Bossiney Bay Holiday Park
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Bossiney Bay Holiday Park

St Nectans Glen waterfall, where you can paddle by the waterfall
Traveller (67)
View from Room (2)
Don't stay here lodge 26
Bathroom (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 1 lodge in Tintagel
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
A beautifully maintained park set in the rolling Cornish countryside with a selection of lodges & cottages. Across the road from the park you will find The Haven, a stunning beach that whilst tidal makes an excellent place to relax or surf. Our park is run by a small friendly team, meaning we bring the personal touch to each of our guests holidays & will go above and beyond to help where we can.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Outdoor furniture
Room features
Seating area
Sofa
Clothes rack
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Kitchenware
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Romantic

Location

Bossiney Road, Tintagel PL34 0AY England
49Reviews4Q+A7Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 41
  • 4
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
t1mburrows wrote a review Apr 2020
Congerstone, United Kingdom5 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Clean, warm well equipped, with en suite to the master and a separate family bathroom. outside there is a deck for sitting out to enjoy the view. centrally heated it has fridge/freezer and a dishwasher in the kitchen.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shrooble wrote a review Feb 2020
Wiltshire, United Kingdom38 contributions21 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just back from a lovely week's stay in lodge 17 at Bossiney Bay Holiday Park. The lodge was light, modern and very well equipped with a dishwasher, washing machine, cafetiere,bath with shower over, comfy sofas, electric fire, wi-fi and even a jar of dog treats too! There is parking for a car next to each lodge. Our lodge had fully enclosed decking right around one end which was great for the dogs. Couldn't fault the lodge at all.
The park itself is quite small and beautifully kept with views from the lodges over the rolling Cornish countryside. It was very peaceful and tranquil whilst we were there and it was lovely to hear the birdsong from the woods next to our lodge during the day and owls at night.
Right across the road is a public footpath leading down to Bossiney Bay itself and the coast path so there are loads of options for walks without needing to drive anywhere. It's about a 10 or 15 minute walk down the road into Tintagel. The park is really well located for the north Cornwall coast and during the week, we visited Boscastle, Padstow, Port Isaac, Tintagel and the beautiful St Nectan's Glen.
Would definitely recommend the park and we'll be back next year!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carole Herring, Owner at Bossiney Bay Holiday Park
Responded 22 Sept 2020
Glad you enjoyed your stay back in February with us, hoping we will welcome you back soon. Many thanks
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicola P wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have returned from a restful week in a beautiful location. Our holiday started with a call informing us that due to Covid restrictions we wouldn't be checking in at reception but that our key would be in a key safe at the lodge, and we were given directions to the lodge. We stayed in lodge 6. When we arrived the lodge was clean and tidy. The crockery and cutlery were clean in the dishwasher ensuring that nobody had touched it, such a good idea. The view from the lodge is breathtaking and the location amazing. We took our 2 dogs with us and found the park and the surrounding area to be very dog friendly. The park is surrounded by beautiful walks costal and inland. I would highly recommend Bossiney Bay and can't wait to return.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tom R wrote a review Mar 2020
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom77 contributions24 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in Lodge number 10 which is called Chi Prenn Byhan. It is a 2 bedroom and 2 bathroom lodge with great countryside views and a hot tub. We don't normally look for holiday parks etc but since it was last minute and we wanted a hot tub we decided to book this lodge through Sykes Cottages. It was superbly appointed and exceptionally clean. It had all the utilities and amenities you could want. It was very warm and we used the hot tub every day except when Storm Dennis arrived on our second day. It was a beautiful view and great location with Tintagel only a 15 minute walk from the lodge. Bosinney Cove is only a few minutes walk and the access to the coastal path is excellent. We could walk to all the shops and pubs aswell as drive easily to places like Padstow. We all thoroughly enjoyed our week here.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Room Tip: this is a lodge, not a hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1sunworshippers wrote a review Aug 2020
Yorkshire, United Kingdom382 contributions228 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed in number 26 for a week. Only two of us but two bedroomed. Twin room and a double but I would say if you like space 4 is a bright tight for sleeping. Otherwise it’s roomy in the lounge and kitchen. En-suite bathroom with shower and main bathroom.
Very comfortable lounge area with tv and netflix available if you have an account. Free view on Tv.
We had a little interference with signal when it decided to rain. WiFi signal was very good.
Good standard of equipment in kitchen. Good quality furnishings and bedding was of a high thread count.
Outdoor seating area, with wooden decking. The decking could do with an oil, as it’s looking quite dry. Gates around the property. Families with small children beware the is a tiny stream at the bottom of the hill.
Little disappointed not to receive a welcome pack but I assume this was due to the COVID restrictions.
Definitely a return visit due. Easily reachable is Tintagel by foot. Good base for touring around Cornwall district.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carole Herring, Owner at Bossiney Bay Holiday Park
Responded 22 Sept 2020
Glad you enjoyed your stay, hopefully will welcome you back soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ann P wrote a review Oct 2022
13 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Upon arrival we were greeted by the very friendly, helpful professional staff who advised us about the site and best places to visit and eat and drink in the local area. Our accommodation was exactly as described…it was immaculately clean, comfortable and had every facility you would need whilst away from home. The kitchen was very well equipped. We were lucky to have a hot tub with our Lodge which was much needed after a busy day visiting the local attractions and was spotlessly clean and well maintained. The local area is full of places to visit…St Nectans Glen, King Arthur’s Castle, Stone Valley, Tintagel…all within easy walking distance…we also drove to Boscastle and Port Issac which were only 15 mins away. Such a beautiful, stunning part of Cornwall that we will definitely be returning too. Thank you everyone at Bossiney Bay for making it a very memorable time.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mjjunior wrote a review Feb 2020
Brixham, United Kingdom38 contributions28 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Have stayed in most of Bossiney lodges and by far No 26 is the worst on site. Arrived late on a Friday. Could not find key box as there was no lights left on for us. Upon entering the property all we could see was loads of dead cluster flies, that's been there for a very long time. Even the kitchen counters had flies that's now skeletons.
There's a large stain on the carpet that's black. stains on the furniture.
The mattress is so uncomfortable we slept in the living room. Toilet brushes was stained with I don't wanna say. No internet as to slow to watch or do anything with. We spoke to Sykes and they said the landlord won't do anything and that the property was left clean. (LOL) so a dirty run down lodges who's landlord don't care.
Will not bee back here again. I recommend anyone wanting to stay at lodge 26 drop me a email.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mycornishescape, Manager at Bossiney Bay Holiday Park
Responded 18 Feb 2020
Thank you for your comments. If you remember the management team visited you on Tuesday afternoon after being notified of your concerns, to see if we could help resolve your issues, but unfortunately you would not let us enter the lodge so made it impossible for us to help. We would be interested to know which carpet you found the stain on as the photograph looks like it is of the outside wooden decking? We appreciate the internet was slow but the bad weather contributed to this. We are sorry you feel this way as we take pride in our park and the accommodation and would have been more than happy to help you had you allowed us to.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alison F wrote a review Sept 2020
Poole, United Kingdom6 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The holiday park was lovely very clean and tidy.
We stayed in Country Lodge 6, Lodge number 7.
The lodge itself was very clean apart from the carpet which could do with a clean as lots of dirty marks.
The double bed was not very comfortable, as the mattress was at least a foot longer than the bed base, found this out when sat on the bed to use the mirror and slipped off onto the floor. The mattress was a bag of springs and needs to be replaced as soon as possible. We had booked for four nights and rather than sleep another night on this mattress we left a day early.
We would stay at this site again but not in this lodge, unless the bed is changed.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
Room Tip: If booking ask about the bed.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jenetteconnock wrote a review May 2023
Lichfield, United Kingdom15 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanest lodge we have ever been too. Great location you can walk into Tintagel coastal path or main road. Both ways take about 20mins. If your looking for a petrol station camelford. If you want to see the waterfall go to the bottom of the park and go over the fields plenty of cows but they won’t bother you 15min walk that way. If you go the road way which there isn’t a path all the way it will take 45mins at least. Great holiday 😀😀😀😀
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Well equipped with all kitchen tools. There are board games and films provided. Even an iron....
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carole Herring, Owner at Bossiney Bay Holiday Park
Responded 10 Jun 2023
Really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything in order. We hope we can welcome you back soon to Bossiney Bay. Many thanks Carole
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tracy W wrote a review Feb 2023
Bournemouth, United Kingdom29 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Bossiney Bay is a beautiful place. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the lodge was clean, modern, spacious and so well-equipped. The park is in a great location for exploring the area, Tintagel Castle was a great day out and St Nectans Glen with its amazing waterfall was just up the road. The park was quiet and peaceful. I would definitely recommend staying here and would not hesitate to go back 😊
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carole Herring, Owner at Bossiney Bay Holiday Park
Responded 19 Apr 2023
Thank you for the lovely review, glad you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we will see you back at Bossiney Bay very soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julie F asked a question Jun 2021
41 contributions11 helpful votes
Are children allowed in the hot tubs?
Answer from Pavlina B
18 contributions1 helpful vote
There was a minimum age listed but I am not sure what age... In general children under 5 should not use hot tub because they aren't able to dissipate the heat as much as adults. Mind you the temperature is around 39 degrees.
Natters91 asked a question Feb 2020
Dudley, United Kingdom32 contributions36 helpful votes
Is the nearby beach dog friendly all year round?
Answer from LeicesterChippers
Leicester14 contributions41 helpful votes
We took our dog and were welcomed on beaches close by. Trebarwith strand is a lovely beach and dogs are welcome. Lots of space for them to run around safely.
Answer from Mycornishescape
Good Morning, Yes, you are welcome to have groceries delivered. If you would like to call us we can advise which lodge/cottage you are in and give you our post code. Our number is 01840 770420. Many thanks. Bossiney Bay Holiday Park.
Natalie D wrote a tip Jun 2023
Bristol, United Kingdom38 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"From here, you can do the Bossiney Bay to Boscastle coastal walk - it took us approximately 2 hours and was lovely. St Nectan's Glen is a short walk from the site too! "
Read full review
jenetteconnock wrote a tip May 2023
Lichfield, United Kingdom15 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Well equipped with all kitchen tools. There are board games and films provided. Even an iron. Perfect 👍 "
Read full review
DR Disappointing Real wrote a tip May 2023
England, United Kingdom3 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Use the No 95 bus, £4 return or £5 to travel anywhere in Cornwall,"
Read full review
Pavlina B wrote a tip Jun 2021
18 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great tasty restaurants need to be booked in advance. Unless your dog has spot on recall when approaching livestock the lead should be on at most times unfortunately. "
Read full review
zoe wrote a tip May 2021
Liverpool, United Kingdom146 contributions58 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Trainers are a must to the cove Tintagel only has a chip shop as a takeaway. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Tintagel area.
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCornwallTintagel
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BOSSINEY BAY HOLIDAY PARK - Updated 2024 Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Bossiney Bay Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to Bossiney Bay Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include King Arthur's Great Halls (0.2 miles), Rocky Valley (0.1 miles), and Tintagel King Arthur Walk - South West Coast Path (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Bossiney Bay Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and outdoor furniture.
Which room amenities are available at Bossiney Bay Holiday Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a dishwasher, and a seating area.
Is parking available at Bossiney Bay Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bossiney Bay Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Vega, Primrose Cottage Cafe, and Charlie's.
Is Bossiney Bay Holiday Park located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the centre of Tintagel.
Are pets allowed at Bossiney Bay Holiday Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Bossiney Bay Holiday Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Three Bowl Barrows (4.6 miles).
Is Bossiney Bay Holiday Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Tintagel HotelsTintagel Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in TintagelHotels near Bossiney Bay Holiday Park
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire