We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Trenance Holiday Park

    Edgcumbe Avenue, Newquay TR7 2JY, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/201730/10/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in NewquaySee available hotels in Newquay
    Traveller (39)
    Room & Suite (122)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent53%
    • Very good31%
    • Average10%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “boating lake” (26 reviews)
    “games room” (37 reviews)
    “quiet life” (8 reviews)
    Public Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair access
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Restaurant
    Golf course
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Newquay hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (408)
    There are newer reviews for Trenance Holiday Park
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    81 - 85 of 407 reviews

    Reviewed 2 August 2017

    We came to newquay last year for the day and loved the town so decided to spend our holiday there this year and trenance did not let us down its very close to the town. The site itself is very quiet and clean chalets are...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank briheidi
    Response from Administrator123, Owner at Trenance Holiday ParkResponded 5 August 2017

    Thanks for your lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Trenance.

    Reviewed 2 August 2017

    We first stayed at this site on May Bank holiday but I requested we be positioned near the toilet which was a mistake as it was noisy with children running round. The next time we requested a quieter of pitch which we got and it...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank MorganPoole
    Response from Administrator123, Owner at Trenance Holiday ParkResponded 5 August 2017

    Many thanks for a good review and we look forward to seeing you again.

    Reviewed 2 August 2017

    We were travelling to Newquay for a family wedding and needed a base for the week. The Trenance Holiday park was really good value for money, basic amenities but in walking distance of the town. Visited some lovely cornish beaches Holywell bay, Fistral beach, Lusty...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank djkservices
    Response from Administrator123, Owner at Trenance Holiday ParkResponded 5 August 2017

    So pleased you enjoyed your stay in Newquay We hope you will return to our lovely county.

    Reviewed 2 August 2017

    When we arrived our caravan was infested with ants so had to be given inferior old caravan which was damp we had to get handy man in because some lights didn't work hot water not working door handles not working Windows without latches which let...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank gordonandpat
    Response from Administrator123, Owner at Trenance Holiday ParkResponded 5 August 2017

    Hi, thanks for reviewing. We did offer to immediately deal with the ants so you could stay in the allocated accommodation but you refused the offer. Unfortunately we were completely full and the spare van was the only available accommodation, which is why you were...More

    Reviewed 2 August 2017

    A very clean and tidy site. Spotless accommodation. Helpful staff. A Well stocked shop on site. A good way to walk in to town is to walk towards the zoo and turn left before the pub. The zoo is well worth a visit.

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank robinmR4372WT
    Response from Administrator123, Owner at Trenance Holiday ParkResponded 5 August 2017

    Thanks for a lovely review.

    Great Western Hotel
    903 reviews
    #13 of 37 hotels in Newquay
     
    The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
    3,543 reviews
    #5 of 37 hotels in Newquay
     
    Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
    1,995 reviews
    #3 of 37 hotels in Newquay
     
    The Esplanade Hotel
    1,402 reviews
    #6 of 37 hotels in Newquay
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    Details
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 75
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cornwall >
    • Newquay
    • Also Known As
    • Trenance Holiday Park Hotel Newquay ,
    • Trenance Holiday Park Newquay, Cornwall
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (39)
    Room & Suite (122)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (75)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
    3,543 reviews
    1.31 miles away
     
    Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
    1,995 reviews
    1.49 miles away
     
    The Esplanade Hotel
    1,402 reviews
    1.35 miles away
     
    Great Western Hotel
    903 reviews
    .50 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Kahuna
    1,154 reviews
    .42 miles away
    Lakeside Cafe
    436 reviews
    .19 miles away
    The Griffin Inn
    564 reviews
    .43 miles away
    Portuguese Restaurant
    319 reviews
    .40 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Tolcarne Beach
    411 reviews
    .53 miles away
    Newquay Zoo
    2,105 reviews
    .23 miles away
    Pirate's Quest
    402 reviews
    .51 miles away
    Trenance Gardens and Cottages
    69 reviews
    .04 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Kay2007
    11 September 2017|
    Answer
    Response from J H | Reviewed this property |
    what do you mean by that?
    1
    Vote
    cuckoo15
    29 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Administrator123 | Property representative |
    Unfortunately we don't allow Pets in any of our accommodation.
    0
    Votes
    Cpalser
    12 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Karl H | Reviewed this property |
    Hi sorry we were touring with a tent, give the reception a call they can't do enough for you mate.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Camping is at the back, lodges are fab but we always go for the caravans"
    Read review
    "we where in a 6 birth caravan that was more than alright for the 3 of us that was on this trip, so it was..."
    Read review
    "If camping/caravanning, make sure that the weather has been bone-dry for about three weeks in advance of your..."
    Read review
    "The site accepts motorhomes ,caravans and tents, book early so as not to be disappointed ."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing