We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TLH Toorak Hotel

Traveller (90)
360
Panoramas (47)
Room & Suite (138)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Part of TLH Leisure Resort, this lovely hotel has access to an extensive range of indoor and outdoor leisure facilities, together with nightly entertainment and dancing. Enjoy indoor and outdoor swimming pools, a luxury spa, gym, huge indoor games arena, daily kids club and a daily activity programme. Bowling and dancing holidays a specialty. Close to sea front and town centre, ideally placed for exploring the English Riviera and beyond.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Classic
HOTEL CLASS
752Reviews
597Photos
7Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 278
  • 304
  • 108
  • 43
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Very big complex of 4 hotels. Good large rooms and facilities. Its biggest plus is the smiling and helpful girls (staff). Good WiFi. Food is very good. Only letdown is the parking - very limited; not big enough for the size of complex.
Read more
Response from Ben R, General Manager at TLH Toorak Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Rick, Thank you for your review, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the rooms to be of a good size and the staff helpful. I am sorry to hear that you found difficulties with parking, we always try our best to accommodate our guests and we do not believe in charging for parking like may of the hotels in the area. If you have any trouble when you visit again please come to the desk and we will help you find somewhere to park. We are a very popular and busy resort and it can be difficult to find space for everyone. Best wishes - Ben Raven
Read more
In order, from arrival: Limited parking Receptionist professional, friendly, efficient Decor: old, tatty, in need of redecorating. Room: spotlessly clean, but lino in bathroom ripped, chipped tiles. Huge bed, comfy, large room. Shame about the plastic cups in the bathroom. No
Read more
Response from Ben R, General Manager at TLH Toorak Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Virginnia, Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback on your recent stay with us I am glad that you had an enjoyable stay and found the food to be excellent. It is nice to hear that you found the service on the reception to a high standard and made the most of the complex. I will pass your kind comments onto the team here. We are looking at doing some more work on the rooms later in the year and hopefully you will see a difference on your next stay. We do stock some shampoo and conditioner in housekeeping so please contact us if you need some on your next stay. Bets wishes - Ben Raven
Read more
Our short mat bowls club booked a mid week bowling break. We had a fun week bowling in the morning and early afternoon. The bowling was well organised and the hotel facilities and the food were very good. Breakfast was buffet style with several extra choices available on
Read more
Response from Ben R, General Manager at TLH Toorak Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Robert, Thank you for taking the time to offer your kind comments on your recent stay with us, I am glad it was an enjoyable one and you have booked for next year, this is great to hear. I will pass your very kind comments on to all of the team here at the hotel who will be delighted by the feedback. I am very pleased that you found the food to be excellent and the hotel well located for all of your party. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Best wishes - Ben Raven
Read more
Have recently stayed for a weekend away with the girls and had to leave a review to let you know how wonderful your staff are. They were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is tired in areas and does need some TLC however I can’t complain for value for money
Read more
Response from Ben R, General Manager at TLH Toorak Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your very kind review and I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and were well looked after by the staff, I will pass your kind comments on to the team. I am glad to hear that you found the break to be value for money and we are hoping to make some more improvements on the hotel in the upcoming months. Best wishes - Ben Raven
Read more
Lovely facilities. The staff were super friendly and welcoming. We were impressed with the quality of the food and entertainment. Excellent value for money. I would highly recommend this venue for a staff party.
Read more
Response from Ben R, General Manager at TLH Toorak Hotel
Responded 17 Dec 2018
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your very kind review regarding your recent Christmas party with us. I am glad to hear that you found it value for money and were well looked after by the staff who will be very happy to hear your very high praise. We hope that you will consider us again for any future events. Best wishes Ben Raven
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorTLH Toorak Hotel
The Twin Room at the TLH Toorak Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorTLH Toorak Hotel
The Twin Room at the TLH Toorak Hotel
PreviousNext
12345627
we were on the ground floor room number 23 which opens out on to a shared terrace
0 votes
Show all answers
Can we bring a small dog?
Unfortunately not :(
0 votes
Show all answers
The food is excellent in quality and presentation. There is on site parking and you can park in any car park on site, I found it best to go to one of the upper car parks for the Derwent/ Carlton where there were more spaces. Plenty of boat trips from Paignton and Torquay harbours.
1 vote
Show all answers
There is various entertainment most evenings but you would have to contact hotels for pacific days Regards Gerry
2 votes
Show all answers
Difficult to answer because we only stayed in the Toorak, Toorak probably has more toddlers and senior citizens (earlier breakfast opening time, further from the main entertainment so quieter). Carlton is very near to the main bistro/bar area, swimming pool complex so probably a bit noisier.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Toorak seems to be the quieter end of the complex."
"If you have any mobility issues make this known when booking and the hotel will make every effort to accommodate you."
"Not worth paying extra for Seaview in the winter!"
"Book a Riviera Terrace . The supplement is reasonable and worth it."
"Sea view rooms offer the best views."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$64 - US$183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
toorak hotel torquay
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEnglish RivieraTorquay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
92
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing