We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Praa Sands Holiday Park

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (355)
Room & Suite (48)
Pool & Beach (25)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#3 of 12 campsites in Penzance
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Praa Sands Holiday Park in Cornwall offers amazing luxury holiday homes with fantastic facilities including an indoor swimming pool, gym, spa, 9 hole golf course and bar & restaurant all just a few minutes walk from a sandy beach.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Seating area
Sofa
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
243Reviews33Q+A40Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 140
  • 56
  • 25
  • 11
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Tourist08337181178 wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
We have all booked for the 30th August at praa sands holiday park we have booked 2 lodges and 2 caravans all paid deposits my son had a phone call saying that his lodge that he was going in has been sold and they have no more to offer him 😳 absolutely disgusting how he was treated u have just ruined a family holiday and to make it worse we Come every year this needs to be dealt with as too short notice now to find anywhere else as all booked up
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Journey45048240539 wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
Caravan was badly maintained very shabby which was such a shame and the smell in bathroom was awfull a job to get hot water in bath so gave up in the end and got my boots soaked when they emptied hot tub next door for the money u pay not good at all also shabby quilt need chucking out
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Haulfryn Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Praa Sands Holiday Park
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay. We are sorry that certain aspects did not meet our high standards and will work hard to ensure these things are addressed moving forward. We do hope that you decide to return to Praa Sands in the future
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
suzannahannazus wrote a review Mar 2024
Exeter, United Kingdom36 contributions16 helpful votes
+1
We stayed at 17 Atlantic view caravan with a hot tub booked through Hoseasons. Unfortunately the accommodation was poorly maintained and dirty in places. As an example, the carpet in the lounge area was threadbare near the doors, and the sofa was very worn. General things left broken or not replaced. The fridge has no internal shelves on the door, and from looking back at Trip Advisor I can see it’s been that way for a good few years. No hairdryer. Damaged blinds. Blunt knives. Missing shelf in bedroom toilet. We noticed a sewage smell from the main bedroom toilet when we arrived, and continued to smell it throughout the night despite having the door closed and the window open. That was the last straw and we asked to be moved the following morning. To be fair, the person at reception did their absolute best to help, and after a couple of hours waiting, we were finally moved to a cleaner, maintained caravan. It’s a shame about the first caravan because the issues could be easily fixed without huge cost. We paid around £360 for a weekend break in March, and the accommodation we got initially was absolutely not worth the money. Sadly it did spoil my birthday on the Saturday, but once we’d settled in to the different accommodation we did enjoy the time we had left. I can’t comment on the facilities on site as we didn’t use them, but it’s a nice quiet setting and well maintained site. We visited Praa sands beach, Tremenheere sculpture gardens which is stunning, and Land’s End which was okay - the indoor golf was fun. Hence 3 stars, as our enjoyment of the short break and my birthday was tarnished by the accommodation issues.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Haulfryn Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Praa Sands Holiday Park
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We will work hard to get them rectified as quickly as possible. Thank you for acknowledging that the team tried their best and were able to move you to alternative accommodation. We hope that you enjoyed your birthday and hope that you decide to return to Praa Sands again in the future
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Swifty53 wrote a review Jan 2024
Beaminster, United Kingdom39 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
Despite the wild and windy weather, we had the best stay ever at Praa Sands. We found plenty of places to visit even in January. Our caravan was perfect, clean, warm and cosy. All the staff we came into contact with were so friendly and helpful, thanks so much for a great week, we'll be back!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Haulfryn Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Praa Sands Holiday Park
Responded 7 Feb 2024
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Compass46338286813 wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
+1
This site is absolutely amazing lovely place to stay and a credit to its owners. I booked up a caravan via Airbnb for the 27/11/2023 to 01/12/2023. I spent one night in this dreadful dirty caravan had to come home at 7am the next morning. Cobwebs and grease and hairs in most places. Carbon monoxide monitor which was faulty which is very off putting and dangerous ,How can you relax. No outside lighting over decking which is also dangerous during this time of year. Even the electric fire in the lounge area didn't work. The washing machine was out of order . The only good thing about it is the WiFi but saying that the phone signal is shocking. This brake was supposed to give me a rest after a few very stressful months. I wished I hadn't of bothered. The caravan concerned is Pottsville Cabin ..58 The Dunes and is owned by someone called Jules. Also the pics are old pics on airbnb website. 2 bedroom stunning cabin I think not Still lessons learned.. trouble is funny how only 7 reviews available from a business you would have thought more available.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Book via Praa Sands park direct.. Lovely park it's not really their fault.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Haulfryn Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Praa Sands Holiday Park
Responded 28 Dec 2023
Hello, We feel its important to let you know that this specific accommodation is not let out by the park or via our booking agent. This is a privately let caravan and does not reflect the high standards of the accommodation we have on offer. We would love for you to return to the park and would advise booking through Hoseasons in future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
flipflop101 wrote a review Dec 2023
Birmingham, United Kingdom6 contributions
The second time we have stayed at Haulfryn praa sands; just amazing. From the reception team to the maintenance guys .. they are all amazing. The lodge was beautiful.. thank you so much. See u next year xxx
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Haulfryn Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Praa Sands Holiday Park
Responded 28 Dec 2023
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
PITW2202 wrote a review Nov 2023
Broadway, United Kingdom28 contributions10 helpful votes
The site was very well maintained and the pool and spa were very clean and modern. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Our lodge was spotlessly clean and had a lovely sea view. It was very comfortable and well equipped. The site is within easy reach of beaches and shops. The walk to Praa beach is about ten minutes away. We would definitely recommend this site.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book your time slot for the pool. But it opens at 7am and it is quiet then.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Haulfryn Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Praa Sands Holiday Park
Responded 28 Dec 2023
Thank you for your great review of the park and your stay at Praa Sands. We hope to see you again soon
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
John R wrote a review Oct 2023
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom13 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
We arrived on the Friday evening following a long drive from the Midlands. We had booked a superior caravan for a three night stay. First impressions were okay, check in was efficient and we were directed to our unit. As we had not eaten much during the journey we went directly to the clubhouse. The clubhouse was okay with a limited food offer. Upon return to our caravan we began to unpack at which time we became aware of the terribly poor standard of cleanliness. There was a very uneasant stain on a living room curtain, what can only get described as greasy grime in radiators and skirting boards. The shower door a n bathroom bin were filthy. There were stains on the bed clothes albeit I do accept these did appear to have been laundered. The worst thing was that there was no mattress protector on the bed!!! We read the guest comments book and it is clear that we were not the first people to find these conditions. The next morning I checked outabd left as if that was the standard of housekeeping that Praa Sands and Hoseasons ae prepared to accept this location was NOT FOR US! The receptionist did offer to send cleaners in but I stated that the caracan required a DEEP CLEAN and also the lack of a mattress protector was the final straw. Hoseasons snd Praa Sands holiday park are hiding behind my refusal to stay as justification to not act upon my complaint. BEWARE THE ACCOMMODATION WAS FILTHY AND I KNOW FOR A FACT THAT WE ARE NOT THE FIRST CUSTOMERS TO FIND THIS
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Check your accommodation cleanliness upon arrival and whether there is a mattress protector on...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Haulfryn Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Praa Sands Holiday Park
Responded 28 Dec 2023
Hello, We are sorry to read that your stay did not meet expectations on this occasion. Our cleaning standards are very high, but we recognize that mistakes can happen and work hard to try and rectify them when they do. On this occasion we offered to re clean the lodge or to move you to an alternative accommodation, both of which were declined. We apologize that we were unable to rectify the situation to your liking on this occasion, but do hope that you decide to return to Praa Sands again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Catherine R wrote a review Oct 2023
Markfield, United Kingdom3 contributions
Dogs are not allowed in bar so unable to access this amenity! Was of the impression that you could access the beach from the site ( the main reason for booking this site) and you cannot. Site it’s self is very clean and tidy. Reception staff were fantastic,helpful and accommodating.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Fran W wrote a review Sept 2023
4 contributions2 helpful votes
Caravan filthy . Not cleaned properly beds are crap. Nothing on site. Only decent thing is hot tub. Never again. Staff are miserable as sin, but must be a cornish thing as local people don't want tourists here but want our money. People are ignorant and miserable. Never again
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Haulfryn Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Praa Sands Holiday Park
Responded 29 Sept 2023
We are sorry that your holiday experience did not meet expectation's on this occasion. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our accommodation and apologise if we did not meet our high standards. Praa Sands is situated next to a stunning beach and has on site facilities such as a swimming pool, gym and bar/restaurant. We are grateful for your feedback and will take your points on board in order to improve our service in the future
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Penzance area.
PRICE RANGE
£80 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCornwallPenzance
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PRAA SANDS HOLIDAY PARK - Updated 2024 Reviews (Penzance)

Frequently Asked Questions about Praa Sands Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to Praa Sands Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include Porthleven Harbour (3.6 miles), Loe Pool (4.8 miles), and St. Michael's Mount (4.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Praa Sands Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Praa Sands Holiday Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Praa Sands Holiday Park?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Praa Sands Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Praa Sands Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Copper Spoon, The Peppercorn Cafe, and Cutty Sark Restaurant & Bar Marazion.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Praa Sands Holiday Park?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Praa Sands Holiday Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Praa Sands Holiday Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Godolphin (2.4 miles), HMS Anson Historic Cannons (3.6 miles), and Porthleven harbour Pillbox (3.6 miles).
Is Praa Sands Holiday Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.