We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Mountbatten Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
The Mountbatten Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 27: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and couldn't really fault the hotel. It was a touch small and old fashioned, but it was clean and comfortable. The bathrooms were all modern and the beds provided a good nights sleep. The owners were very friendly and the cooked breakfast they provided was brilliant! All in all, a nice hotel at a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zach G
Devon
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Small, friendly and very clean hotel. In a quiet location. Very good breakfast, I has a double room ensuite, very nice bathroom and very clean, comfortable bed with lots of hanging and drawer space. When I am next in Plymouth would certainly stay again.

Helpful?
Thank piethatcher
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights as our daughter was passing out at Hms Raleigh . The family rooms are big with a double bed and single bed in and shower etc . Tea and coffee in rooms we were over looking the park great view . The breakfast was lovely and they accommodated for all the family . Really... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

We required two rooms for a two night stay to see our daughter s passing out parade. The Mountbatten accommodation was of good standard. The couple who run it were attentive and breakfast was excellent. I would recommend this to anyone. Thanks for the memories

Helpful?
Thank Richard M
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2016

This is a fabulous place to stay, the owners are very friendly and extremely helpful. The hotel is spotless and comfortable. The pricing represents exceptional value for money, I would highly recommend this hotel and hope to revisit sometime in the future.

Helpful?
Thank Ianvc
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Stayed 2 nights as I was on a course. It was fine, room was v clean and bed was a bit hard but ok. Tea coffee etc was available in the room. Early departures both days catered for with continental breakfast which was fine. Fresh coffee made up for the lack of cooked brekfeast, Friendly welcome and friendly owners. Overall... More 

Helpful?
Thank fred187069
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning of June, brilliant value for money at the time and good transport links into town via train or bus. Room was cosy, and bathroom modest but again you get what you pay for and it was more than adequate. The couple who own it were lovely! I would definitely stay here... More 

Helpful?
Thank kirsten m
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2016

My wife and only visited the restaurant of the is hotel. The weather was fine and so we had a meal in the hotels restaurant. Which is quite a large dinning area with plenty of seating. The food was really good and fresh and hot. The portions were really very generous in all that was served. The prices were more... More 

Helpful?
Thank Allan8301953
Norfolk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2015

I was most surprised when I read the previous review. I probably wouldn't have seen it had I not been looking up the telephone number on line in order to make a reservation. We have stayed at the Mountbatten twice now. The room we stayed in on both occasions was large and airy with a beautiful bay window overlooking the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Parsonsbytheriver
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2015

We stayed here for three nights during July 2015 and were really disappointed with the drap, tired, old fashioned room. The bathroom was so small it was difficult to move around in. The bedding was so depressing in a horrible wine / gold damask colour. The pillows were so cheap foam filled and very uncomfortable. Along with green drap curtains... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bethiemae2015
TheMountbattenHotel, Owner at The Mountbatten Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in writing a review of your recent stay with the Mountbatten Hotel - although it is very disappointing for us to read that you weren't satisfied with your visit. As with most other accommodation providers, we care about our customers and strive to offer a good service. It is unfortunate that you didn't raise... More 

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
1.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
2,009 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Duke of Cornwall Hotel
1.4 mi away
Invicta Hotel
Invicta Hotel
#3 of 21 in Plymouth
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Grosvenor Plymouth
The Grosvenor Plymouth
#4 of 21 in Plymouth
688 reviews
3.3 mi away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
1,667 reviews
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about The Mountbatten Hotel

Address: 52 Exmouth Road | Stoke, Plymouth PL1 4QH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Price Range: £31 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Mountbatten Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mountbatten Hotel Plymouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Mountbatten Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Mountbatten Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you're visiting Plymouth from afar. just use the given postcode in your satnav and you'll be fine.”
 of 5 bubbles Allan8301953, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are all fine. You may need to drive around a little to get a good parking spot on the street, but that's the only minor negative to a stay here. And that's common to many hotels in residential areas, so no big deal.”
 of 5 bubbles grahamh532, 19 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the park. You can watch people rushing to where they're going while you sit back with a complimentary hot drink!”
 of 5 bubbles Square1975, 13 Oct 2014 | Read review
“We loved our room on the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles mnidok, 18 Sep 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay