We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff

Expedia.comUS$83*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,799 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,793: English reviews
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2015

Hotel was clean and tidy, nice staff and a good breakfast. Not too far from town so a good location and nice and quiet. There was parking available and a really nice chip shop around the corner, only a 10 minute walk to the beach, and overlooking the coast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam_Wren
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, responded to this review

Dear Sam, many thanks for the feedback the team and I look forward to seeing you again, kind regards Paul Clarke, General Manager.

Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2015

Been coming to this hotel for a few years and must say its great that the spa facilities are all together however i thought the ceiling was going to fall.... Needs a good refurbishing, rooms are very basic anyway, but this year we were given a very tiny room with a even tinier bathroom! A little disappointed to be honest!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, responded to this review

Dear Patricia, many thanks for the feedback, I am pleased you have noticed the difference in the spa, the small part of the roof was due to be repaired last week but we have delayed for a couple of weeks for reasons beyond our control. I am sorry you had a smaller rooms that last time but please do contact...

Worthing, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

This hotel has 2 different sides. From the ground floor it is as it appears on the website. New modern clean and well appointed. Unfortunately when you leave the ground floor the story changes. The corridors are very tired and the doors are dirty and need replacing. We had a room on the second floor and the door dividing the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie G
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, responded to this review

Dear Debbie, many thanks for the fair feedback, we are currently resolving the door issues, they are also being painted and upgraded, we are in the process of replacing many of our net curtains and bathroom blinds which will make a huge difference, along with having duvets in all of our bedrooms, which will make a very big difference to...

Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

I don't know where to start, but I know I wouldn't even recommend this hotel to an enemy. Me and my friend got given a room for free for the night as he got a deal through some tyres he bought, but I would pay not to stay in this place. The beds were stained, showers and taps were weak...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Chris H
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, responded to this review

Dear Chris, I’m sorry for the feedback that you raised and will take the feedback on board, if you wish to return do contact me personally when we will give you a much better experience. Kind regards Paul Clarke, General Manager.

Berkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2015

Firstly where do I begin? Paperwork stated space for 80 cars, I would say this is more like 40 if that with very small spaces. Checked in and was told that my booking was incorrect (booked at twin room) staff told me that they would change this which I thought that's very responsible. Checked in and low and behold the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ziggmike
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, responded to this review

Dear k155mda, many thanks for the feedback, which you suggests you clearly did not have a great stay. We do have 83 spaces and our new signage clearly advises guests when they arrive that there are two separate car parks either side of the hotel. We do have 8 rooms with intermittent heating and water pressure issues which we are...

Staines, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2015 via mobile

Left my expensive jacket in the bar by mistake. Enquires in the morning revealed it wasn't found. I got called back at 6pm to say they had found it. Nearly 2 weeks later still waiting for it to be posted. They stated they had no one to go to post office. They've taken my money to post it what a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tubbs19
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, responded to this review

Dear tubbs19, we have been in correspondence regarding this, I’m sorry that you feel there was a delay for which there was reasons, but I’m pleased that we found the coat and you now have. Kind regards Paul Clarke, General Manager.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2015 via mobile

The hotel was extremely dated, lady on reception was rude and abrupt! Window handle broke off when closing window! Dusty curtains, toilets dirty along with bathroom tiles! Spa and pool area was dirty! Bed was squeaky ! There was a damp smell in the hotel which was noticeable! Breakfast however was very good, food seemed fresh and plenty of choice!...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank humphries100
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, responded to this review

Dear humphries100, many thanks for the feedback which we will of course take on board, kind regards Paul Clarke, General Manager.

Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2015

We have just got back from our weekend where we organised events on both evenings. The Hotel has excellent facilities with two pools, steam room, gym and spa. The food was beautifully prepared throughout. If you are planning an important event this is the place for you. Sarah-Jane Loynds is both a competent and meticulous Events Manager. The hotel has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine T
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, responded to this review

Dear Christine, Many thanks for the kind feedback for the Masonic lodge event which was for over 100 people, Sarah Jayne is a great asset for me and the team. And of course I’m very proud of the team who ensured you had a great experience, we look forward to welcoming you back next year. Kind regards Paul Clarke, General...

Ledbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2015

We recently hired one of the function rooms for our family gathering after our sons christening service. The room we were lead to was beautifully decorated, we took advantage of the access to the garden that looks at though is being extended. We had some beautiful family photos taken there. The food that was served to us was great, lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sammy B
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, responded to this review

Dear Sammy B, many thanks for the feedback, and we are all delighted you had a great day, yes you are right our rear enclosed garden has been fenced, and extended, the trees have now been cut back and we are just getting new plants put in to complete.Its amazing that we have already taken seven new events because of...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2015

We were bought a weekend break as a 30th birthday gift. We decided to head to Bournemouth for the weekend. Our room on arrival was clean but very tired looking. We were immediately conscious of how loud everything outside sounded, however we had arrived on a Friday straight from work so went straight to dinner. Dinner was lovely. The menu...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria E

553 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (330)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (150)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (207)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Spa Pool (2)
Viewed
Standard Double 20 (21)
Viewed
Standard Family 69 (26)
Viewed
Standard Family 86 (23)
Viewed
Standard Twin 19 (24)
Viewed
Superior Double 15 (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
1.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#23 of 66 in Bournemouth
74 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#13 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,388 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hallmark Hotel West Cliff, Bournemouth is centrally located to the town being only ten minutes walk away, and only ten minutes walk to Durley chine which leads to seven miles of beautiful beaches. The hotel offers 83 rooms with comprehensive meeting and event space for up to 300 people. Leisure facilities include two pools, jacuzzi,steam room, sauna, gym and five beauty treatment rooms. Free high speed WIFI, car parking is available at a charge of £10 per night. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff

Address: 7 Durley Chine Road, Bournemouth BH2 5JS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: £69 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bournemouth Hallmark Hotel
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Bournemouth
#17 Luxury Hotel in Bournemouth
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Easy access everywhere so any room is ok really”
NickH285, 27 May 2017 | Read review
“See room remarks above in general comments. ”
jimmF3799RG, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“No A/C but fan in wardrobe, no evening entertainment”
144anthonyj, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“stay somewhere else!”
suenjohn2017, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel....”
NigelG172, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$83* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$163
Hallmark
PricelineUS$85
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates