TLH Victoria Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

TLH Victoria Hotel

Bowling arena from the bar area
Traveller (189)
Panorama at the TLH Victoria Hotel
360
Panoramas (50)
Could use a little refurbishment
Room & Suite (133)

View prices for your travel dates

Get rewarded with One Key
£108
£108
Get rewarded with One Key
£94
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#31 of 81 hotels in Torquay
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Part of TLH Leisure Resort, this charming hotel, with period features, has access to an extensive range of indoor and outdoor leisure facilities, together with nightly entertainment and dancing. Enjoy indoor and outdoor swimming pools, a luxury spa, gym, huge indoor games arena, daily kids club and a daily activity programme. Bowling and dancing holidays a speciality. Close to sea front and town centre, ideally placed for exploring the English Riviera and beyond. Please note that on-site parking is free if you book directly with TLH Leisure Resort.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bowling
Game room
Children's playground
Wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Patio
Table tennis
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Private bathrooms
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to VisitEngland.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, Polish

Location

Belgrave Road, Torquay TQ2 5HL England
811Reviews19Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 290
  • 325
  • 128
  • 51
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Kenneth H wrote a review Sept 2020
Congleton, United Kingdom2 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed midweek Mon 24th Aug - Fri 28th Aug in the TLH Victoria Apartments (27). The accommodation was tired, numerous repairs had been made to the ceilings due to water damage and there was a constant dripping noise from rain during the night due to poor gutter maintenance. The bedroom had 1 x double bed and 1 x single bed, and a chair covered with ripped/worn through fabric. The lounge was spacious and had a double sofa bed and dining table with wardrobe. The kitchen was ok although the fridge wouldn’t open with the door ‘wedged’ open at the same time which was annoying. The whole apartment block at the Victoria Hotel just felt damp, and in need of some proper tlc. There was a washing up bowl on the floor in the corridor Near our room for most of our stay catching drops of water coming from somewhere above. The hotel complex was a maze to start with and there was no literature in the room due to COVID-19 to advise guests what telephone numbers to ring to book various things such as the Starlight Lounge for evening entertainment, Aztec Games for bowling and Aztec leisure for swimming. Out of 4 days we only managed to book one indoor swim, one bowling session and one Starlight evening entertainment due to availability issues caused by social distancing. You need to book early to avoid disappointment. Just wish I’d know the relevant phone numbers in advance to book. Would have been helpful to have been given a little information by reception when checking in. I was literally given 2 room cards in a folded piece of card and that was it. I didn’t even realise the Wi-fi code was printed on the card until I came to look for it after getting to the room. Reception experience was poor overall. Forget using the Gymsync app if you’re a hotel/apartment guest looking to book a family swim. The outdoor pool was open although it was pretty chilly especially when the sun isn’t shining. That said, we made the most of our three visits to the outdoor pool. Indoor and outdoor pools Were clean and both had lifeguards on duty. The Aztec Bistro served nice food, although we had to send a meal back when dining in Albert’s bar. The games room entertained the kids with ticket machines, air hockey and basketball arcade games amongst many others. I would recommend that an outdoor light is located on the kids play area to give them some light to continue playing when it gets darker earlier and provide parents with some peace of mind as we couldn’t see the children playing due to the darkness even though we were sitting outside close by the park. Overall, we had an enjoyable 4 nights, and I would stay at the complex again, just not in a Victoria Hotel apartment.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cherylwelshgirl wrote a review Jan 2020
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom1,991 contribution324 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We were a party of over 40 guests from a retirement group and have been to the TLH complex a few times but this was the second time at the Victoria Hotel and which in future we would definitely request as our preferred hotel.
Yes the hotel is old but it provided clean, warm and comfortable rooms and only one of our group requested a change of room as she found the single room too claustrophobic and it was no problem for the reception staff to organise another.
All the staff we found to be more than helpful and it was a bonus for some of our older group members having help with their luggage.
We were on a half board basis and the food choices were excellent and the restaurant was spacious with our group being located together in one part of the room. Service too was excellent with the well dressed staff always willing to help.
Our thanks to the chefs and kitchen staff for the quality and variety of food provided for us to enjoy - which we all did.
As it was a festive weekend break the resort organises various events during the day - quizzes, crafts etc and for the evenings there is a different guest artist each evening followed by a late night disco. Kevin on Sunday evening deserves mentioning as he is a fantastic entertainer and gets the whole room involved.
Besides the entertainment, the complex has one of the largest indoor pools I have ever seen where towels can be hired for £1. Also there is a games room with a 4 lane ten pin bowling area at £4 each.
Plenty to do in this complex and located on Belgrave Road with a bus stop immediately outside the hotel and it's also the stop for the Road Train too.
This was another very successful weekend for our group and we will definitely be booking again and want to thank all the staff for their hard work in making it so enjoyable for us.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ManPick wrote a review Sept 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom35 contributions32 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for 4 nights in August with my husband and 6 year old and got to say we had the best time. 4 hotels all linked together so offers about 7 different bars in all offering different things at different times. Including daytime activities that we didn’t actually take part in or see. You do need to bare in mind these hotels are old (we both stayed there as kids and we’re both mid 40’s). Once you realise that and get passed some of the decor I think everything else makes up for it.

So we stayed in a riviera room which had a view of the sea in the distance which was just great. The room was really large with double and single bed but is very very old fashioned including the bathroom . It was spotlessly clean however so we really didn’t mind (which is very unlike us).

There are 2 entertainment lounges at night that you MUST book a table at in advance where you can do nightly quiz , bingo and vocalist . If you don’t manage to get a table you can see if any are free from 9.30 pm when they no longer hold booked tables for anyone that’s not turned up . All the entertainment was great.

There is also a massive games room which is also host to a bowling ally , soft play , bar and food. This was great as we could sit and have a drink whilst our son played on the machines.

There is an outdoor playground which is great and you can also view it from the outside terrace bar which was perfect for us . This bar served drinks and food which is definitely a highlight of the hotel. They have a live vocalist out there early evening and later on and it is right next to the outdoor pool which means it’s a great view whilst sitting enjoying dinner or just a drink . This really was like being sat in a hotel abroad and deffo the best part of the hotels .

There is a pub called alberts which we ate in one night , this seems the least family friendly of all the bars as it’s accessed via the public on the main road and some of the clientele were using inappropriate language whilst we were there . Only time we felt uncomfortable during the stay .

The indoor swimming pool is great and you can swim for really early morning till 9.30 at night. You must book a slot however which lasts one hour . We were lucky they the weather was good so following our swim slots we just went straight in the outdoor pool which you don’t need to book and is open daily 10-7.

We did have breakfast 2 days out of the 4 but couldn’t face it again . This really was the only downside to the hotel . Really bad standard of breakfast in our opinion. Your toast /cereal / yoghurt etc is served to your table but then you queue for cooked breakfast . The choices for cold and hot breakfast were very limited compared to a few other hotels we have stayed in post lockdown .

All staff were very friendly and location is brilliant just a 10 minute walk down hill to the beach and further 5 mins to the harbour and town centre . There is also a mini golf course close to the hotel .

Would deffo stay again and recommend as long as you can get over the decor (we are frequent abroad goers and Center Parcs goers but still loved this hotel ).
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rosemary Frew wrote a review Sept 2021
8 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked a coach trip with Glenton Holidays based in Glasgow. My husband has Parkinson's and the door to door pick up service, assistance with luggage was a huge plus point with us.The glasgow staff were super efficient and professional even supplying me with Torquay numbers where I could rent a mobility scooter for my husband. The driver Graham who was with us could not have done enough, eager to help wherever he could mindful that his coach load consisted of senior citizens, a very safe and competent driver and completely professional. For many of us he made the holiday extra special.
Torquay, the English Riviera and the organised tours were spot on and we all enjoyed the different resorts and some of the history of Devon etc. So for 10 out of 10.
Sadly the hotel we were based in in Torquay fell far short of everybody's expectations. Considering we chose Glenton Select as opposed to Glenton thus paying for more privileges welcome pack, coffee/tea and pastries and a better hotel!!!
The hotel's facade badly needed painted dirty, dull and peeling paint with large green disposal bins near entrance. Many things have been blamed onCovid but the hotel obviously hadn't been refurbished since probably the 1960s.A much term used is shabby chic, it was totally shabby and definitely not chic.Ourbedroom window didn't open but there was a small fan in the room which just wafted hot air around, I now know what the ladies from Tenko felt like in their sleeping billets!!! If you had a shower the shower curtain when pulling around the bath caused the figment tocome away from the ceiling.
We were warned they were short staffed and our room would be serviced once during our five night stay but if you needed toilet paper,bucket emptied etc. etc to call reception. This act would already put additional strain on the staff who doubled up with different roles they had to do, the general manager was a wine waiter for the night.Dont getme wrong the staff we met were extremely pleasant and courteous and I didn't feel it appropriate to constantly moan at them.
Sad to say this hotel in a lovely position and hadots to offer , outdoor swimming pool, indoor swimming pool, ten pin bowling, good entertainment and kids entertainment as well.It is in a goo position for the beach and shops
On leaving one elderly woman said to me,I dont live in a shovel and I certainly didn't expect to holiday in one!!!!
I do except Covid and Brexit have been killers for of the hospitality industry but some of the problems I have mentioned go well before that.
Oscarkim1
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Relations TLH, General Manager at TLH Victoria Hotel
Responded 30 Sept 2021
Dear Rosemary, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I’m pleased to hear your coach operators looked after you during you trip. I am sorry to read that your stay fell short of your expectations. The Victoria Hotel is believed to be Torquay’s first purpose built hotel, built in 1867. Our close proximity to the seaside means we are greater exposed to the coastal elements which can take its toll on our paintwork. We do understand how important first impressions are and this is a large scale task we are aware of and are hoping to address soon. 18 months of enforced closure over the past 2 years of the pandemic has meant no trading. Now we have reopened and are able to generate income, we can finally begin invest in the property again. We are pleased to announce we are currently rolling out the most extensive investment program in a decade, focusing on improving both bedrooms and communal areas. I apologise your bedroom was hot during your stay – this is usually the result of good weather! A comparison to Tenko seems unnecessary though. Guests are free to come and go as they please. You are correct in saying that the hospitality industry has and still is facing one of the most challenging times in memory. Staff levels have been affected as we have lost EU nationals as a result of Brexit and exacerbated by COVID, for obvious reasons. To address this shortage, TLH has hosted recruitment open days which have provided promising results. I apologise if this has impacted your stay in anyway and we are working hard to fill the shortfall as a priority to maintain our usually high standards. I am glad to read you found our staff to be courteous and pleasant during your stay – we are very proud of them. Great to hear you also found the location convenient and the facilities plentiful. I hope we get the chance to welcome you back in the future so that you can see the changes that we have made to the property. Best wishes.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jc D wrote a review Jun 2021
13 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Visited over the recent bank holiday with family. I cannot thank the staff enough for their vigilance and hard work in a very challenging year. Everyone was polite and went above and beyond to make gusts feel relaxed.
Room was spotless and well stocked with tea, coffee, towels etc. More available on request. We were notified in advance that housekeeping was not daily (covid measure) and I fully agree and support this strategy, having worked throughout the pandemic, this worked in my favour. I welcomed the communication from TLH.
Breakfast was in two sessions which works really well. All meals were of a fantastic standard.
The hotel and resort were very clean, pool booking system was very efficient. It is family friendly and relaxing rather than full on. I would happily revisit with or without travel restrictions.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina Priest , General Manager at TLH Victoria Hotel
Responded 26 Jul 2021
Thank so much for your review! My staff do work very hard and it rewarding to know it has been appreciated. All that remains is for me to say we hope to see again soon Kind Regards Tina
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jung C wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The room is too big for two people, we asked for double bed in the room as I work in hospitality industry I know that’s along the day they will be people wanted a family room what we don’t need. As we got into the room, the tv is smaller then the windows, bathrooms very small, no shower gel, no shampoo, 1 soap between 2people for 3night stayed. We have been informed that housekeeping won’t be cleaning our room at all. However we then look for a sockets to changed our phone it’s only 3 in the room 1 for hairdryer, 1 for Tv and 1 for kettle. Not even 1 by the bed, but it’s fine I have got 1M long charger, still doesn’t reach. Food, we’re horrible, we ate in the Albert bar, table haven’t been wipe at all. They also can’t provide us with dinner but it’s understandable as they got 4 coaches. Also, the breakfast for 3morning, every morning this lady who were serving a buffet full English breakfast don’t have her mask on and constantly talking while doing her job. Teaspoon shouldn’t be on the breakfast table. Which this is not okay when we are in the pandemic. I’m not that sort of people who would complain but I have paid £1000 for 2 room for 3night, if you’re paying that amount of money to stay somewhere you do have a little bit more of expectation to what you gonna get, we want to make a complain to the reception after a night as we were so tired so we didn’t do it straight away. Next day we both came down. Reception were doing a lot of check-in so we waited in about 5 mins everyone that they checked in came down and complain, I feel for them so I thought I’ll give my feet back here, I don’t like to complain but it’s getting far too much for me to just look over it

P.s I know it’s a coach inn hotel. But it could be a little bit better for £1000
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina Priest , General Manager at TLH Victoria Hotel
Responded 31 Jul 2021
Apologies for late response. Unfortunately not a lot I can do as you have departed, I am unable to trace you from ‘ 97jungc’ on this review. I do wish that you had just asked reception to contact me I would have gladly sat with you and discussed these points. A couple I can answer for you, where possible we try and upgrade guests the night before arrival, this may well have happened, you would need to check your confirmation. We certainly are not just a 'coaching hotel’ we have a mix of business, during your stay we did have 2 coaches staying which were not at full capacity. If you wish to discuss your stay please contact the hotel direct and I will be happy to speak with you or email whichever you prefer. Kind Regards Tina
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Helen J wrote a review Jul 2021
7 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at the TLH Victoria Tenby, from 18th-22nd July.
Have to be honest the stay was very good. Firstly once you got there parking was free and it boasts a huge car park . Which takes the stress out of your stay. On arrival receptionist was very pleasant and gave us our keys and explained where everything was. The hotel itself is a little dated especially the rooms, and could really do with a good air conditioning system. However that would be my only complaint about this resort , as everything else was superb. Our family room was very spacious, and had one double and 2 single beds. With plenty of room to move around. The leisure facilities are great for families, they offer 2 outdoor pools with park facilities,and two indoor pools which are lovely. While we were there we ate at the Aztec bistro which had a great selection of food healthy and non healthy, food was lovely. It’s rare to get great facilities and great staff. However the Victoria has both. Staff were amazing , polite helpful friendly and nothing was to much trouble. Breakfast had plenty to offer to a massive selection of hot and cold items, as well as an additional menu where cook to order food was available. Again at no trouble to the staff . While I was at the facilities I used to gym and the spa. The gym offers an excellent selection of equipment. I had a very good workout while I was there. Being an Elemis trained Beauty therapist, I decided to treat myself to the anti aging facial. The spa was lovely , but for the cost of the facial I was not happy to experience a very half hearted facial, product application was incorrect and to top it off the therapist had treatment instructions on her trolley, and barely spoke to me about the treatment and what she was going to do. She came over very inexperienced. From a client perspective £68 is a lot to pay for a facial when you don’t get the full Elemis experience.
That being said our stay was very relaxing Thankyou and we will definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina Priest , General Manager at TLH Victoria Hotel
Responded 26 Jul 2021
Thank very much for your lengthy and detailed response, nice to see that your experience has left you with good memories of a happy & relaxed stay. The only downside was your treatment in the Spa, unfortunately I cannot comment on this but I will pass your comment onto the Management team in the spa. Look forward to welcoming you and your family back to TLH Victoria in the non to distant future. Kind Regards Tina
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lorraine w wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We are a mixed age range family, there was plenty for everyone in the hotel. Plenty of hand sanitizing stations and very helpful staff. The location of the hotel is a 5 minute walk to the seafront and a bus stop is directly outside the hotel. We all enjoyed the evening entertainment by the outdoor pool.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda Cooper wrote a review Oct 2020
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Myself and a friend, both regular local visitors, have just returned from a bit different but enjoyable as usual weekend break at the TLH Victoria hotel, one of the four hotels part of TLH Leisure Resort.

The day before our arrival we received a very welcoming, informative and up to date email regarding the full official government guidance procedure at the complex, to keep the resort COVID secure.

Full information was given for our room, event of a fire, restaurant and bars, entertainment and all of the Aztec Leisure facilities. Table service was efficient and professional in all areas.

All around the complex social distancing markers and a one way system was in operation. Han sanitizer was in all this key parts including restaurants and bars. Aztec games was open as was the Aztec bistro terrace.

It was really enjoyable to meet up with the friendly and familiar staff and receiving the same welcome and professionalism TLH are known for. Obviously the health and wellbeing of the guests and staff are very important part of making the whole holiday a safe and happy experience.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina Priest , General Manager at TLH Victoria Hotel
Responded 1 May 2021
Thank you very much for your positive review, so glad you felt safe during your stay with what has been an awful experience for everyone. I can only apologise it me so long to respond.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LilliS_Wales wrote a review Feb 2020
Cwmbran, United Kingdom23 contributions32 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived at the Victoria Hotel on a very wet Friday afternoon, parked outside the hotel directly in front of the entrance although we were early, our room was ready. We had booked a riviera room, it was a good size with a fair outlook, spotlessly clean with tea and coffee provided also reasonable bathroom nice white fluffy towels and again very clean. As the weather was so wet, we visited the Bistro, staff very friendly and prices reasonable. Dinner that evening was good with both table and self service items on the menu. I really enjoyed the Mediterranean starter. Service in the dining room was good Breakfast was good, but I would have liked ham or cheese for continental found it strange that this was not offered. We really enjoyed our stay and would certainly return. Would like to give a special mention to the young lady who cleaned our room every day, she did a very good job, it made it a pleasure to return after our day out, her name I believe was Kyrie.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Our room was a riviera room which we paid a small premium for
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ray C asked a question Aug 2021
13 contributions4 helpful votes
Hi guys,can anyone tell me if there is a iron in the rooms at the Victoria
Answer from af426
Rotherham, United Kingdom3 contributions
You can park outside the hotel but not an abundance of space
Mark H asked a question Jul 2019
Gloucester, United Kingdom31 contributions25 helpful votes
Hi could you please tell me how much a taxi to Torquay bowls club is, thanks
Answer from Roderick S
Bristol, United Kingdom15 contributions4 helpful votes
Sorry, I cannot help either as I have not had occasion to use a taxi for this trip. Your best bet is to follow the guidance of chasconib.
Answer from markevs
Llanelli, United Kingdom333 contributions51 helpful votes
There is a small car park at the side of the hotel but if you turn right at the side of the hotel you can get to use 4 different car parking spaces plenty of room. But book in first so you can get your parking pass. Hope this helps.
Answer from Walter B
Glasgow, United Kingdom30 contributions48 helpful votes
Arrival time depends, understandably, on road traffic conditions on the journey South. It is usually around 19.00 hrs, but, no matter when, it is always very much worth it. In any case the arrival is always in plenty of time to enjoy the excellent dinner on offer. In any case all Glenton Select coaches , although being of the standard size, all have only 44 ( reclining) seats in them, and all have individual air conditioning. And there is satellite navigation on which people can see their 'whereabouts' during the journey. There is a library on board each Select coach too! On Select holidays there is an inclusive stop on outward journeys for morning coffee and scones or pastries and on return, either a lunch or high tea stop is included. During the holiday there is an opportunity to take several, all interesting, day trips if people want to go on them. The Torquay Victoria is such a popular holiday that already 14 seats have been booked for the 2nd of July , and these include ourselves and several other 'regulars' all going for the 4th consecutive year. ( I know of a few other 'regulars' who have been enjoying this particular holiday for even more years!) As they say 'see you on board'!
Iain B asked a question Sept 2017
Corby, United Kingdom
Are there lifts?
Answer from AgnesHS
Surbiton, United Kingdom75 contributions50 helpful votes
Yes.
Jen R wrote a tip Mar 2024
Bristol, United Kingdom30 contributions23 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Have a sea view room as rooms are bigger"
Read full review
johnhollandmg wrote a tip Mar 2024
Gloucester, United Kingdom37 contributions6 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Dancing and bowls are the hook line. Er no other positives."
Read full review
Helen L wrote a tip Dec 2023
12 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book the Fire and Ice experience not to be missed."
Read full review
Brian Gillbanks wrote a tip Nov 2023
5 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a quiet room if you want one. Avoid room 106"
Read full review
Jimbat wrote a tip Sept 2023
United Kingdom14 contributions8 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try to get in quite early for breakfast and dinner."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Torquay area.
PRICE RANGE
£79 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandDevonEnglish RivieraTorquay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
99
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TLH VICTORIA HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about TLH Victoria Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to TLH Victoria Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Torre Abbey (0.2 miles), Jungle Journey Adventure Golf (0.10 miles), and South West Coast Path Walk- Meadfoot & London Bridge (0.10 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at TLH Victoria Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at TLH Victoria Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at TLH Victoria Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to TLH Victoria Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Las Iguanas, Visto Lounge, and Indi-Yang.
Are there opportunities to exercise at TLH Victoria Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is TLH Victoria Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the centre of Torquay.
Does TLH Victoria Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at TLH Victoria Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to TLH Victoria Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Torre Abbey (0.2 miles) and Friends Of Oldway (2.0 miles).
Is TLH Victoria Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Torquay HotelsTorquay Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in TorquayHotels near TLH Victoria Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire