Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Parkdean Resorts Holywell Bay Holiday Park

Traveller (902)
Room & Suite (74)
Parkdean Resorts Holywell Bay Holiday Park
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#10 of 29 campsites in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Name something more British than a caravan in Cornwall! If you’d rather camp or bring a tourer you can at Holywell Bay Holiday Park. Glide down the 300-foot waterslide into the out-of-this-world outdoor pool. Get off-site and learn to surf at the Cornwall Surf Academy or stroll along the soft sands the beach has to offer. Whether it’s on-site or off, you can soak up the scenery! The gorgeous Gull Rocks are particularly picturesque and worth a view. If you’re looking to liven up your break – head to Newquay – a 15-minute drive away.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Paid internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Convenience store
Shops
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Seating area
Sofa
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to VisitEngland.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Hotel links
Special Rate:Save up to £80
1,057Review60Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 407
  • 270
  • 173
  • 88
  • 119
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jason H wrote a review Oct 2021
Wells, United Kingdom9 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Caravan:
We stayed in a Mithian caravan 2 adults and 1 toddler.
The caravan was very clean bar a bit of dust or stray hair but nothing major that we couldn’t correct, the high chair we hired was a bit dirty in the creases but again we wiped this over with some anti bac wipes anyway.
Fantastic caravan overall spacious enough bedrooms and the double with en-suite was a great bonus. I found the bed very comfortable and slept fine.
Few negatives, some of the internal doors didn’t close properly or needed an extra helping which wasn’t ideal trying to not wake the baby! The dining room was on the carpet and the dining chairs were stools and not very comfortable. The shower tended to fill up but drained eventually.

Overall the caravan was a good choice and very modern with USB charging points!
We took our own chopping board after reading previous reviews and let the gas oven heat up before using it, all of the caravans facilities worked fine.

Park:
The park was very clean and tidy and also quiet but it is October.

We ordered a click and collect order from the clubhouse using the park dean app. We had two burgers with fries and they were both delicious and hot.

Unfortunately we found out the soft play was shut for COVID which was disappointing as we weren’t aware of this prior to booking, our choices whilst looking for somewhere to stay were to make sure there was a soft play. (However the arcade is open, slightly confusing!)

We joined in the children’s disco on the last night which was ok but there weren’t many toddlers on the site and the clubhouse was fairly empty at 6 o’clock. However the app for drinks worked fine and drinks arrived quickly, a pint of carling £4.40 but if you’re on holiday who cares!

We gave the Wi-fi for £16.99 a try and to our surprise it was fine for the whole week not the fastest but we streamed Netflix two evenings without any buffering…

The little arcade was also a bit of fun and the lad on the ticket kiosk was very generous!

The shop was expensive but you’re paying for the luxury of walking to a shop rather than driving to Morrison’s. Otherwise fairly well stocked with essentials that we’d forgotten.

The location is fairly remote but the walk to the beach is short 10 mins and it’s a fantastic beach at the end. A car is essential to get out and about.

Overall we had a great time here for our first week away since C19 hit and would recommend this site to others without hesitation.

Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Parkdean Resorts, General Manager at Parkdean Resorts Holywell Bay Holiday Park
Responded 20 Oct 2021
Hello, thanks a lot for taking some time to leave us a review. It's great to hear that you were impressed by the food offerings on-park. We are regularly updating the menu across the business and are proud to say that our current menu is as diverse as ever. Hopefully this will tempt you back to Holywell Bay soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
x-hanpan-x wrote a review Sept 2021
United Kingdom91 contributions37 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We (2 adults) have returned home today after a week staying here in a Chacewater caravan. We have both said we would definitely return. Our caravan was clean and ideally situated right by the pool, the entertainment venue and shop. The contactless check in process works so well and I hope it’s something they keep in place long term. We paid extra for an earlier check in having started our journey at 5am and so glad we did. We were unpacked and on the beach before we would have been able to check in at the normal time. The site is relatively small compared to other huge sites I’ve been on previously but I felt that worked well as everything was on our doorstep. All staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. We used the outdoor heated pool and water slide which we both enjoyed and is something you have to pre-book. There is no signal on site but we quite liked that so we could properly switch off from the world. We used the free WiFi in the entertainment venue to get online on occasion and pre-book external activities (some online savings to be had). You currently have to order and pay for drinks and food via an app. It’s easy to use although I think some people from an older generation may struggle with this. We had breakfast and dinner with dessert there during our stay and in comparison to other similar sites, I was impressed with the quality of the food that was reasonably priced. The site is in a great location for access to various attractions by foot or car. Firstly, the site is located so close to the beach, it takes minutes to get there by foot. It’s a lovely beach, very accessible and very clean, not something that can be said for all beaches. There are a number of rock pools and caves to explore including the one containing the ‘holy well’, just take good shoes for climbing to see that. It’s also a great setting for watching the sunset. We enjoyed a surf lesson at the Holywell Bay school of surf situated on the beach too which we would recommend. Things we did using the site as a base were Land’s End (including a coastal walk to Nanjizal beach), seeing a show at the Minack theatre, Healey’s Cyder Farm (treat yourself and get a taxi for all those samples!), coastal walk to and from Perranporth, paddleboarding with Newquay activity centre in Newquay and meal at Lewinnick Lodge. Thanks Parkdean for a great holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Parkdean Resorts, General Manager at Parkdean Resorts Holywell Bay Holiday Park
Responded 13 Sept 2021
Hello X-hanpan-x, thank you for taking some time to leave us this terrific feedback. It's thrilling to hear that you had such a good trip to Holywell Bay. We can't wait to welcome you back to one of our parks soon to create some more amazing memories.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carol B wrote a review Jul 2020
Hatfield, United Kingdom1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Good location, ideal for families, but we had a dog friendly caravan and it was very unpleasant, smelling strongly of dogs, and stains on the sofa areas. The bedding was clean but the cleaning standard of the caravan could have been better as it was supposedly deep cleaned and checked, but on cleaning it myself when I entered, I found it quite dirty. I feel because we are charged extra for the dogs as they say its because it needs extra cleaning, it should be carried out. The staff on site were helpful and the site had covid measures in place.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, General Manager at Parkdean Resorts Holywell Bay Holiday Park
Responded 2 Aug 2020
Hi there Thank you for writing your review, we hope you enjoyed your stay here at Holywell Bay. We apologise if you found your accommodation to have cleanliness issues, we do hope that you took the time to report the matter so that one of the team could rectify this for you. We aim to clean all the accommodation to a high standard, the team are always on hand to help you during your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your feedback ^NG
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen P wrote a review Jul 2023
Leicester71 contributions110 helpful votes
Property's Favourite Review
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a small camp, with a mix of green caravans, camping and glamping. Very pretty surroundings, lots of trees and hills, First impression was how compact everything was, most caravans are a minute walk to the shop (which was quite good, lady was lovely who served in there, they did warm baguettes, pasties etc, and newspapers. This was next to the amusements and the entertainment centre. The club was well ran, entertainment team worked very hard, some good games for adults and kids. Bingo. Food was surprisingly good. Bar and food best to order from an app, saves waiting at the bar and came out quickly. Could do with another pool table. All staff were pleasant and helpful throughout the camp, always helpful in reception. Small kids playground outside the club, decking area with a few tables and chairs. Dogs are not allowed inside the club and there is nowhere inside to take them in case of rain, but they can be left in the caravans for short periods. The swimming pool is quite big, very warm with a good slide. The beautiful beach is a five minute walk away, very big with an inlet of water for the kids to play in. Great for water sports (there is a surf school inside the camp). Lots of caves to explore, fab sunsets at night. At the entrance to the beach there is a cafe called Gulls Rock, lovely coffee and cream teas (lots of other foods and drinks served too). There is a thatched pub about five minutes walk from the camp called the Treguth Inn, really nice food. Ten minute walk to the golf course with full course and mini golf. Nice to just sit and have a drink and watch. The only downside to the camp is that internet is not good, cannot get a signal either to use phone data or make calls (but that isn't the camps fault, just where it is situated).
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Parkdean Resorts, Owner at Parkdean Resorts Holywell Bay Holiday Park
Responded 3 Aug 2023
Thanks for taking some time to leave this lovely review. Our team at Holywell Bay work really hard to give holidaymakers the best possible experience and it's great to hear we left a lasting impression on you. We hope to see you soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mic Ellam-Arnold wrote a review Sept 2020
4 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Will never book here again one of the worst places I’ve ever stayed. Caravan was dog friendly as we arrived with our 2 small dogs, paid extra money for a decking area that didn’t have a gate on it so dogs kept escaping until I requested something to cover the gate then was a huge pallet that was more dangerous than it being left open. Caravan was 6 birth and extremely small with no actual space to put dog beds for them sleep as we have respect and dogs do not sleep on sofas or beds.
There was no markings on the cooker so cooking was a complete guessing game ( 3 hours to cook oven chips) no trays, utensils Or anything thank you can use to safely get things out of oven without burning yourself. Spiders in the Oven, dead moths in the teapot, dirty cups and glasses.
Mouldy walls in bathroom, mouldy showers, rust flaking off radiators, caravan windows wouldn’t close as they didn’t actually fit the hole properly. No phone signal (understandable due to location) “Super fast WiFi” for £12.99 that doesn’t actually cover the whole park so if your outside the main area you can’t get it.

By far one of the worst park deane sites I’ve ever stayed on and will 100% never return!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, General Manager at Parkdean Resorts Holywell Bay Holiday Park
Responded 11 Sept 2020
Hi, Thank you for writing your review, it is disappointing to hear those comments, we do hope you were able to speak to the team on park who would of helped to resolve the issues you mentioned. The size of the caravan is not something that has been raised before, the unit that you stayed in is one of the largest on the park and those dog friendly units are the most popular with our guests. All your comments will be discussed with the team and we will look to make improvements where possible. ^NG
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sharlene L wrote a review Jul 2020
Gosport, United Kingdom38 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited as a family of 3 and camped inside. It was my first time camping and was really pleased to see the regular cleaning taking place all over the site. The toilets and shower blocks were spotless and no rubbish around either. It is about a 10-15 minute walk to a beautiful beach where a stream runs all the way through which is perfect for families with small children. Our son loved the surf and body boarding. The shop onsite is reasonably priced and you can buy beach items as well as groceries. Newquay Town is about a 15 minute drive away and Padstow around 45 minutes in the car. There is no WiFi signal which initially was a pain but actually in the end agreed it was quite nice not be attached to our phones! We had a lovely stay and will definitely be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, General Manager at Parkdean Resorts Holywell Bay Holiday Park
Responded 2 Aug 2020
Thank you for your 5* Review The beach is beautiful! we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Additional focus has been placed on cleaning the facilities, it is great to see the team’s efforts is being noticed. We would love to see you at the park again soon ^NG
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NickiLouise94 wrote a review Jun 2021
Manchester, United Kingdom34 contributions25 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here towards the end of June, we booked the pet friendly caravan which was lovely nothing too glamorous but you don't expect that when you own a pet. There were a few cobwebs and little spiders but nothing that didn't take 10 seconds to remove, which during the pandemic you have to ignore due to them not being open for however long.

There's a laundrette on site £4 per wash cycle (accepts £1 coins only) and 20p per 3 minutes for the dryer (accepts £1 and 20ps) just make sure you have the correct change as the shop/reception cannot provide due to covid-19, there is also a shop just opposite for surfing and then a NISA convenience shop which is also open from 9am until 6pm (however they do sometimes close during the day for a short time not sure why must be a lunch break or something).

Two fun sized arcade rooms which are great full with lots of little prizes and a few big machines for the older ones with a ticket shop too. All locations also have a hand sanitizing station on entry too. There is a medium sized play park outside the arcades and a couple around the park if I remember rightly.

They have an onsite bar/lounge which at the moment is seated service only via the Park Dean Order and Pay app, getting a table was not an issue however whenever bingo started at 9pm it looked pretty full so maybe arrive around 8pm if you're wanting to take part in that obviously if it rains then the whole world and his wife tries to come in which is expected.

Lastly, a special mention to Matt the entertainments manager who is an absolute legend and credit to the Park Dean team. He really does go above and beyond to make everyone feel welcome, despite a few idiots during our stay trying to ruin it for others he handled it very well and security were quick to step in too which is always reassuring. Please make sure he gets a special mention as he really does work hard!

Signal is non-existent so say goodbye to that at the top of the road, we kind of enjoyed it as we actually forgot about phones for a week lol.

Overall a lovely stay and we will be back to make many more memories, thank you Park Dean.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Parkdean Resorts, General Manager at Parkdean Resorts Holywell Bay Holiday Park
Responded 2 Jul 2021
Hello Nickilouise94, thank you for taking some time to leave us this terrific feedback. It's thrilling to hear that you had such a good trip to Holywell Bay. Your comments about the team will certainly be fed back and Matt will be recognised for his work. We can't wait to welcome you back Holywell Bay soon to create some more amazing memories. ^NG
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
chrissiefar wrote a review Jun 2021
23 contributions17 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from a week at Holywell bay and I have nothing but praise for the park staff.
The park is small, quiet, well kept, tidy and the staff were amazingly helpful.
we had booked a priority check in and on arrival were informed that our caravan was due to be isolated for 3 days, so we had to wait for our upgraded caravan to be cleaned, issued a refund on the priority booking and given a voucher to use in the restaurant, whilst waiting. Which was over and above what we would have expected given the pandemic is outside their control.
The first couple of days we had issues with ants and again the staff really stepped up to ensure this was rectified ASAP.
The beach in holwell is gorgeous, the 2 local pubs serve delicious food and the chip shop in Cubert was superb, although make sure you pre book your meal as it is very popular.
During the week we spent the day at Healeys cyder farm, which accepts well behaved dogs, drove to landsend to have a photo with the sign post, visited perranporths watering hole, played pitch and putt at Holywells golf course and spent 2 hours on the Bootlegger boat, from Newquay harbour to see the seals, dolphins and sunfish.
Overall a superb alternative holiday to the Egyptian one which we were originally due to go on.
The only down side was that there was no mobile reception however we paid £16 for 4 devices and had excellent WiFi connection/calling.
I'm very much looking forward to going back next year
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Parkdean Resorts, General Manager at Parkdean Resorts Holywell Bay Holiday Park
Responded 28 Jun 2021
"Thanks for taking some time to leave this lovely review. Our team at Holywell Bay work really hard to give holidaymakers the best possible experience and it's great to hear we left a lasting impression on you. It's great to see you used all the local facilities and we cant wait to welcome you back to park next year! ^SR"
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chrisat64 wrote a review May 2021
East Midlands, United Kingdom23 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First time at Parkdean Holywell Bay caravan park and it was brilliant. On first entering we noticed all vans were the same colour and very well laid out. There are no owner vans at this park which seems to make a big difference. For all it is in a valley walking around the site is flat no litter about and although there are trees and bushes around the site not one van is touched by tree branches even in the very high winds that we experienced the day of arrival. The shop was reasonably well stocked but we didn't try the resturant as it was a bit chilly to eat outside{covid restrictions} The heated pool is outside but looked very inviting but still to chilly for us. The lifeguards on duty were very friendly as were reception staff and the maintenance man , who was very helpful in showing us a glamping tent with all of its facilities. There is a good variety of vans to suit all and varying prices and it is very dog friendly . On the down side there is no mobile phone signal but there is a telephone box on the site in an emergency. Wi Fi can be purchased by the day. No phone signal or wifi didnt bother us one bit. Very relaxing four days. We are hoping to go back again later in the year
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Parkdean Resorts, General Manager at Parkdean Resorts Holywell Bay Holiday Park
Responded 17 May 2021
Hello Chrisat64, thank you for taking some time to leave us this terrific feedback. It's thrilling to hear that you had such a good trip to Holywell Bay. We can't wait to welcome you back to one of our parks soon to create some more amazing memories. ^SR
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steve_Lincs1 wrote a review Oct 2020
Lincoln, United Kingdom1,286 contribution205 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I’ve booked a four night mid week stay at Holywell Bay for the start of October and it only cost me £99. The site could have been awful for this price and it would have still scored reasonably well. However it wasn’t awful at all. Prior to arrival I was given information about the COVID secure check in. I arrived on the Monday just before 4 pm and was met by a member of the security team outside the reception.
I had already been emailed my accommodation number and check in details the day before. I was shown where to go and told that my caravan was ready and open. The key and a welcome pack was on the table inside.
The caravan itself was several years old and a two bed model. It was absolutely perfect for the base that I required for my short break.
The only small issues with the caravan itself was that the extractor fan in the shower room did not work and there was a small leak under the shower room sink.
The park itself is reasonably small for a parkdean. With it being out of season, the outside pool had closed and then entertainment was minimal and for children.
The shop was open and well stocked and the arcades open too. The restaurant on site was really good for Covid19 precautions with masks, one way system and an app for table ordering. Food wasn’t cheap but decent quality. I had a steak and a burger whilst there and couldn’t fault either.
Park location is excellent with beach access only a short stroll away. Direct access to the south west coast path was brilliant too especially as I went to walk.
No complaints at all. Excellent solo break. I’d definitely bring my kids back here.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, Geschäftsführer at Parkdean Resorts Holywell Bay Holiday Park
Responded 20 Oct 2020
Hi Steve, what a great review thank you very much for your comments. The contactless check in system is new and working well, it’s great that you received all the info you needed and you found it a smooth experience. Our whole team on park have worked really hard to deliver a safe and secure holiday for our guests, whilst also giving great value for money. The outdoor pool opens from March to End of September, it’s just a bit too cold in October We will feedback to the restaurant team regarding the food, glad to hear you enjoyed it, the app ordering is another new system which we have adapted to this season. I agree that the location of the park is superb lots to explore without having to travel too far. We look forward to seeing you again soon. ^NG
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
478happytraveller asked a question Jan 2024
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
We have just booked as a family, caravans all with dogs, are all the dog friendly caravans in the same area?
Answer from millysly
Tamworth, United Kingdom4 contributions
Hi, I’m really sorry but I don’t know. We didn’t have a dog so I didn’t pay any attention to facilities regarding dogs
Nadine D wrote a tip 21 Apr
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Clean the place "
Read full review
Mick J wrote a tip 21 Apr
3 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Unless you want to live "off grid" don't stay here."
Read full review
Allen Clegg wrote a tip 20 Apr
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool can get busy when the sun is out so pre booking is advised "
Read full review
Gillian L wrote a tip 12 Apr
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Showbar gets full quick.so if.want a seat get in early"
Read full review
Darren verran W wrote a tip 9 Apr
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t expect to be taking any calls there is absolutely no phone signal here at all"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Newquay area.
ALSO KNOWN AS
holywell bay holiday park hotel newquay
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Holywell Bay Holiday Park
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCornwallNewquay
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PARKDEAN RESORTS HOLYWELL BAY HOLIDAY PARK - Updated 2024 (Newquay)

Frequently Asked Questions about Parkdean Resorts Holywell Bay Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to Parkdean Resorts Holywell Bay Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include Tom Thumb Cocktail Bar (3.3 miles), WAX Activity Bar (3.1 miles), and Crantock Beach (1.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Parkdean Resorts Holywell Bay Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Parkdean Resorts Holywell Bay Holiday Park?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Parkdean Resorts Holywell Bay Holiday Park?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Parkdean Resorts Holywell Bay Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Parkdean Resorts Holywell Bay Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Fish House - Fistral, Toast Wine Bar, and Gwenna Teahouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Parkdean Resorts Holywell Bay Holiday Park?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Parkdean Resorts Holywell Bay Holiday Park?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Parkdean Resorts Holywell Bay Holiday Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Parkdean Resorts Holywell Bay Holiday Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Trerice (4.5 miles), The Huers Hut (3.3 miles), and Holywell to Crantock circular walk (0.7 miles).
All Newquay HotelsNewquay Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in NewquayHotels near Parkdean Resorts Holywell Bay Holiday Park
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire