We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

731 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 730: English reviews
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I found the hotel great value for money and very comfortable. It is very typical of a well run Travel Lodge, which is what I required for my stay. The staff were very helpful and polite. I would recommend and would book to stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank julielK1264PF
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for business. As an introduction I have no worries stay in less than adequate accommodation, ive stayed in hostels, air b n bs etc. Walls are paper thin you can hear everything, including the large volume of drunk people that come in at all hours of the night - I could hear one in particular having trouble opening...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meryl T
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are sincerely sorry for the disturbance you experienced during your stay. Whilst we do ensure that a member of staff patrols the corridors in the later hours and we do request that guests observe reasonable noise levels, we do apologise that these measures were not enough to make your stay more comfortable. Please...

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is excellently located and the Travelodge company do accept pets so I can take my little dog on holiday too. Staff always accommodating. Shame about the car parking charges but appreciate most hotels in Bournemouth also charge.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank patricia3147
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Took my money online, the system had an error, so they took my money and didn't book the room, rang them to try and fix and was absolutely disgusted with the lack of service and support they wanted me to pay twice!!! Will never be using Travel lodge ever again after this terrible and appalling service!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa T
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your booking journey and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Basildon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at a friends flat in Bournrmouth over Christmas and decided to have a few days longer. Travelodge Seafront is literally about 50 yards from the cliff top and we were lucky and had a great view over the sea. Great walk down to the Pier and the Bournemouth Wheel then up into the shopping centre through the Winter...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Graham H
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, such as the service from our staff and the location of our hotel. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests and we are thrilled that we succeeded in doing so...

Caerphilly County, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel on several occasions. Love the cleanliness the staff. My dog 🐶 had an absolutely fabulous time. We have booked and will be staying in the sand hotel in August. This will make 5 occasions we have stayed at this hotel Fabulous location. Lovely walks on the beach. Excellent cafe / bars along the beach. A really...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Claudia k K
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your room as much as you enjoyed the location of our hotel as this is what we like to see. We’ll be happy to provide your comments to the hotel as this is the best way...

King's Lynn
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good value for money. Clean and tidy. Bed very comfy. Had bit of an upgrade on beds recently I think. Ideal location for my trip. Restaurant / bar is canteen like but clean and tidy. Staff all very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kimberleye2017
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We want all our guests to enjoy their time with us and we are really pleased to learn that this was achieved and that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of your room and your experience in our bar cafe. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will...

Elgin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A clean and presentable Travelodge with very friendly staff. Situated just a 5 minute walk from the town centre. The rooms were tidy. I ordered food after 10pm, and the staff were more than happy to take my order. Overall a very welcoming Travelodge

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joneselgin
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location ,clean friendly , would stay again , very close to the sea and town centre , did not eat but looked good . , it was very quite as the first week of January , so we were only ones in the bar .

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Colin G
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

May we thank you for sharing your positive experience with us at our Bournemouth Seafront Travelodge and taking the time to write your review. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved. Please rest assured...

Milton Abbas, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One problem- it's really difficult to find as the postcode and position on google maps do not bring you to the hotel! Look for the savoy it's right opposite! up the hill from the BIC I think it's 2 or 3rd left. Staff lovely £44 for the night is fantastic value having stayed at the Royal bath for £250 which...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carolyn G
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Bournemouth Seafront Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been...

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
#48 of 69 in Bournemouth
543 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
0.0 mi away
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
#54 of 69 in Bournemouth
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
0.7 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#16 of 69 in Bournemouth
1,290 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel

Address: West Hill Road, Bournemouth BH2 5EG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel Bournemouth
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#26 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“wifi is terrible in places and service is appalling”
 of 5 bubbles , 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for front room with sea view opposite the Thai Restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles GrahamH15, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask to see a floor plan.”
 of 5 bubbles Dan_Sin_Kween, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Take a hair dryer”
 of 5 bubbles nobbytedda1, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not really a problem which room I think. It is situated off a main road,”
 of 5 bubbles 503848Lenny, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay