We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Artist Residence Cornwall

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (213)
Room & Suite (87)
Storyboard
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good24%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“quirky hotel”(19 reviews)
“sister hotel”(7 reviews)
“local artists”(12 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (631)
There are newer reviews for Artist Residence Cornwall
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveller rating
401
150
38
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
401
150
38
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquirky hotelsister hotellocal artistschapel streethomemade granolaadmiral benbow pubgreat decorroll top baththe barnbreakfast includedcentral locationthe pubpubs and restaurantsone night staylovely roomfantastic staytop floor
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
201 - 205 of 611 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed for a week and wished it had been longer. A really cool hotel with the most varied room choice. The Robinson radio tuned to Classic FM in the room on arrival was a nice, relaxing touch. The breakfasts are delicious, hot and freshly...More

1  Thank Simon L
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Very individuell hotel close to everything in Penzence, nicely located in Chapel Street (across two famous pubs). You wouldn't expect such a place at the end of the world (well, of England) but in London or so. Old building but modern style inside. Every room...More

Thank Eric_Berlin
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We did a round trip through Cornwall and even though Penzance might not be the most appealing place in the region, the Artist Residence Hotel made our days there being something special. Beautiful and cosy rooms, nice "living room/bar" for the guests, engaged team hosting...More

Thank Tanies68
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed for just one night on a spur of the moment decision and couldn't have been happier, cool room with floating bed. Room had a kitchenette which was great, stocked with decent tea and really clean throughout. Great breakfast with super friendly staff.

Thank EnzoMoriarty
Reviewed 1 July 2016

We would not have chosen this hotel as we don't usually go for quirky or specialist. But we wanted two single nights one either side of 4 on the Isles of Scilly. The hotel we have enjoyed before wouldn't do single nights. What a pleasure...More

Thank Jawenold
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$175 - US$291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$175 - US$291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (213)
Room & Suite (87)
Dining (19)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sheffield1
26 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Fred K | Reviewed this property |
It is not a question of the hotel being dog friendly. Rather, it is a question of you wanting to keep a dog in the hotel’s rather small and cluttered rooms. I wouldn’t.
0
Votes
Bernard S
25 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from ArtistResidenceHotel | Property representative |
Dear Bernard, Thank you very much for your interest in staying with us at Artist Residence Penznace. If booking direct, we offer a 72-hour booking cancellation policy. This means that if you cancel 72 hours prior to the... More
0
Votes
jessiejuju
12 February 2016|
Answer
Response from Rachael M | Reviewed this property |
No parking at all and the stairs are very narrow. There isn't a lift available.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The cottage is fine for parties of three or less."
Read review
"We enjoyed a specified quieter room at the back of the building. Not that I can comment on other rooms."
Read review
"The loft is pretty special"
Read review
"We stayed on a higher floor and the views were great"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing