We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Colindale Guest House

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (7)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent84%
  • Very good6%
  • Average5%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible5%
30 Jun 2014
“Very Welcoming Host”
6 May 2014
““Quintessentially English - The Perfect Retreat””
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Pool
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (74)
There are newer reviews for Colindale Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
59
5
4
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
59
5
4
0
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2009

I booked our room through Tripadvisor/Booking.com 5 days in advance of our stay but on arrival it appeared the owners had "forgotten" to write it in "their" book and consequently had let the room to soemone else. The owners seemed unperturbed and set about ringing...More

2  Thank Packidge
Reviewed 21 July 2009

This guest house just good looking of the decoration. my husband and me stayed 3nights very disappoianted we got top floor a small room(60pounds per day) and I saw a little spiders on wall and 2 of white bathrobes quite dirty(some hair & make up...More

Thank piano197
Response from LondonMajordomo, Owner at Colindale Guest HouseResponded 28 July 2009

We were very sad to read the above review as we feel we always go the extra mile here to make our guests enjoy their stay with us. If the reviewer had been unhappy with the room allocated we would have done our upmost to...More

Reviewed 16 July 2009

My wife and I love to stay in classy hotels. For some reason we book Colindale Hotel by mistake. OMG what a lovely mistake, we made. As a person has no time for gardens, I was totally besotted by the immaculate front garden. It's beauty...More

Thank studentnursecheung
Reviewed 18 June 2009

I found that Barry and Sven were excellent hosts, extremely friendly and helpful, suggesting interesting places to visit and restaurants to go to, but also providing excellent evening meals when required. The rooms were decorated with care and always well maintained. The Hotel is situated...More

Thank jesters1
Reviewed 17 June 2009

We stayed at the Colindale after I'd read the recommendations on Trip Advisor. The Colindale is simply charming. You receive a warm welcome from the owner Paul, and the lovely Sven is more than happy to go out of his way to make local recommendations...More

Thank Sessa76
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Details
Price range
US$71 - US$107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Best Value Hotel in Torquay
#25 Luxury Hotel in Torquay
Details
Price range
US$71 - US$107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Best Value Hotel in Torquay
#25 Luxury Hotel in Torquay
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (7)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Colindale Guest House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Don't get the Blue room. Neighbours dogs barking and train noise Don't come 5min early for breakfast"
Read review
"Blue room is on the rail track side with very small en-suite, avoid."
Read review
"All rooms of very high standard."
Read review
"I was leaving on Sunday afternoon, and when all the other guests had checked out I was given a tour by Sven..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing