We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yardley Manor Hotel

Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (2)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Internet
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Classic
HOTEL CLASS
394Reviews
75Photos
1Q+A
95Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 178
  • 123
  • 54
  • 16
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We booked the Yardley Manor hotel for a overnight stay in Torquay instead of travelling back to home on the same day. We had the dog so we were pleasantly surprised to find out they accepted dogs for a £10 charge. Hotel is walking distance into the town with off road parking
Read more
Response from steve076388, Front Office Manager at Yardley Manor Hotel
Responded 1 Dec 2018
Thank you
Read more
This hotel,is about 300yds from the town centre of Torquey and all the harbour with shops and bars, across from the hotel is a peaceful garden were we was able to walk our dog. This hotel is comfortable and relaxing, the staff are great, and when you have had the full english
Read more
Response from Steve T, Humble superviser at Yardley Manor Hotel
Responded 7 Nov 2018
thank you for the very nice and informative review, we thank you.
Read more
On our arrival around 6pm last Thursday evening, 25th October, we rang the service bell at the unmanned reception, and again after a couple of minutes as we weren't getting a response. The response we had from the proprietor, Steve, was "at times like this I wish I could tell
Read more
Response from Steve T, moral whipper at Yardley Manor Hotel
Responded 30 Oct 2018
35 seconds Rob, 35 seconds and you kept pushing the call button again and again.. I send you the photos,, perhaps you might have a chat with yourself over all this when its proven, not to others but to yourself that YOU got it wrong, I've got the evidence have you got the moral compass.
Read more
Would firstly like to say thanks for calling myself and my partner Mr Webber c***s( Which really don't think it is very professional). We stayed Saturday 20th October. We paid £79 for a large double which was to singles pushed together and breakfast. Everything my partner said
Read more
Response from Steve T, Unruly Guest Manager UGM at Yardley Manor Hotel
Responded 23 Oct 2018
We are so happy that you wouldn't come back, you were very rude to staff and so stuck up aloof and demanding, other guests thought so as well, that it stops us banning you what with your request, thank you
Read more
Not bad u get what u pay for I guess £80 for a nights stay rooms could do with upgrading , we found the lady serving breakfast a bit ubrupt like others we were sat next to ,all in all a ok stay great location
Read more
Response from Steve T, Public Relations Manager at Yardley Manor Hotel
Responded 22 Oct 2018
your all over the place man and we can't find your booking on our booking platform,, are you for real,, for starters no Mr Webber stayed for £80 a Mr Webber stayed in room 24 for £61 in September,, you say "not bad u get what u pay for" then you say "I guess £80 for a nights stay rooms could do with upgrading", well make your mind up man. finally. you found the lady serving breakfast a bit abrupt,, Look, mate, the old girls helped us through the summer when we are busy and she comments back that most that she serves are reasonable and Nice people, but some of them are just a bunch of C#@#!s,, Yep its two way traffic, hope that's cleared that up. do contact us and let us know when and how you paid £80, cos we don't see your booking well not for £80,, Incidentally, the rooms are being upgraded. and have been for a good few weeks now, its a pity the guests cant upgrade their manners and you should she the Piggish waste they leave at breakfast,, I don't know how that old girl keeps her tongue. Mr webber we here can only score you 2 stars **.. phew, thats it... thanks
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementYardley Manor Hotel
Sea View Premium
View from are room
View from are room
The view from Room 22
View from are room
PreviousNext
1234567
is this hotel suitable for disabled e.g wheelchair facility
No unfortunately this hotel is not suitable for wheelchairs
0 votes
Show all answers
"All rooms are adequate"
"We had room 16 which is a nice and quite part."
"Phone direct for special requirements as rooms are all different"
"No lift so request ground floor room to avoid stairs"
"Ask for one of the larger rooms"
PreviousNext
12345619
PRICE RANGE
US$47 - US$84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEnglish RivieraTorquay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing