We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Polperro Holiday Park

Polperro Road, Polperro PI13 2JE England
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1165)
Room & Suite (177)
Pool & Beach (49)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#1 of 1 villa in Polperro
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Polperro Holiday Park is situated between the historic fishing villages of Looe and Polperro, and is within walking distance of Talland Bay with its secluded beach and cafes. We offer self-catering holidays in a range of caravans, bungalows and chalets for families and couples. All of our facilities are on offer throughout the season.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Paid internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Game room
Mini golf
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Internet
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Seating area
Sofa
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English
1446Reviews39Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 635
  • 335
  • 195
  • 112
  • 169
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
kathersdunston wrote a review Jan 2024
dunston226 contributions158 helpful votes
Please check before you book. We stayed here for a week and it was awful. The hut we stayed in was so basic and not very clean. Entertainment was a joke. We did complain at the time but they already had our money so they didn't care. Much better places to stay in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don't bother going.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelsey Tamblin, Guest Services / Front Office at Polperro Holiday Park
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear kathersdunston, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us last year. Our team endeavor to rectify any issues that are brought to our attention at the time. Our entertainment changed every evening we did quizzes, gameshows and also had a cabaret act every week. I hope you enjoyed visiting the local area while you were with us and I wish you the best for your future holidays. Many thanks
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Scrooge wrote a review Nov 2023
Lichfield, United Kingdom7 contributions6 helpful votes
Needed the site maintenance to stop an internal leak behind the shower . The Maintenance Manager Richard arrived 7.50am and rectified problem . Whilst drying the carpet, I overloaded the electrics big time ! again Richard broke off from what he was doing and got everything back up and running. As an owner of 8 years the maintenance cover has never been better. 10/10 to the maintenance
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Spectacular views
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelsey Tamblin, Guest Services / Front Office at Polperro Holiday Park
Responded 4 Dec 2023
Dear Scrooge, Thank you for your 5* review and your kind words about Richard. He and his team work hard at keeping everything up and running for our owners and guests. I will make sure your kind words are passed on to him. Many thanks
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ian P wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Nothing but lies and excuses about issues on site and no manager ever got back to us whole time we was there. Poor site , Poor chalet ,poor facilities, poor location and poor responses from poor managers and poor head office
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Poor service poor facilities poor location poor chalet poor at returning my calls poor complaints...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelsey Tamblin, Guest Services / Front Office at Polperro Holiday Park
Responded 20 Nov 2023
Dear Y1104KKianp, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry you did not enjoy your time with us recently, unfortunately things do happen which are beyond our control however we strive to rectify them as quickly as possible but occasionally it is not possible. I hope you were able to see the beautiful sights of Cornwall. Many thanks
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tina B wrote a review Nov 2023
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom13 contributions9 helpful votes
This was one of the dirtiest places that weve ever stayed in. Dog mess and a broken bottle outside chalet when arrived , inside was mouldy and dirty. Swimming pool closed for the whole holiday? Avoid
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelsey Tamblin, Guest Services / Front Office at Polperro Holiday Park
Responded 19 Nov 2023
Dear C8974XXtinab, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Unfortunately we experienced some technical issues with our pool which meant it wasn't safe for us to open it on the last weekend in October. I apologise that you did not enjoy your stay with us and I wish you the best for your future holidays. Many thanks
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Popular R wrote a review Oct 2023
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Beds are the worst not 1 night did I get a good sleep. The pool shut halfway through the week due to a chemical imbalance Poorly located the closest superstore is approx 12-13 miles away. Staff were really friendly and most of them helpful We stayed in chalet 4 Let’s put it this way it’s not built for comfort. So I’d bring your own blow up beds. It is dog friendly but tbh only a field to walk in there’s not really any safe walks around it’s approx 45 min walk to the closest beach but tbh it’s not worth the walk as it’s full of seaweed. And again dogs not accepted in high season. Evening entertainment for the kids was good. Can’t assess the adult entertainment as I never stayed that long to see. If your a couple just looking for a chill it’s ideal If your a family with children definitely do not come here we are going home 2 days early as we are bored.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelsey Tamblin, Guest Services / Front Office at Polperro Holiday Park
Responded 31 Oct 2023
Dear Popular R, Thank you for leaving us a review. Unfortunately circumstances being beyond our control meant that we had to close the pool while we tried to rectify the imbalance, we tried to reopen it but unfortunately we required an engineer to come out. We have a on-site shop here that sells the essentials and in nearby Looe you have a couple of Co-Ops and guests can also do a online shop and have it delivered to the park as our location is rural. Dogs are allowed everywhere on the park on a lead and off lead is permitted in our field, we also have a pet friendly section of the bar to enjoy a meal and drinks with your animal. We do hope you were able to enjoy the sights of Cornwall while you were down with us. Many thanks
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
iluvhollibobs wrote a review Oct 2023
Worcester, United Kingdom291 contributions211 helpful votes
I really enjoyed this 4 day break the warmest of welcomes from staff on reception site has immaculate grounds in a lovely position Lovely views pool And play area looked good but we didn’t use bar staff friendly and I love there is an indoor dog area in the club where u can enjoy food drinks and entertainment with your dog Maintenance team great they responded to an issue in our accommodation very quickly The chalets definitely need upgrading the good thing is we had a fab power shower good heating and a kingsize bed bed linen clean seating area outside and most things you needed In The kitchen however sofas need replacing stained and springs gone so very uncomfortable no support atall to sit on and relax or watch Tv cleaning is an issue dust hair and grime in the corners of most areas bathroom grubby all floors need steaming or deep cleaning carpets need washing storage heating is not very effective and a damp dank smell to chalet this could be rectified quickly with a deep clean scrub a lick of paint and attention to detail by cleaners , power wash the windows and supply a toilet brush and new settee
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelsey Tamblin, Guest Services / Front Office at Polperro Holiday Park
Responded 27 Oct 2023
Dear iluvhollibobs, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Our maintenance team are very proud of the grounds and I will pass your kind words on to them. Thank you for your kind words about our park and team members. I am sorry you found some cleanliness issues in your chalet, our housekeeping team are always on hand to rectify any issues you may have and are always happy to help. Many thanks
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Trek60765149433 wrote a review Oct 2023
3 contributions1 helpful vote
After a lovely visit earlier in the summer we returned.Standard of cleaning has dropped considerably.Empty biscuit wrappers/ coffee sachets in the bedroom.Layers of greasy finger marks on the kitchen doors and the carpets were dirty .The sofabed and chairs needs replacing - all not fit for purpose. We had an overpriced , overcooked takeaway from the restaurant which went in the bin . No return visit for us .
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Give the chalets a miss
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelsey Tamblin, Guest Services / Front Office at Polperro Holiday Park
Responded 24 Oct 2023
Dear Trek60765149433, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that the chalet did not meet your expectations after staying with us earlier in the year, however we would have done everything in our power to rectify the issues if they had been mentioned to us during your stay. Many thanks
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
shelley y wrote a review Oct 2023
Manchester, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
Absolutely spotless the team are some of the best I’ve dealt with so helpful and efficient and ready to help can not wait to return excellent location food on site great spotless site beautiful caravan
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelsey Tamblin, Guest Services / Front Office at Polperro Holiday Park
Responded 23 Oct 2023
Dear Shelley y, Thank you for your 5* review! I will pass your kind comments on to the team, we are glad you enjoyed your holiday with us and hopefully we will see you back at Polperro very soon. Many thanks
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nomad27968372906 wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
On arrival me and my fiancé noticed the cutlery and cooking equipment was dirty and needed cleaning. I found urine on the toilet seat and me and my fiancé spent the first hour cleaning the apartment. We also noticed stains on the sofa and it was difficult for us to trust the overall hygiene as what we had walked into was poor. We complained and staff was friendly and compensated by giving us free WiFi and a bottle of wine. We could not shower for more than a couple of minutes without it being cold and it wasn't hot either before it went cold. I personally love a nice hot shower so this was disappointing. Me and my partner left 4 days early without saying anything, to which eventually we did complain about our experience and I had a member of staff contact me and she said we should have asked for someone to come and check out the problems. We was pretty miserable with this experience when we decided to leave and needed to leave ASAP. We stayed as long as we did mainly cos we paid for this holiday. We also didn't want to have people invading our privacy and we wanted to relax. After reading the reviews here, I learnt that it would have been pointless anyway asking for help as the hot water is on an immersion system. So I do not believe a member of staff would have been able to fix this unless we had our own hot water. I enjoy a relaxing hot shower and not needing to rush so this was not ideal. The heater in the main room was also not working and I'm unsure if regular tests are done. It really was one thing after another in our experience. On a good note, Staff were friendly, me and my fiancé did bingo a couple of nights and enjoyed the atmosphere. The arcade is small and the quality of food at the restaurant is basic. Not every apartment I imagine will be as bad as ours but the hygiene is concerning. The apartment needs maintenance and the hygiene needs addressing. I hope this feedback is helpful for future improvement and people's expectations staying here in the near future as I'm sure changes can be made so it may change. The area outside of the park was nice and it is extremely dog friendly which was brilliant for us as we had our wonderful dog with us on this holiday. Places such as supermarkets and town centres ect aren't close to this park so you will need to drive to places if you visit this area. Me and my fiancé both agree that we wouldn't recommend it return here based on our experience.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelsey Tamblin, Guest Services / Front Office at Polperro Holiday Park
Responded 13 Oct 2023
Dear Nomad27968372906, Thank you for your review. Our chalets are a traditional style of accommodation with immersion heaters for the hot water, our team could have raised the temperature of the immersion heater. We want our guests to have a enjoyable time with us and do ask if they are not happy with something to let us know and we can see what we can do to rectify the situation. Thank you for your kind words about our team I will pass those on to them. I hope you enjoyed the sights of Cornwall. Many thanks
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Honestreview wrote a review Oct 2023
Devon, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
We paid a top price for a bronze chalet, it smelled damp we opened all the windows and doors. It would appear as elderly people park holidays with the accommodation made us feel like second class citizens. It is not just us who felt this, so did others who didn’t like to complain Damp windows every morning, broken curtains. That didn’t fit the windows Mould on every window frame, as well as the bathroom. Do they know mould is Dangerous to people. In over 30 years of visits to Cornwall this is worst chalet we’ve ever had. And the first time we’ve had to write a report like this. So my advice would be if your elderly and book a bronze chalet. DONT
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t book a bronze chalet
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelsey Tamblin, Guest Services / Front Office at Polperro Holiday Park
Responded 9 Oct 2023
Dear Honestreview, Thank you for leaving us a review. I am sorry you were unhappy with your stay at Polperro had we been made aware you were unhappy with your accommodation our team would have done everything they could to rectify any issue you were having. We hope that we can make a better impression should you stay with us again in the future. Many thanks
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Polperro area.
ALSO KNOWN AS
seaview holiday village hotel polperro
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCornwallPolperro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
140
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

POLPERRO HOLIDAY PARK - Updated 2024 Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Polperro Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to Polperro Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include Looe to Polperro walk (2.6 miles), Looe Island (2.7 miles), and East Looe Beach (2.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Polperro Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Polperro Holiday Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Polperro Holiday Park?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Polperro Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Polperro Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Daisy's Cafe Looe, Fifty, and The Three Pilchards.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Polperro Holiday Park?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Is Polperro Holiday Park located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the centre of Polperro.
Are pets allowed at Polperro Holiday Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Polperro Holiday Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Guildhall Museum & Gaol (2.6 miles), Looe Harbour Heritage Centre & Coffee Shop (2.5 miles), and Talland Church (1.0 miles).
Does Polperro Holiday Park have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.