We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Trinity Mews

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (85)
Room & Suite (51)
Dining (4)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#28 of 81 hotels in Torquay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Trinity Mews Apartments are located in the very heart of Torquay, Devon only a few steps from the harbour and town centre yet you are tucked away in a quiet no through road, offering the perfect retreat arranged around a charming mews courtyard.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Street parking
Internet
Tennis court offsite
Water park offsite
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Washing machine
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Seating area
Sofa
Clothes rack
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
301Reviews3Q+A60Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 163
  • 83
  • 32
  • 9
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Harry F wrote a review 11 Apr
2 contributions
The apartment was great, cleaned to a good standard and with everything you could possibly need. The toiletries in the bathroom smell absolutely gorgeous, the kitchen was well equipped and the beds were really comfy. Can't complain about anything. The only negative about the experience was something the property owner can not control - the very large hill and the parking. My husband is disabled and the council have strangely put the disabled spot at the bottom of the hill rather than the top! He found this quite hard. Parking was sparce but again, this is a council issue and the parking permits were very easy to use when a spot was free. Overall I would thoroughly recommend and we would definitely visit again, however I would caution anyone with a mobility issue to consider the parking and hill issues before booking.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Mittler, Owner at Trinity Mews
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks for your very positive response but sorry to hear you had difficulty with the hill with your disabled husband. We do permit drop off within the courtyard (although parking there cannot be permitted there) and I will review the guest information to make this facility more visible.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
RichieMadano wrote a review Sept 2023
London, United Kingdom52 contributions24 helpful votes
Nicely maintained flat in a great location. This was the second time I have stayed there and I would definitely stay there again. THe check-in process was easy even though I booked at the last minute. Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Mittler, General Manager at Trinity Mews
Responded 10 Oct 2023
Good Afternoon thank you for choosing to stay with us again, we are delighted to see that you had another wonderful stay and look forward to seeing you again soon, kind regards Plumlocations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
lynsey848 wrote a review Sept 2023
Birmingham, United Kingdom76 contributions45 helpful votes
We had apartment 30, it was clean but could do with modernising a little. Amenities were great but we didn’t really use them as we were out and about. Shower was powerful and plenty of hot water. We had an issue with the travel cot supplied but after leaving a message on the live chat it was solved. I had phoned the the housekeeping number and left a message but no response. Never had a problem getting a parking spot. It is on a steep hill but we had a pushchair and it didn’t bother us - might do for elderly people though. Location is brilliant, close to harbour but tucked away so quiet. We booked this last minute two days before arriving and were pleasantly surprised.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Mittler, General Manager at Trinity Mews
Responded 3 Sept 2023
Thank you so much for leaving a review on Trinity Mews and we are so pleased that that you loved your stay! We do hope to welcome you back again in the future and please do contact us directly for the best prices, kind regards Plumlocations Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Fran B wrote a review Aug 2023
4 contributions2 helpful votes
Our stay was fine. Apartment 10 was clean and had everything we needed. It is however a basement apartment and was not advertised as such and it is damp. - even though the owner has denied it on other reviews. You can smell it when you walk in and our clothes were damp and smelt musty after just a couple of days. There is very little natural light and the toilet and shower were prone to blocking. It is in a good location and we had no problems with parking always getting a space about 5 mins walk away. Would we return, probably not.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Mittler, Owner at Trinity Mews
Responded 18 Aug 2023
We are very sorry this guest wasnt entirely happy with her apartment. The apartment was throughly checked on departure and no evidence of damp could be found inside the apartment although the weather was very wet outside. The apartment is on the ground floor of Trinity Mews and backs on to a higher level.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
TS22 wrote a review Aug 2023
Cardiff, United Kingdom32 contributions16 helpful votes
Recently stayed in flat 12 which is at the rear of the trinity mews court yard, located hillside. Constructive feedback 1. Parking even though permits are provided is few and far between. It’s a constant curtain twitch battle between residents, local establishments opposite and just up the road (during evening times) had we had to pay for parking in a car park it would not have been cost effective and arrived timely. 2. The property kitchen, bathroom needs modernisation, general overhaul of grout and sealants (sign in bathroom to inform customers not to get the floors wet, in substitute of fixing the main issue) 3. Sofa and carpet smells of wet dogs and stale fags although it is a room that is dog friendly. 4. Front door stable type does not lock on the bottom half unless you lift the bottom section up. Not secure by design to state the least. 5. Double bed is a very small double, no good for a person over 6ft or of larger size. Beside tables rammed in which you knock your head on during the night. 6. Occupants in no. 10 slamming doors, shouting at children, children crying in the night time. 7. General lick of paint and updating General positives 1. Location near to harbour and main restaurants 2. On viewing the website, other rooms seem to be modernised and maybe this is next on the agenda Overall, a property owner who has this in care of a management company and cleaners, not keeping them up to standard (speaking for this let only) but apartments full of potential. Unfortunately we will not be returning to Torquay as it’s gone downhill in past 10 years which is sad to see.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Mittler, General Manager at Trinity Mews
Responded 11 Aug 2023
Good Morning thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. We are disappointed to see that we did not meet your expectations and have taken the points you have raised onboard and these will be looked into imminently. It is a shame to see you will not be returning to Torquay, as we would have like the opportunity to welcome you back. We wish you all the best, kind regards Plumlocations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Vacationer756743 wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution
Great stay great location everything in walking distance also big apartment for a one bedroom couldn't fault it The holiday resort was not to busy and there were plenty of places to eat and drink Beaches looked nice but dogs aren't allowed on the beach
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Mittler, General Manager at Trinity Mews
Responded 7 Jul 2023
Good Afternoon thank you for taking the time to write us a review we are delighted to see that you had a great stay with us at Trinity Mews and enjoyed the local area. We very much hope to see you again. Kind regards Plumlocations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Robert D wrote a review Jun 2023
1 contribution
Absolutely fantastic place to stay. The location is brilliant, my father is 93, and we were able to visit the town and pop back when he needed to . The apartment was lovley, had everything we needed. Parking was easy. We were sad to leave, but will definitely be back. I wrote a similar review on booking.com
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Mittler, General Manager at Trinity Mews
Responded 23 Jun 2023
Hi Robert thank you for the lovely review. We are delighted to see that we met all your requirements and you found the location perfect. We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon, kind regards Plumlocations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ruth M wrote a review Jun 2023
Kirkham, United Kingdom8 contributions7 helpful votes
Ideal location 2 minutes walk away from the harbour, apartment clean and tidy with everything needed for the 3 night stay. I would say definitely not over priced compared to other apartment in the torbay area within such a close proximity to the town center. The cleaner is an assest to your company sorry I didn't get her name. Tip parking can be difficult as it is still a residential area however parking permits given for area A and a large car park near by if you don't get a spot
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Mittler, General Manager at Trinity Mews
Responded 16 Jun 2023
Good Afternoon Ruth thank you for staying with us and for the lovely review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our fabulous location and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Plumlocations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sian D wrote a review Jun 2023
Llanelli, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed in apartment no 15 for 4 days the apartment was spotlessly clean it had everything you needed for a lovely break away even left a dog bed for our fur baby check in was so simple received a text with the apartment code well before check in time apartment was in a very quiet area 5 min walk to the harbour would definitely recommend will be booking again for next year ☺️
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Mittler, General Manager at Trinity Mews
Responded 11 Jun 2023
Good afternoon Sian, firstly thank you for staying with us we are delighted to see that you had a great stay and that the apartment was spotlessly clean. Please come back and see us again soon, kind regards Plumlocations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Gail W wrote a review Jun 2023
worksop133 contributions109 helpful votes
It was our first time to Torquay and it won't be our last. We stayed in apartment 10a which is a bit dark as its under an archway but ok with the lights on. Its a fabulous little apartment with everything you could possibly need, even a washer/dryer! The only downside was the small bed. It is very comfy but we are used to a superking! We arrived early (2pm) and the cleaning lady was just finishing our apartment. She is super friendly and made a fuss of our dog. She is an asset to your company. We managed to get a parking spot straight outside the apartments and she gave us the permits and showed us how to use them. Really easy, but make sure you put them in the night before as we were told the wardens start at 8am! The apartments are in a super location just a few minutes from the harbour. But they are on an extremely steep hill so just bare that in mind if you've got mobility problems or pushchairs. There is even a metal hand rail on the path - that's how steep it is! The place is nice and quiet (well it was while we were there) but with everything you need on your doorstep. Thank you for a super holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: On a very steep hill. No good for pushchairs or mobility issues but in a fantastic location.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Mittler, General Manager at Trinity Mews
Responded 11 Jun 2023
Good Afternoon thank you for taking the time to submit us a review. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time spent with us and found the apartment to have everything you needed to make your stay comfortable. It is also lovely to read nice comments about our staff. We very much look forward to seeing you again in the future, kindest regards Plumlocations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Torquay area.
PRICE RANGE
£91 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandDevonEnglish RivieraTorquay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TRINITY MEWS - Updated 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison (Torquay)

Frequently Asked Questions about Trinity Mews
Which popular attractions are close to Trinity Mews?
Nearby attractions include Torquays Dinosaur World (0.08 miles), Torquay Harbour (Inner Dock) (0.1 miles), and Hole in the wall pub Torquay (0.06 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Trinity Mews?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, off-site bowling, and off-site canoeing.
Which room amenities are available at Trinity Mews?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Trinity Mews?
Guests can enjoy free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Trinity Mews?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Trinity Mews?
Conveniently located restaurants include Harbour16, Lighthouse Cafe and Bar, and Ollies.
Are any cleaning services offered at Trinity Mews?
Yes, a clothes dryer and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Trinity Mews?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Trinity Mews?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Torre Abbey (0.9 miles) and Friends Of Oldway (2.3 miles).