We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bay St. Ives Bay Hotel

Show Prices
#13 of 21 Hotels in St Ives
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bay St. Ives Bay Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

475 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 473: English reviews
Manchester, England
Reviewed 1 week ago

Six of us had a five day Shearings break. The drinks inclusive break was very good value. The hotel is generally in good condition. Our room 203 was quite large and was clean. Furnishings were in good condtion and the twin beds were comfortable. The separate shower room was clean and in good condition. Housekeeping kept us well supplied with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank webntweb
Carl S, General Manager at Bay St. Ives Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Warm Regards Carl Sunley General Manager

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just back from a short break to the St Ives Bay Hotel, Mon 30th Jan to Fri 3rd Feb. On arrival we where given a lovely sea view room but unfortunately it was on the 2nd floor. As husband has difficulty we asked for a lower room. Conrad on reception was very helpful and gave us room no. 4. No...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank George4851
Carl S, General Manager at Bay St. Ives Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The weather has since improved and we have even had some sunny days which is always a bonus. I am glad that Konrad was able to resolve your issues efficiently for you. I shall pass your kind words on...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with my fiance as part of a shearings holiday. We are only 29 so relatively young when it comes to shearings holidays. Previous hotels we've stayed in haven't been up to scratch. Arrived in st Ives at 7pm so too dark to see any of this £56 extra for a sea view room. And as we get in...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank kieran r
Carl S, General Manager at Bay St. Ives Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I am glad you were happy with the response to the issue and again I offer you my apologies about the issues you found. I am very glad to hear that you didn't let these issues effect your stay and you managed to have a good time. I shall have...

bristol
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Up until our final day, i was going to say this hotel was almost perfect, we stayed in room 31, and it was normal but no problems, only thing i could criticise is the room was baking, the heating was on day and night, i know you cant please everyone, but if the radiator valve was working, then i could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terri c
Carl S, General Manager at Bay St. Ives Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I shall look in to your comments regarding breakfast on the last day as this is not acceptable. Once again thank you for your review.

Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017

People sometimes use trip advisor to moan and pick every bit of detail with there hotel.But I'm different.ive been for Christmas and new year to this hotel and I must say how hardworking the staff management are.From the minute you check in until the minute you check out nothing is to much trouble.I work in the service industry myself and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew B
Carl S, General Manager at Bay St. Ives Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Thank you for your kind words, it is always nice for the team to hear their hard work is being appreciated.

Southampton England
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Lovely hotel....great friendly service.Stayed 2 nights celebrating our anniversary,lovely ambiance.Xmas trees and decor good,along with open fires,not forgetting the Bombay gin mmmm....A big thanks to Donna and her team for giving the nice touches in making our anniversary evening memorable .

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank philnsar
Carl S, General Manager at Bay St. Ives Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, however I must inform you that you have reviewed the wrong hotel! We do not have a pool or spa however I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay where ever you were!

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Visited end of November with Shearings for a five day stay. In the much maligned Room 4 which was convenient and basically comfortable but cold and chilly throughout our stay. The Staff, food and bar were very good, the entertainment, tolerable but it was the overwhelming chilly effect upset a lot of people as well as us. Those who complained...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JohnEF33
Carl S, General Manager at Bay St. Ives Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed certain aspects of your holiday. We do have limited portable heaters and have recently purchased more blankets. I can assure you that there is no case of 2penny pinching2 we try to have the heating on as often as possible without getting...

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Brilliant location a walk from St Ives Beach + Town. Hotel for the price was very good. The food choice was excellent and was good quality. It is not High Cuisine having said that my family had a meal with us as Non-Residents and were very happy @ £14-99 for the 3 courses one evening. The Bathroom was my concern...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsMole2
Carl S, General Manager at Bay St. Ives Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are also glad to hear that the room was to your liking. We are having a large amount of windows replaced in the next couple of weeks so this should help with the issue mentioned. Once again thank you...

Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Just got back from a 5 day break at Bay hotel St Ives with national holidays the hotel staff and food was great good value break + our coach driver Ray was fantastic well done Bay Hotel and National Holidays.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mackenzie b
Carl S, General Manager at Bay St. Ives Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Rhyl, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016

My friend and I visited this hotel last week and can honestly say that we could not fault anything. The hotel seems like it has been refurbished and our room was very clean and well done out. Actually had a flat screen TV and an upgraded shower. All the rooms downstairs including the lounge and dining rooms were of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sueejan
Carl S, General Manager at Bay St. Ives Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review, I shall be sure to pass on your kind words to the team. We hope to see you again in the future.

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.1 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
0.1 mi away
Pedn Olva Hotel
Pedn Olva Hotel
#4 of 21 in St Ives
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chy-An-Albany
Chy-An-Albany
#7 of 21 in St Ives
882 reviews
0.9 mi away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
0.2 mi away
Western Hotel
Western Hotel
#15 of 21 in St Ives
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in an elevated position overlooking Porthminster Beach, this welcoming hotel commands stunning views across the bay. St Ives is renowned for its fantastic beaches, picturesque harbour and bustling streets full of interesting boutique shops. Bay St Ives Hotel is in a perfect location only a short walk to most holiday attractions. With open plan lounges to enjoy the views whilst listening to the evening’s entertainment, a break here is truly relaxing. A courtyard is open spring and summer for alfresco seating and you’ll be able to sample the wonderful light that has made St Ives such a mecca for painters and artists. For the more adventurous, St Ives makes a wonderful base for visiting many of Cornwall’s finest sights and attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bay St. Ives Bay Hotel

Address: The Terrace, St Ives TR26 2BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Price Range: £73 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay St. Ives Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, LateRooms, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Bay St. Ives Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay St. Ives Bay Hotel St Ives, Cornwall
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St Ives
#11 Romantic Hotel in St Ives
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bay St. Ives Bay Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
London, England
over a year ago
Ryde, United Kingdom
24 days ago
London, United Kingdom
3 months ago
bury
5 months ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Bay St. Ives Bay Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“31 on 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles 596terric, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms all comfy”
 of 5 bubbles R8651XLandrewb, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try and find a room which is well heated, or take a fan heater”
 of 5 bubbles JohnEF33, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor with Sea Veiw = No traffic noise, Good Veiws, will need lift if mobility worries.”
 of 5 bubbles MrsMole2, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request room with a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles billyandchris, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5