We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel

TravelodgeUS$50*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$50*
Great Deal
US$51*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

800 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 799: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Well placed hotel - 5 minutes walk from Beach and 10 minutes from pier. Quite hilly so be prepared. Rooms are clean and tidy and good value for money. Hotel has restaurant for breakfast lunch and dinner but easy to dine on seafront as well ( highly recommend Harry Ramsden!). Parking on site £6 per 24 hours and some parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debby W
Hoddesdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is in good location. Room cleanish could have been cleaner, the breakfast kept running out on the first two day got improved on the third day. Found the manger a little bit rude, but the assistant manager was polite and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alancooper78
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had stayed before and had no problem. This time however I was very disappointed. The room we stayed in did have a sea view which was great! However the room was very disappointing, needed some serious care, did not feel comfortable at all, i will say it was good value for the price I paid. I had dinner and...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichaelaB92
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you found your stay to be of great value, however we are sorry to hear of the issues you experienced in your room and our bar cafe, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or resolve the...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We met up with my daughter and family for a 3 day break. We booked in advance online, which proved to be hassle free. The room was on the first floor, it was comfortable and provided tea and coffee making facilities. At breakfast, all the guests seem to want to eat at the same time (9am). The kitchen seemed unprepared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George S
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the second visit we made to this particular travelodge hotel as we stayed last year and was very impressed with the size of the room, the sea views and location. This time was no different but after mishap with dates booked. The staff, in particular, Carlos came to the recuse and we even kept our sea view room

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James C
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would recommend anyone to stay at this travel lodge as it is well situated. The staff went the extra mile to make our stay welcoming. They were very calm dealing with noisy messy children and dealt well with impatient customers. Could have done with a better sea view, did not get the room we wanted.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 832agnes
Birmingham
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check in and out painless. Staff friendly and professional. Room small but comfortable and kept clean, bed and pillows comfortable and clean. Minimal storage space so used my case! Extra tea and milk available at reception desk. Toilet and shower small but clean. Adjustable shower head, double shower curtain and floor towel required. Slip Danger notice in shower appreciated. No...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony M
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good price and great staff but the room, bathroom and hotel were tired and need upgrading. No bath. Parking isn't what it seems. Paid for 24 hours, left the hotel and when returning there were no spaces.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodie R
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Bournemouth Seafront Travelodge. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value, however we are sorry to hear the parking facilities impacted your stay. Please rest assured we will pass your comments to the hotel team, thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you got a lie back problem, I wouldn't recommend this hotel as I was stated it has a bath and it's only available in family rooms, which they never told me until I was at the hotel. The bed was very comfortable and clean. But the shower for me was a let down.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CrystalC1358
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Bournemouth Seafront Travelodge. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room and that you found the bed to be comfortable, however we're sorry to hear you were unhappy with the bathroom facilities in your room. We would advise all guests to call ahead before arrival if they have any...

Fremington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here as a family of 4 and had a very pleasant stay. The reception staff were very welcoming and the hotel was clean and presentable. Situated right by the sea, it was the perfect location for both beach and town centre accessibility. The family room was very spacious and well equipped. The WiFi wasn't brilliant with only 2...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James A
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We’re so pleased to learn that you found the staff to be welcoming on arrival and that the location of the hotel was ideal for your needs. We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Thank you for taking...

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
0.7 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#17 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,340 reviews
0.0 mi away
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
#52 of 66 in Bournemouth
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
0.1 mi away
Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel
0.2 mi away
Royal Exeter Hotel
Royal Exeter Hotel
#10 of 66 in Bournemouth
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel

Address: West Hill Road, Bournemouth BH2 5EG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: £40 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel Bournemouth
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#26 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try another hotel!”
Peterblackaby, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid room 302 it is so dark only a tiny window in the corner, it is spacious having a king-size bed and two singles if you have children.”
263jeanettew, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Quiet on the first floor overlooking the Savoy”
iand294, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“top floor rooms”
teddy5877, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“wifi is terrible in places and service is appalling”
, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
US$50* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
LateRooms.comUS$51
Travelocity
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates