Uno - St Ives
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Uno - St Ives

Traveller (39)
Master Suite with Sea Views
Room & Suite (16)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

5.0
#2 of 3 limited service properties in St Ives
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Uno, St Ives is located at an elevated position offering panoramic views over St Ives and out to sea. Since August 2021 we opened the doors of our home to guests. Each room has been individually decorated to provide a luxurious and comfortable feel. At Uno, St Ives we would like you to feel relaxed and stress free, whichever room you choose, you will find everything you may need for a comfortable stay including a seating area, flat-screen TV's, coffee/tea making facilities and spacious en-suite bathrooms. Some rooms also have a kitchenette equipped with everything you may need for a longer stay. Just a stone’s throw from the town centre, beautiful beaches and transport connections, Uno, St Ives offers everything you need for the perfect break.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Electric vehicle charging station
Complimentary tea
Outdoor furniture
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Desk
Interconnected rooms available
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Iron
Private bathrooms
Microwave
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

The Burrows, St Ives TR26 1GD England
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 93 out of 100
93
St Mawgan Airport
26.9 mi
See all flights
Lands End Airport
15.6 mi
See all flights
29Reviews0Q+A8Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 28
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Traveller101 wrote a review Jul 2023
73 contributions25 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I genuinely have no bad word to say about this place and cannot recommend it more highly.
From the location, to the views, to the cleanliness of the room, to the hosts. Everything was perfect.
I stayed in the stargazer loft and the views were absolutely to die for. The room was immaculately clean. The bed was one of the most comfortable beds I’ve ever slept on. The shower was amazing, and the location was second to none.
the hosts-absolutely brilliant and accommodating. I text to say I was due to arrive early and was checking it was ok just to leave my bags there so I could go explore the surrounding area. When I got there they had gone out there way to make sure my room was actually ready for me arriving 3 hours earlier than it was supposed to be for check in which for me I was extremely appreciative of and something I’ve never experienced from hosts before. They had also left a booklet full of suggestions for places to eat and activities, taxi companies etc. which I found really helpful and used.
The location is absolutely perfect and a short walk down to the town centre.
All in all I really cannot give this place enough praise. An absolutely beautiful home. I will definitely be staying here again.
Thank you so much again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Parking available, they were very accommodating allowing you to park there early before check in...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lorena Clavijo, General Manager at Uno - St Ives
Responded 13 Jul 2023
Dear Kerry, many thanks for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We really appreciate your comments 😊. It was a pleasure hosting you guys and hopefully see you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
r0se1510 wrote a review Apr 2022
kidderminster28 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was really lovely. Decorated in a modern bright way with great facilities.
The view from the balcony was spectacular over St Ives. Perfect in the day and lovely to see the sparkly lights at night.
There was nuts, olives , crisps and biscuits in the room along with the fresh milk and Prosecco in the fridge. All of which was very much appreciated.
Lorena and Dan, the hosts, have thought of everything to make your stay as comfortable as could be.
It’s only a short walk into st Ives and has secure parking.
Highly recommended
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve H wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Uno, St Ives for 3 nights. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The accommodation was very new and high quality and they even had small complimentary treats. The location was great with wonderful views and its right next to a path that you can take right down into the centre. Overall a great experience.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Caitlin L wrote a review Mar 2023
2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Disappointed. We arrived on time at the place and was waiting 20 mins outside calling the intercom. In the end I had to call the owner to pass the gates.

The room was not what I thought I booked, the location is quite hidden, and the rooms advertised on their website were either master suite, stargazer loft or balcony with sea views.

Our room had none of these, I was hoping for a balcony consider I paid a lot of money for just one night. Our room had a view of the road with pedestrians walking along - no sea view as I thought I would get.

The wifi wasn’t the greatest.

The place is lovely, very clean and tidy but just not what I expected for my birthday.

If i knew this is what I was paying for I wouldn’t of booked it.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lorena Clavijo, General Manager at Uno - St Ives
Responded 6 Apr 2023
Dear Caitlin, Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Once again I apologise you had to wait 5 minutes outside the gate (as shown on my gate call log), the system was updating on my mobile at the time. I always provide my mobile number in case of emergencies which you used after not getting a reply on the gate. Regarding the room booked, your booking was made through Hotels.com and it shows as follows on the hotels.com website: Standard Double Room 35 sq m City view Sleeps 3 1 Queen Bed As you can see there is no mention about sea views of any type and also the images on hotels.com for such room are exactly as the room is. All guests have the option to choose amongst a number of different rooms when making a booking depending of availability. The booking system is completely automatic so whichever room you choose on any of the booking platforms is what you get. Also the price paid is the correct price for the selected room on the date of your stay. Unfortunately we are unable to give the rooms the same name on each booking platform because they all have their individual set parameters. I wish that you had brought this to our attention upon arrival so we could have clarified the situation. Kind Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shaz Barlow wrote a review Jan 2023
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed two nights at Uno and had everything I needed. The rooms are modern, cool and include all the mod cons that you need to make your stay easy.

Uno is walking distance from St Ives high street and is a real gem looking down to the harbour.

You won’t be disappointed. Enjoy!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Justine F wrote a review Sept 2022
105 contributions18 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Well where do I start!
Magnificent place. Modern, architecturally stunning accommodation, superb hosts, parking A1, (and parking is a premium in St ives), balcony overlooking the bay/beach amazing, clean, tidy, luxurious apartment. I really don’t know where to stop, we enjoyed our stay that much. As soon as my feet hit the floor at home, I booked again for Easter 2023. I can’t imagine anyone not enjoying staying here. 10 mins (at a slow pace) to the beach, through a path that runs alongside the accommodation. Quiet, secluded, not overlook destination. Gorgeous bathroom and shower facilities, amazingly comfy bed, huge telly. Can’t wait to go back again. Booked the family suite for the two of us next time, looks stunning!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking is great and if you happen to arrive earlier than expected, you can still park on site.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lorena Clavijo, General Manager at Uno - St Ives
Responded 16 Nov 2022
Dear Justine, Many thanks for the lovely review. Look forward to welcoming you again in April :)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RhodaSordillo wrote a review Aug 2023
Macclesfield, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
5 star accommodation! Excellent facilities, hospitality and location. We booked the masters bedroom for family of four. Its breathtaking watching over St Ives. It's also a perfect place to stay in when weather becomes gloomy . Look no further! Highly recommended !
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Steep location but plenty of taxi as an option. It's a walking distance to the beach and city...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lorena Clavijo, General Manager at Uno - St Ives
Responded 23 Aug 2023
Many thanks! For taking the time to leave us a review :) glad you enjoyed your stay!! ☺️
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Caroline Green wrote a review Oct 2023
28 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed just one night but wow! What a find. Beautifully kitted out, thoughtful touches like chocolates on the bed. Views over st Ives / sea just lovely. Very very steep ascent / descent to/from town but less than 10 minutes. High quality bedding / towels and incredibly peaceful.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jack Cowling wrote a review Jan 2024
4 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a fantastic stay at Uno as we spent a night in St Ives. We found the correspondence to be excellent and really make visiting a breeze.

The room was spacious and beautifully designed, we had a cracking view down to the sea from our balcony. The room was well equipped and the bathroom modern.

It’s in an excellent location with just a short walk down into the heart of St Ives.

Would definitely recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lorena Clavijo, General Manager at Uno - St Ives
Responded 5 Feb 2024
Many thanks :)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
UKtripper100 wrote a review Aug 2022
West Midlands99 contributions75 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The property is modern and maintained to a high standard. The room had everything we needed during our stay. Fantastic view from the balcony which is big enough for a small table and chairs and a lounger to enjoy the evening sun. The property is situated at the top of a steep hill from the bay so may be difficult if there are any mobility problems. Otherwise, highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Sea view from all rooms, balcony room has evening sun.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
David C wrote a tip Dec 2023
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Tight parking, so if you have a car, I would suggest reversing into your space, (otherwise it's a steep reverse up the lane when you leave!)"
Read full review
E T wrote a tip Nov 2023
Warwick, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"As mentioned, the walk into town was quite steep and may not suit everyone. It’s a short walk of less than 10 minutes. "
Read full review
RhodaSordillo wrote a tip Aug 2023
Macclesfield, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Steep location but plenty of taxi as an option. It's a walking distance to the beach and city centre so it's better to walk than to drive."
Read full review
Traveller101 wrote a tip Jul 2023
73 contributions25 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking available, they were very accommodating allowing you to park there early before check in and also leave it there after check out."
Read full review
DGP206 wrote a tip Jun 2023
Newquay, United Kingdom5 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get up for the sunrise, you won't be disappointed!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the St Ives area.
PRICE RANGE
£153 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCornwallSt Ives
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

UNO - ST IVES - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Uno - St Ives
Which popular attractions are close to Uno - St Ives?
Nearby attractions include Kidz R Us (0.1 miles), Escape Time - St Ives (0.03 miles), and Barbara Hepworth Museum and Sculpture Garden (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Uno - St Ives?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and baggage storage.
Which room amenities are available at Uno - St Ives?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Uno - St Ives?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Uno - St Ives?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Uno - St Ives?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Cornish Deli, The Mex, and Blas Burgerworks.
Is Uno - St Ives located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.06 miles away from the centre of St Ives.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Uno - St Ives?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Uno - St Ives?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Chysauster Ancient Village (4.2 miles), Zennor Head (4.1 miles), and Saint Nicholas Chapel (0.6 miles).
Does Uno - St Ives have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All St Ives HotelsSt Ives Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in St IvesHotels near Uno - St Ives
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire