We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
31/12/2017 01/01/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Globe Backpackers

    71 Holloway Street, Exeter EX2 4JD, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    31/12/2017 01/01/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in ExeterSee available hotels in Exeter
    Traveller (1)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (13)
    Overview
    • Excellent33%
    • Very good25%
    • Average18%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible12%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Golf course
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (79)
    There are newer reviews for Globe Backpackers
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 74 reviews

    Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

    cheap hostel but NOT clean & with terrible/rude customer service. Worst customer service I have ever met! I was totally shocked! Some people act as if they are doing you a favour to stay at their hostel just because it's cheap. Just because somebody chooses...More

    8  Thank Sofia L
    Response from Caroline H, Owner at Globe BackpackersResponded 17 January 2017

    We can find no record of a Sofia staying at our hostel around the date you have posted your review, and we've chatted amongst ourselves and have no recollection of any negative experiences with customers either. Unfortunately you don't give any details about what exactly...More

    Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

    If like me, you want to save money, you have an open mind and a variety of experience with hostels then this place is OK. You won't find cheaper in Exeter that's for sure. If however, you're a new backpacker or flash packer, with any...More

    11  Thank Wayne A
    Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

    Stayed in many backpackers whilst traveling nice clean bathroom and shower rooms ! Unfortunately the dorm was a bit dirty and had a very strong dirty smell ! The staff are some what friendly but I did notice sat in the living room area that...More

    14  Thank Vanderhessan
    Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

    I stayed for two nights & really happy with the stay. Beds were really well late's out in the dorms. Really nice toilets & shower rooms. Had a good system for your food & drink in the kitchen. Good pricing for a hostel that's near...More

    Thank iSilverback
    Reviewed 19 September 2016

    We used the Globe to crash after a Saturday night out, I think for £18.50 pp pn in a multi-bed dorm you should kind of know what to expect. You're not going to get the best night's sleep located on a round-about with comings and...More

    32  Thank 511rita
    Response from Caroline H, Owner at Globe BackpackersResponded 20 September 2016

    Dear 511rita Thank you for your review. Firstly, all rooms are vacuumed daily so we were surprised to hear you would only describe the bedroom floor as moderately clean. The linen has been purchased in the last year and all linen is checked for wear...More

    Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
    2,078 reviews
    #10 of 31 hotels in Exeter
    0.1 mi
     
    Holiday Inn Express Exeter
    1,199 reviews
    #7 of 31 hotels in Exeter
    2.6 mi
     
    Hotel du Vin Exeter
    1,360 reviews
    #18 of 31 hotels in Exeter
    0.1 mi
     
    Queens Court
    626 reviews
    #14 of 31 hotels in Exeter
    0.6 mi
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$27 - US$49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 8
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Devon >
    • Exeter
    • Also Known As
    • Globe Backpackers Exeter, Devon
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (1)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (13)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 31 hotels in Exeter
    Holiday Inn Express Exeter
    1,199 reviews
    2.56 miles away
     
    Hotel du Vin Exeter
    1,360 reviews
    .10 miles away
     
    Queens Court
    626 reviews
    .65 miles away
     
    Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
    2,078 reviews
    .10 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Rendezvous Wine Bar
    468 reviews
    .17 miles away
    Mango's Cafe & Bar
    142 reviews
    .11 miles away
    On The Waterfront
    1,190 reviews
    .11 miles away
    The Prospect Inn
    198 reviews
    .12 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Exeter Cathedral
    2,177 reviews
    .27 miles away
    Exeter Quay
    1,129 reviews
    .14 miles away
    The Quay Climbing Centre
    64 reviews
    .19 miles away
    St Martin's Church
    24 reviews
    .29 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    mitchelle k
    15 September 2015|
    Answer
    Response from mitchelle k |
    I recently booked at backpackers but they didn't email me my conformation letter,what do I do coz I need it
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Take the upper bunk if available."
    Read review
    "Don't forget to bring a padlock for your locker"
    Read review
    "I stayed in an 8 bed dormitory, but there were only three of us."
    Read review
    "Placed between quays and city center, everything is easily accessible. Every guest respects the someil of the..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing