We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,321 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,308: English reviews
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Room was brill everything you need in there couldn't complain. Hair dryer and everything !!! Breakfast was also good. Close to restaurants and bars and not far from the centre either ! Nice and easy checking in and out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kirstycupcake
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a great night and great accommodation........but very strange decision to close the Bar Area at 11.00PM on New Years Eve. Brilliant value parking on site ...but get there early as not enough for all the rooms

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevin_whitfield
Feltham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely clean room, nice bed. The temperature of the room is not easy to regulate. The breakfast wasn't up to the standard you expect from premier inn, get rid of the trendy thin plates & use proper sausages!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl B
PI_Bournemouth, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl B, Thank you for taking the time to feedback about your recent stay with us. I was pleased to read you found the room and bed to be of a high standard. We have recently installed a new air conditioning system in the hotel and feedback has been very positive so far. I'm sorry you found it difficult...

Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was in a great location for visiting the bic centre only a 4 min taxi ride if you don't want to walk, the room was clean and tidy and the buffet breakfast is good value for money. We will use the hotel again if seeing another show .

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayley2409
PI_Bournemouth, Receptionist at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Hayley2409, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Bournemouth Westcliff. We’re happy to read you had great stay with us and that the location of the hotel fitted the purpose of your visit. Thank you for again for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Reception Bournemouth...

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had another great break to Bournemouth, this is the 3rd stop at this premier inn, although the room smelled, it was quickly resolved with the use of the air con, the breakfasts were spot on usual and this time we had dinner, don't think we'll do the dinner again, not bad but there is a lot better out there. Staff...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vin S
PI_Bournemouth, Receptionist at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Vin S, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Bournemouth Westcliff. We do apologise upon arrival to your room it wasn’t as expected, but we’re happy to read that it was resolved and you continued to enjoy your stay with us. Thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to seeing you for the...

Milton Keynes, England
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Luvly convenient part of Bournemouth stayed 3 nights over New Year's Eve did not use car once as walked or got buses . Car park nightmare £5 fee per day if you can get a space only got last night wifi rubbish they need to sort that . Found bar prices very high. Otherwise very well suited hotel for most

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank whatsthatallabout
PI_Bournemouth, Receptionist at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review

Hi whatsthatallabout, Thank you for taking the time review your stay at Bournemouth Westcliff. It’s great to read you enjoyed your stay and were able to make use of the great location. Unfortunately due to location we do have limited spaces at a charge of £5 but a short walk from the hotel you can find free parking, which is...

Hertfordshire, England
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Position excellent with easy walk to town and beach. Car parking is a bit of an issue but don't think anything can be done about that. Food is very good if a bit ordinary.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne0944
PI_Bournemouth, Receptionist at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Anne0944, Thank you for taking the time review your stay at Bournemouth Westcliff. We're delighted to read you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and were able to make use of the great location. Unfortunately due to location we do have limited spaces at the hotel for parking, but a short walk from the hotel you can find free parking. Thank...

poole, dorset
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here New Year's Eve with friends as we were out in the evening in Bournmouth. We paid £23.99 for a two course meal and an unlimited breakfast deal. All the staff were very helpful and friendly and all three of our rooms were very clean. My friends had a room which looked out on the main road which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank megalf
PI_Bournemouth, Receptionist at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review

Hi megalf, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Bournemouth Westcliff. Its great to read you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel. Especially to read that the staff you encountered were helpful, and the rooms experienced were of a good standard. Thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for New Year's Eve. Arrived a couple of hours after check in possible and car park full but we could park up to go take our bags up and parking was free around the corner so no problem. Check in friendly and easy. Rooms easy to find and secure as only those with the key can get onto...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helcatamy
PI_Bournemouth, Receptionist at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Helcatemy, Thank you for taking the time to review and feedback your stay to us. It’s really great to read that you had a positive stay over the New year period. We’re glad to see you enjoyed the location of the hotel and the local surroundings as well as the hotel facilities from check in to check out. Thank...

Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

great service and very friendly staff it was Christmas week and they where very helpful .Hotel is in a good location for both Westbourne and Bournemouth . staying at the premium in with my family over Christmas away from home the staff made us feel very welcoming it really had the Christmas spirit thank you.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
PI_Bournemouth, Receptionist at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Robert W, Thank you for taking time to review your stay at Bournemouth Westcliff. We are really happy to read that you had a great stay during the festive period, and that you felt really welcomed in the hotel. Thanks again for you kind feedback, we look forward to seeing you in the near future, Happy new year! Reception...

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
1.0 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#16 of 69 in Bournemouth
1,289 reviews
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
#50 of 69 in Bournemouth
542 reviews
0.3 mi away
West Cliff Inn
West Cliff Inn
#55 of 69 in Bournemouth
380 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
#11 of 69 in Bournemouth
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You'll love to be beside the seaside at the Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Westcliffe, near the golden sands of Bournemouth beach. Whether you're building sandcastles or boosting business, you can count on having a great stay. Watch rugby sevens at Bournemouth Rugby Festival, or take five strolling along the Jurassic Coast. See the Red Arrows fly at the International Air Show, or paint the town red at at one of the city's bars or nightclubs. Finally, hop back to the hotel for a wholesome meal at our onsite restaurant, limited (chargeable) parking - allocated on a first come, first served basis - and, of course, our best bed ever. Important info There is very limited parking onsite, which is allocated on a first come, first served basis and is chargeable for 5.00 GBP per day. Alternative free street parking is available nearby on Clarendon Road, please contact reception for details. This Premier Inn will have no air conditioning during the requested period due to the current units being replaced. Fans will be made available. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: At M27 (J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Junction, branch left. At roundabout take 1st exit onto A338 signposted Bournemouth. At Bournemouth West roundabout take 1st exit (signposted Ring Road, West Cliff). At next roundabout (St Michael's) take 3rd exit (signposted Westbourne) onto Poole Road. Hotel is on the right. Please note there is very limited chargeable parking onsite, first come first served basis. Alternative free on road parking nearby. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 1 mile Bournemouth Beach, Eye Balloon, BIC 0.5 mile Oceanarium 1 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1.5 miles Bournemouth International Airport 7 miles ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel

Address: Poole Road, Bournemouth BH2 5QU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: £44 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe Hotel Bournemouth
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
#17 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#21 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 month ago
South West
Iver, United Kingdom
10 months ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room at he back of the hotel, road at the front very busy”
 of 5 bubbles ttaylor123holmes, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Possibly ask for bigger room if available.”
 of 5 bubbles valg169, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Just specify your preference and they will try to help.”
 of 5 bubbles hardyetraveller, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms 132 and 140 or anywhere in that wing. Cold and damp. Poor soundproofing”
 of 5 bubbles JakiT_12, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms were well glazed no traffic noise from what I could make out.”
 of 5 bubbles MikePlant, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay