We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Elstead Hotel

Traveller (100)
360
Panoramas (13)
Dining (40)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Breakfast included
Spa
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Sauna
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Family
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
82Good for walkers
Grade: 82 out of 100
32Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
686Reviews
286Photos
6Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 285
  • 270
  • 96
  • 22
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Last minute booking Single room quiet location. Easy reach of town and local amenities Good parking Great facilities Great hotel comfy bed lovely room Staff very friendly nothing too much trouble Will stay again
Read more
Stayed here for 4 nights it was a excellent place to stay fantastic breakfast the best iv had in a hotel well worth the money. The leisure club was great didn’t use the gym in this occasion but great equipment , the pool was warm and steam room fantastic sauna wasn’t hot but
Read more
Response from GrahamPhillips, General Manager at Elstead Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Lindy, Thank you for a wonderful review. I will pass your thanks to all concerned and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Elstead Hotel. Regards, Graham
Read more
We were met by Graham, the very friendly manager of the Hotel and were checked in quickly. Our room was lovely, nice and spacious and clean, and we had a bottle of wine ready and waiting for us. The Health Club is well appointed and made for a lovely wake up in the morning. All
Read more
Response from GrahamPhillips, Manager at Elstead Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear MarkH, Thank you for your great review and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I think your stay was an annual celebratory one so I hope you will make it a regular visit.Thank you again. Regards, Graham
Read more
Staff friendly and very accommodating. The room was comfortable.. however the room was very hot with little or no ventilation as windows wouldn’t open! Breakfast good and service excellent Would go back
Read more
Response from GrahamPhillips, General Manager at Elstead Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Nick, Thank you for your review. I am sorry for the lack of ventilation in the room. We are checking all the rooms because certainly no windows should be prevented from opening. However I am delighted that you will return and I look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Regards, Graham
Read more
Thanks to Graham and all the team at The Elstead for such a warm welcome and great time over the New Year. The gala dinner and after dinner party was excellent. Food was of a very high standard. We were all made to feel very welcome (including my 10 year old Granddaughter who
Read more
Response from GrahamPhillips, General Manager at Elstead Hotel
Responded 15 Jan 2019
Thank you for your kind words. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and especially that your grand-daughter had such a good time. New Year was a great success and we will be offering a similar experience later this year. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Graham
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorElstead Hotel
The Four Poster at the Elstead Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorElstead Hotel
The Family or Twin at the Elstead Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorElstead Hotel
The Double at the Elstead Hotel
Photo provided by managementElstead Hotel
Guest Room
Lower Gardens Bournemouth
PreviousNext
12345621
You would have to ask the hotel
0 votes
Show all answers
You would need to ask the hotel.
0 votes
no we didn't have to pay any deposit. just paid for room on check in
1 vote
Show all answers
Yes,there will a night porter who is VERY helpful.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hello.. some of our party were in a family room.. I double bed..one single..and a'put-u-up' type bed.. our youngest member slept on the put u up..and she slept well.. she's 10..but an older child could easily sleep there... the room was big airy and light..nice size bathroom.. hope that helps
2 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"The front of the hotel has the best location and it is quiet."
"Do not take room 305 next to a noisy lift."
"All the rooms are really good and very comfortable"
"We had a corner room which was lovely and big, with a huge Bay window. Not all rooms were as spacious, but adequate."
"Excellent Accessible Room"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$41 - US$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
elstead hotel bournemouth
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBournemouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing