Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Parkdean Resorts Newquay Holiday Park

Traveller (951)
Room & Suite (127)
Parkdean Resorts Newquay Holiday Park
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#11 of 29 campsites in Newquay
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Whether it’s golden sands, blue skies or azure seas you’re wanting, Newquay has it in spades. Make sure you bring your buckets too because there are 11 beautiful beaches nearby to pick from. With not one, but three heated outdoor pools you’re sure to make a splash here! Experience excitement like no other with our high ropes course or bungee trampolines! If you’d rather keep your feet firmly on the ground, you’ll love the pirate themed crazy golf course. Whether it’s making a teddy or pottery painting, there’s so much to do on park. Better yet, there are sweet treats galore from Scoops ice cream parlour and mouth-watering slices from Pizza Box along with a new-look restaurant, a face-lift to the outdoor pool and adventure playground too. It’s all happening at Newquay Holiday Park.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Game room
Mini golf
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Convenience store
Shops
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Seating area
Sofa
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to VisitEngland.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Hotel links
Special Rate:Save up to £80
1,440Review82Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 493
  • 336
  • 218
  • 185
  • 210
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Caroline wrote a review Sept 2021
Mansfield, United Kingdom28 contributions17 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Pros - Onsite facilities such as pools, shop, bar/restaurant, and games room.
Cons - Damp inside caravan, lack of essential items provided.

The location was fine for us as we know the Newquay area well and were aware it was not really walkable to town/beach. The site has a lot of steep hills so would be difficult for some to walk around. Bus stop at the site entrance helpful for those wanting to travel this way and avoid parking at busy towns.

The caravan had a strong smell on arrival which we felt was most likely damp and maybe from the previous guests having a dog, but it remained for the whole week. We went and bought an air freshener and spray. Our bedding was very smelly and damp so I'm not sure whether there was a gap between guests and it had been sitting there for a while or whether it was damp when it was put on. Our clothes got damp during the week too that were hung in the wardrobe and on shelves.

The fridge was switched off when we arrived which we didn't realise straight away, it was when I was putting our food shopping away including raw chicken I noticed, so our food spoiling was a worry. I had only been made aware of the fact there were no towels etc. the day before arriving. I thought more than 1 toilet roll and 1 large spoon in the cutlery drawer would have been provided. I'm sure the cutlery would have been replenished if we had spoken to reception. We had to take/buy our own tea towels, bath towels, hand soap, hand towels, cleaning products and sponges/cloths, kitchen roll, toilet roll, washing up liquid, and toiletries of course which is the norm. I think providing toilet roll, kitchen roll, washing up liquid, and hand soap would be a good idea for basics. I'm not sure whether this lack of provision has been since COVID or a usual thing.

There were a few leaflets on the table in the caravan but no details about opening times for the pool etc. We tried to go to the pool at 5pm on a Tuesday and were told the last hour on tues and thurs was for owners only. The pool was really nice and warm, loved the slide. We don't have a child but it would be lovely for kids too.

We thought the games room was really nice and modern, clean with many sanitizers. We didn't have a meal at the restaurant (just some curly fries and drinks) but the food looked nice and I felt it was reasonably priced. The fish and chip stand was closed throughout our stay. I was surprised after booking what facilities there were as I did not expect as much as we usually camp so was pleased with the onsite shop, bar, golf, and games room.

Water pressure for the shower was poor so towards the end of the week we ended up using the shower block which is for the campers. I did inform reception about it and the lady was friendly and wrote it down for a handyman to visit while we were out but it did not improve.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Parkdean Resorts, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkdean Resorts Newquay Holiday Park
Responded 27 Sept 2021
Hello, thank you for your lovely review. We do hope you had a great stay with us overall and would consider a return to Newquay again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pete C wrote a review Oct 2020
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom8 contributions23 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We weren't able to take a foreign holiday this year (2020) for obvious reasons, so decided to do something a little different and tour Cornwall. I have stayed in a static caravan before and think they are quite a fun alternative to a hotel!

Booking was easy and the emails we received told us exactly what we needed to do and where we needed to go.

I was called by the lovely Lisa in reception the day before we set off and she explained that arrivals were now contact free. We received an email with our caravan number and location the night before and all we needed to do was drive in and the keys were there on the table. No fuss at all.

Due to the current pandemic, towels and cleaning items/tea towels were not provided and we were advised of this prior to arrival. Some of the soft furnishings had been removed too, but that wasn't an issue.

The caravan was clean and bedding was provided, along with all the basics that you could need to keep you going for a week.

I would say that the carpet could have done with a thorough hoover, and in reality could do with a steam clean too as there was a slight smell in the caravan... nothing that a bit of Febreze didn't solve!!

As we are campers we thought it best to take some extra 'bits' with us. A sharp knife, extra bin bags, tea towels, condiments and bleach/loo roll was a help to us.

What was brilliant was that the caravan we had was centrally heated with a combi-boiler. My goodness the shower was fab too. Oodles of powerful hot water whenever you needed it.

The bed was very comfortable and the washer/dryer was useful too when we needed to dry our towels. You have a full sized gas oven/hob along with a kettle and toaster.

There were a couple of blown ceiling bulbs that I reported one morning the reception. By the time we had returned in the evening they had been replaced. I could not fault the customer service.

I would very much recommend Park Dean Resorts again and my only criticism was the carpet like I mentioned earlier. Maybe if they left a small hoover in the caravan for the guests to clean up if they needed to it would help, but other than that - cracking!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Take your own cleaning products and tea towels for the kitchen area.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkdean Resorts Newquay Holiday Park
Responded 13 Oct 2020
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to complete your lovely, honest review. We are super pleased you were happy with the service from our Receptionist, Lisa. With regards to your accommodation, we aim to clean all our our holiday homes to an exceptionally high standards, its disappointing to hear that the carpet could have done with a hoover. We do hope that you promptly raised this with our on park Reception team, to allow us to rectify this for you. Apart from this, it's fantastic to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we are so pleased we could provide you with a great break away! We would love to welcome you back to Newquay Holiday Park again for a fun-filled stay, please give us a call on 01637 871111 if you need any help with booking a future holiday! All the best, ^RH
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jodie S wrote a review Jul 2021
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom40 contributions23 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked 2 camping pitches for my family and my parents. When booking over the phone, I asked if there was 2 together, but the lady said they were fully booked but the 2 pitches we had been given were 3 pitches apart. The day before, the accommodation is loaded online and we had been given 2 pitches together, so that was even better! We had self checked in, so pulled in the park and straight to the pitches which using the online map, was easy to find and we set up camp. We had to go to the reception to collect our welcome packs, but staff were very helpful and friendly.

Yes the site is up a very steep hill - but if you've been to Newquay before, it's mostly very hilly anyway!

We stayed for 5 nights. My only complaint would be the cleanliness of the toilet blocks. There are massive posters in the bathroom saying there was enhanced cleaning times, but thus was never seen. Toilet blocks were dirtier than expected and hand soap ran out a lot. I'm not sad enough to let this ruin my holiday, and we have been camping many times before so we were prepared and bought our own loo roll and hand wash! The toilet blocks could have been cleaned better, however... the blocks were either getting trashed by children or there was some very disgusting women on site. Toilet roll thrown all over the floors, tampons (used) also on the floors, toilets not flushed (which did work!) so feaces and urine left in them. As much as the cleaners could do a better job, personal responsibility comes first and surely people don't live like that at home?! This was the toilet block near the complex, the one through the park was a bit more modern and cleaner so we stuck to this one and just used the one at the top of the hill of a night time as the route was well lit.

Yes the on site shop is pricy! It's a shop on a campsite- they are all the same and it's a NISA which has never been known for being cheap! They sell pretty much everything but it shuts at 6pm which seems a bit early really.

Only went to the entertainment once, but we got there about 9pm and there was a live singer who was good and then "virtually live" which was singers who looked like the singer whose songs they were singing. It wasn't amazing but we enjoyed the atmosphere. Ordering on the Parkdean app was easy, and drinks arrived promptly. Went to watch the England v Denmark match - couldn't get in at first, but sat outside where we could see a TV through the window and they were playing it on speakerphone outside and 20 mins later we managed to get a table inside. Arcade games good, and prize choices. Enjoyed the onsite pitch and putt too! Swimming only 45 mins due to covid but I think it works as on a normal day some people would stay all day which is fine but doesn't leave much opportunity for others.
Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday, its what you make it!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Bring your own handwash and loo roll!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Parkdean Resorts, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkdean Resorts Newquay Holiday Park
Responded 19 Aug 2021
Hello Jodies152, thank you for taking some time to leave us this terrific feedback. It's thrilling to hear that you had such a good trip to Newquay. We can't wait to welcome you back to one of our parks soon to create some more amazing memories. Thank you, and have a fantastic day!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rachel P wrote a review Jul 2023
7 contributions
Property's Favourite Review
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jus returned from 5 days here,as a family of 8 we absolutely loved it! so much to do and not over priced when buying the activities in bulk.the troupers are fantastic with the children we was very sad to leave

Food was amazing and the pool also

Will really miss it 🥹
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Parkdean Resorts, Owner at Parkdean Resorts Newquay Holiday Park
Responded 26 Jul 2023
Hi there, thanks for the brilliant review! We're glad you had an amazing stay with us and hope to welcome you back again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paulwalker wrote a review Sept 2020
Bolton, United Kingdom2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Where do I start..
We arrived on time and was able to access our so deluxe caravan straight away, that's the best I can say about this outdated under resourced site.
The caravan was supposed to be cleaned and sanitized due to COVID 19 (not a chance) There was a mould/damp smell in the double bedroom on further inspection there was some aged dirt on the wall under the window ans a large mould patch in the corner near the headboard. In the main living area there was aged black moud damp marks on the corner of the wall and ceiling, as well as ripped net curtains a dirty stains on the seating
We tried to use the cook which was so worn out there was no setting over the knobs as they had worn off, one of the knobs was broken and was leaking gas. I complained and a member of staff came to check the Cooker (clearly not gas safe certified so shouldn't have touched it). after being abrupt and rude to my wife he stormed out saying he would get a manager.
Eventually the duty manager Joe came to the caravan and asked all our party to leave so she could look at the issues. She then said that he mould was dry so not an issue.. I rubbished that and asked would she sleep in that room as it was.
She advised she could organize a full deep clean with bleach and anti mould sprays but we would need to eave the windows open for an hour after. this was at 7.00PM. so I said i wouldnt want the windows open at that time f the night. we agreed to have the caravan cleaned the next day while we were out. we were given a £45 voucher to eat in the restaurant and was told that we were booked in for 7.30 and go to the front of the queue. this was very unconformable as the queue was large. The food was shockingly poor, I mean poor is being nice, over cooked dry chicken, rubbery calamari. over priced rubbish.
we got back to the caravan to find a new cooker front had been fitted (not sure who fitted it or if gas safe certified) . we ended up sleeping in the living area for the entire holiday due to the state of the bedroom. I offered to pay for an upgrade but was told no units were available yet many were clearly not in use.

To top it off there is a huge sign at the entrance/exit saying they are investing £1,000,000 on the site. I for one cant see where.
The site roads are disgusting with pot holes and uneven all over.
Plain and simply stay away not worth a penny to stay in this place.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkdean Resorts Newquay Holiday Park
Responded 14 Sept 2020
Hi there, thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at Newquay Holiday Park. It is unacceptable to move into an accommodation that has not been properly cleaned or maintained well and we apologise that this happened. Furthermore, it is disappointing to hear that your issues were not addressed appropriately by our team. We will take your feedback on board and look into these processes to ensure that they are satisfactory going forward. Please rest assured we will also share your review with the on-park management team at Newquay. We hope that you can accept our apologies for any upset caused and hopefully when the time is right for you, you will consider using Parkdean Resorts again. All the best. ^RH
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
belbel2015 wrote a review Jul 2021
Leicestershire, United Kingdom11 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Before we even stepped into our caravan I was appalled at the location, at the bottom of a hill surrounded by deep mud with the door facing two feet from a nettle and litter strewn hedge, with the very small area outside the van step having at least 60 cigarettes butts and various other bits of rubbish lying around. My daughter compared it to Shreks swamp!
We stepped inside to find it was as bad inside as out. There whole place was grubby, the toilet had pee and hair on it and the shower was full of black mould. The fridge smelled very bad, the floors were filthy and the bedroom smelled of urine. Also there were greasy fingerprints on all the switches and even the TV screen, which didnt give us much confidence that it was 'Covid safe' as advertised by Parkdean.
Knowing the park was fully booked ( I'd overheard a lady complaining in reception earlier and later on found out another poor family had turned up after driving 8hrs with small children only to find someone already in their caravan and an alternative one wasn't available ) we cleant it ourselves. 2 Ladies from Parkdean called as we were doing this to see if we were ok, when I explained she suggested we call reception on the number on our welcome pack, which it turns out they had forgotten to issue, or our passes or anything remotely helpful.
They got maintenance to come pick up the fag ends and litter and said they would come and put gravel on the mud puddles so we didn't have to try jump over them to get in but that never happened.
When I did speak to reception they said I should have asked for housekeeping to clean again, but if they let a 2019 static that hadn't even been used for most of 2020 and 21 get into that state I didn't think there was much point, I did request to have the floors cleaned properly the next day while we were out and they said they did but didn't, I had to ask again on the 3rd day.
We were given food vouchers as an apology so tried to use them but almost all the options on the menu were unavailable and those that were had sides missing which made for poor meals.
They were so understaffed we sat down at 7:55 and didn't have our order taken til 8.50 ten minutes before the kitchen closed!
The system is dire, wait ages to order then they dissapear for 15 minutes then come back for payment then disapear again! Getting a drink took around 40 minutes a time. Not worth bothering.
No real entertainment, can only have 45 minutes in the pool, very little outside lighting for such a hilly park and pitch black outside statics, which doesn't go well with steep steps and mud.
I have used Parkdean a lot over the years all over the country but this is by far the worst, and the staff are indifferent at best, I think they have become used to the endless complaints
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Parkdean Resorts, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkdean Resorts Newquay Holiday Park
Responded 13 Jul 2021
"Hi there, thanks for your review. We are sorry to learn about the unexpected issues within your accommodation and would like to further apologise that these were not noticed when your accommodation was cleaned and checked. Our teams aim to maintain our accommodations and facilities to the very highest of standards and it's disappointing to hear that we did not meet these levels during your stay. We do hope that you took the time to report these issues to a member of our helpful team so that we could address and rectify them accordingly. We are always here to help you during your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to highlight this with us today. We hope that you can accept our apologies for any upset caused."
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katie G wrote a review Sept 2021
Birmingham, United Kingdom20 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 5 days/4 nights from 20th September 2021 in a "Constantine" caravan.

it was booked not long before arriving and we were looking for a base that was dog friendly, not too far from A30 so we could access other places easily, and was going to be clean. for the price we paid for 4 nights I was very pleasantly surprised with the standard we got.

check in was effortless, email in advance with notification of the location and number, we paid for early arrival (1pm) so we could make the most of day 1.. the caravan was clean and modern and for a dog friendly unit was actually in really good condition.

the location of the caravan was PERFECT for us, we were in the corner 159 The Firs. it meant that the one side of the caravan (if you looked out the bedroom or kitchen) looked into a hedge but this didn't bother us, nobody passing or for our dog to be disturbed by was bonus. we also got a fair bit of grassed area to the side and rear which was handy. The caravan had a small deck which is ideal for taking off sandy shoes and wiping down a dog to try and keep inside clean. there was a main bathroom plus en-suite both in good condition with clean sealant/newish looking taps and sinks etc. Brilliant shower, wow i wish we could get that power at home!

we visited the adults evening entertainment twice, it lasted around an hour/hour and half each time but i understand there was a whole timetable of entertainment and the atmosphere was always good so id assume it was worth while if thats your thing. Most nights we either were out off site or stayed in with a film due to a busy day. Also the entertainment is not dog friendly (not an issue and didnt expect it to be) but we didnt want to leave the dog alone too much in a new environment.

we had booked the pool however didnt use it as the weather so good (unexpected) we went for a beach day instead however it looked clean and was definitely heated as early in the morning (7.30-8am) you could see the steam coming off it.

the site is on a hill.. not a bother for us but those with poor mobility need to consider this.

all in all we would return and probably will, it was great value for money, clean, tidy and slightly better than my expectations.

if i had to find something wrong (and its hard to really) there was no lid on the kitchen bin (which is a bit of a pain with a Labradoodle who will eat everything), and no oven tray or trays (nothing that a pit stop at morrisons didnt reslove).. and the main bathroom towl rail had started to peal/rust. Not anything i would ever dream of "complaining" or even visiting reception about but this at least this shows in the caravan we had that there was literally nothing else wrong.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: 159 The Firs - quiet and tucked away .
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Parkdean Resorts, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkdean Resorts Newquay Holiday Park
Responded 6 Oct 2021
Thanks for this brilliant review Katiegy8829yd! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation so much here at Newquay and hope your stay overall was just as pleasant. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rachael W wrote a review Aug 2021
Essex15 contributions15 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Firstly, our accommodation was not ready by 4pm. The cleaner was in the caravan when we arrived (15 hawthorns), he seemed very stressed and informed us that he had requested help but no one has responded to him. As it was past 4pm I walked down to reception and asked for someone to be sent to help him. When I got to reception there was a queue of people complaining about cleanliness so this is clearly a problem across the park. The two cleaners then took until 5pm to finish and it was not cleaned to the appropriate standard when we could enter. This was evident by the dust on surfaces and the fact that previous occupants belongings (a pair of earrings) were still on the shelf in the double bedroom. I cleaned it myself once they had left.

The net curtains in the caravan are ripped and look very tatty.

The sealant around the shower was black with mould and coming away. The shower was also blocked but when requested a member of the team did come to rectify it.

In a caravan that was meant for 8 people we had one glass and 4 teaspoons so this is clearly another check that didn’t happen.

After travelling for 8 hours and then getting in the caravan late due to the cleaning issues we decided to eat in the on site restaurant. We received a text and email the day before stating that their was a reduced menu but were shocked to find that all we could order was pizza and chips. We chose 2 of the 6 pizzas on offer only to be told that only 3 of the options on offer were available. On at least one evening when we were there they weren’t serving food at all! This was not communicated and we only realised when we arrived at the bar to order.

The entertainment venue closed at 22:30 each evening with last orders at 21:30 every night. One evening there a member of staff clearing glasses told us that they were tired and just wanted to go home which is obviously unprofessional.

The pool has the deepest pool closed for most of the week.

The toilets and showers for camping and touring and atrocious and if we had been camping I would have left there and then!

The facilities in general are not up to standard without these restrictions in place. I truly believe the website for this park is misleading. We have stayed at many parks with many companies and this is by far the worst one I have ever been to.

Due to the issues we faced with the entertainment venue we left early as we didn’t see the point in staying for last night when we couldn’t get proper food or enjoy the pub until a normal time.

I feel that we didn’t receive the services advertised for our stay and paying over £1500 for the week I feel we deserved access to all that was on offer. Under no circumstances will I return or recommend this park.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Parkdean Resorts, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkdean Resorts Newquay Holiday Park
Responded 3 Sept 2021
Hi there, thank you for your review. We aim to deliver the highest level of customer care where we can, with excellent service being at the forefront of everything that we do. We are concerned to hear your feedback today, please rest assured that your comments will be shared with the on-park Management Team for review. Thanks again for these comments, we hope that your experience does not deter you from returning to Newquay again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Honestcritic21 wrote a review Aug 2020
71 contributions29 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Newquay is beautiful but this park is on an extremely busy road and you need a car to get out and about.
We booked the ‘best’ 8 berth caravan they do for a family of 6 adults. We booked it because there was a veranda we could sit on but we only had 4 chairs. We asked for enough chairs for the family and was told no as they were not obliged to provide chairs for the whole party! The caravan had ripped curtains, The bedding was stained and the dirty bedding from the last guests stayed outside our caravan for 2 days, we had to clean the kitchen when we arrived as it was covered in crumbs of food and the kitchen tap was broken. The toilet leaked all over the floor whilst we were out so we couldn’t use it or the shower; thankfully this caravan had two toilets. We reported it and was told someone would come out, they never arrived. We reported it again the next day and someone arrived, said he’d fixed it and left. Three times it leaked but still nobody managed to fix it so we gave up and cleaned the floor each time we wanted to use the shower. We had a meal in their restaurant - don’t bother. There was hardly anything on the menu and one of our party went without food. We were told we could have the table for 2 hours and must then leave. We explained we wanted to stay for the entertainment and were told we couldn’t as they wanted the table. Absolute shambles. Food took over an hour and a half to arrive and one meal went back three times as it was cold and then re-done but wrong. When we asked to speak to the manager about it, a young lady came out who then proceeded to argue about the circumstances rather than placate the situation and admit their faults. We wanted to use the pool so we booked a slot, as per their guidelines for the Covid situation. When we arrived the pool was heaving with people, no social distancing or safety measures were in place and we wouldn’t use it. We were given the impression we had to book to avoid crowds being in there at once and it was difficult to book as the slots were full. The gates were actually open and people were just coming in, so booking is pointless. The whole place is a let down especially when the Parkdean advert suggests their parks are something special. We’d wanted to go to Cornwall for so long but this really let it down. If you’re looking for a base to stay at whilst you travel around beautiful Cornwall, find somewhere else as this caravan park really isn’t worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkdean Resorts Newquay Holiday Park
Responded 14 Sept 2020
Hi there, Thank you for placing your review. It is unacceptable to move into an accommodation which has not been cleaned properly and we apologise that this has happened. Furthermore, It's disappointing to hear that your issues were not addressed properly by our team. I will share your feedback with the General Manager of Newquay Holiday Park. The feedback and reviews from past customers is extremely beneficial in allowing us to analyse and review our products and services. Thank you again for taking the time to highlight this with us, we hope you accept our apologies. ^RH
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Natalie C wrote a review May 2021
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
So the caravan itself was lovely. Very clean the bed was honestly one of the comfiest beds Iv slept in. Pillows and blanket quality were fantastic. However a lot of cobwebs and baby spiders over ceiling. Plenty of clean utensils to use fridge, oven and microwave were spotless. NOW getting to the entertainment......we were there a week couldn’t get in once. Please don’t expect entertainment for a child over the age of 5 it’s also in the pub/restaurant they don’t have an actual venue for the entertainment. The arcade 50% of the machines/games didn’t work and were always having to call the attendant over who might I add was brilliant. Really lovely lad always friendly and ready to help. The shop onsite shuts at 6pm every evening and the chippy van (lovely and well priced) is closed for 2 days a week which makes no sense...swimming pool be prepared to pay £50 for a family and also 2 decent parks
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Parkdean Resorts, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkdean Resorts Newquay Holiday Park
Responded 25 May 2021
Hello Nateveriss24, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our guests’ comments are very important to us, as they help us to continually make improvements so that our offerings are the best they can be. By highlighting your experience with us on this holiday, we can certainly share your feedback with the management team and ensure that your comments are taken on board. Thanks again for taking the time to complete this review. We do hope to have the chance to welcome you back to Newquay again in the near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from flipflop101
Birmingham, United Kingdom6 contributions
I doubt it, we have been and it’s been closed. I would ring the park they will tell you. Enjoy it’s beautiful there
Answer from 2929lisa
Stafford, United Kingdom29 contributions35 helpful votes
No not without traveling into town, which isn't long if you drive.
Susan a asked a question Jun 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi, is there a bus from the park to Newquay ?
Answer from 2929lisa
Stafford, United Kingdom29 contributions35 helpful votes
Im not sure we drove.
jemrowland wrote a tip 15 Apr
5 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't bother washing your car before you go. Our black car was covered in so much bird poo it was practically white"
Read full review
trendy m wrote a tip 12 Apr
London, United Kingdom4 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't go if you want to be near a beach."
Read full review
Mark R wrote a tip 9 Apr
London, United Kingdom13 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take wellies if its raining."
Read full review
Kev G wrote a tip 6 Apr
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take sume coat hangers"
Read full review
Johnny Parker wrote a tip 2 Apr
Brighton, United Kingdom3 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you say hello to Chris at the chippy if you’re having a bad day, he will turn it all around with his lovely attitude"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Newquay area.
PRICE RANGE
£100 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
parkdean newquay holiday park hotel newquay
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Newquay Holiday Park
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCornwallNewquay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PARKDEAN RESORTS NEWQUAY HOLIDAY PARK - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Parkdean Resorts Newquay Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to Parkdean Resorts Newquay Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include Screech Owl Sanctuary & Animal Park (2.9 miles), Tom Thumb Cocktail Bar (5.0 miles), and Porth Beach (4.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Parkdean Resorts Newquay Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Parkdean Resorts Newquay Holiday Park?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Parkdean Resorts Newquay Holiday Park?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Parkdean Resorts Newquay Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Parkdean Resorts Newquay Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Ring O Bells, Gwenna Teahouse, and Lost Brewing Co.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Parkdean Resorts Newquay Holiday Park?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Parkdean Resorts Newquay Holiday Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Parkdean Resorts Newquay Holiday Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Trerice (3.2 miles), Castle an Dinas (3.7 miles), and Castle-an-dinas and Menalhyl Valley Circular Walk (3.8 miles).
All Newquay HotelsNewquay Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in NewquayHotels near Parkdean Resorts Newquay Holiday Park
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire