We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Abbey Lawn Hotel

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (5)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good34%
  • Average13%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“coach holiday”(21 reviews)
“coach driver”(18 reviews)
“our waiter”(19 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (212)
There are newer reviews for Abbey Lawn Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
78
74
28
15
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
78
74
28
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach holidaycoach driverour waitertennis courtsrobinsons holidayssea viewmeal timesevening entertainmentmet some lovely peoplepiping hotfloor boardsother guestswell run hotelplenty of choiceenjoyable holidaysea frontcleaned every day
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
81 - 85 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2015

Stayed at Abbey Lawn with Robinsons holidays the hotel reception was ok but don't for ask food or dinks after 1.30 pm because you will be disappointed the bedrooms were a bit tired the beds very hard and the head boards need of a clean...More

3  Thank 187053Bobby
Reviewed 6 March 2015

Just returned from a 5 day holiday with Robinsons, never having travelled with them before. I was picked up close to home & from then onwards everything was a pleasure, nothing too much trouble for anyone, the organisation acted professional. The rooms were comfortable, clean,...More

7  Thank Pat S
Reviewed 26 February 2015

Had a very good early holiday at the Abbey Lawn Hotel. Went with Robinson's Coach tours. The room was clean and the view lovely. Food choices were good and portions more than adequate. Service was quick and friendly. We would definately go again. The Robinson's...More

9  Thank Beth H
Reviewed 22 December 2014

Travelled with Robinsons for a 5 day trip. From joining the coach to returning home everything was excellent. We were very impressed by the friendliness of all the staff and the quick efficient service that they provided. The room was clean with fresh white sheets...More

6  Thank Paul R
Reviewed 19 September 2014

Returned again in august nice hotel but food wasnt as good this year also duvets might look nicer other than that had nice holiday apart from the rain but would go back again went with robinsons lovely coaches staff very helpful

5  Thank susan d
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Torquay, United Kingdom
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$51 - US$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$51 - US$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (5)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
elga_stroud
13 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Holdsworth-Hotels | Property representative |
Dear elga_stroud Yes, there is a car park at the front of the hotel as you enter from Scarborough Road. Unfortunately, the hotel is unable to reserve parking spaces but there is generally no issue with availability, but... More
1
Vote
66susy
6 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Holdsworth-Hotels | Property representative |
Dear 66susy The immediate area around the hotel is relatively flat however, as with most towns along that part of the coast there is a slight hill down to the town centre and the beach; okay going down but could cause an... More
2
Votes
linda m
14 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Holdsworth-Hotels | Property representative |
Dear Linda M The nearest bus stop into town is a 3 minute walk away to the next street, Lucia Street. The buses into town currently run every 10 minutes - Monday to Saturday and every 30 minutes on Sunday. We hope that... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We had a sea view. just beautiful"
Read review
"Sea view rooms on first and second floors are slightly better."
Read review
"all rooms in my opinion are to sleep in, ours was perfect"
Read review
"Ask for a seaview room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing