We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Devon Towers Hotel

Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Devon Towers Hotel - Bournemouth [3 Alpha & AA Three Star]. Ideally situated on the West Cliff, a short walk from the sea front, International Centre, shops and pier. All 60 bedrooms are either centrally heated or provided with electric heating and all have private bath or shower and WC, tea/coffee making facilities, hair dryer and TV with radio channels. There is an attractive entrance lounge, delightful bar lounge with TV, restaurant and spacious entertainment room with dance floor where entertainment is provided most evenings. Lift to all floors.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Golf course
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Budget
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
104Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
26Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
176Reviews
46Photos
10Q+A
50Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 53
  • 63
  • 38
  • 12
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Just back from Alfa coach trip to this hotel. Very friendly staff, nothing too much trouble. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Good choice on the menu at meal times. This is the first time we have traveled with Alfa but we will definitely go with them again.
Read more
My husband and I have just come back from a 4 night break at this hotel, having had an Alfa short break. Our room was very clean and the beds super comfortable. The food choices and quality were brilliant. The entertainment was good. The staff are a credit to the company.
Read more
Hotel is fine, I know there is mixed reviews, 16 went with Alfa. Coaches, but all was fine food very good, plenty to eat with good choices, all the staff were very good and helpful The girl on reception was exceptional. The rooms were kept spotless, entertainment was good, the
Read more
Hotel was ok but no more than that. It is kept clean and bedding was clean and there was plenty of hot water. There was a strange smell in the corridor close to our room. Public areas were nicely kept. Parking was not easy but you will in all probability find a space on the
Read more
Just got back after staying six nights at this hotel near bournemouth. Good hotel and food was good as well.The staff were brilliant and very helpful. We stayed in room 309 and no complaints there. All in all it was a very welcome break.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementDevon Towers Hotel
Standard Single Room
Window ledge bathroom
Bedroom wall and skirting board
Beware of the shower tray, it's rather high up.
Beware of the shower tray, it's rather high up.
PreviousNext
123456
I went on a coach trip in May and the street was always pretty full with cars. I'd have no hesitation in recommending the hotel for food and friendliness, but car parking would be doubtful.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi Simon E, I was sorry to hear about the problems you have experienced. It is advised you contact our reservations team (01257 248000) to discuss availability and dates. if you remain dissatisfied after speaking with our reservations team, they can then put you through to our customer care team. Kind Regards Stacey
1 vote
Show all answers
The hotel does have some ground floor bedrooms and some rooms with shower cubicles. it is advised you contact our special requirements team on 01257 248134 to discuss suitability.
0 votes
It is advisable you speak with our special requirements team on 01257 248134 to discuss suitability of the hotel.
0 votes
Show all answers
As previous replies, Bournemouth is very hilly and station is a fair distance away. Taxi is best as even by bus you would still have to walk a few streets with your luggage and unless you are very fit forget the bus.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"We had ground floor then we didn’t have to keep waiting for the lift."
"Rooms on the street side can be noisy"
"if need wheelchair access you will need to tell the booking agent before you book and suggest contacting hotel."
"There is a lift."
"There are NO sea views at all"
PreviousNext
12345610
PRICE RANGE
US$59 - US$68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBournemouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing