We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TLH Victoria Hotel

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (110)
Dining (97)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good44%
  • Average14%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“dance break”(24 reviews)
“dancing holiday”(15 reviews)
“games room”(37 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (601)
There are newer reviews for TLH Victoria Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
218
252
87
34
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
218
252
87
34
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdance breakdancing holidaygames roomhotel complexballroom dancingstarlight loungeindoor bowlssoft playalberts bartable tennisten pin bowlingaztec barline dancingother hotelsswimming poolleisure facilitiesevening meal
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 598 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2017

Imagine a sensibly priced 3-star hotel where you can spend as many nights as you want keeping busy, enjoying yourself, or just relaxing, without ever needing to go outside. Multiply it by four (hotels) and you’ve just described TLH Resort. We entered the Victoria Hotel...More

1  Thank Lorraine D
Response from John F, General Manager at TLH Victoria HotelResponded 11 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your extremely comprehensive review of your recent break with us at TLH, I was pleased to read that you were able to take advantage of some of our many varied and different facilities of which we are...More

Reviewed 4 December 2017

We had a late invite to a dance weekend organized by Mr. Pinstripe. This was our first outing on this event by Paul and Julie. We were quite apprehensive from the various reviews we have heard and seen. We stayed in room 206 and had...More

Thank David F
Response from John F, General Manager at TLH Victoria HotelResponded 11 January 2018

Thank you for posting your very positive review of your recent dance break with Mr pinstripes group, I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the whole experience and look forward to welcoming you back for a future break.

Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Having been to TLH in many occasions in the past this was a nostalgic trip for my family and friends.Sadly it didn't make us happy. Whilst the staff were all wonderful the rooms were poor. Ours was 126 in the Victoria, it was shabby and...More

Thank Christina T
Response from John F, General Manager at TLH Victoria HotelResponded 11 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your review concerning your break with us at the Victoria, I can only apologise that you did not enjoy the experience on this occasion and do hope that this will not deter you from visiting in the...More

Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent four night ballroom & Latin American dance break at the Victoria hotel hosted by Claire & James Taplin, we had great fun, met lots of lovely people and learned new dance steps! Car parking rather tight, perhaps because it was...More

Thank Trekwise
Response from John F, General Manager at TLH Victoria HotelResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent break with us at the Victoria, I was pleased to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and had great fun whilst you were here, I look forward to welcoming...More

Reviewed 23 October 2017

With four big hotels and extensive leisure facilities all under one ‘roof’, the TLH complex is a brilliant idea that really works. In many ways, it’s like a cruise ship that doesn’t go up and down. You can have a friendly and active break here...More

Thank anthonyrobindavies
Response from John F, General Manager at TLH Victoria HotelResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your glowing and comprehensive review of your recent stay with us at the Victoria, I was pleased to read that after reaching your expectations on a previous visit we were able to do so again on your...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Torquay
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room Service
Laundry Service
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$108 - US$187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Spa Hotel in Torquay
#18 Family Hotel in Torquay
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$108 - US$187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Spa Hotel in Torquay
#18 Family Hotel in Torquay
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (110)
Dining (97)
Pool & Beach (66)
Amenities (166)
Family and Play Areas (9)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jamiedodger2017
14 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Walter B | Reviewed this property |
Arrival time depends, understandably, on road traffic conditions on the journey South. It is usually around 19.00 hrs, but, no matter when, it is always very much worth it. In any case the arrival is always in plenty of time... More
1
Vote
Iain B
12 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from AgnesHS | Reviewed this property |
Yes.
0
Votes
234LISA14
28 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from coach_driver39 | Reviewed this property |
Yes in most rooms but if yours doesn't you can get it at reception
1
Vote
Room Tips
"If your a large family id avoid the apartments, theyre very dated and not looked after"
Read review
"Top floors are quieter."
Read review
"Avoid the rooms along the corridor to the bowls centre."
Read review
"My 2nd floor room was quiet but if like me you are very elderly, make sure the broken lift has been repaired..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing