We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Arlington Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Arlington Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 190: English reviews
Leicester
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were cycling to Bournemouth from Devizes and needed somewhere to stay for 5 people plus bikes. The Arlington had proper bike containers on their front car park. The Hotel had great views from the bar and the staff were excellent. Great hotel for cyclists.

Helpful?
Thank leicesterjon
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We found the Arlington was staffed by very friendly professional people, who were always very happy to help. Yes some of the decor was a little tired, skirting boards etc and wood chip wall paper but, and it's a massive but, the room we had was spotless, the bed ,linen,towels etc absolutely first class,breakfast tasty and location perfect for the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank john1556215
318sarau, Manager at Arlington Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for a great review. We’re pleased you enjoyed the stay, and we’d love to welcome you back More 

Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Four of us stayed. It reminded me of Fawlty Towers. Our room was very small with an even smaller bathroom, only enough room for a small shower and toilet. The basin was in the room! Very clean and adequate though. Lovely breakfast. The downside was that we decided to have a few drinks in the bar when we got back... More 

Helpful?
Thank purplealex
318sarau, Manager at Arlington Hotel, responded to this review

Oh gosh, we are sorry you were treated like naughty schoolchildren, and thanks for being so understanding. Some of our rooms are standard doubles and some are small doubles - this is reflected in the price, and we regret any confusion We hope the show was good! More 

Weymouth, England
Level Contributor
101 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Had originally booked another hotel just on the outskirts but cancelled after reading reviews and then found the Arlington so booked here based on reviews and it's close proximity to Bournemouth Pavilion Theatre as we were going to see ABC. We had a room over looking the car park. Room 30. Would appear this is a family room as there... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank piggywiggy01
318sarau, Manager at Arlington Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We’re pleased you enjoyed your stay, and yes, you should certainly have been offered toast. More 

Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Staying in this hotel is a bit like staying at your Nannies. Our room was dated, but warm, cosy and perfectly adequate for a night away, even if you can hear Grandpa snoring in the room next door. The staff were very welcoming and breakfast tasty. The location is perfectly central for the beach and the town. We would stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
318sarau, Manager at Arlington Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We’re glad you were cosy, although we will do what we can to mute the snoring! More 

s.wales
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Great place to stay, very friendly staff nothing too much trouble. First rate food and plenty of it. Stay there every October with a group of scrabble players. Easily accessible and direct access to lower gardens.

Helpful?
Thank oyster53
318sarau, Manager at Arlington Hotel, responded to this review

Always a pleasure to welcome your Scrabble group. We look forward to seeing you all again next year. More 

Newick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

We spent 5 nights at this hotel. Our room was comfortable with 2 single beds. We had half board - the breakfasts were varied & plentiful. The evening menus were good and the food was always hot. All the staff are friendly and helpful - The location is perfect for exploring all the attractions in Bournemouth. Good value for money.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melanie2109
318sarau, Manager at Arlington Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for a great review. We’re pleased you enjoyed the stay, and glad the hotel met your expectations. More 

london
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Small a bit old hotel in very good location! Friendly and helpful staff. All hotel looks a bit tired but rooms are clean, nice bed in the room. For that price we paid I wouldn't expect any better. I would go back !!!!

Helpful?
Thank renatele7
318sarau, Manager at Arlington Hotel, responded to this review

…and it would be nice to welcome you back. We hope you enjoyed your time in Bournemouth More 

Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Arlington on a recent break to Bournemouth. Following the experience we had I certainly will not be returning. I like to support small hotels rather the big chains but this was nothing but a disappointment. The decor was as if I had been transported back to the 1970's and the whole hotel is in desperate need... More 

Helpful?
Thank horseychick123
318sarau, Manager at Arlington Hotel, responded to this review

We were sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately we don’t know which room you were in, but we do offer double and small double rooms, and the size of the room is reflected in the price. It is likely that we could have offered you a different room if we’d have known you were... More 

Swanley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Lovely choice of food. Pleasant and helpful staff. Bedrooms clean and serviceable. Excellent location close to the gardens and sea front. Parking and a lounge with a bar. Close to the Bournemouth international centre.

Helpful?
Thank E52Evie
318sarau, Manager at Arlington Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review – our location is one of the best in Bournemouth, and we have many guests booking overnight stays when they come to a show at the BIC. More 

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Exeter Hotel
Royal Exeter Hotel
#12 of 79 in Bournemouth
586 reviews
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#6 of 79 in Bournemouth
1,001 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Trouville Hotel
The Trouville Hotel
#46 of 79 in Bournemouth
475 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Whitehall Hotel
The Whitehall Hotel
#18 of 144 in Bournemouth
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A small, independent hotel in a quiet cul-de-sac overlooking Bournemouth's Lower Gardens, with its own entrance directly into the gardens. Very close to beach, BIC & Pavilion theatres; both are less than a 5-minute walk - the BIC just around the corner with one pedestrian crossing to negotiate, and the Pavilion Theatre a short and pleasant stroll along the path through the gardens. The main shopping area with its impressive variety of shops and restaurants is also just across the Gardens. Short breaks to one of Bournemouth's theatres, a weekend getaway to the seaside, or a family holiday - The Arlington accommodates them all. Cyclists and walkers are always welcome at the Arlington and we can arrange cycle storage, cycle hire, and packed lunches for day trips. The Arlington Hotel has 28 rooms- single, double, twin and family rooms. Some rooms are on the ground floor, while there is a lift to the two upper floors. All bookings include: • FREE WIFI in all public areas • A full English Breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Arlington Hotel

Address: Exeter Park Road, Bournemouth BH2 5BD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: £53 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Arlington Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Arlington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Arlington Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
middlesex
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Arlington Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Garden view rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles oyster53, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Park view rooms can suffer from noise if you leave the windows open -but the view is great and I live d on a main road!”
 of 5 bubbles PeteP329, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Check room first, if you are tall, some have a sloping ceiling.”
 of 5 bubbles kenc124, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back overlook lower gardens.”
 of 5 bubbles poddy189112, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room with a garden view.”
 of 5 bubbles hazel1dunc, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay