Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Lincombe Hall Hotel & Spa - Just for Adults

Traveller (621)
Panorama of the Apartment Large at the Lincombe Hall Hotel
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (310)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sun, 28 Apr
£190
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#18 of 81 hotels in Torquay
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The Lincombe Hall Hotel & Spa boasts a wide range of facilities for our guests to relax and enjoy. Our luxurious Spa includes a dedicated Spa Reception area, 6 Treatment Rooms using Temple Spa products along with 3 Jessica nail care Bars, 15m Lap Pool along side a very warm 10 station 13m Hydro-pool Pool with 2 vertical Jacuzzi Volcanoes, 4 Jacuzzi Benches and 4 Jacuzzi Lounger beds, Aromatherapy Sauna & Steam Room, a Chilly Ice Room with a featuring Ice Wall and Ice Fountain, Himalayan Salt Room with Infra Red heated beds, and a fully equipped Gymnasium. For warmer months we offer a Heated Outdoor Pool (kept at 30 degrees) and a Jacuzzi (kept at 38 degrees) open from May until the end of September, a quiet and peaceful Patio area with lawns to relax and enjoy a drink or even some food alfresco. Inside we have a large Bar area with an extensive Wine List, Spacious open Lounge area with an open fire place and plenty of comfortable sofas to sit back and unwind, our Bar and Restaurant offer a great variety of food for everyone's taste-buds, whether that be a Sizzling Steak or a Classic Burger.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Board games / puzzles
Taxi service
Banquet room
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Waxing services
Adults only
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Seating area
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to TheAA: The Automobile Association.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Polish
1,163Review25Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 907
  • 178
  • 50
  • 18
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
JAY S wrote a review Oct 2020
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom33 contributions54 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for three nights last week. We booked a signature room as wanted a room with a bit more space as the predicted weather wasn't great. The room itself was on the first floor and was a good size, the bathroom was well equipped with a large bath and separate shower. The bed was gigantic and extremely comfortable. The room had many of the features and hall marks that you would expect with a decent spa hotel. All of the staff were complying with the new COVID regs and we felt safe at all times.

One downside to the walls is that they are paper thin. On one occasion the room next door came back late and were making a lot of noise which woke us and as a result we had to ask them to be mindful of others.

We had lunch in the hotel when we arrived as wedding want to walk down to the town. The sandwiches and drinks were of good quality and a special mention of Ben who works in the bar/resturant who was very attentive and always on hand with recommendations for drinks! Staff make a hotel and are lucky to have enthusiastic people like him around. Many of the other staff in the bar and restaurant that came into contact with were also excellent but we just didn't get their names

We visited the spa on two occasions and have mixed views. There has clearly been a lot of time and money spent on achieving a high end feel and finish and the facilities are top notch there is no denying that. However a few guests spoiled it for us, on one occasion a guest felt the need to face time all of his mates to prove he was in a spa and talk at the top of his voice. Spa's are meant to be relaxing, not like the terrace of a local football match. Maybe phones should be banned in there? The second time we visited the Spa a guest thought it was acceptable to blow his nose and snot into the pool, clearly this kind of thing isn't acceptable let alone when we are in the middle of a pandemic! The same guest was also wandering around at breakfast clearly intoxicated with a bottle of beer in hand and no face mask at 8.30am, something the management should have quickly acted upon.

Overall the hotel is of a good standard and doing many things right. However for the cost of a stay I would personally expect a little more and not to have some of the niggles like we did. If we returned to Torquay then I may look for a similar alternative hotel based on our recent experience.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Go for a signature room for the extra space
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joanne T wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We chose this hotel specifically because it was an adult only spa. Being out of season there were not many guests which gave all areas a very relaxed feel. Our first floor room, which faced over the side of the main hotel, was very quiet. We chose a Club Room for more space and a bigger bed, which had a fantastically cosy feather duvet and pillows but it did only have a shower rather than a bath. All rooms would also benefit from having a fridge. The breakfast, which was included in the room rate, was very good, with a buffet style cold section and hot food cooked to order; we did not eat any other meals there as there is a good choice of pubs, restaurants and other food outlets in the town itself which is about a 15 min walk downhill from the seafront, We would definitely stay here again, the spa is a fantastic addition, especially if the weather is awful, and the poolside drinks service was a nice touch.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
daniellejay50 wrote a review Oct 2020
Okehampton, United Kingdom52 contributions22 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Wow! This hotel is perfect! Myself and my partner enjoyed a two night stay in a club bedroom & have left feeling very relaxed & refreshed. The bedroom was spacious & clean with a very comfortable bed.
The spa blew us away, we ended up paying for an extra 2 hours because we just couldn’t stay away! The changing rooms have dyson hairdryers & ghd straighteners you can use, along with temple spa shampoo!
We had dinner in the brassery both nights, I had fish and chips which was so tasty & my partner really enjoyed the burger. The bar area was lovely and calm with candles lit in the evening & the staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
I felt very safe given the situation with Covid & we cannot wait to return. The first child free night since before lockdown and I am so pleased to have left the hotel feeling refreshed and content.
Thankyou all, every one of you made us feel welcome.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
tim m wrote a review Aug 2021
Megève, France252 contributions91 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We came here for a couple of days away to relax at a Spa hotel. We booked a double room for two adults and planned to relax. Compared with the much more luxurious hotels we had stayed in (The Pig Chain) this was 3x the cost. This hotel is more of a travel lodge with a pool. The bedroom, is possibly the smallest room i have ever had in a hotel with the view of a wall, fire exit an rusty walkway. The bed is smaller than my 14 year old sons, at 6’2” sleeping here for two days is going to be a challenge. We were allotted a ‘two hour’ slot that we would be able to use the spa, that really does not make for a Spa weekend. A bit of advice, if you are going to have glass everywhere in your spa, then clean it. All the window and glass doors were filthy. On a positive note, a lady came round with some spray and a cloth and cleaned a little bit of each handle around the place which really wasn’t worth the effort for what it would have cleaned. We called reception who were helpful and showed us another room, the same size but didn’t have the fire exit view. We were told if we wanted that room we would have to move right now quickly, with the wife in the shower and the inconvenience it would cause the hotel to clean our room before the arrival of the guests, seem unfair on the hotel. £700+ for two nights :(

Today the wife wanted a quick swim before we head out for the day, to be told abruptly, it would cost us £25 for her to have the 10 minutes swim as we have allocated 2x two hour sessions in the pool that we are allowed during our stay. This gets more like faulty towers the longer we stay.

Last night we had a nice meal in the restaurant, service was great and the food plentiful and tasty. The regret was later on, i found myself (different food from those that were with us) sitting on the toilet all night with unpleasant side effects. I had not eaten anywhere else since breakfast.

In short this hotel hotel maybe one of the worst i have ever stayed in, bad rooms, bad food ‘effects’, forget the spa weekend, and covid precautions are non existent with regards to mask, effective cleaning or hand sanitiser.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: just avoid the hotel, especially room 20. Avoid if worried about covid or plan to have a Spa...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brett Powis, Owner at Lincombe Hall Hotel & Spa - Just for Adults
Responded 7 Aug 2021
This is about as close to a slanderous review as it gets, alleging that our food has made you ill, which is even more amazing considering you are still in the hotel, gone out for the day and staying this evening. It is not even worth responding to some of your comments except to correct the real errors, you booked a Compact Double room, the clue is in the name, these are our smallest rooms, but it has a Kingsize bed, every room in the hotel has either a Kingsize bed or a Super King bed, even our single rooms have oversize beds. Every guest is allocated a 2 hour slot in our Award winning Spa, initially introduced because of Covid guidance, so that every guest has their own lounger allocated to them, and since the requirements have been dropped we have retained the maximum of 14 guests in the Spa as it ensures guests do have their own lounger and gives a very exclusive feel. Every guest is informed about the booking arrangements for the Spa when they book their room, however you only booked your Spa access on arrival, if a guest then wants to use the Spa more than once per day, even for a swim, they still need to be allocated a lounger so we have to book another slot. There is a charge for a second slot, otherwise, every guest would want a second slot and the whole set up would fall apart. We did offer another room, and yes, as we had a full hotel last night, our housekeepers would then have to redo the room you were using for another guest, which would mean you having to move straightaway. You checked in at 12.30, and were not happy about your room not being ready at that time, how would another guest feel if there room wasn't ready for them after the check-in time of 3pm. Guessing you weren't bothered about that, only about yourselves. Finally, with regards Covid precautions, we have all the sanitiser stations still in place, we are still doing heightened cleaning and encouraging guests to wear masks even though we actually aren't required to do any of that. Travelodge with a pool, not even a reasonable comparison, and so far away from the experience of 99% of our other guests that stay with us and love the hotel. I suggest you try a Travelodge next time you visit Torquay, but please don't come back to us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
msh711 wrote a review Jan 2020
Banbury221 contributions116 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel and staff certainly know what they are doing. This is our second new year break and it just gets better! Excellent value for money
Where do I start? All the staff are a credit to the organisation, friendly, helpful and always a smile. The new spa is out of this world, don’t forget to take your costumes , because you will be missing out if you don’t pay this a visit. Lovely pool, with jacuzzis, six in total. Sun loungers, drinks can be ordered down. Steam room, ice room and sauna. The only extra is the salt room. Towels can be collected from the spa reception. Changing rooms have great showers and even a small spin drier to spin your costumes! How good is that!
All food from breakfast to lunchtime snacks to evening meals are very well presented and cooked, very good range of choices.
This hotel is well worth a visit. Look forward to seeing you all again
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mellietheminx wrote a review Oct 2020
Plymouth, United Kingdom115 contributions24 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the experience of my niece’s.
My love of travelling and staying at various hotels has been adopted by my family members, between us we’ve stayed at many hotels and had many wonderful experiences. I’m sad to say.. this WASN’T one of them.
For my nieces 24th birthday my mother who had saved up to book this hotel as a surprise, paying a respectable £520 for the privilege of four nights... and the following is an account of what that ‘privilege’ bestowed.
1. Even after paying this price the hotel room needed upgrading at a cost of £40 as it was too small.
2. Due to social distancing my niece requested room service for her breakfast.. at a cost of £10 per tray... not wanting to pay this she asked to pick it up herself. This request was denied so she was forced to eat in the restaurant. This heightened her anxiety.
3. The maid entered the room without knocking whilst my niece was in the shower, this scared her and made her feel vulnerable as she suffers with anxiety.. when she complained to the general manager she met with hostility and intimidation... something a general manager should never exhibit. A simple apology would have sufficed but instead due to his attitude he reduced her tears on her special day.
4. Due to not to feeling welcome at this hotel my niece left in tears after only one night. A refund has been denied.
5. Follow up conversations with the general manager have not been helpful as his attitude is terrible. He is not interested how her stay has been ruined and not willing to compensate in any way. Not even to say sorry.
Now I’ve stayed at many hotels and have had some issues at times but these have always been worked out by the highly skilled managers I’ve complained to and the situation had always been resolved. I find it insane how someone can not even attempt to make the situation better and even makes further comments to make the situation worse!
To hear my niece in tears at the service she has received appals me! No one should be treated like this, so stay away if you do not wish to receive a similar experience!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Peter Watkins, General Manager at Lincombe Hall Hotel & Spa - Just for Adults
Responded 6 Oct 2020
It is always disappointing when someone posts a review based upon an experience you have not actually experienced themselves, as then you are relaying someone else's story, 3rd hand at the very best, and this is a very good 3rd hand account, reflecting the situation but not accurately. 1. The room was booked through Booking.com - it's always best to book a hotel direct, as you are then in the hands of a travel agent, but a Compact Double room was booked. We do try to be honest, even in the name of the room. £10 per night for a larger room is certainly not expensive. 2. Our social distancing policies are in clear, and working extremely well - please reference the review above "Lovely week in Torquay", and below "Excellent again" in particular, reference our COVID policies working effectively without affecting our service levels. The request to collect herself was not denied, the refusal to waiver the tray charge causing some abuse aimed the Duty Manager. 3. This part is the most accurate part of your review, however you failed to mention the maid did knock twice loudly with no response before entering the room, despite her partner being in the room and either failed to respond or was not heard. We also provide 'Do Not Disturb' cards which can be displayed on the door and a daily room service is a service we do continue to offer despite many other hotels removing this service. I do feel the need to clarify that your niece did not complain to me as I was on a day off. She spoke to a different Duty Manager, and David certainly could not be described hostile or intimidating. Your niece's mother also phoned to speak with the Duty Manager, and further abuse was directed at him. This is certainly not a way to build relations or encourage a productive resolution to the situation. 4 . A refund has been denied, this is also correct. The fact your niece has not been showered with freebies as it's her birthday, has resulted in the team here being subjected to torrents of abuse, which is completely unnecessary, and a refund is certainly not warranted. 5. I received an email from your niece's Grandmother this morning who I have been corresponding with separately and privately. We do not respond to threats, such as poor Tripadvisor reviews, as our other reviews testify to the service and quality we strive to deliver, and it is a shame you have left a 1 star review, on a stay you have not taken, and based on hearsay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emma R wrote a review Aug 2020
Plymouth, United Kingdom3 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
How can I describe this hotel, I have just got back from a two night stay at this hotel, everything from the staff to the facilities were above and beyond, the new spa was beyond words, I experienced the Himalayan Salt Therapy room and the Drift away massage, the jacuzzi and steam room were also my favourite, the food menus had a lot of choice and I would certainly recommend the belly pork choices.

During my stay the staff were also extremely vigilant with the sanitising of eating and drinking areas and spa area, you get a two Hours per day of your stay in the spa which is recommended you book, they do ask you to leave five minutes prior to the end so they have the time to sanitise the allocated loungers and there were plenty of sanitising stations all around the hotel.

I will certainly revisit again ******
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
YRedroc wrote a review Oct 2020
East Sussex, United Kingdom32 contributions38 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Like a lot of people this year, we have had holidays cancelled and wanted a change of scene for a while, something resembling a real holiday. We had a look on the 'interweb' and found Lincombe Hall Hotel in Torquay. We booked a three night stay and opted for a Signature room on their Autumn Away package which gave us not just bed and breakfast but also dinner on any two of our three nights. As it happened, we chose very well. The hotel is lovely and the pool and spa area is fantastic. The jacuzzi section is almost as big as the pool and there are several comfortable loungers and chairs, socially distanced, around the pool. Guests are able to book a two hour slot each day. Our room was smashing and the bathroom luxurious, with a bath large enough for me, wifey and a bottle of wine. Just saying. All the staff are welcoming, helpful and friendly. Anyone who has read any of my previous reviews will know that as a vegetarian I am usually disappointed by the menu options or lack of them. Not so here. There are four or five vegetarian and vegan options, particularly on the brasserie menu. A tip: guests may eat in the brasserie/bar area, but it's quite dark in there later on, but diners may opt for the brasserie menu when eating in the main dining room, in which case you may spend £20 on your meal before incurring an additional charge. We were very well fed with two courses so this didn't apply. When we checked out of the hotel our bar bill was slightly wrong but was swiftly corrected without any fuss. All in all, we wanted a real holiday and this felt very much like one, so our thanks to all the staff and we would definitely visit again. Keep safe.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Our Signature room was lovely, with a sumptuous bathroom.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Richard D wrote a review Jul 2021
Dawlish, United Kingdom151 contributions41 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel itself clearly has had significant investment on it in recent years, both the grounds and interior was finished to a high standard.

The spa is lovely, quite small but due to covid numbers were being limited so we had plenty of room. Not sure how busy it would be during normal times if they don't limit numbers as they have non-guest memberships.

It's located up a reasonably steep hill but a short walk from Torquay's harbour so ideal for exploring the area on foot without needing the car.

Unfortunately the standard of service received during breakfast was sub-par for a hotel charging this amount. We are both vegan, the breakfast menu includes a vegetarian breakfast so we enquired if the sausages used were vegan and were told that they were. We explained to the waitress our dietary requirements and so asked for the vegetarian breakfast without egg. This promptly arrived with egg and we were made to feel awkward when pointing this out, the plates were removed to the kitchen only to return seconds later with the egg visibly scraped off.

We complained at the font desk and was told that a manager would be informed but didn't hear any more from them.

Our room, a "Signature King Room" at the front of the property shared a bathroom wall with next door's bathroom, whenever they used their bathroom we would experience a loud clanking noise that continued for a good half an hour. This wasn't a huge problem as we didn't spend much time in the room and while we had heard it during the day thought it was general noise from outside but did wake us up in the early hours of the morning on our last night as our neighbour used their bathroom.

We mentioned this on checkout and was told that the manager was not present at that time and never heard anything further.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Our Signature King Room had clunky plumbing whenever the next door rooms used their bathrooms...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brett Powis, Owner at Lincombe Hall Hotel & Spa - Just for Adults
Responded 14 Jul 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Lincombe Hall Hotel and Spa, I am just sorry that you could not rate us higher due to the issues at breakfast and the ‘dodgy’ plumbing. Our Spa is small but we hope, perfectly formed, during Covid we have restricted numbers to 14 per 2 hour session which has been very well received by guests, as it makes the Spa more exclusive and every guest has a lounger, nothing worse than fighting for a bed! We intend to remain with the same arrangements and restricted numbers post Covid, and only have a small membership and are not taking new members now as we placed similar restrictions of limited and pre booked sessions on our members and a lot of our members decided that wasn’t what they wanted. With regards your other issues, our sincere apologies with regards the breakfast issues, unfortunately despite our investigations we cannot identify who served you, I can only assume that one of the waiting staff was unaware that eggs were not vegan, and when your breakfast was returned it should have been completely fresh, not sent back with the egg removed. Finally, we have also looked at the plumbing issue, as with many hotels, old and new, bathrooms are often set back to back between bedrooms and rooms can be disturbed when toilets are flushed, however the noise should only continue whilst the cistern refills which is usually a few minutes. The only other noise we can identify could have been the fan, they do remain on for a time after the bathroom light has been switched on and off, we use ‘Silent Fans’ although they are not actually truly Silent and in the dead of night the noise may have felt much louder. I am sorry that those two issues marred your otherwise enjoyable stay but hope you will still come back and stay with us again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LeoJLF wrote a review Jan 2020
Torquay, United Kingdom23 contributions17 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just had the most relaxing afternoon ever in this remarkable Spa. Every little detail has been thought out to make it about as good as it gets - from the beautiful decor, to the ice room that has a solid wall of ice at the back and dispenses crushed ice to exfoliate with. The 2 different temperature pools were great, especially the warmer one with all the touch - buttons to activate the jets for the various relaxation areas. The steam room gives out a list of different essences, think we had orange blossom that day - very nice! I thought the 'bucket/rope shower' was a really cool feature as well, a real shock to the system after the sauna! The general size of the sauna and steam rooms is worth a mention as well, very spacious and perfectly lit.
The Spa staff were very friendly/informative and the Receptionist and Manager were very welcoming upon arrival.
All in all, you guys have created something really special here, well done! Iv frequented many spas in Torquay and all over, this is without doubt the best.We shall return =)
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gaynor E asked a question Jun 2023
Bolton, United Kingdom1,728 contribution192 helpful votes
Are outdoor pool towels provided ?
Answer from Clare T
Plymouth, United Kingdom40 contributions39 helpful votes
Yes they are 😉
Bernadette B asked a question Mar 2023
Llandrindod Wells, United Kingdom1 contribution6 helpful votes
Just checking they take cash as well as card within the hotel please?
Answer from Paul W
Somerset, United Kingdom29 contributions11 helpful votes
Only take card you pay at the end of your stay
Gaynor E asked a question Nov 2022
Bolton, United Kingdom1,728 contribution192 helpful votes
Are the 2 bedroomed apartments on the ground level or up stairs ?
Answer from djw1955
Helston, United Kingdom300 contributions96 helpful votes
Ground level. Just phone and ask for more details, the staff are very friendly & supportive . I love the place and try and get as often as I can.
Andrew M asked a question Oct 2021
Lamberhurst, United Kingdom19 contributions6 helpful votes
Is massage available in Spa?
Answer from Lincombe_Hall_GM
Torquay, United Kingdom3 helpful votes
Hi Andrew, We offer a full range of treatments including massage in the Spa. We would always advise booking these in advance to avoid disappointment.
Sheila I asked a question Aug 2021
Are there lifts
Answer from Lincombe_Hall_GM
Torquay, United Kingdom3 helpful votes
Hi Sheila, We do not have lifts at the hotel but we do have 2 ground floor rooms, but there are lots of stairs around the hotel
BusyMumH wrote a tip 8 Apr
Devon, United Kingdom16 contributions13 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t book the Cozy Superking!"
Read full review
Vicki H wrote a tip Mar 2024
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book dinner as well as breakfast for a great deal."
Read full review
Shabaz wrote a tip Mar 2024
Plymouth, United Kingdom93 contributions108 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book direct."
Read full review
carl wrote a tip Mar 2024
Hove, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you are very careful with room booking"
Read full review
UKSunseeker007 wrote a tip Mar 2024
Southampton, United Kingdom36 contributions56 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"On a fairly step hill. Hotel is stairs only."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Torquay area.
PRICE RANGE
£106 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lincombe hall hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandDevonEnglish RivieraTorquay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LINCOMBE HALL HOTEL & SPA - JUST FOR ADULTS - Updated 2024 (Torquay)

Frequently Asked Questions about Lincombe Hall Hotel & Spa - Just for Adults
Which popular attractions are close to Lincombe Hall Hotel & Spa - Just for Adults?
Nearby attractions include Torquays Dinosaur World (0.3 miles), Hole in the wall pub Torquay (0.2 miles), and Torquay Museum (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Lincombe Hall Hotel & Spa - Just for Adults?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Lincombe Hall Hotel & Spa - Just for Adults?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Lincombe Hall Hotel & Spa - Just for Adults?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Lincombe Hall Hotel & Spa - Just for Adults?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lincombe Hall Hotel & Spa - Just for Adults?
Conveniently located restaurants include Harbour16, Ollies, and Amici.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lincombe Hall Hotel & Spa - Just for Adults?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Lincombe Hall Hotel & Spa - Just for Adults?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Lincombe Hall Hotel & Spa - Just for Adults?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Lincombe Hall Hotel & Spa - Just for Adults?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Torre Abbey (1.0 miles) and Friends Of Oldway (2.5 miles).
All Torquay HotelsTorquay Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in TorquayHotels near Lincombe Hall Hotel & Spa - Just for Adults
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire