We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel

Show Prices
#12 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 168: English reviews
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Couldn't fault it.. the overall appearance of the place was kept to good standard, good facilities nearby. Just round the corner from the hospital too so I think they get a lot of trade from that. My room was nice and light with a lot space, bathroom was great with lots of hot water. But most of all the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luis J
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is a perfect location if you need to be close to Derriford hospital as I did. Slightly noisy as you are on a main road, but that was to be expected. As always with a Travelodge the bed was so comfortable. Only thing that lets this one down is there is no restaurant so no cooked breakfast. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scooby1067
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location, however we would like to apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is very important as it allow us to improve the service we offer and we would like to thank you for the time...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was very convenient for my purpose. The room was very clean, the corridors a little fusty. The staff are very helpful and pleasant. Parking was great. Wifi didn't work but they did their best to sort it out. Rather thin walls and I was somewhat disturbed by a snorer next door!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank daftlupin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Travelodge itself is fine. Rooms ok,. Bathroom clean. Plenty of hot water. There is a pub restaurant across the carpark. Parking is fine if a little cramped. Bed very hard. Too hard for my wifr..stated will not stay in a travelodge again. Major concern is the "plinth separator" that separated the lanes up by the enterance. As the plinth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen F
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Plymouth Derriford Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel and staff as you would expect from Travellodge were helpful and room clean and tidy. There were issues over noise as location next to pub which has delivery early on the Saturday morning (6.30am) we also were awoken by drunk guest banging on external windows and being offensive outside the hotel at 3am.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markpN6775AV
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We're pleased that you found your room to be clean and tidy and that the staff were helpful and friendly during your stay. We are sorry to learn that external noise affected the comfort of your stay. We work closely with local businesses and will be sure to pass your comments onto them. Thank...

Cawsand, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Located about a 10 minute walk from the hospital. Car park outside the Travelodge is free of charge whilst staying there. The room is a good size, our double room could easily fit another double bed. We were on the third floor which is accessed by stairs or lift. Our room overlooked the hospital carpark and could hear traffic from...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank arb283
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your helpful review on our Plymouth Derriford Hotel. We are sorry to hear of the problems you faced during your stay with us. However we are happy to hear that you found the room to be spacious and clean. We will be sure to pass on your comments to the hotel team and we do...

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Disabled parking could do with a review, Has spaces but if you need the door with you are better off using Spaces away from the entrance near the restaurant, or making use of the spaces near the flower beds. Rooms are as you would expect all the ones I have used in this lodge have been tidy and well maintained....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lowenco
Newquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for only one night as we had business at Derriford Hospital which is less than a ten minute walk away. We found the hotel to be excellent value for money, the receptionist was polite and courteous and our room was spotlessly clean and the bed extremely comfortable. The shower was fine, nice and powerful and hot, too....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wisdom74
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. It’s great that you found us to be good value for money and that you found the staff to be polite and courteous during your stay with us. We will be sure to pass your comments onto the hotel team and we hope to have the chance to welcome you...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Lovely and clean, nice friendly staff. Bed not as comfortable as I would have liked and pillows too hard. Shower could be hotter and more powerful. You need to request a hairdryer and have to go to reception to collect. Light pollution and noise from traffic as it is on a very busy junction.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nomadsnomore
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're awfully sorry to hear that external noise disturbed your stay with us and you found your accommodation uncomfortable. We aim to provide the best experience possible to our guests and we will continue to do so by making the most of customer feedback such as yours. We hope...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Room was perfect for the three of us to get ready for New Year's Eve location was good and staff were excellent even lent us her personal phone charger as we forgot ours.The facilities all worked fine and someone was on reception constantly to help us out with any queries definately will be going back in the future.!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y5634LJjamesg
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your positive review of our Plymouth Derriford Travelodge. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests and we're thankful to learn this has been achieved. Please rest assured we will pass your lovely comments to the hotel team, thank you...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
0.4 mi away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
1,734 reviews
3.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
2,131 reviews
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Plymouth
Travelodge Plymouth
#18 of 21 in Plymouth
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ibis Plymouth
Ibis Plymouth
#16 of 21 in Plymouth
538 reviews
3.8 mi away
Invicta Hotel
Invicta Hotel
#3 of 21 in Plymouth
560 reviews
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Duke of Cornwall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel

Address: 8-9 Howeson Lane, Plymouth PL6 8BB, England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge Plymouth Derriford)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 75
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Crediton, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Freckleton, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Helston, England, United Kingdom

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for room facing away from main road.”
 of 5 bubbles owlfancier, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't think you get a choice!!”
 of 5 bubbles Comosomo1, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms very comfortable and warm, no particular room available with best view but really not expected with a Travelodge”
 of 5 bubbles H7099MJrichardf, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I asked for a quiet room and got it, though I don't think any of the rooms would be noisy, standard Travelodge,”
 of 5 bubbles 87LindaH87, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on the top floor and heard next to nothing of the traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles jacquelinee930, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5