We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Bournemouth

Save
Share
22 Bath Road, Bournemouth BH1 2NS England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
US$144
View deal
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (77)
Dining (40)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 15/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Bournemouth
Updated 15/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#45 of 66 hotels in Bournemouth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A warm welcome and a smile awaits you at our modern & stylish hotel centrally situated and within easy walking distance of Bournemouth Beach and town centre. A smart choice for both business and leisure travellers. The Holiday Inn® Bournemouth hotel has plenty of car parking space and is located in the centre of Bournemouth, within easy walking distance to the sea front, town centre and Bournemouth International Centre. Bournemouth railway station is half a mile away and Bournemouth airport only a short car journey away. After a spectacular refurbishment, the hotel makes a vibrant and convenient business venue with plenty of power & usb charging points, a contemporary well-equipped meeting room, free fast speed Wi-Fi and on site Starbucks. The newly refurbished bright, air-conditioned bedrooms offer luxury Hypnos beds, pillow menu, powerful shower, 43 inch smart Samsung tv, bedside usb charging points and a comfortable work desk.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Board games / puzzles
Video game console
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Electric kettle
On-demand films
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 6 more
55Reviews4Q+A10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 26
  • 20
  • 5
  • 0
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Dennis B wrote a review Mar 2021
Loughton, United Kingdom1 contribution
I stayed 2 nights, paying for 5 of us, first night we all had beers at the hotel, only to run out of draft beer, second night still no draft beer, bottled beer only at expense rates, we all had food the first night from the restaurant served on plates, meals were disgusting, if i had thrown it out of the windows, i believe the seagulls would have probably thrown it back in, all 4 meals were the same, second night, i asked if we got a take away was it OK to fetch it back to the hotel, informed this was OK, yes they replied, so asked if i could have a plate, yes was the reply, only to be informed when i got back with my take away, sorry cannot let you have a plate due to COVID rules, !!! our first meal at the hotel was served on plates, 2 of my party had their meals again from the hotel, only to be told no steak or chicken, so opted for pie, only to receive it in a box, when ask why not a plate, only to be told due to COVID no plates, but if you had steak you could have it on a plate, but didn't have steak????, oh forgot to mention, 5th person ordered steak the first night only to be phoned to tell him run out of steak, chicken was absolutely disgusting as well. I know we are still in lock down and terrible times at the moment, but we are key workers and find this absolutely disgusting, will never stay with this hotel chain again
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Do not stay here
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Baerwinkel, Owner at Holiday Inn Bournemouth
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Dennis B, thank you for your review. Please accept my sincere apologies for the experience you had on this occasion. Rest assured I have addressed the points you raised with our team to ensure other guests will not have the same experience. We tried to contact you a couple of times via phone to resolve this situation and offer a personal apology but were unable to reach you. I would appreciate if you could PM me or send an email to gm@hibournemouth.co.uk . As you can see from other reviews, guests usually enjoy their stay and we have looked after our valued key workers throughout this pandemic. I am really sorry that you had a negative experience on this occasion for which I once again apologise. We would certainly welcome the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future to prove that we can do much better. Many thanks. Kind Regards, Peter Baerwinkel General Manager
Read more
Aaron_74787 wrote a review Jan 2021
County Londonderry, United Kingdom18 contributions14 helpful votes
Stayed here recently due to work and everything was fantastic from start to finish. The hotel is well situated with the town centre and beach within easy walking distance. Rooms are very clean and the whole building looks recently refurbished. Bed very comfortable and bathroom was bright and modern. My room had a nice sofa in it which was perfect. One very minor issue with my heating not working in the room was rectified very quickly. Rooms are to a very good standard and housekeeping was great. There is also a fantastic gym in the hotel which has modern equipment and is available to book for a 1hr time slot. Breakfast has so many great options. A wide variety of cereals are available as well as fruit and yogurt. There is the choice of a cooked breakfast too and a selection of pastries made fresh every day. It was necessary to book a time slot in advance however this was easily done through an online app. During times of national restrictions, breakfast was served as a takeaway option only, otherwise it was served in the spacious and bright restaurant. All COVID precautions are in place and I felt very safe during my stay. In my opinion it is the staff who make a hotel and the staff at Holiday Inn Bournemouth are simply outstanding. From the moment I arrived until the day I left it was amazing. Nothing was ever too much trouble. Any issues I had were rectified very promptly. Everyone was so friendly from the reception staff, management to housekeeping and they always had a smile on their face. It really made my stay all the more special and memorable. Thank you guys for everything! I would thoroughly recommend Holiday Inn Bournemouth to anyone who is looking to visit this fantastic city.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Room numbers ending in 01 - 07 are close to the lifts and you can get noise from this
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
gavin e wrote a review Oct 2020
Southampton, United Kingdom53 contributions26 helpful votes
Stayed here before and really enjoyed it, bit of a hiccup this time though. Booked via Hotels.com as i searched around and rather than room only this deal stated breakfast included before i purchased and in my confirmation email. I contacted the hotel to book a breakfast time and was told i could add one when i arrived, i replied that i had it included? But never got a reply. Anyway checked in, paid the £11 parking (i know) and when i asked about breakfast times was told i was on room only basis, I found the confirmation email clearly stating free breakfast for 2 but they were having none of it. After around 10 painful minutes of watching up to 3 of the reception staff all looking at their screen and mumbling and some pleading from myself they agreed that it was b/b. Don't know why hotels use these 3rd parties if they're not going to honour the deals. Also it said check in from noon but forget that its 3pm. Anyway room was lovely, all clean everywhere and the Asian lady at breakfast was the most friendly and happy member of staff we've ever encountered that early in the morning!, and it was all lovely and hot. Would stay here again but i think i'd have to call to confirm the details prior to check in..
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Baerwinkel, Owner at Holiday Inn Bournemouth
Responded 1 Nov 2020
Dear gavin e, thank you for your review. Please accept my sincere apologies for the hiccup in regards to your reservation. There was a technical glitch on the hotels.com website during a 48h window during which breakfast was incorrectly advertised with free breakfast for all IHG hotels, the error has since been resolved. As the team was not aware of this at the time and our system showed your reservation as a room-only booking, it caused some confusion but I was pleased to see that we included breakfast for you after you produced the confirmation which stated that this should be the case. I was glad that you otherwise enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Peter Baerwinkel General Manager
Read more
Sara J wrote a review Oct 2020
Barking, United Kingdom85 contributions94 helpful votes
This hotel was once a budge t hotel and just been rebranded, In short hard uncomfortable cheap beds, awful pillows, low rent bathroom like a camp site, on the plus side good breakfast excellent staff and on site parking, It resembles a glorified travelodge do not be fooled by the holiday inn logo, a great pity as Bournemouth requires good middle road accommodation.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Baerwinkel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bournemouth
Responded 24 Jan 2021
Dear Sara J, thank you for your review. Our hotel was indeed rebranded in 2019 and as part of the rebrand enjoyed a £1m refurbishment. As part of the upgrade, we replaced all beds with brand new Holiday Inn specification Hypnos pocket sprung beds and mattresses as well as all pillows, duvets, and mattress toppers to ensure our guests experience the same great night's sleep as in all Holiday Inn hotels. I was disappointed to read that you thought these were different from other Holiday Inn hotels as I can assure you that this is not the case but appreciate that you found them uncomfortable for which I apologize. I was however pleased to see that you enjoyed the breakfast and found our team to be excellent and do hope you may choose us again when next visiting Bournemouth. Kind Regards, Peter Baerwinkel General Manager
Read more
james797 wrote a review Oct 2020
Wellingborough, United Kingdom93 contributions32 helpful votes
Was a great place to stay although you do need to pay for parking on top of your room price. COVID controls were well managed and the restaurant was open for evening meals and breakfast. Fairly busy but about 15 minute walk from the pier. Will definitely stay afain in future.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Baerwinkel, Owner at Holiday Inn Bournemouth
Responded 5 Oct 2020
Dear james797, thank you so much for the great review, we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Peter Baerwinkel General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$82 - US$197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ramada encore bournemouth hotel bournemouth, ramada bournemouth, bournemouth ramada, ramada hotel bournemouth
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Pavilion Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandDorsetBournemouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
113
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Bournemouth
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Bournemouth?
Nearby attractions include Rubyz (0.1 miles), Russell-Cotes Art Gallery & Museum (0.3 miles), and St. Peter's Church (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Bournemouth?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Bournemouth?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Bournemouth?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Bournemouth?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Bournemouth?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Murrino, Revolution, and Agora Restaurant.
Is Holiday Inn Bournemouth located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the centre of Bournemouth.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Bournemouth?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Bournemouth offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Bournemouth?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Russian, Portuguese, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Bournemouth?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Russell-Cotes Art Gallery & Museum (0.3 miles), Christchurch Priory Church (4.2 miles), and Red House Museum & Gardens (4.2 miles).