We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

River Valley Country Park

Traveller (83)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (5)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
River Valley Country Park is tranquility at it's best, with 18 acres of green countryside to forget the hassle of modern day living.The partly wooded park near St Michaels Mount, is situated in one of the most picturesque valleys in Cornwall being just a few miles from both the North & South Coast & their sandy beaches.The location along the bank of our clear, shallow stream invites you to relax
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Room features
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
499Reviews
110Photos
7Q+A
66Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 375
  • 97
  • 18
  • 9
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I had stayed at this country park before as i was working in the area. I booked again as the first time round wasn't too bad and price was reasonable for the week. Having stayed at a few places similar, its disappointing to have to pay extra for bedding and to have to pay a £100
Read more
Response from River V, Manager at River Valley Country Park
Responded 4 Jan 2019
Thank you for taking the time to review our park. When you initially booked to stay we explained that we normally do not accept workers, as we are a family park. You were also advised that we would therefore take a security deposit, which would be fully refundable at the end of your stay as long as the unit was left in a good condition. As discussed in our emails, on checking the unit after your departure we found the following issues: the sink was full of dirty dishes, the fridge was full of leftover food and was dirty, the oven was left in an unacceptable condition, rubbish was found under the beds and in the wardrobes and none of the beds had been stripped. The cleaners therefore had to be paid extra in order to get the unit back to a good condition, which as explained, was why a portion of your security deposit was retained. If you would like to discuss this further, please feel free to contact us directly as we are always happy to help.
Read more
We have been many times to River Valley, and have enjoyed our stay every time. its always peaceful, the location is lovely, the caravans are warm and comfortable, and the one we stayed in this time was tucked in a corner so we weren't overlooked by anyone, we would definitely
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from River V, Manager at River Valley Country Park
Responded 8 Dec 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review our park. If you had brought your concerns to Reception, we could have had the opportunity to put this right for you at the time. However, thank you for bringing this to our attention, we shall have it corrected immediately, as we take the cleanliness of our park very seriously. We look forward to welcoming you back to the park.
Read more
Had a lovely time very peaceful very beautiful surroundings did enjoy not having a telephone working but would have been nice if the internet at work apart from that very clean and tidy would recommend to anyone
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from River V, Manager at River Valley Country Park
Responded 6 Nov 2018
Thank you for your honest review. We are currently working very hard to improve our wifi speeds. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
Beautiful well maintained site,caravans really modern,clean and have everything you could need to make your stay enjoyable. Lovely friendly staff and very helpful.before we left there after our holiday this year,we booked to return again next yesr.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from River V, Manager at River Valley Country Park
Responded 1 Nov 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review our park. We are pleased you enjoyed your holiday and will pass on the message to our cleaners, as it is always nice to hear positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to our park.
Read more
Have been holidaying at River Valley for 4/5 years now, quiet, well set out, with friendly and helpful staff, already booked for next year. Although the site has had a small extension, it is still not overcrowded in any way. Although the site is in a very quiet and fairly
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from River V, Manager at River Valley Country Park
Responded 1 Nov 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. We thank you for your continued support each year. We hope to welcome you back very soon.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & Beach
Lodge 4
Inside our lodge
PreviousNext
12
Hi No outdoor furniture Take a blanket plenty of grass to sit on if you take disposable BBQ the reception has free stands to borrow Its a great site your love it
1 vote
Hi Kelly, as stated above by Kevin, you can purchase a disposable BBQ from a local supermarket and rent our BBQ stands free of charge. Thanks Josh
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi Tracy, No. They do not have tennis courts here - but they do have large grassy areas around the site where you could bring a travel tennis set. I did this. Hope this helped, Thomas
2 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Take your camera,as so many lovely birds and wildlife to see."
"Pay the extra for a hot tub"
"Everything immaculate "
"WiFi a bit iffy, but there again you are supposed to be hon holiday. "
"The caravan was clean but the fire only stayed on for five minutes,as it was cold at night. "
PreviousNext
12345614
PRICE RANGE
US$56 - US$219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandPenzance
NUMBER OF ROOMS
49
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing