Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Park Central Hotel

Traveller (481)
Panorama of the Classic Double at the Park Central Hotel
360
Panoramas (11)
Classic Sea View Room
Room & Suite (385)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
Breakfast included
£112
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
£125
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#7 of 61 hotels in Bournemouth
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Welcome to the Park Central Hotel, one of the best and highly ranked four star hotels in Bournemouth. With our 48 unique rooms each with its own individual and modern look, we can proudly offer accommodation which is stylish, sleek and original. You could not ask for a better seafront location then the one Park Central Hotel has to offer. With the Bournemouth International Centre adjacent to theBournemouth Pavilion Theatre only a two minute walk away, we have the perfect location for both business and leisure. Alongside the Park Central Hotel is The Crab Restaurant, a two Rosette fine dining, seafood restaurant. Our Michelin star trained chefs will take your breath away with their passion and skill. The Crab is renowned for serving some of the freshest, locally sourced fish with an exquisite menu that changes regularly to compliment the seasons. These delicious dishes are served in contemporary surroundings by our warm and friendly staff.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Beach
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to TheAA: The Automobile Association.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, Polish
1,883Review23Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,102
  • 552
  • 149
  • 48
  • 32
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
scoobydoo271 wrote a review Aug 2020
London, United Kingdom99 contributions113 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Have just spent 4 nights at the Park Central. I went with my Mum for a break in the Uk, after having 2 holidays cancelled already this year due to Covid.
The hotel itself is ideally situated, only 2 minutes walk from Bournemouth seafront and the pier. Another 5 minutes walk in the opposite direction and you are in the town centre.
Parking is in the BIC opposite the hotel, which is £11 per night. We had no problems finding a space.
We were in room 205, which was a twin room on the ground floor. The rooms are really big and spacious. All rooms come with ironing board and iron and hairdryers plus body wash, shampoo and soap. Tea/coffee and biscuits and a bottle of water every day provided which was a nice touch. Flatscreen TV, comfy large beds and clean towels provided every day if you want your room cleaned. The only thing, the room was quite stuffy as no air con (being in England) although I’m sure a fan would have been provided if requested.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Nothing seemed too much trouble.
We had a complimentary lovely full English breakfast every morning. Tea/coffee, juice, toast, cereal etc also provided. The staff were again very helpful and friendly.
The breakfast was served in the crab restaurant, which was open to paying customers for lunch and dinner. We didn’t eat here for either as a little pricey and not sea food lovers although we sat in the bar for drinks (which again, a little pricey) but Staff again very helpful and friendly.
Hotel is also very covid cautious with all staff wearing masks in the restaurant and reception. Hand wash available throughout and tables cleaned thoroughly after people had left.
I would definitely return to this hotel and would highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrew K , Guest Services / Front Office at Park Central Hotel
Responded 12 Aug 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we hope in some way beautiful Bournemouth made up for the cancelled holidays! It's a shame you didn't try the restaurant for dinner, the food is exceptional, maybe next time ? We are really pleased to hear that you felt safe with the new COVID19 measures we have put in place.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sophie G wrote a review Feb 2020
Salisbury, United Kingdom31 contributions33 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this hotel spur of the moment for my birthday as it was close to the beach and reasonably priced.
I’m so glad we chose this hotel, it was lovely! The staff were all very helpful and very cheerful. The rooms were clean and the beds were so comfy, it was the best nights sleep I’ve had in ages. There was a tv, tea and coffee, bottled water, a fan and iron/ironing board in the room.
The breakfast was really nice. Full English with choice of eggs, my poached eggs were perfectly cooked.
We have already booked another night here in June.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Aleksandra D, General Manager at Park Central Hotel
Responded 9 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your great feedback and Happy belated Birthday! I was so happy to read that you did enjoy your special stay at the Park Central Hotel and found everything to be just 'prefect'. It was great to see that you have already re -booked for June -we look forward to welcoming you back. Best Wishes, Aleksandra Dwornik Hotel Manager Book directly and receive 10% off our Best Available Rate! Contact our Friendly Team on 01202 203 600 or visit our website.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AndreNLeanne wrote a review Sept 2020
Bury, United Kingdom38 contributions13 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We were in room 302. The room was very big and spacious, plenty of room ta walk around, a full length mirror for when you were getting ready, etc. A separate room to make you tea and coffee. There was a hair dryer and a ironing board and iron, and a dressing gown each which was great. The bed was very comfy and we slept well every night. Even though it was in the centre and near the beach front and the pier there was not a problem with noise at all. We had a problem with the shower being blocked but spoke to reception and this was fixed on the first morning, so was happy with this service. They are very covid aware and all staff are wearing masks in the hotel, and guests were also wearing them. The hotel was very clean. Breakfast was a set time, but they didn't rush you to finish your meal, it was all very laid back and relaxed, but safe. Only complaint was that you got milk for you tea/coffee but they stood over you and poured your milk onto you cereal so it felt a bit awkward. The staff said it was due to covid, but it didn't make sense as we got jugs for our drinks? Plenty of staff around at all times who were more than happy to help replenish our tea and coffee for the room, and all staff were very friendly. Parking the car was arranged on checking-in and was at a multi-storey directly opposite the hotel, discounted from £20 a day to £11 a day which was great.
Disliked · The bathroom let the hotel down, There was plenty of room to make it bigger which would have made it a better bathroom, The shower was a corner shower, and with a fixed over the top shower head, which looks great but isn't practical, as the shower cubicle was so small you couldn't stand anywhere to wash without the shower raining down on you, and it was that small you were constantly banging the walls. Also the shower was only just luke warm at its highest temperature. There were no shelves in the cubicle to stand your toiletries on so they were just floating around in the shower tray week, The sink was tiny with a shelf just above so when you tried to wash you face you either banged your head or hit the shelf knocking everything flying. A bit more care in the bathroom would have made this stay perfect. There was also not a lot of space for putting T-shirts, Jumpers, Etc, There was no drawers that could be used for them There was a Wardrobe but other than that very little in the way of space to put clothing which was a bit of struggle for the two of us
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrew M, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Central Hotel
Responded 20 Sept 2020
Thank you for visiting us and for your detailed feedback which we greatly appreciated. The hotel was taken over in March by new owners just before going into lockdown and reopened in July. Whilst there are things we would like to change, like the layout of the bathroom for example this would be a very costly exercise. The priority right now is to keep the business trading, especially as Bournemouth is a seasonal location, and protect the jobs of the staff. In time we will look towards refurbishing the hotel. We hope that the warm hospitality of our staff will bring you back to us again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lauren wrote a review Jun 2021
5 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We paid £197 a night for a 3 night bed and breakfast stay and upgraded to a ‘sea view’ room - two mornings out of 3 the breakfast was great, the failed morning everything looked and tasted re-heated, was luke warm, soggy and the tomato looked like it was dead, the other two it was hot and crispy and lovely. Our ‘sea view’ was actually just a view of a wall, you could see the sea if you were stood nose to window. Room wasn’t replenished until the 2nd day but because our breakfast slot for every day was put down for 745 (only slot left) we were napping so we instead asked for a handful of tea and coffee and a bag of some toilet rolls. Our key was lost the first day behind reception and we were given ‘complimentary’ bottles of water for the confusion only to find that these were free anyway. Beds weren’t made so the bottom sheets were coming off continuously so we gave up remaking them. Our shower head kept popping off from the shower pressure so we had a very soggy bathroom a few times. Someone did come in to ‘fix’ this however we just turned the shower on at a lower pressure just incase as it was a simple screw on which is what we had also done every time. No clean tea and coffee mugs given. Despite this however, the staff were really lovely and room was gigantic. The location is great and took us only a few mins to walk to the beach, lively location and just off the back of a really beautiful park that you can walk through to the town if you don’t fancy walking the hills. Highly recommend Crab too!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joeybee10 wrote a review Sept 2020
Leicestershire, United Kingdom5 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at this hotel for four nights during Sept 2020. The hotel itself is ideally place just across the road from both the BIC and Bournemouth Pier and beach.

The former is where we parked the car and this suited us paying £11 per 24hrs instead of £20 as the hotel has an arrangement with them and provides a subsidised rate.

The staff are friendly and cannot do enough for you and enganxed our stay here. Their Covid 19 secure policy means all staff wear masks and sanitiser is available. The housekeepers only venture into the room every 3rd day to clean and change the sheets however you can get what you want when you want from the reception by way of tea, coffee milk etc.

Our room whilst a bit dated and defonitely lacking a view ( we overlooked a gravel car park) was bigger than I anticipated with a seperate living area including a settee, t.v. wardribes and dressing table. There was also an ironing board and iron, hairdryer fridge and safe which were all very useful.

The actual bedroom was a reasonable size the bed was really comfortable and there was another smaller t.v in here too however, the shower was tiny.

We had a problem with the hot water tap in the basin however staff manager Stephanie
came up straight away and offered us a move to another room as the maintenance man wasnt in until the following day. We chose to stay just because of the extra hassle having only unpacked 24 hrs earlier. The tap was duly fixed the following day.

The Crab restaurant whilst I believe to be overpriced, was very popular and the food was lovely, again the staff were friendly and attentive. The breakfast was equally nice having a limited but reasonable choice.

The bars and restaurants are plentiful in and around Bournemouth but prices are that of London and more for drinks. All practised good health and safety by way of Covid secure locations although this meant a lot of places required bookings and you took a chance on being able to get a table if you just "walked in"

Overall the hotel was a great place to base yourself, a bit tired in places but this can be overlooked because of how hard the staff work for you to enjoy your break away.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pavlos T wrote a review Aug 2021
Enfield, United Kingdom46 contributions29 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and my wife decided to book this hotel as a stop off for a couple of days before returning home from a trip to Falmouth. On looking at hotels on booking.com for the area I was split between this hotel and The Orchid Hotel in Bournemouth, the only reason why we booked the Park Central Hotel was its location as it was right on the seafront. First of all the price of this hotel for a 2 night stay i thought was a little expensive at £458 the Orchid was £100 cheaper but we still decided to go with the Park Central Hotel. Both hotels were 4 star hotels and both charged an additional fee to park which is fair enough as there was no parking on site.
Positives:
Location was good.
Room was of a good size it had 2 small flat screen TV's and a fridge, iron and ironing board, safe and that's about it.
Negatives:
Bed sheets were not changed and the bed was not made up, all that was done was the duvet was put back but underneath the duvet the sheet wasn't made at all it was all creased up as we left it in the morning.
The tile grouting in the bathroom on the floor had come away and the paint above the shower was peeling off.
Shower was very small and had no hand held shower to clean your lower half it only had a shower head which was mounted very high up the wall which you could not direct to rinse yourself properly.
The room was very dated with old furniture and old curtains and windows without nets or blinds which allowed people from there properties outside to see into our room, so we had to close the curtains whilst inside our room.
Breakfast well what can I say about this? When we arrived we were told that if we wanted breakfast the only time available was 07:30 am and the next day 08:00 am we found this unacceptable even under COVID conditions as when we turned up on the first morning there wasn't anyone in the restaurant until about 20 minutes later. The other thing was my wife did not eat a cooked breakfast and there wasn't any fruit for her to eat just toast and cereal.
On the second morning we decided to give the breakfast a miss as it wasn't to our satisfaction.
In conclusion and in my opinion this hotel is more a 3 Star than a 4 Star and is overpriced even thou it is in a good location.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter H wrote a review Mar 2020
7 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I decided to book a weekend away in Bournemouth to celebrate our Wedding Anniversary. Having looked at the various hotels on offer we chose the Park Central, largely for its location, very near the seafront, in the middle of the town and the value for money. We booked direct with the hotel which was cheaper than Trivago, Booking.com or any of the other 'bargain' websites. They also offered inclusive parking. We booked an Executive room.

All the staff we encountered, especially Alise on reception, were polite, helpful and making every effort to ensure we enjoyed our stay. The room we were allocated (307) was clean, tidy, had a sea view, well equipped with plenty of hanging and drawer space, good size TV, desk / dressing table, kettle, coffee maker, mini fridge. The en suite bathroom was clean and tidy and stocked with toiletries.

We chose to eat out but came back to the Bar / Restaurant for a nightcap. The restaurant is perhaps the key feature of the hotel, being bright modern with views over the pier and seafront. The pianist playing in the restaurant made it more welcoming and pleasant than 'just another restaurant'. Breakfast was excellent with a choice of cereals, fruit, yoghurt, pastries and a number of cooked options. We both had the Full English which was excellent.

We would thoroughly recommend this hotel. we enjoyed our stay, the service was excellent and very good value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Worth paying for an Executive or room with a sea view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Aleksandra Dwornik, General Manager at Park Central Hotel
Responded 11 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for a fantastic review. I was thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the Park Central Hotel and found the service to be excellent. Furthermore, it was very encouraging to see that you will be recommending us to friends and family thank you! We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Wishes, Aleksandra Dwornik Hotel Manager Book directly and receive 10% off our Best Available Rate! Contact our Friendly Team on 01202 203 600 or visit our website.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adrian wrote a review Sept 2020
Chalgrove, United Kingdom3 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The most amazing thing about this hotel is how it got 4 stars. At best its a three and thats really pushing it. However the price is definitely 4 star!
As far as COVID is concerned, all staff wore masks and guests were asked to but many didn't. There were only two fixed sanitizer dispensers, one at the entrance to the very small reception and the other on the exit from the restaurant, not enough by far.
The rooms were extremely dated and not as clean as I expect for a hotel, particularly during a pandemic.
The bed linen and towels were clean and the bed changed on our second night despite asking for no maid service. We were told that we could get extra tea/coffee etc. from reception but when we asked it was a struggle to get anything. The breakfast was poor. A choice of fruit salad from a bowl that was left out on a table during the service and was bland at best or cereal or yoghurt and fruit juices which were also from the same table so not cold. The cooked breakfast was OK but I have had better from a Beefeater/Harvester, and not worth £12 for two rashers, one sausage, one hash brown, half tomato, a few beans and egg cooked to your choice. All of the restaurant windows were filthy and so was the floor in places.
When we were checking out we told the receptionist we were not happy and she said that the hotel had been taken over in March and they were working on getting it back up to standard. Thats fair enough but dont charge 4 star prices for a two star product whilst doing so.
We booked this hotel after cancelling the Hilton and Marriott because of poor reviews but after visiting both for a drink and a look around we realized that we had made a huge mistake. Even if the bad reviews for those hotels are true then they would still be better than the Park Central. The only good thing about this hotel is the location.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Go to a Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrew M, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Central Hotel
Responded 20 Sept 2020
Dear Guests, Thank you for your visit and your feedback. Naturally we are disappointed to hear you were not satisfied with your stay and we are sorry we did not meet your expectations. There are parts of your feedback which we struggle to understand - not being able to get supplies from reception for instance, there is no reason this would have been a "struggle" and the first time we have had feedback of this nature. In additional to continental items for breakfast such as - cereals, toast, juices, yogurt, fruit, tea/coffee we offer an a la carte breakfast with full English/Vegetarian, Omelet of your choice, Eggs Benedict which is not limited. We would love to hear what you think we can add to improve on this? The hotel has an external window cleaner which was on site last week, we are located on a main road and 2 minutes from the beach so a combination of salt and pollution is something beyond our control. Our staff frequently clean the windows internally. The floor is cleaned before and after breakfast daily, during breakfast we cannot clean the floor once customers start dining and sometimes it gets dirty during breakfast service. The hotel was indeed taken over in March by new owners and the prices we are charging have been reduced from the normal "peak prices" of £300 + per night. Once again we would like to thank you for your time, we appreciate it.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dianab55 wrote a review Feb 2020
Surrey, United Kingdom71 contributions89 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this hotel on a Travelzoo deal and the hotel phoned us straight away to ask what time we would like our dinner and did we need to reserve parking.
We arrived very early to drop our luggage of and received a warm welcome and were surprised our room was ready. We had upgraded to a signature room and were allocated a room on the 5th floor with a great view of the pier and seafront. We had asked for a room with a separate sitting area which was actually two adjoining rooms which individually felt a bit cramped as there was very little space to get round the bed. However we were warm and comfortable and the room was very clean with a spacious bathroom.
The position of this hotel is great, its so central for everything, shops, restaurants, winter gardens, beach and pier etc.
The fixed price dinner was excellent, the waiters were attentive and the food delicious. Every course was imaginative, well presented and delicious.
Breakfast both mornings was pleasant.
The staff here are all amazing. Without exception they are friendly and helpful and made for a relaxing and enjoyable break.
We shall certainly return for another visit and will definitely dine in the Crab restaurant again. Our best meal out in a long time.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Aleksandra Dwornik, General Manager at Park Central Hotel
Responded 1 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review. It was a real pleasure to read your comments and to see that you have thoroughly enjoyed your recent break with us and found all staff to be amazing -thank you! Furthermore, it was great to hear that your meal at the Crab was one of the best meals you have in a long time! We hope to welcome you back soon. Best Wishes, Aleksandra Dwornik Hotel Manager Book directly and receive 10% off our Best Available Rate! Contact our Friendly Team on 01202 203 600 or visit our website.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
timfox wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We've visited several times and always choose the Signature room as it is large, well furnished with a really comfortable bed, high standard bathroom, a fridge, tea and coffee-making facilities and two TVs.
Again we found the reception and housekeeping tube first class and the breakfast perfect in quantity, cooking, quantity and service.
The indoor parking within a few yards of the front door was a little expensive but highly convenient and safe.
The Park Central is perfect for the town centre, beach and gardens.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: The Signature rooms are big, bright and sunny, with large, south facing windows and views over...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from John T
Poole, United Kingdom109 contributions35 helpful votes
Suggest you phone the hotel
Dave Speedy G asked a question Dec 2022
Is there a lift
Answer from Gio7104
Petersfield, United Kingdom147 contributions79 helpful votes
Yes
Frances C asked a question Oct 2021
Norwich, United Kingdom
Does it have a swimming pool?
Answer from Pavlos T
Enfield, United Kingdom46 contributions29 helpful votes
Hi there is no swimming pool at the hotel.
Answer from Jackie T
Filey, United Kingdom46 contributions40 helpful votes
There wasn't any when I was there,love a croissant for breakfast 😥
Jane K wrote a tip 9 Apr
6 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take advantage of the on-site restaurant, The Crab - great seafood and other menu options, lovely ambiance, attentive service."
Read full review
Carol C wrote a tip Mar 2024
Jersey, United Kingdom18 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book early to abound disappointment . "
Read full review
PUTMO! wrote a tip Mar 2024
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom361 contributions26 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Eat in adjoining Restaurant. Perfect location for BIC."
Read full review
Chilston Park Hotel wrote a tip Jan 2024
5 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be prepared to pay 14.00 for parking for one day, but there is cheaper parking elsewhere if you don't mind a little walk. "
Read full review
John T wrote a tip Jan 2024
Poole, United Kingdom109 contributions35 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"No tips necessary. The hotel is 2 minutes walk from the beach and very central to the town and BIC."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bournemouth area.
PRICE RANGE
£86 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandDorsetBournemouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PARK CENTRAL HOTEL - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Park Central Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Park Central Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Escape Hunt Bournemouth (0.1 miles), Boom Battle Bar Bournemouth (0.2 miles), and RockReef (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Park Central Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Park Central Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Park Central Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Park Central Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fika Bournemouth, Picnic Park Deli, and Yobu Frozen Yogurt and Bubble Tea.
Is Park Central Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the centre of Bournemouth.
Are any cleaning services offered at Park Central Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Park Central Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Park Central Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Russell-Cotes Art Gallery & Museum (0.3 miles), Christchurch Priory (4.6 miles), and Red House Museum & Gardens (4.6 miles).
Does Park Central Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Park Central Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Bournemouth HotelsBournemouth Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BournemouthHotels near Park Central Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire