to availability allocated you an alternative room that may have been warmer and with less noise. I am pleased you enjoyed breakfast and our location. Parking is only chargeable daily if you book through places such as Booking.com or Expedia. If booked direct with the Hotel or Best Western there is no car parking charges. There are seasonal parking restrictions within Newquay so if you decide to park on the streets adjacent to the hotel please check the signage to avoid receiving a parking ticket. Thank you for informing us that the staff were very pleasant and helpful. We look forward to your return
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PJA000 asked a question Jul 2022
3 contributions2 helpful votes
Are there any EV charging points at the hotel?
Answer from Syed A
Northwich, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
Yes about 6 numbers now I think on the rear of the hotel.
Show all answers
Answer from yolasusana
1 contribution
Sorry cannot understand the question
Arf asked a question Nov 2021
Bristol, United Kingdom5 contributions3 helpful votes
Are irons and ironing boards available?
Answer from Julie S
2 contributions
I booked two rooms and neither one had irons or ironing boards, but I'm sure if you ask at reception, they would be able to supply you with them.
Show all answers
Ralph S asked a question Jun 2021
does it have a pool
Answer from alexastaicu
3 contributions5 helpful votes
It does but it is closed due to Covid at the moment
crime asked a question Oct 2020
Coventry, United Kingdom11 contributions6 helpful votes
Are you sending guests to bed at 10pm when bar shuts ??
Answer from AnthG82
Staffordshire, United Kingdom108 contributions106 helpful votes
Yessssssss
Gary P wrote a tip Dec 2023
8 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking available"
Read full review
crime wrote a tip Oct 2023
Coventry, United Kingdom11 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"WAS the best"
Read full review
Melakki wrote a tip Sept 2023
Ilkley, United Kingdom39 contributions22 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid the hotel if it’s still open."
Read full review
Evan A wrote a tip Sept 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Would recommend for weddings!! If "
Read full review
Sally B wrote a tip Aug 2023
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Family room 230 for a lovely view."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Newquay area.
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western newquay, best western hotel newquay, newquay best western
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCornwallNewquay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BEST WESTERN HOTEL BRISTOL - Reviews, Photos (Newquay)

Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Hotel Bristol
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Hotel Bristol?
Nearby attractions include Tolcarne Beach (0.1 miles), South West Coast Path Walk - Newquay's Twin Headlands from Newquay Station (0.2 miles), and Great Western Beach (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Hotel Bristol?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Hotel Bristol?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Hotel Bristol?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Hotel Bristol?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Hotel Bristol?
Conveniently located restaurants include Butchers Bistro, Secret Garden, and Kahuna.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Hotel Bristol?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a sauna during their stay.
Is Best Western Hotel Bristol located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the centre of Newquay.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Hotel Bristol?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western Hotel Bristol offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Hotel Bristol?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Polish.