We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seaview Holiday Village

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Polperro
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Seaview Holiday Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

790 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 788: English reviews
Start your review of Seaview Holiday Village
 Click to rate
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very helpful, friendly staff on arrival. Our chalet was only a few steps from reception. [No 1]. well presented and seemed very roomy for a small chalet. Nice picnic table outside each chalet. Had to return frying pan to reception as had been left very dirty, microwave was rusty inside, measuring jug stained. shower ran away very slowly so tray...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky B
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Nice quiet site. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Food menu basic. Breakfast was good. Enjoyed the pool and Jacuzzi. Found the site a bit out the way so had to use the car everyday as I can't walk long distances. Overall a nice get away from it all short break.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrsclemson2010
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were given a 4 bed chalet with a lovely patio at the back that has great seaviews and overlooking a field that has a lot of wild rabbits to watch, as you are drinking a glass of wine on you very own picnic bench on the patio. The chalet itself was great, with a king size bed and two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan W
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here on the Sun promotion. We hired a caravan for a long weekend. We went with my daughter, son in law and 2 year old granddaughter. Nice clean modern caravan, good views, spotless inside. Well equipped for a family. We found the park staff cheerful and helpful at all times. Could not fault the place for the money....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gray W
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

After reading the review from Lee I carnt believe there are at the same holiday parkwe go to twice a year the staff have never been rude and always helpful shop is always fully stocked caravan always spotless never had a prob with games doom and the bar staff make us wecolmegreat park and great staff will be there in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda L
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Brenda L Thank you for your comments regarding Seaview Holiday Village, it really is much appreciated and we're delighted you have such a great time when you come to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in a couple of weeks. Kind regards The Seaview Holiday Village Team

Knowle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had a very spacious chalet, which was clean and comfortable with everything you needed, including a lovely view. The staff were friendly and helpful, the site was nicely laid out and well kept, very quiet and peaceful, and the swimming pool looked excellent although we didn't use it. The location is great - a nice walk down into Polperro...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _lindamhudson63
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear lindamhudson63 Thank you for taking the time to leave your complimentary review. We are extremely pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay here with us and found your chalet to be to your satisfaction we are pleased to see that you took advantage of the beautiful walks along the coastal path. We look forward to seeing you and...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely park, clean & tidy. Chalet clean enough, but could do better!! However the single beds & sofas were very very uncomfortable! We left a night earlier because our backs were killing us!!! Staff at park were very friendly. Staff in reception helpful, but i did here one of them complaining about a customers holiday payment wasn't paid on time....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Deborah M Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We are delighted to see that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and found your accommodation to be clean and the park to be to your expectations. We are sorry to hear that you had found the furniture to be uncomfortable and had you informed guest...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrival efficient. Beds not made up as additionally paid for, on enquiry we were rudely told, "we were only a promotion and made beds did not apply to us, we would have to prove it". When providing proof told "thankyou we will change this for the future", no apology or refund offered. Was told that they have been open since...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lee B
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Lee B Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We are extremely sorry to hear of your unhappiness with your accommodation and that your holiday didn't completely meet expectations. We did look into the claim of slugs in your accommodation and struggled to find evidence of this but apologies all the same. The entertainment guide is...

Petersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The caravan was the cleanest and roomiest we have ever stayed in..The views are gorgeous and in a lovely area too!.. All the Staff are very friendly and will hopefully be returning in the not too distant future!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina M
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Christina M Thanks for taking the time to review our Park. We are delighted to read your lovely comments and that you enjoyed the local area and found our Team to be so friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back here again soon. Kind regards The Seaview Holiday Village Team

Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We're a local Cubs and Beaver Scout group who used the swimming and leisure facilities and restaurant over a number of weeks. Cannot thank the friendly, accommodating lifeguards and bar staff enough. We were made to feel incredibly welcome and were well looked after. Great facilities and food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kernowkb
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear kernowkb Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are delighted that you and your group are able to enjoy the pool and the restaurant. We feel that it is important that the local community should be welcomed to the park as we have a lot to offer. We do hope you enjoy many more sessions...

461 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (452)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (292)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polperro
0.9 mi away
The Claremont Hotel
The Claremont Hotel
#2 of 2 in Polperro
240 reviews
0.8 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
829 reviews
1.3 mi away
Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
The Snooty Fox
The Snooty Fox
#1 of 1 in Morval
242 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tencreek Holiday Park
1.0 mi away
Trelawne Manor Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Seaview Holiday Village is situated between the historic fishing villages of Looe and Polperro, and is within walking distance of Talland Bay with its secluded beach and cafes. We offer self-catering holidays in a range of caravans, bungalows and chalets for families and couples. All of our facilities are on offer throughout the season. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seaview Holiday Village

Address: Polperro Road, Polperro PI13 2JE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Polperro
Price Range: £16 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaview Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Also Known As:
Seaview Holiday Village Hotel Polperro
Seaview Holiday Village Polperro, Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seaview Holiday Village staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
durham england
over a year ago
Greater London, United Kingdom
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Seaview Holiday Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms away from the road for peace and quiet”
804beckyb, 29 May 2017 | Read review
“This is NOT an hotel, but a holiday park. Albeit a lovely, clean and well maintained one.”
AllanW230, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a chalet away from the road. A few of them back onto it, and it can be busy at times.”
_lindamhudson63, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Excellent views from superior model caravans”
I8992KEclairer, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“No tips for the park. Visited both Polperro and Looe, don't bother with Polperro, seems bent on pricing itself out of competition.”
timk632, 1 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5