We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel

Save
Traveller (170)
Room & Suite (62)
Dining (10)
Ratings and reviews
Ratings
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers talk about
“travel lodge”(57 reviews)
“family room”(60 reviews)
“car park”(81 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair access
2 Star Hotel
View all hotel information
Location and contact
West Hill Road, Bournemouth BH2 5EG, England
4.9 miles to Bournebouth Intl Airport
44 restaurants are within a 0.25 mile radius
0.4 miles from Bournemouth Beach
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,129)
Filter reviews
1,125 results
Traveller rating
449
340
199
75
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
449
340
199
75
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgefamily roomcar parktop floorsea viewtown centrebudget hotelsea frontstreet parkingexcellent locationper dayone night staywest cliffexcellent value for moneywould stay againdouble bedshort stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,125 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Had a pleasant few days here, room adequate for my needs, much needed fan in room (July heatwave), the usual high standard of bed, a great nights sleep, good shower, TV, very convenient for cliff-lift to beach, also Bus stop at end of road for...More

Thank Mark O
Reviewed 3 days ago

Minutes walk from the sea front, cheap and cheerful but WAY too hot. Only used the room to sleep, shower and get changed in so this wasnt too much of an issue in the day (would have been too hot to stay in the room...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Esme_R36
Response from TravelodgeUK, Tilly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront HotelResponded today

Thank you for your comments about our Bournemouth Seafront Hotel. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature spoiled your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I wasn't happy that there wasn't enough parking for all hotel guests. The room was also very hot with only a small fan and a window that didn't open fully. I also think that free wifi should be provided. The coffee machine (Lavazza) wasn't great...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank buffalou73
Reviewed 1 week ago

Don’t normally write reviews but on this occasion I just had to say how my wife and I felt about our stay so here goes. Very disappointed with the quality of room fittings in room 220, no bedside drawers, or wardrobe.no air con stiflingly hot...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank stangroucott
Response from TravelodgeUK, Tilly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront HotelResponded 1 week ago

Many thanks for submitting your review. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with our rooms. Whilst our rooms are standardised across our estate due to size and age of our hotels, rooms do vary. We'll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

To begin with a 2 positive comments - the location is excellent and the the reception staff were polite and welcoming. The accommodation was extremely poor and we have stayed previous in many Travelodges. This was the worst! We had a family room, sleeping the...More

1  Thank Kim T
Response from TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our Bournemouth Seafront Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Wheelchair access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$66 - US$186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#26 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$66 - US$186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#26 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (170)
Room & Suite (62)
Dining (10)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
char_justinmyzone
23 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Liz T | Reviewed this property |
Yes walk down the cliff road or take the cliff lift down lots deckchairs parasols cafe right on the beach
0
Votes
char_justinmyzone
15 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from JoandBarry | Reviewed this property |
West cliff is the closest beach to the hotel as the hotel is situated just west of the pier.
2
Votes
Room Tips
"115 was quiet, facing St. Michael's Road, though can hear people on street."
Read review
"Best not to stay overlooking car park noisy in mornings"
Read review
"More tea and coffee in the room, but not really an issue as you could help yourself at reception"
Read review
"Old building so make sure you ask for a fan."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing