We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Monkey Tree Holiday Park

Traveller (121)
Pool & Beach (6)
Dining (3)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Monkey Tree Holiday Park & Campsite, Newquay, Cornwall is an award-winning family Holiday Park just minutes away from Perranporth & Newquay. Situated on the North Coast of Cornwall Monkey Tree Holiday Park & camping the benefit of having some of Europe’s finest beaches just minutes away. Monkey Tree Holiday Park has an excellent range of static holiday homes to suit all tastes and budgets. The choice of caravan and camping pitches is superb, from standard non electric to those with hard standing, electricity, water supply and main drainage and even private bathroom facilities if required.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
457Reviews
145Photos
7Q+A
51Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 184
  • 118
  • 70
  • 50
  • 35
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
ive stayed at monkey tree holiday park at least 5 times if not more ive never had any complaints whatsoever until august last year . I booked before I left site with the guarantee I would pay the same price as i did that year good deal I thought, my friends actually decided to
Read more
Response from The_Manager_Cornwall, Manager at Monkey Tree Holiday Park
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our campsite. First of all, we would like to thank you for your loyal custom over the years, and apologise that you did not enjoy your recent stay as much as previous ones. Our cleaning technicians and grounds keepers work very hard to maintain the site to a high standard- your positive feedback on this is much appreciated, and will be passed on to the appropriate departments. Your suggestion of providing mops will also be passed on. I am pleased to inform you that we currently have ongoing building work to improve the central village area of Monkey Tree, namely an extension of our clubhouse. We apologise that you had trouble with noise levels- if reception is informed of this we will always follow it up by passing it on to security, who will make sure to check in to the area on their nightly checks. If the noise continues, reception will contact the guests. Our top priority is always the happiness of guests, and we will do all we can to ensure you enjoy your holiday with us. Your feedback is much appreciated, and will be passed on to the relevant departments. If you have any further questions please contact us at enquiries@monkeytreeholidaypark.co.uk. We do hope to welcome you to the park again in the future Kind Regards Monkey Tree Holiday Park
Read more
We spent a week here at a motorcycle rally. The staff were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. There is good space around the caravans for bike trailer and a car. Caravans on the whole are very good but the bottom range are a bit bijou! For 2 people let alone 6. The only
Read more
Response from The_Manager_Cornwall, Duty Manager at Monkey Tree Holiday Park
Responded 25 Oct 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We loved having the Rally here and hope to see you all again next year. I have noted your comment regarding glass recycling and I will definitely aim to provide this Park wide next year. Kind Regards
Read more
The Watergate static caravan was lovely. To the standard I like for a holiday. The fast charging usb adaptors a great idea. We don't tend to use the onsite facilities as try different restaurants in Newquay and surrounding area. However we did have a cooked breakfast from the
Read more
Response from The_Manager_Cornwall, Duty Manager at Monkey Tree Holiday Park
Responded 25 Oct 2018
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to us a review. I am glad that you were pleased with our Watergate Holiday Homes, they are lovely. I can only apologise for the the lack of phone signal as unfortunately that is out of our control, it is frustrating, we can only hope that it improves with new masts being erected nearby. I have passed on your comments again regarding the wifi signal in the holiday home to our tech department. He is going to look into it this winter and hopefully by next season this will no longer be an issue. Again we thank you for your feedback, it is all important to us as it helps us to continually grow and improve the park. Kind regards
Read more
We spent another most enjoyable week camping here at the end of September. Weather helped as we were fortunate to have warm sunny weather every day and could sit out for meals. Very quiet, not many campers during the week, but a few more at the weekends. Staff all very
Read more
Response from The_Manager_Cornwall, Duty Manager at Monkey Tree Holiday Park
Responded 25 Oct 2018
Dear Guest. Thank you for leaving us a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here at Monkey Tree and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards
Read more
Nice site but empty in September while others were busy .. we had a good spot but spoilt by the waste bins near by plot 400 ..should have recycling bins ..restaurant not that great food not that great .. probably ok for kids in the summer ..
Read more
Response from The_Manager_Cornwall, Duty Manager at Monkey Tree Holiday Park
Responded 25 Oct 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I have passed on your comments regarding the bins and food to the relevant departments. We do hope you will return to Monkey Tree in the future. Kind Regards
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerPool & BeachDining Room & SuiteFamily and Play Areas
patio
Photo provided by managementMonkey Tree Holiday Park
Many of the caravans offer barbecues and patio space for guests to enjoy their own al fresco mea
Photo provided by managementMonkey Tree Holiday Park
Award-winning park with well-kept gardens throughout the 56 acre park
Hi its about 4 miles to the nearest beach and 5 miles to Newquay. There is a village nearby called Goonhavern but again you would need a car. Whilst you need a car the good thing about Monkey Tree is that it is really affordable and has lots to do onsite for the children. I hope this helps.
0 votes
Show all answers
Car Hire Cornwall 5.0 (2) Car rental company · Newquay Open until 23:00 CALL Hi this is the nearest to monkey tree ok . .)
0 votes
yes, there is, with a small bath for young children. Ask at reception
1 vote
Show all answers
hi there is a bus stop that is about a 5 min walk from the site. It's out of the main site turn left then walk to the end of the road to the main Perranporth to Newquay road. the bus stop is just near that junction. Hope that helps.
1 vote
PreviousNext
12
"Try to get w site away from the main road which encircles the site and if you are into swimming try to be near the pool."
"great accessible camping/touring site"
"It is camping of caravanning so depends on what you like to do."
"Take own pillows and mattress protector"
"All pitches were spacious, there is slight road noise but nothing excessive."
PreviousNext
12345611
PRICE RANGE
US$20 - US$51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandNewquay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
750
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing