Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Boscombe) hotel

Taken from the Pier. A pleasant stroll down the Chine to Boscombe Sea Front
Traveller (48)
Panorama of the Double Room at the Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel
360
Panoramas (7)
Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Boscombe) hotel
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

£66
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#20 of 61 hotels in Bournemouth
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
If you're paying a flying visit for the Air Festival, or you'd like a base to take off to the Jurassic coast, Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth East (Boscombe) is the place to stay. You'll find us between Bournemouth and Boscombe town centres, just a ten minutes stroll from the sea front. Shout 'he's behind you' at a panto at the Bournemouth International Centre. Or cheer for your loved ones as they graduate at Bournemouth University. Say hello to some great shopping in the town centre, or raise the roof at the o2 Academy. There's great food waiting for you at our Table Table restaurant back at the hotel, plus a lovely comfy bed. 'Oh no there isn't.' 'Oh yes there is.'
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Modern
Languages Spoken
English

Location

47 Christchurch Road Boscombe, Bournemouth BH1 3PA England
628Reviews12Q+A87Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 297
  • 200
  • 68
  • 45
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Shane D wrote a review Dec 2023
Brighton, United Kingdom13 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed in this Premier Inn for one night whilst I was visiting the area to see family. I could not fault it. I stayed in room 8 it was on the main road side of the building. I was concerned if I would be disturbed overnight, but It was fine I the room was clean and tidy. It was a fairly small room for a Premier Inn, but as it was only Me, so wasn't an issue. I was also allowed to check in at 11 as the room was ready for an additional £10 when I'm back in the area, I will be staying again. It's an older Premier inn, but it's still quite well kept
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: If driving, make sure you register your car Reg on arrival to avoid a fine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BraveNewWorld34 wrote a review Feb 2020
Sheerness, United Kingdom8 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We’d been moved here at a few days notice from a Premier Inn in the west of Bournemouth due to damage caused by storms. I was a bit sad about this as we’ve stayed at the other location several times before and I needed parking and liked the semi-close proximity of the beach of the hotel I’d booked and, familiar with the area, I knew this hotel was on a major road and not within easy walking distance of the beach.
I’d paid in full originally but post notification of move I received an email saying I had the full amount to now pay (more than the original booking). I called Premier Inn and explained that I’d paid in full and that in my original booking I had breakfasts also paid for. I was told this would be honoured and I just needed to explain this upon check in. I had said I didn’t want to have to explain this upon check in and that was why I was calling in advance to ensure it was all sorted and could they put a note on my booking?
Upon arrival I was informed I had to pay. I said I didn’t. The staff said I did. He had to call the original hotel to verify this, while I waited in reception. This is a communication issue with Premier Inn and not this hotel.
The hotel, or rather the outside of the road-facing restaurant, looks shabby. The restaurant advertised booking for Valentines Day on a large chalk board outside despite it being after that date. Parking was sufficient, full at our time of staying, but I didn’t have trouble parking, which is fortunate as I am a blue badge holder.
We were a party of 4, 2 adults and 2 teenagers. The rooms were opposite each other which was great. Both rooms very spacious and clean. Our floor was curious in the bathroom and the toilet moved. The beds were very comfy, the temperature was great and it was quiet.
The staff were excellent. Staff at breakfast were amazing, especially a female staff member (breakfast shift 19/02/2020) who promoted the Costa coffee to me which made breakfast all the better for us. Service great, food good. I’d stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andy W wrote a review Sept 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is perfectly placed, easy walking to beach and Bournemouth centre. Covid rules are adhered to, rooms are not cleaned during your stay, but you can request and get clean towels, tea and coffe. The staff are really good and friendly. We had the meal deal and ate in the pub every night, the restaurant staff are amazing. Breakfast is cooked to order and can be a little slow, but these are strange times. Breakfast staff are amazing to. A good hotel is made by it's staff, and these staff made it for us.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Premier Inn rooms are very similar, 4 of us had separate rooms, all excellent.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MarkPShrews wrote a review Jan 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
An otherwise good value for money stay spoiled by the meanest hotel breakfast I’ve come across. A tip for this hotel, if you want more than 1 egg, 1 piece of bacon and 1 sausage cooked to order for £9.50, ask for it specially. Don’t assume the quantity will match the price. The quality was good though. Shame about the service.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tony D wrote a review Aug 2021
5 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked rooms for our extended family of 18 people, aged 6 to 76 for four days. The best thing was the friendliness and efficiency of the staff, nothing was too much trouble and we had an excellent stay. My kids really enjoy the Premier Inn breakfast and we could all order exactly what we wanted. The attached Table Table restaurant and bar is spacious and served a good variety of food and drink. The location is a 10 minute walk down to Boscombe Pier through the Chine gardens. The beach is clean and ideal for families, with restaurant, pier, toilets and boulders to climb on (safely)! The gardens are exquisite, well maintained and with interesting places for children to play and a crazy golf course for a grey day. The hotel was a great centre for an enjoyable holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alan F wrote a review Sept 2020
Pensilva, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Due to coronavirus, our only holiday booked for this year was cancelled way back in March and this was a much needed break. We were a little bit nervous about taking the plunge and and booking this trip but as soon as we arrived we were confident that every precaution had been taken. From checking in at reception to the meals in the the adjoining Table Table restaurant we felt that our safety was paramount. Having stayed in Premier Inns before it was obvious that certain things were missing from the rooms and we were prepared for the fact that the room would not be cleaned or linen changed as often as it used to be but we accepted that this was the "new normal". This did not distract from our comfort and experience of our stay but we were aware that if we did need anything we only had to ask. All in all we had a very enjoyable stay and felt completely safe in the environment. The only downside was the announcement during our break that Premier Inns were going to have to make several thousand staff redundant which is a shame considering the hard work, effort, thoughtfulness and consideration of all those working at the Bournemouth East Premier Inn and Lynton Court, Table Table, Bournemouth.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jewelz_2012 wrote a review Jul 2022
Ruislip, United Kingdom16 contributions33 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked 3 rooms for 2 nights to celebrate my husband’s 60th birthday.

The hotel whilst in a good location for Boscombe and the Chine is very tired looking both externally and internally. The rooms were not very clean, the bathroom had peeling paint and the shower curtain was dirty (the first Premier Inn I’ve stayed, where I didn’t want to get in the shower.) We only had breakfast one morning as it was poorly cooked and the service was extremely slow.

In addition there was an issue my son experienced with ongoing noise late at night caused by the restaurant manager (who was living in the room next door to my son ) and his girlfriend; which was unacceptable. He was very disrespectful and arrogant - said he’d return to his room and turn the music down once he’d finished his cigarette… didn’t apologise, eventually did turn the music down for an hour and then turned it up again by which time it was about 1am. The following night although my son had moved rooms, my other son (who was in the opposite room to the manager)could still hear the loud music playing.

All in all not the lovely weekend celebration we’d been looking forward to for months. After many years of booking Premier Inns I will be reconsidering my booking options in future.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Don’t stay here until it has been refurbished. Also, ask for a room that’s not near the staff...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ash M wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Beware of the free parking...
As instructed by the poster in the Premier Inn reception desk I entered the car details into the app address to ensure they were aware that we were staying at the hotel. A few days later I received a £100 parking charge notice for our overnight stay at the hotel.

We also had lunch in the evening and breakfast the next morning in the restaurant. On reflection would have been better to have had lunch and breakfast elsewhere as the quality wasn't up to the usual high standard of other Premier Inns we had stayed at during our vacation.

On the plus side the room was spacious and very comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
oxcampus wrote a review Jan 2022
Oxford, United Kingdom11 contributions8 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The grubbiest premier inn I’ve stayed at. Breakfast buffet needed good sort out. Food crumbs everywhere . No plates no cups no tongs so everyone touching bakery products with hands. The room had one tea bag each one coffee sachet each and not enough milk for two drinks each. If had been really cheap could understand but wasn’t!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
James A wrote a review Oct 2021
27 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We planned our visit well in advance. Needing two rooms 1 being a family room for two nights.

We drove for 2.5hrs on arrival date. On arriving to the hotel we were i formed there had been a last minute change to our booking and that we had been moved to an alternative hotel!!

This was now 8pm!! 2 tired hungry small children, 2 men that should be well resting for an adventure race planned for the following day! When in fact we then had an extremely stressful late evening!!

We were advised the re location was in Bournemouth! 45mins in the wrong direction to where our planned event was the following day. Careful planning had gone into this trip which all suddenly got complicated at no fault of ours but your lack of communication.

We refused the relocation. So want a full refund processed as soon as possible.

We had to then find somewhere to accommodate a family and a twin room for 2 nights and 8pm kn a Friday night this was not easy. We ended up having to pay an extra 100£ on accommodation to which we were completely disappointed about.

When we asked to est in the hotel restaurant before leaving, the menu was extremely limited and not appropriate for a family. This then left us with no option but to lug our bags with children to local food dinners to try and find somewhere to eat, again on a Friday evening no where had availability.

This then had detrimental effects for the event we were attending as the men hadn't eaten properly in preparation for the next day causing issues, and also as we were further away than expected to be planning was effected too.

This may not be of an issue to you but after months of high tensity training this was a very stressful disappointing and unexpected situation to be in. Further more the event was impacted due to lack of rest and nutrition which would have happened the night we were due to arrive as planned. Not only did we pay near on 500£ to stay with you we had to then pay out another 500£ that evening PLUS the event costs too and extra fuel!

We expect a reply to our complaint with some kind of curtoisy compensation for the stress caused.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Boscombe) hotel
Responded 13 Oct 2021
Hi James, Thank you for your review. We’re very sorry that you had a disappointing experience with us recently due to your booking being moved at the last minute. This certainly isn't the experience we would expect for you. We’ve ensured this feedback has been logged to the Hotel Management team so that they can look into these issues with the team to prevent this experience from being repeated again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to contact us and we hope we can welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, Megan
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Righteous G asked a question Jul 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Does it have a sauna
Answer from AngxAndy
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom52 contributions25 helpful votes
No unfortunately they do not have any leisure facilities
Melanie W asked a question May 2022
Peterborough, United Kingdom30 contributions4 helpful votes
Please advise how far this hotel is from a beach
Answer from timcS649DZ
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom7 contributions2 helpful votes
I don't know because I'm not that Internet savvy. Try asking the hotel directly.
Resort31945601277 asked a question Jun 2021
What time is breakfast
Answer from Mark O
104 contributions34 helpful votes
7 till 11.
Ian L asked a question Apr 2019
Nottingham, United Kingdom9 contributions6 helpful votes
Hi ,are you guaranteed a parking space here,even if arriving later in the day.Thanks.
Answer from DAVID L
Sheffield, United Kingdom1 contribution
No guarantee parking places, however we stayed there at peak period and did not experience any problems. The car park is very big, the hotel is not so big.
Chloe R wrote a tip Jan 2024
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"I would suggest bringing earplugs if you struggle to sleep with road noise"
Read full review
Shane D wrote a tip Dec 2023
Brighton, United Kingdom13 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If driving, make sure you register your car Reg on arrival to avoid a fine"
Read full review
Atia wrote a tip Aug 2023
7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"This hotel is only a 10min stroll the East cliff and seaside. Perfect location. "
Read full review
m20db wrote a tip May 2023
Sheerness, United Kingdom16 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book well in advance for cheaper prices "
Read full review
margaretbeswick45 wrote a tip May 2023
March, United Kingdom24 contributions14 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check everything OK before travelling ."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bournemouth area.
PRICE RANGE
£59 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandDorsetBournemouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PREMIER INN BOURNEMOUTH EAST (BOSCOMBE) HOTEL - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Boscombe) hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Boscombe) hotel?
Nearby attractions include Rubyz (0.6 miles), Boscombe Chine Gardens (0.2 miles), and The Firkin Shed (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Boscombe) hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Boscombe) hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Boscombe) hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Boscombe) hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Boscombe) hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Coconut Tree Bournemouth, Agora Restaurant, and Pizzeria Via Roma.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Boscombe) hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Russell-Cotes Art Gallery & Museum (0.8 miles), Christchurch Priory (3.4 miles), and Red House Museum & Gardens (3.5 miles).
Is Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Boscombe) hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Bournemouth HotelsBournemouth Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BournemouthHotels near Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Boscombe) hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire