We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Plum Holidays - Drake's Wharf

Visit hotel website
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (16)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Plymouth’s Waterfront Premier Pick The renowned and sophisticated "world class" Royal William Yard, a unique Grade 1* listed former Navy buildings are located on the entrance of the River Tamar; picture perfect and dramatic with a sense of smooth urbanity. Plymouth has been named ‘Britain’s coolest little city by the sea’, which perfectly describes it in a nutshell! We offer a range of one and two bed apartments with a cool contemporary interior including exposed stonework and pillars with real wooden floors.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Price:Book here for best price

Location

Full view
63Somewhat walkable
Grade: 63 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
10Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
32Reviews
22Photos
0Q+A
4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 23
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Excellent all round apartment in a great historical building set in a fantastic location. Easy access for all that Plymouth has to offer as well as the beautiful Devon & Cornwall beyond. Had a great trip to Mount Edgcumbe across on the Cremyl Ferry! The bars & restaurants
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Hotel's Favourite
A lovely little apartment with everything you could need for a short trip away. The apartment is compact but was perfect for single traveller. The building and the complex are awesome and there is a good choice of restaurants in the area too. Way better than a normal
Read more
The site had restaurants and coffee shops, the marina provided a place to sit and enjoy the surroundings, The apartment had all necessary and was clean and serviced by a lift.The area was quiet but had things going on.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
With this company! The apartment and area was lovely...but Plum holidays need to relook at their Customer Service along with the cost to stay they took a £300.00 deposit two days before they should have done, so I had to juggle money to cover this cost. They overcharged me and I
Read more
Response from Plumholidays, Owner at Plum Holidays - Drake's Wharf
Responded 25 Aug 2018
We dont usually allow single sex groups and where we do a refundable deposit is charged. This was returned within 5 days of the booking. We offer one hour free late check out to guests pay with a debit not credit card on request and the £10 late check out was refunded as soon as it was requested. We do provide ourselves on high standards of service and this is reflected in our reviews and ratings and were very sorry not be able to receive a similarly high rating from this particular guest.
Read more
A well appointed and comfortable apartment, suitable for one night or longer if appropriate. Very clean. Well situated within Royal William Yatd, easy access to ferry and public transport to the city.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
Photo provided by managementPlum Holidays - Drake's Wharf
10 Clarence
Photo provided by managementPlum Holidays - Drake's Wharf
10 Clarence
PreviousNext
1234
"Easy to relax"
"The management should stay there themselves and being a plumber."
"Quite warm building. Don't need the heating. "
"Great bed, nice shower, pint of milk in the fridge for an instantaneous cuppa. We couldn't find a hairdryer in the flat which was sad as we were going out for tea and the dishwasher leaked on the floor in the kitchen. "
PRICE RANGE
US$81 - US$264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandPlymouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing