We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Grosvenor Plymouth

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Grosvenor Plymouth
The Grosvenor Plymouth
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

718 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 697: English reviews
Start your review of The Grosvenor Plymouth
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed 3 nights while visiting family. Staff friendly and helpful, decor and cleanliness throughout the hotel to a very high standard. Breakfast good selection and freshly cooked. Would definitely stay again and highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suemaz26
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is nice, my room was small with the sink in the room and a small bathroom. By the way the room is nice and the buffet breakfast + english breakfast is good. The wall between the rooms are not so thick and sometimes it happens to listen what's going on in the next room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luca R
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Perfect Location! everything was in walking distance . Room was immaculate, staff were very organised and extremely helpful. Lots of choices at breakfast ! Parking spaces limited but plenty of spaces in front of the hotel for a small charge. Would definitely go back to this hotel if we are ever in Plymouth again !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda N
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Lovely hotel ,good sized room for 2 of us ,modern,great position right next to Plymoth Hoe and walking distance to the Barbican area . Fantastic value for money .Great choice of food for breakfast .Will stop again ! Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ness139
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Really very nice hotel, with so much of the original character. The staff are friendly and ready to help. Very useful that they have a small selection of hot or cold snacks and drinks available to purchase in the reception area. Lovely lounge area, though the piped music could be a little more relaxing! Rooms are very comfortable. However, due...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danita R
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Room was immaculate, staff seemed very organised were also well spoken and helped with any queries presented to them. Bed was pretty comfy, and the room was equpied with everything you'd expect, would use this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacob W
Devizes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is right on the edge of Plymouth hoe and within walking distance of the city centre. Although a victorian property it has been modernised and is a very comfortable place to stay. Free wifi is good enough to stream. Breakfast is also good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _umzog
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

An older hotel which was recommended by a friend. We were not disappointed. Our room was spacious and clean. Good nights sleep and a good shower. Breakfast was very pleasant with a menu which catered for all. Well located near Plymouth Hoe, an ideal location from which to explore this historic city. Staff very helpful, pleasant and welcoming. Good value...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff K
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A quite small hotel but really top quality. The room we stayed in was updated to a high standard, good dimensions and would provide a good base. Perfectly situated for all the main attractions in the city, parking available and on street parking cheap.. Lovely staff make you feel very comfortable. Breakfast unbeatable, great choice, healthy food, the toast could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cedric_chapple
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my boyfriend visited here last year for a couple of nights. We didn't have the best start! It was pouring with rain outside and when we got there we were soaked & then told we could not check in for another 3 hours. This upset us as we don't really know Plymouth that well and wouldn't know where...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paige_Sommer
Paul B, Owner at The Grosvenor Plymouth, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time for leaving a review and apologies that your overall experience with us wasn't up to the standards you were hoping for. To address a couple of your points. Check in at the hotel is at 2pm, which is clearly mentioned on all correspondence. Apart from rarely the occasional 10-15 minutes we have never failed...

283 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (208)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Family Suite (38)
Viewed
Grand Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Invicta Hotel
Invicta Hotel
#3 of 21 in Plymouth
561 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Duke of Cornwall Hotel
0.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
2,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
1,738 reviews
4.6 mi away
Boringdon Hall Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Plymouth
Holiday Inn Plymouth
#11 of 21 in Plymouth
1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the southwest's largest city, the Grosvenor Plymouth is the ideal base for a quality and affordable stay in the historical city of Plymouth. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Grosvenor Plymouth

Address: 7-11 Elliot Street | The Hoe, Plymouth PL1 2PP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Price Range: £69 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Grosvenor Plymouth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Grosvenor Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grosvenor Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Grosvenor Hotel Plymouth
The Grosvenor Hotel Plymouth
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Plymouth
#3 Business Hotel in Plymouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Grosvenor Plymouth staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Bristol, United Kingdom
Fort Myers
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Grosvenor Plymouth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Single room I stayed in was quite small with no view”
 of 5 bubbles _umzog, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No lift but easy staged landings.”
 of 5 bubbles cedric_chapple, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms lower down have fewer stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles sintelliners, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles PatrickR932, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you have walking difficulties request a lower floor room as there is no lift.”
 of 5 bubbles , 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5