We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Beulah Holiday Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Torquay
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Beulah Holiday Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 115: English reviews
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We didn't know what to expect as it was a last minute booking however we instantly impressed - the apartment itself was spotlessly clean, comfy and everything had been thought of. It was the perfect location to explore local attractions on foot (there were loads!) The owners were helpful in providing recommendations and we particularly liked No 7 Wine Bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laceylovestravel65
DandCP, Owner at The Beulah Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

We're delighted to see that you enjoyed your holiday and loved the apartment and Torquay. We're always happy to recommend great places to visit as we have been to many of them ourselves. We're looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit! Caroline & David

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

We booked apartment number 6 and at face value it looked OK. When we went into the shower room we were a bit taken aback by the lack of care taken in the cleaning. The floor behind the door was very dirty all along 1 wall and the inside walls of the shower and sink splashback was very grubby. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizmutch
DandCP, Owner at The Beulah Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that you felt that things could have been better in your apartment. We have extremely high levels of cleanliness, which have been highlighted in our reviews to date and we are very disappointed that on this occasion the shower room did not meet our usual high standards. We will be even...

wolverhampton
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

We came across these apartments by chance and how glad we are that we did! We stayed early in September in apartment 8 which is spacious comfortable and spotlessly clean. Every review we read was excellent and that's how we found these apartments. Just a stones throw from the town and harbour they couldn't be better placed....and yes that stroll...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank anthony k
DandCP, Owner at The Beulah Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

We are very pleased to read that you found Apartment 8 to be spacious, comfortable and clean. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year and thank you for placing a lovely review on TripAdvisor. Caroline & David

Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We booked this room (room 6) as we were looking for value and we all wanted to be in the same room (kids have night terrors) this accommodation did not disappoint. Clean light and airy, the most comfortable bed I have ever known in a rental, well provided for, microwave kettle hairdryer fan and ironing facilities. The only tiny thing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robbo252
DandCP, Owner at The Beulah Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

We are glad to see that you found your apartment to be good value and have a comfortable bed - that is so important when you're on holiday. I'm sorry you found the sofa was not quite large enough - although it is a 3-seater, maybe it is on the smaller end as 3-seaters go! Thank you very much for...

Reviewed 4 September 2016

This was our second stay at The Beulah, we were disappointed to find Apartment 6 was already booked this time so booked Apartment 5 instead, we did find it a little tight space wise for the four of us. However, it was clean and had everything we needed, the onsite parking is a real bonus and being within waking distance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Locallady99
DandCP, Owner at The Beulah Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for staying again! We hope that you manage to book your favourite apartment for next year and we see you again. Thanks for the review :-) Caroline & David

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here in room 8 in August. Great central location for the marina and town centre, both within 10 to 15 minutes walk from the apartments. The return walk to the Beulah is uphill, although it's not far it's worth noting. Room 8 was spacious enough for our family of 4 and is very clean throughout. Caroline greeted us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
DandCP, Owner at The Beulah Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Beulah and benefited from the consistently good weather that we've had this summer. We hope that you re-visit Torquay soon and we see you again! Caroline & David

Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2016

I came to Torquay many times as a child on family holidays. Now it has been my turn to bring my kids and they both rated it as the best ever. FYI last year we went to Euro Disney and Paris and for them this was far better! Apartment is well kitted out, clean, in a beautiful building and location....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewjamesoneill
DandCP, Owner at The Beulah Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

What can we say... Torquay beats Euro Disney!! :-D There can be no greater accolade from children and we are extremely pleased that you all enjoyed yourselves so much. Thank you for such a great review and we can't wait to see you all again next year. Caroline & David

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2016

If you give good reviews it makes re-booking more difficult as others may want to book the accommodation you want! Not a problem for next year as we've already re-booked. I think next year will be our eighth fortnight at the Beulah. Location is excellent, minutes from the marina & seafront but far enough away for a quite drink or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard E
DandCP, Owner at The Beulah Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Lovely review, thank you! We'll have to make sure we don't let anyone take your dates in the future ;-) Seriously, we are delighted that you enjoy your holidays at the Beulah so much, and keep on coming back to us and we look forward to seeing you again next year. Caroline & David

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a week in apartment 8. Lovely and clean. Lots of space for our family of 4. Only 5 minute walk to harbour and amenities. Love Torquay!! Would definitely chose these apartments again, highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen M
DandCP, Owner at The Beulah Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

It's good to see that you had a lovely holiday and would definitely choose to stay again at the Beulah. Torquay is certainly a great destination, especially with the beautiful weather this summer! Thanks for the review and hope to see you again soon. Caroline & David

Wolverhampton
Reviewed 29 August 2016

The apartments are just outside of the busy centre of Torquay but only a five minute walk to the seafront. They are well stocked with necessary equipment and clean. Would recommend to anyone looking for comfortable, modern self catering property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMW2109
DandCP, Owner at The Beulah Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Glad to see that you were comfortable in your apartment and found it well-equipped and clean. Thanks for recommending us and hope to see you again one day. Caroline & David

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 89 in Torquay
2,349 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
0.1 mi away
Lincombe Hall Hotel
Lincombe Hall Hotel
#9 of 89 in Torquay
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
#24 of 89 in Torquay
973 reviews
0.1 mi away
Haytor Hotel
Haytor Hotel
#7 of 89 in Torquay
962 reviews
0.4 mi away
Astor House Apartments
Astor House Apartments
#4 of 32 in Torquay
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Beulah is a lovely Victorian Villa, converted into 9 modern holiday apartments, sleeping from 1 - 5 persons. The apartments are only 250 metres from Torquay harbour and centre, yet in a quiet, leafy road. Walk to many amenities, including beaches, theatre, bowling, Marine Aviary, cinema and restaurants. All apartments have their own bathrooms and kitchens, fully equipped for self-catering. WiFi and free parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Beulah Holiday Apartments

Address: Meadfoot Road, Torquay TQ1 2JP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Price Range: £36 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
The Beulah Holiday Apartments Torquay, Devon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Beulah Holiday Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Beulah Holiday Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No sea view in this room but we were happy with the views of the church”
 of 5 bubbles Robbo252, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 10 lovely and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles peachysweets, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“flat 7 was perfect for us king size bed compact with everthing we needed”
 of 5 bubbles ajackson189, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“only stayed in room 6 very quiet can't comment on other rooms”
 of 5 bubbles glascoed2014, 29 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Apartment 8 is great”
 of 5 bubbles YOC1234567, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5