We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TLH Leisure Resort

Belgrave Road, Torquay TQ2 5HL England
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (113)
Panoramas (67)
Room & Suite (371)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.


#37 of 87 hotels in Torquay
This lively resort encompasses the Derwent, Victoria, Carlton & Toorak Hotels with on-site access to an extensive range of indoor and outdoor leisure facilities, together with nightly entertainment and dancing. Enjoy indoor and outdoor swimming pools, a luxury spa, gym, huge indoor games arena, daily kids club and a daily activity programme. Bowling and dancing holidays a speciality. Close to sea front and town centre, ideally placed for exploring the English Riviera and beyond.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
410Reviews9Q+A89Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 180
  • 116
  • 75
  • 19
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Cornish Maiden wrote a review Nov 2020
Cornwall, United Kingdom17 contributions20 helpful votes
This was once a wonderful place to spend the festive period until they started taking coach parties of dancers. It then fell apart, they came first. First for evening meal, first for Christmas Day buffet and their music which was in the basement could be heard on the second floor of bedrooms going on until late in the night. Having the audacity to complain was a huge mistake. Expecting an apology, I was told if I did not like it to go somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Response from Guy Brueton, General Manager at TLH Leisure Resort
Responded 12 Jan 2021
Thank you for your review, I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay at the TLH Toorak Hotel; I have passed your comments to the management team for review. Kind Regard's.
Read more
Faye W wrote a review Oct 2020
9 contributions2 helpful votes
Arrived for dip and dine having had to set up an account for my 3 yr old who doesn’t even have an email (obviously, Cos she’s 3) which is ridiculous. Why not allow account holders to add children? Didn’t see the bit about no contactless and was treated abominably by the pool receptionist as I tried to come up with solutions - ‘can I pay at the restaurant?’ ‘No’ ‘can I pay by bacs’ - no ‘can I pay by PayPal’ -‘no’. The most ‘computer says no’ experience I’ve had, ever. A wonderful couple stepped in and paid for us and we paypalled the money to then. Obviously unlike the pool receptionist they realised I was just a mum who had made a mistake and didn’t want to disappoint my daughter on one of our few precious half term days I wasn’t working- as opposed to the receptionist who just saw us a pain in the arse to be moved on. Had a swim, feeling very flustered and stressed and it was actually excellent, the life guards were fab letting us know when there was space in the family pool, we went for lunch in the restaurant and as always, it’s was some of the best food and service around (it’s never quick, but the food is worth the wait) and just as I’m counting up my change to also buy my daughter a drink with her lunch the chap tells me I can use Apple Pay in the restaurant. WHAT?! So all that fuss, all that telling me I couldn’t was nonsense! Surely I could have paid the restaurant for our dip n dine tickets. Your service and food in the restaurant and around the pool was fabulous, but despite being a local who had come to you for over a decade for various family events, I’m not sure I will ever come back after the way your pool receptionist spoke to me and made me feel in front of my 3 yo. He should be ashamed of himself
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
billandben99 wrote a review Oct 2020
Worcs.,England221 contributions128 helpful votes
Had a 4 night stay in the Carlton, the hotel have done a good job coping with the Covid nonsense, although not everything was open. (Shop/some bars) Good spacious room with tea/coffee and no problem getting things replaced. friendly staff in the bars and breakfast room and had a nice meal in the on site pub Alberts. Enjoyed the Spa treatments, some areas of the complex in need of TLC although maybe not been able to do in the current situation. A few minutes easy walk to the seafront. I would imagine in peak season the complex would be very busy
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Response from Guy Brueton, General Manager at TLH Leisure Resort
Responded 12 Jan 2021
Thank you for your review, Kind Regards.
Read more
KathandDen wrote a review Oct 2020
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom454 contributions230 helpful votes
Visited here recently with friends and was impressed with the Hotels COVID Restrictionists that had been put in place. Very friendly staff, good sized rooms, very good food and amazing facilities. The outdoor pool area combined with the Bistro Bar and snacks were very good. Would recommend it to couples and families
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Response from Guy Brueton, General Manager at TLH Leisure Resort
Responded 15 Oct 2020
Thank you for your kind review, Kind Regards.
Read more
linzi c wrote a review Aug 2020
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom60 contributions46 helpful votes
Booked here had a week so not normally go in this country always abroad but obviously with the covid and needed a break well to start with we hit lucky with the weather as had the warmest week in August so shorts and dresses is all we needed .so we stopped in the Victoria hotel very dated we just had bed and breakfast the breakfast was at good standard but we didn't really have a hot breakfast everyday but it did the job and the staff tried there best to serve you with all The rules and regs.our room was under the apartments which were on the other side a fair traspe but we did ask about moving and the manager did offer another room but it was smaller and felt hotter so stayed were we were in the end up was better there was a fan in the wardrobe which we did have to use as the weather was hot hot but after a while it felt like itbwasnt doing anything unless you stood right in front of it??the location of the hotel was about 5 10 min walk to the front.crazy golf and pitch n putt down the road to they had bingo on at The Derwent hotel everynight we went 3times but just needed a bit of spice to.it with the numbers ??the pool at the hotel was so busy my son didn't even want to.go in as to many init I know the weather was hot but wasn't inviting so we sat on the quiet bit on roof terrace.it does need new seating where.the evening entertainment is bences needs replacing and steps are dodgy like a previous reviewer said .it was good that places were near like babacombe and paignton and brixham to visit .Torquay town centre was fine to beach was disappointing .a good choice of shops to if u like a bit of shopping.plenty of fish n chips places to we had some the first night in a box sat on a wall watching the sun go down .and it was lovely .I mean it was peak season and obviously more busy as more people were not going abroad but would stop somewhere else as to dated for us .I think if it had a refurb and the smell in the corridors and when we going to our room it was quite foisty .to...but you just have to make the best of it and for us we had the weather as if we hadn't probably had gone mad.!!!!!!!!!!.unfortunately to couldn't use the sauna e.t.c as was shut with the covid and The bowling also as would have used these .
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Response from Guy Brueton, General Manager at TLH Leisure Resort
Responded 15 Oct 2020
Thank you for your review, we go through periods of refurbishment during the course of each year however due to the current pandemic this has briefly been placed on hold. Thank you for your review. Kind Regards.
Read more
US$78 - US$93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
tlh leisure hotel torquay, tlh leisure torquay
United KingdomEnglandDevonEnglish RivieraTorquay
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about TLH Leisure Resort
Which popular attractions are close to TLH Leisure Resort?
Nearby attractions include Torre Abbey (0.2 miles), Jungle Journey Adventure Golf (0.1 miles), and South West Coast Path Walk- Meadfoot & London Bridge (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at TLH Leisure Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at TLH Leisure Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at TLH Leisure Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to TLH Leisure Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fredericks, The Singing Kettle Tea Room & Bistro, and Bombay Express.
Are there opportunities to exercise at TLH Leisure Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is TLH Leisure Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the centre of Torquay.
Does TLH Leisure Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to TLH Leisure Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Torre Abbey (0.2 miles), Oldway Mansion (1.8 miles), and English Riviera UNESCO Global Geopark (0.7 miles).
Is TLH Leisure Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.